The product name of 良肉問屋’s “霜降り特上ローススライス” (Tokujō Marbled Loin Slices) says “A5限定” (A5 only), but one of the explanatory images on the product page also shows “A4・A5ランク” (A4/A5 rank), so the grade labeling is not consistent. In this article, we organized the publicly available product information and review-site descriptions, including this difference in labeling, into five points: amount, storage method, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews.
What We Confirmed
- Amount and a guide to servings
- Storage method and shelf life
- Ingredients and allergen labeling
- Whether it works as a gift
- Trends in public reviews
Basic Information
This table transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
| Product Name | 【霜降り特上ローススライス】A5限定 黒毛和牛 すき焼き 最高ランク A5ランク サーロイン リブロース500g 1.5kg … (the first part of the product name; the full name is as shown on the product page). The fact that the grade labeling differs by location is described in the “Grading / Grade Labeling” row below |
|---|---|
| Name | 黒毛和牛 霜降りスライス (Kuroge Wagyu marbled slices)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (product name as written in the specifications field, viewed October 8, 2026) |
| Amount | Two sizes, 500g and 1.5kg (capacity selection field). The amount in the specifications field is 500g. As a guide to servings, an explanatory image labeled 500g says “すき焼きなら約3〜4人前” (about 3 to 4 servings for sukiyaki). We could not find a guide to servings for 1.5kg, or the size or number of slices, on the product page (not confirmed)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (capacity selection field, specifications field, and explanatory images, viewed October 8, 2026) |
| What Changes by Selection | Capacity (500g or 1.5kg)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (capacity selection field, viewed October 8, 2026) |
| Cut / Part | Sirloin and rib loin (the shop states it limited the product to these 2 cuts)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (the shop’s catchphrase and specifications field, viewed October 8, 2026) |
| Grading / Grade Labeling | The grade labeling differs by location. The product name says “A5限定” (A5 only) and “A5ランク” (A5 rank), the shop’s catchphrase also shows A5, and the specifications field says “A5ランクの霜降りスライス” (marbled slices of A5 rank). On the other hand, one of the explanatory images shows “A4・A5ランク” (A4/A5 rank). We could not identify this product’s grade from the product page (not confirmed)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (product name, the shop’s catchphrase, specifications field, and explanatory images, viewed October 8, 2026) |
| Storage Method | Keep frozen (−18°C or below)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (specifications field, viewed October 8, 2026) |
| Best-Before Date | One month when frozen. We could not find a description of whether it counts from the shipping date or the arrival date (not confirmed)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (specifications field, viewed October 8, 2026) |
| Raw Material Origin | Kuroge Wagyu beef. The place of origin is JapanSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (specifications field, viewed October 8, 2026) |
| Place of Processing | not confirmed |
| Condition / How to Eat (Whether Cooking Is Needed) | The product name says “すき焼き” (sukiyaki) and “しゃぶしゃぶ” (shabu-shabu), and an explanatory image also shows “おすすめの食べ方” (recommended ways to eat). We could not find any guidance stating directly whether it can be eaten raw or must be cookedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (product name and explanatory images, viewed October 8, 2026) |
| Thawing Method | not confirmed (we could not find a thawing method or how long it keeps after thawing on the product page) |
| Delivery | The keyword field of the product description includes the term “冷凍便” (frozen delivery). The capacity selection field shows “1〜2日以内に発送予定(店舗休業日を除く)” (scheduled to ship within 1 to 2 days, excluding shop holidays) as the shipping guideline. We could not find the name of the delivery company or guidance on the delivery date on the product page (not confirmed)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (product description and capacity selection field, viewed October 8, 2026) |
| Manufacturer | not confirmed (the “販売” [seller] field in the specifications field lists the trade name 【良肉問屋】本家かつめし亭 and a location in Kakogawa City, Hyogo Prefecture. This is the seller’s listing, not a listing of the manufacturer or processor)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (specifications field, viewed October 8, 2026) |
| Shop | 良肉問屋 (Rakuten Ichiba) |
Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.
Ingredients and Allergen Labeling
As far as we checked, we could not find any allergen labeling on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (specifications field, product description, and explanatory images). The specifications field gives the ingredient as “黒毛和牛肉” (Kuroge Wagyu beef). The allergen labeling item is not confirmed.
If you have a food allergy, please contact the seller before purchasing, and be sure to check the labeling on the product when it arrives.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling” (accessed October 8, 2026)
Five Things to Check Before Buying
| What to Check | For This Product | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| 1. Amount and Number of Servings | Two sizes, 500g and 1.5kg. An explanatory image for 500g shows “すき焼きなら約3〜4人前” (about 3 to 4 servings for sukiyaki) as a guide to servings. A guide for 1.5kg is not confirmed | Rakuten Ichiba product page (capacity selection field, specifications field, and explanatory images, viewed October 8, 2026) |
| 2. Storage Method and Shelf Life | Keep frozen (−18°C or below); the best-before date is one month when frozen (no starting point stated). The thawing method is not confirmed (not stated on the page) | Rakuten Ichiba product page (specifications field, viewed October 8, 2026) |
| 3. Ingredients and Allergen Labeling | The ingredient is Kuroge Wagyu beef. Allergen labeling is not confirmed (not stated on the page) | Checked the Rakuten Ichiba product page (specifications field, product description, and explanatory images) |
| 4. Suitable as a Gift | The gift field on Rakuten shows noshi supported, with gift wrapping and message cards not set. An explanatory image says noshi can be prepared and asks you to write it in the remarks field when ordering. The types of noshi inscription are not confirmed | Rakuten Ichiba product page (gift field and explanatory images, viewed October 8, 2026) |
| 5. Review Trends | The rating is 4.77 out of 5 (2,975 reviews). We read the first 58 in the standard order (Rakuten’s default), all 17 one-star reviews, and all 13 two-star reviews (88 in total), posted from September 2020 to September 2026 (the latest in September 2026). This trend may not reflect the product’s current condition. Many comments mention tenderness, taste, and satisfaction as a gift, while some mention the amount of fat or the thickness | Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 8, 2026) |
Suitable as a Gift?
The gift field (noshi, packaging, message card) on the Rakuten product page shows noshi supported, with packaging and message cards not set. An image in the product description says noshi can be prepared and asks you to write it in the remarks field when ordering. The keyword field of the product description includes the term “風呂敷” (furoshiki, a wrapping cloth) (Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page, viewed October 8, 2026).
- Types of noshi inscription: we could not confirm them (the product page has no list).
- Gift box, simple gift box, message card, and name printing: we could not confirm them on the product page.
- Delivery: the term for the temperature zone (frozen delivery) is in the keyword field, but we could not find, as the seller’s guidance, the delivery date or whether a delivery date and time can be specified on the product page (not confirmed).
- Reviews: about 25 of the first 58 reviews in the standard order said they used it as a gift. Some also said it arrived wrapped in a furoshiki or that a delivery date and time could be specified. On the other hand, 2 of the 17 one-star reviews said the noshi inscription or the addressee differed from the order. We read the first 58 in the standard order and all 17 one-star reviews, and this may not reflect the product’s current condition (Source: Rakuten customer reviews, viewed October 8, 2026).
If you plan to give it with noshi or a furoshiki, confirming in advance what you wrote in the remarks field when ordering can help avoid mix-ups. Because the storage method is frozen, it can also help to check in advance whether the recipient has freezer space and a day they can receive it.
What Public Reviews Say
We organized the Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by topic. Rating figures are as of the date viewed and will change afterwards.
| Site | Rating | Reviews | Viewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten customer reviews (product page) | 4.77 / 5 | 2,975 | October 8, 2026 |
Rating breakdown: ★5 2,425 / ★4 475 / ★3 45 / ★2 13 / ★1 17 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed October 8, 2026)
Scope of reading: the first 58 reviews in the standard order (Rakuten’s default; posted November 2025 to September 2026, the latest in September 2026), plus all 17 one-star reviews (March 2021 to January 2026) and all 13 two-star reviews (September 2020 to January 2025), 88 in total. Of the one-star reviews, 6 were posted in the last 2 years (since October 2024), and 1 of the two-star reviews. These are trends within the reviews we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition. The counts are approximate figures from reading the text (they may be off by about 2).
What Reviewers Praise
Tenderness and melt-in-the-mouth texture
15 of the first 58 reviews in the standard order said the meat was tender or melted in the mouth. They were ★4 and ★5 reviews, posted from November 2025 to September 2026.
Taste and sweetness
About 34 of the first 58 reviews in the standard order said it was delicious or had a sweetness (including short reviews that only said it was delicious). They were ★4 and ★5 reviews, posted from November 2025 to September 2026.
Use as a gift
About 25 of the first 58 reviews in the standard order said they used it as a gift for occasions such as birthdays, Mother’s Day, and oseibo (year-end gifts). They were ★4 and ★5 reviews, posted from November 2025 to September 2026.
Packaging and furoshiki
6 of the first 58 reviews in the standard order said the furoshiki or packaging was neat. They were ★4 and ★5 reviews, posted from December 2025 to August 2026.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 8, 2026)
What Reviewers Note
Amount of fat
16 of the 30 one- and two-star reviews said it was heavy with fat or that they trimmed off the fat (9 of the 17 one-star reviews and 7 of the 13 two-star reviews). 3 of them were posted in the last 2 years (December 2025 to January 2026). 4 of the ★4 and ★5 reviews among the first 58 in the standard order also mention it.
How to check: The product name and cut are listed in the “Product Name” and “Cut / Part” rows of “Basic Information” in this article.
Differences from the photo or expectations, and thickness
About 9 of the 30 one- and two-star reviews said it differed from the photo or their expectations, or that it was thick and not suited to shabu-shabu (5 of the 17 one-star reviews and 4 of the 13 two-star reviews). 1 of them was posted in the last 2 years (January 2026).
How to check: The labeling on how to eat it is listed in the “Condition / How to Eat” row of “Basic Information” in this article.
Wrong noshi inscription or addressee
2 of the 17 one-star reviews said the noshi inscription or the addressee differed from the order (December 2023 and December 2024). Both reviews say the shop responded. 1 of them was posted in the last 2 years.
How to check: The guidance on noshi is summarized in the “Suitable as a Gift?” section of this article.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 8, 2026)
Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful
Who It Suits
- Looking for frozen beef loin slices labeled for sukiyaki or shabu-shabu
- Want to choose between two sizes, 500g and 1.5kg
- Can use it up within the one-month frozen best-before date
- Have freezer space for 500g (or 1.5kg)
Who Should Be Careful
- Want to check allergen labeling before buying (not stated on the page)
- Want to know the seller’s guidance on thawing and cooking in advance
- Want to confirm the difference in grade labeling (A5, or A4/A5) before choosing
- Concerned about the amount of fat or the thickness of each slice mentioned in reviews (a trend within the 88 reviews we read, which may not reflect the product’s current condition)
Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 8, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy
Summary
- The amount is two sizes, 500g and 1.5kg. The grade is labeled “A5” in the product name and specifications field but “A4・A5ランク” in an explanatory image, and we could not identify it from the product page
- Keep frozen (−18°C or below), with a best-before date of one month when frozen. The thawing method and allergen labeling are not stated on the product page and are not confirmed
- Rakuten customer reviews: 4.77 from 2,975 reviews. Within the 88 we read, many mention tenderness, taste, and satisfaction as a gift, while some mention the amount of fat or the thickness. This may not reflect the product’s current condition
Related Pages
This article organizes information published on various retail and review sites. Product details such as quantity, storage method, and ingredients are subject to change. Please check the seller’s listing for the latest information.
Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.
Information as of: October 8, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba “良肉問屋” product page, Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”


Comments