You may see the “A5 grade” label on Kuroge Wagyu, but the product page alone can make it hard to tell how many servings 500g is meant for, or details such as the best-before date, storage method, and whether it works as a gift. This article organizes the publicly available product information and reviews for High-End Wagyu Specialty Shop Sezon Bushe’s (高級和牛専門店 セゾンブシェ / Morita Shoten) Kuroge Wagyu A5 marbled kurashita rosu (chuck roll) slices, 500g, into five points: amount, storage method, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews.
What We Confirmed
- The amount and roughly how many servings it makes
- Storage method and best-before date
- Ingredient and allergen labeling
- Whether it works as a gift
- Trends in publicly posted reviews
Basic Information
This table transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
| Product Name | Morita Shoten Kuroge Wagyu A5-Grade Marbled Kurashita Rosu 500g |
|---|---|
| Name | Wagyu beefSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page / product description (viewed September 24, 2026) |
| Amount | 500g (the product page notes this is about 2–3 servings)Source: as above |
| Cut / Part | Slices of kurashita rosu (chuck roll)Source: product name / product description (Rakuten Ichiba product page, viewed September 24, 2026) |
| Storage Method | Frozen storage (place in the freezer as soon as it arrives)Source: product page description |
| Best-Before Date | About 2 months from the delivery date, kept frozenSource: product page description |
| Country of Origin | Domestic Japan (Kuroge Wagyu)Source: as above |
| Place of Processing | Not confirmed (the country of origin is stated only as “Domestic Japan”; no mention of the place of processing was found) |
| Condition / How to Eat (Whether Cooking Is Needed) | It is delivered frozen in vacuum-sealed packaging. It is described as suited to hot-pot dishes such as shabu-shabu and sukiyaki, but the product page does not clearly state whether cooking is required or whether it can be eaten rawSource: Rakuten Ichiba and Amazon product page descriptions (viewed September 24, 2026) |
| Thawing Method | Not confirmed |
| Shipping | Not confirmed — please check the product page (the shipping method is not stated there) |
| Manufacturer | Morita Shoten Co., Ltd. (株式会社森田商店) / 3-8-13 Minami-Shincho, Matsubara, Osaka 580-0023, Japan / TEL 072-336-0707Source: product page description (viewed September 24, 2026) |
| Shop | High-End Wagyu Specialty Shop Sezon Bushe (Rakuten Ichiba) |
Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.
Ingredients and Allergen Labeling
According to the product page, the ingredient is Kuroge Wagyu (Domestic Japan). However, within what we could check, no additive or allergen labeling was found. This item is not confirmed.
If you have a food allergy, or want to check the additives that may be used in processing (such as antioxidants), please ask the shop before purchasing, or check the food information label on the product when it arrives.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling” (accessed September 24, 2026)
Five Things to Check Before Buying
| What to Check | For This Product | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| 1. Amount / servings | 500g (2–3 servings) | Rakuten Ichiba product page description. The serving count follows the wording on the page |
| 2. Storage and best-before date | Frozen storage (into the freezer as soon as it arrives). Kept frozen, the best-before date is about 2 months from the delivery date | Product page description |
| 3. Ingredients and allergen labeling | The ingredient is Kuroge Wagyu (Domestic Japan). Allergen and additive labeling is not confirmed (not stated on the page) | Checked both the Rakuten Ichiba and Yahoo! Shopping product pages |
| 4. Whether it works as a gift | Gift wrapping, noshi, name-printed noshi, and message cards are supported. The type of noshi inscription is not confirmed | Product page description |
| 5. Review trends | Rakuten Ichiba rating is 4.6 / 5 (878 reviews). The content of individual posts is not confirmed | Review tally shown on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed September 24, 2026) |
Suitable as a Gift?
The product page states that gift wrapping, noshi, name-printed noshi, and message cards are supported. However, the type of noshi inscription (such as for oseibo (year-end gift) or uchi-iwai (return gift)) and whether it comes in a gift box or simple packaging are not clearly stated on the product page. If you are considering this as a gift, checking the following at checkout or before purchasing can help avoid misunderstandings.
- The type of noshi inscription (name printing is supported, but the inscription type itself is not confirmed)
- Whether you can specify a date and time the recipient can receive it, since it is delivered by frozen courier
- Whether the 500g (2–3 servings) amount suits the recipient’s household size and purpose
What Public Reviews Say
Below is a summary of the ratings publicly shown on Rakuten Ichiba. The rating figures are as of the time viewed and are subject to change afterward.
| Site | Rating | Number of Reviews | Date Viewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten Ichiba (product page review tally) | 4.6 / 5 | 878 | September 24, 2026 |
We were unable to machine-retrieve Rakuten’s individual customer review page (review.rakuten.co.jp), so the sort order of the posts, the number we read, and the range of posting dates are not confirmed.
What Reviewers Praise
We were unable to machine-retrieve Rakuten’s individual customer review page, so we could not confirm the actual content of the posts. What is being praised is not confirmed.
What Reviewers Note
We were unable to machine-retrieve Rakuten’s individual customer review page, so we could not confirm the actual content of the posts. What kind of feedback for improvement exists about this product is not confirmed.
Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful
Who It Suits
- People who want to enjoy Kuroge Wagyu for sukiyaki or shabu-shabu
- People looking for around 500g (2–3 servings)
- People looking for a gift with gift wrapping and noshi support
- People who want to keep Wagyu on hand that stores well frozen
Who Should Be Careful
- Anyone with a food allergy (allergen labeling is not confirmed, so please inquire before buying)
- Anyone who wants to confirm the noshi inscription type before gifting
- Anyone who wants to check with the shop before buying about how to eat it, including whether cooking is required
- Anyone who wants to read the actual review posts before choosing (the review page could not be confirmed)
Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is September 24, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy
Summary
- The amount is 500g (2–3 servings). It is stored frozen, with a best-before date of about 2 months from the delivery date
- Gift wrapping, noshi, name-printed noshi, and message cards are supported. However, the type of noshi inscription is not stated on the product page and is not confirmed
- The ingredient is Kuroge Wagyu (Domestic Japan). Allergen and additive labeling could not be confirmed on the product page. If you have a food allergy, please check with the shop before purchasing
Related Pages
This article organizes information publicly available on the sales sites. Product details such as the amount, storage method, and ingredients may change. Please check the seller’s listing for the latest information.
Assessments of taste or quality are summaries of third-party posts with their sources noted, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.
Information as of: September 24, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba “High-End Wagyu Specialty Shop Sezon Bushe” product page, Yahoo! Shopping same-shop product page, Amazon product page, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”


Comments