Miyazaki Beef Yakiniku 10-Cut Assortment — Contents, Shelf Life & Reviews

Product page image for the furusato nozei thank-you gift “Miyazaki Beef Yakiniku 10-Cut Assortment” (宮崎牛焼肉10種盛り合わせ). Cuts of beef for yakiniku are arranged by cut on a black plate with a small label stood by each cut, and a two-tier pack of meat in a black tray appears at the lower right. Text the shop placed in the image reads “最速便” (fastest shipping), “希少部位入り” (includes rare cuts), “宮崎牛” (Miyazaki beef), “10”, and “焼肉種盛り” (yakiniku assortment), and the labels read “ヒレ” (tenderloin), “イチボ” (ichibo, rump cap), “三角バラ” (triangular short plate), “ウデ” (ude, shoulder clod), “ロース” (loin), “肩ロース” (shoulder loin, chuck roll), and “モモ” (momo, round) (a partly cut-off label is also at the right edge)
Information as of 2026.10.09 PR
Product page image for the furusato nozei thank-you gift “Miyazaki Beef Yakiniku 10-Cut Assortment” (宮崎牛焼肉10種盛り合わせ). Cuts of beef for yakiniku are arranged by cut on a black plate with a small label stood by each cut, and a two-tier pack of meat in a black tray appears at the lower right. Text the shop placed in the image reads “最速便” (fastest shipping), “希少部位入り” (includes rare cuts), “宮崎牛” (Miyazaki beef), “10”, and “焼肉種盛り” (yakiniku assortment), and the labels read “ヒレ” (tenderloin), “イチボ” (ichibo, rump cap), “三角バラ” (triangular short plate), “ウデ” (ude, shoulder clod), “ロース” (loin), “肩ロース” (shoulder loin, chuck roll), and “モモ” (momo, round) (a partly cut-off label is also at the right edge)
The text in this image is what the shop placed in the image; Ochinity has not verified it.

The furusato nozei thank-you gift “Miyazaki Beef Yakiniku 10-Cut Assortment” (宮崎牛焼肉10種盛り合わせ) from Miyazaki City, Miyazaki Prefecture is frozen beef that lets you compare 10 cuts, such as momo (round), ude (shoulder clod) and loin, in a single thank-you gift. You choose the shipping period from shipping in November or the fastest shipping. In this article, we organized the statements on the Rakuten Furusato Nozei application page and in the reviews into five points: contents, shelf life, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews.

What We Confirmed

  • Contents and approximate number of servings
  • Storage method and shelf life
  • Ingredients and allergen labeling
  • Suitable as a gift?
  • Trends in publicly available reviews

Basic Information

This table transcribes what is stated on the application page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.

Product nameMiyazaki Beef Yakiniku 10-Cut Assortment (宮崎牛焼肉10種盛り合わせ) (Miyazaki City, furusato nozei)The product name shown on the Rakuten product page is a long string that includes many search terms. Only the product-name part is shown here. In the display of October 9, 2026, the product name begins with “発送時期が選べる” (shipping period selectable).
Name宮崎牛焼肉10種盛り合わせ (Miyazaki beef yakiniku 10-cut assortment)Source: description of the specialty product on the Rakuten Furusato Nozei application page (accessed October 9, 2026)
ContentsMomo (round) 100g, ude (shoulder clod) 50g, loin 50g, shoulder loin 50g, bara (short plate) 50g, misuji (top blade) 100g, rump 50g, ichibo (rump cap) 50g, sankaku-bara (triangular short plate) 50g, tenderloin 50g (10 types; the stated weights add up to 600g). No statement on the number of servings; Not confirmedSource: same as above
What changes depending on your selectionThe size option in the selection field is just one, “10種盛り” (10-cut assortment), and the shipping period has two choices, “11月発送” (shipping in November) and “最速便(2週間以内に発送)” (fastest shipping, ships within 2 weeks). Whichever you choose, the contents appear to be the same 10-cut assortmentSource: selection field on the application page (accessed October 9, 2026)
Donation amount22,000 yen (for both shipping in November and the fastest shipping; Rakuten Furusato Nozei; as of October 9, 2026). The application page states that the donation amount was changed as of October 1, 2026, and that the donation amount cannot be changed after applyingSource: selection field and notes on the application page (accessed October 9, 2026)
Storage methodFrozen (−18°C or below)Source: product description and notes on the application page
Best-before date90 daysSource: product description on the application page
Thawing methodThe page advises thawing in the refrigerator over 6 to 12 hours, and not thawing in a microwave or by pouring hot water over itSource: notes on the application page (accessed October 9, 2026)
Precautions after openingNo statement on shelf life after thawing or precautions after opening could be found on the application page; Not confirmed
Country of origin of the ingredientBeef. Miyazaki beef (宮崎牛) is stated in the product name and description. Detailed origin labeling: Not confirmedSource: product name and description on the application page
Place of processingNot confirmed. As the regional-product standard, the application page states item No. 4 (items that, after being produced in Miyazaki City, are processed or collected at factories, etc. covering the areas of multiple local governments in the prefecture, so that mixing in the distribution structure is unavoidable)Source: regional-product standard field on the application page
Condition / how to eat (whether heating is required)It arrives frozen. No statement on whether it can be eaten raw was foundSource: product description on the application page
DeliveryFrozen delivery. Remote islands are stated as outside the delivery area. The name of the carrier is not stated; Not confirmedSource: product description and notes on the application page
Shipping periodThe selection field has two options, “11月発送” (shipping in November) and “最速便(2週間以内に発送)” (fastest shipping, within 2 weeks). The fastest shipping is stated to ship within 2 weeks after payment is confirmed (as of October 9, 2026). The November shipping has no displayed shipping estimate. This thank-you gift is stated to ship during long holidays such as Golden Week, the Obon period, and the year-end and New Year holidays. The page states that if payment, for example because of a payment error, is received after the application closing date, shipping may be delayed. The displayed shipping period may changeSource: selection field and notes on the Rakuten Furusato Nozei application page (accessed October 9, 2026)
ManufacturerThe provider is Miyachiku Co., Ltd. (株式会社ミヤチク). The distinction between manufacturer, seller and processor, and their addresses: Not confirmedSource: provider field on the application page
ShopMiyazaki City, Miyazaki Prefecture (Rakuten Furusato Nozei)

Donation amounts may differ by application site and may change. Please check the latest donation amount and availability at the link above.

No explanation of the characteristics or ways to eat each cut could be found in the product description on the application page. The fat level and firmness of each cut: Not confirmed.

Contents image for the furusato nozei thank-you gift “Miyazaki Beef Yakiniku 10-Cut Assortment” (宮崎牛焼肉10種盛り合わせ). At the top is a photo of two packs of beef divided into small portions in black trays, and below it is a list of weights by cut. Text the shop placed in the image reads “お届け内容” (contents), “宮崎牛焼肉10種盛り 計600g” (Miyazaki beef yakiniku 10-cut assortment, 600g in total), “モモ 100g” (round), “ウデ 50g” (shoulder clod), “ロース 50g” (loin), “肩ロース 50g” (shoulder loin), “バラ 50g” (short plate), “ミスジ 100g” (top blade), “ランプ 50g” (rump), “イチボ 50g” (rump cap), “三角バラ 50g” (triangular short plate), “ヒレ 50g” (tenderloin), and “※発送時期により寄附金額が異なります。お選びいただいた内容をご確認のうえ、お申込みください。” (the donation amount differs depending on the shipping period; please check the content you selected before applying)

Ingredients and Allergen Labeling

The ingredient is labeled as beef. For allergens, the page states that beef is included among the items equivalent to specified ingredients (20 items). The labeling is the same in two places on the application page, and no discrepancy was found.

If you are concerned about allergies, please check the label on the product when it arrives.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling” (accessed October 9, 2026)

Five Things to Check Before You Donate

Item to checkFor this productBasis
1. Contents and number of servings 10 cuts; the stated weights add up to 600g. No stated number of servings Product description on the Rakuten Furusato Nozei application page
2. Storage method and shelf life Frozen (−18°C or below). Best-before date stated as 90 days. Shelf life after thawing and precautions after opening: Not confirmed Product description and notes on the application page
3. Ingredients and allergen labeling Beef. The allergen labeling is also beef, and the statements in two places match Product description and allergen field on the application page
4. Suitable as a gift? Noshi, wrapping and message card: Not confirmed Application page (no statement in the noshi, wrapping and message card fields)
5. Review trends Rakuten Ichiba rating is 4.63/5 (1,380 reviews). We read the first 60 reviews in Rakuten’s standard sort order (posted October 2025–October 2026, most recent October 2026), and all 11 ★1 reviews and all 12 ★2 reviews. The following are trends within the range we read and do not necessarily reflect the current state of the product. Some comments mention comparing the cuts and tenderness, while the ★1 and ★2 reviews include complaints about the amount of fat, the small quantity, and the meat quality Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”) (accessed October 9, 2026)

Suitable as a Gift?

No statement on whether noshi (gift wrapping label) is available or on its inscription types, or on wrapping or message cards, could be found on the application page. Words such as gift, oseibo (year-end gift) and uchiiwai (return gift) appear in the catch copy and usage fields of the product page, but these are a list of search keywords, not sentences stating support for noshi or wrapping (source: Rakuten Furusato Nozei application page, accessed October 9, 2026).

  • Noshi: whether it is available and the inscription types: Not confirmed
  • Wrapping / gift box: Not confirmed
  • Message card / name printing: Not confirmed
  • Delivery address: no statement on whether it can be delivered to an address other than the donor’s could be found on the application page (Not confirmed)

Among the 60 reviews we read, 4 posts said the box was chic and would please relatives if shared with them, or that the box looked luxurious (the type of box is not stated on the application page; Not confirmed). It is stated that, for furusato nozei thank-you gifts, donation applications cannot be canceled and thank-you gifts cannot be changed or returned. If you plan to use it as a gift, check the handling of noshi, wrapping and delivery address on the application page before applying.

Serving example image for the furusato nozei thank-you gift “Miyazaki Beef Yakiniku 10-Cut Assortment” (宮崎牛焼肉10種盛り合わせ). On a black background, a bowl of rice topped with grilled beef coated in sauce and a piece of beef wrapped around rice and lifted with chopsticks are shown, with a plate of wasabi and a small bowl of salt in front. Text the shop placed in the image reads “ご飯と共に” (together with rice), “あつあつ” (piping hot), and “ワサビや塩で素材の味を引き立てて” (bring out the flavor of the ingredient with wasabi or salt)
The image is a serving example. The rice, wasabi, salt and sauce are not included with the product. The text in this image is what the shop placed in the image; Ochinity has not verified it.

What Public Reviews Say

We organized the product reviews on Rakuten Ichiba by topic. The rating figures are as of the time of viewing and may change afterward. The following are trends within the range we read and do not necessarily reflect the current state of the product.

SiteRatingCountDate viewed
Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”) (product page)4.63 / 51,380 reviewsOctober 9, 2026

Rating breakdown: ★5 979 / ★4 331 / ★3 47 / ★2 12 / ★1 11 (as displayed on Rakuten Ichiba, accessed October 9, 2026)

Range read: the first 60 reviews in standard sort order (posted October 2025–October 2026, most recent October 2026), all 11 ★1 reviews (posted October 2023–December 2025), and all 12 ★2 reviews (posted November 2023–October 2026), 83 reviews in total. These are trends within the range we read and do not necessarily reflect the current state of the product.

The Rakuten review section includes posts from people who chose options that are not in the current selection field of the application page (such as a set with hamburger steaks or regular delivery). In addition, of the ★1 posts, one mentions the end of a benefit for posting a review, and of the ★2 posts, one mentions a delay in the delivery date; neither is counted in the topic numbers below.

What Reviewers Praise

Fun to compare the cuts

About 18 of the 60 reviews in standard sort order mentioned being able to compare various cuts or enjoying the differences between cuts (all posted within the last 2 years).

Tenderness

7 of the 60 standard reviews said the meat is tender (all posted within the last 2 years).

Cut descriptions and thawing guidance

5 of the 60 standard reviews said that explanations of the cuts and how to thaw were included and easy to understand.

Box and packaging

4 of the 60 standard reviews said the box that arrived was elegant or looked luxurious.

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”) (accessed October 9, 2026)

What Reviewers Note

Heavy fat

6 posts said the meat is fatty or greasy, counting all 23 ★1 and ★2 reviews and the 60 standard reviews together (2 in ★1, 2 in ★2, and 2 in standard sort order; 4 of them posted within the last 2 years). The application page has no guidance on the amount of fat in each cut.

Thin cuts / small quantity

6 of all 23 ★1 and ★2 reviews said the meat is thin or the quantity is smaller than expected (4 of them posted within the last 2 years).

How to check: The grams for each of the 10 cuts are summarized in “Contents” under “Basic Information” in this article.

Meat quality or taste did not suit

6 of all 23 ★1 and ★2 reviews wrote complaints about meat quality or taste, such as tough, smelly or dry meat, or meat that had changed color (3 of them posted within the last 2 years). On the other hand, 7 of the 60 standard reviews said the meat is tender, so opinions are divided.

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”) (accessed October 9, 2026)

Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful

Who It Suits

  • Those who want to compare 10 cuts in a single thank-you gift
  • Those who want to choose the shipping period from shipping in November or the fastest shipping
  • Those who are fine with a thank-you gift that arrives frozen (the application page advises thawing in the refrigerator over 6 to 12 hours)

Who Should Be Careful

  • Those concerned about the amount of fat or the quantity (some reviews mention the amount of fat, or thinness and a small quantity)
  • Those who want to know the number of servings before deciding (not stated)
  • Those who want to give it as a gift assuming noshi, wrapping or a message card (Not confirmed)
  • Those who live on a remote island (stated as outside the delivery area)
Where to Donate

Furusato nozei is for people who pay resident tax in Japan. You cannot receive the tax deduction without a Japanese address on January 1 of the following year, the One-Stop Exception requires a My Number, and the application pages are almost entirely in Japanese. Donation amounts, availability, and shipping times change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 9, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before you apply.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising).Editorial Policy

Summary

  1. The contents are 10 cuts: momo 100g, misuji 100g, and 50g each of ude, loin, shoulder loin, bara, rump, ichibo, sankaku-bara and tenderloin. It is stored frozen (−18°C or below), and the best-before date is stated as 90 days
  2. There are two shipping periods, shipping in November and the fastest shipping. Shelf life after thawing, noshi, wrapping and message cards, the manufacturer’s address, and the number of servings are not confirmed
  3. Some reviews mention comparing the cuts and tenderness, while all 23 ★1 and ★2 reviews include complaints about the amount of fat, thinness and small quantity, and meat quality, so opinions are divided

Related Pages

This article summarizes information published on the furusato nozei application page and review sites. Information about the thank-you gift, such as contents, storage method, and ingredients, may change. Please check the application page for the latest information.

Evaluations of taste and quality are summaries of third-party posts with sources noted, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluations. Our approach to creating articles is described in our Editorial Policy.

Information as of: October 9, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Furusato Nozei “Miyazaki City, Miyazaki Prefecture” application page, Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”), Consumer Affairs Agency “About Allergen Labeling”

Let's share this post !

Author of this article

Comments

To comment

TOC