Saga Beef Selected Cuts for Yakiniku & Tanno Set (Ureshino City) — Contents & Reviews

Product photo of Saga beef selected cuts for yakiniku and the Tanno set (Ureshino City furusato nozei). It shows, from left to right, yakiniku beef garnished with a maple leaf, beef being picked up with tongs and grilled on a grate, and thin slices spread on a white tray. Text the shop placed in the image: “部位” (cuts), “ロース・バラ キメ細かな霜降りでジューシー” (loin and short plate: finely marbled and juicy), “モモ・ウデ 柔らかな赤身の凝縮された旨み” (round and chuck/shoulder: the concentrated flavor of tender lean meat), “部位ごとに異なる味わいが楽しめるようバランスよくミックスしてお届けします!” (delivered as a balanced mix so you can enjoy the different taste of each cut!)
Information as of 2026.10.07 PR
Product photo of Saga beef selected cuts for yakiniku and the Tanno set (Ureshino City furusato nozei). It shows, from left to right, yakiniku beef garnished with a maple leaf, beef being picked up with tongs and grilled on a grate, and thin slices spread on a white tray. Text the shop placed in the image: “部位” (cuts), “ロース・バラ キメ細かな霜降りでジューシー” (loin and short plate: finely marbled and juicy), “モモ・ウデ 柔らかな赤身の凝縮された旨み” (round and chuck/shoulder: the concentrated flavor of tender lean meat), “部位ごとに異なる味わいが楽しめるようバランスよくミックスしてお届けします!” (delivered as a balanced mix so you can enjoy the different taste of each cut!)
Image: from the Rakuten Furusato Nozei (Ureshino City, Saga Prefecture) product page. The text in this image is what the shop placed in the image; Ochinity has not verified it.

Ureshino City (嬉野市), Saga Prefecture, is the municipality that receives the donation for this thank-you gift, and “Saga beef” (佐賀牛) in the product name is a brand designation. The product description states that the origin is Saga Prefecture, but the ingredient labeling and the place of processing could not be confirmed and are not confirmed. The thank-you gift covered in this article, “佐賀牛 厳選部位 焼肉用・堪能セット” (Saga beef selected cuts: yakiniku cuts, or a “Tanno set” of shabu-shabu/sukiyaki slices plus yakiniku cuts), is one you apply for by choosing the type (yakiniku, or the Tanno set of shabu-shabu/sukiyaki slices plus yakiniku), the amount, and the delivery method. Using the Rakuten Furusato Nozei listing (a portal for furusato nozei, the hometown tax donation program) and its reviews, we organized five points: amount, shelf life, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews.

What We Confirmed

  • Amount and how many servings
  • Storage method and shelf life
  • Ingredients and allergen labeling
  • Whether it works as a gift
  • Trends in public reviews

Basic Information

This table transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.

Product name佐賀牛 厳選部位 焼肉用 or 堪能セット(しゃぶしゃぶ・すき焼き用+焼肉用) (Saga beef selected cuts for yakiniku, or a Tanno set of shabu-shabu/sukiyaki slices plus yakiniku; Ureshino City, furusato nozei)The product name shown on the Rakuten listing is a long string with many search terms and the shop’s promotional wording (including grade labels). Only the product-name part is shown here.
Name佐賀牛 厳選部位 焼肉用 or 堪能セット(しゃぶしゃぶ・すき焼き用+焼肉用) (Saga beef selected cuts for yakiniku, or a Tanno set of shabu-shabu/sukiyaki slices plus yakiniku)Source: Rakuten Furusato Nozei listing (viewed October 7, 2026)
AmountYakiniku cuts: 400g (400g × 1 pack) / 800g (400g × 2 packs) / 1.6kg (400g × 4 packs). The Tanno set comes in two sizes, 800g and 1.6kg. No serving count is given and it is not confirmedSource: product description and selection fields on the listing (viewed October 7, 2026)
What changes depending on your choiceWhat arrives changes depending on the combination of type (yakiniku cuts / Tanno set), amount, and delivery method (single shipment / subscription). The cuts are listed as loin (rosu), round (momo), chuck/shoulder (ude), and short plate (bara) for the yakiniku cuts, and loin, round, and chuck/shoulder for the shabu-shabu/sukiyaki slices in the Tanno set. The Tanno set comes in 800g (400g × 1 pack each) and 1.6kg (400g × 2 packs each); there is no 400g optionSource: product description, selection fields, and information image on the listing (viewed October 7, 2026)
Donation amountIt differs by the combination of type, amount, and delivery method. Because amounts change, we do not list them in this article. Please check the Rakuten Furusato Nozei listingSource: selection fields on the listing (viewed October 7, 2026)
Storage methodThe best-before field says “冷凍で30日” (30 days frozen). The storage temperature figure is not confirmed.Source: product description on the listing
Best-before dateListed as 30 days frozen. We found no explanation of the starting date within what we could checkSource: product description on the listing
Thawing methodThe listing recommends thawing naturally in the refrigerator from the night before you use itSource: product description on the listing
After openingShelf life after thawing, precautions after opening, and whether it can be refrozen were not found on the listing and are not confirmed.
Origin of raw materialsThe product description states the origin as Saga Prefecture. The ingredient labeling is not confirmed.Source: product description on the listing
Place of processingnot confirmed
Condition / how to eat (cooking required?)Described as for yakiniku, and for shabu-shabu/sukiyaki. We found no guidance on whether cooking is required or whether it can be eaten rawSource: product description on the listing
DeliveryThe delivery method (refrigerated/frozen service category) is not stated and is not confirmed. Please check the product page. The listing says specifying a delivery date or day of the week is not acceptedSource: product description and notes on the listing
Shipping timeFor a single shipment, you choose the shipping month from the six months October 2026 to March 2027. For the subscription, you choose from 2, 3, 4, 6, 9, or 12 deliveries, delivered monthly starting the month after payment, according to the listing. Shipping times shown may changeSource: selection fields on the listing (viewed October 7, 2026)
ManufacturerThe provider field on the listing shows 株式会社 桑原畜産 (Kuwahara Chikusan Co., Ltd.). Whether it is the manufacturer, processor, or seller, and its address, are not confirmed.Source: provider field on the listing
Shop佐賀県嬉野市 (Ureshino City, Saga Prefecture; Rakuten Furusato Nozei)

Donation amounts differ by portal and by the size you choose, and may change. Please check the current donation amount and availability at the link above.

Information image showing the contents of Saga beef selected cuts for yakiniku and the Tanno set (Ureshino City furusato nozei). Thin slices for shabu-shabu/sukiyaki and cuts for yakiniku are arranged in white trays, with an example of 1 pack each on the left and 2 packs each on the right. Text the shop placed in the image: “佐賀牛 堪能セット” (Saga beef Tanno set), “しゃぶしゃぶ すき焼き用(ロース・モモ・ウデ)+焼肉用(ロース・モモ・ウデ・バラ)” (for shabu-shabu/sukiyaki: loin, round, chuck/shoulder, plus for yakiniku: loin, round, chuck/shoulder, short plate), “食べ比べ!” (compare the cuts!), “大満足!” (very satisfying!), “400g×各1パック” (400g × 1 pack each), “400g×各2パック” (400g × 2 packs each), “お届け内容は5パターンからお選びください。” (choose the contents from 5 patterns.)
Image: from the Rakuten Furusato Nozei (Ureshino City, Saga Prefecture) product page. The text in this image is what the shop placed in the image; Ochinity has not verified it.

Ingredients and Allergen Labeling

Within what we could check, the listing contains no ingredient list or allergen labeling. This item is not confirmed.

If you are concerned about allergies, contact the provider before applying for the donation, or check the label on the product when it arrives.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”(accessed October 7, 2026)

Five Things to Check Before You Donate

What to checkFor this giftBasis
1. Amount / servings Choose from 400g, 800g, or 1.6kg for the yakiniku cuts, and 800g or 1.6kg for the Tanno set. No serving count is given Product description and selection fields on the Rakuten Furusato Nozei listing
2. Storage method and shelf life Best-before date listed as 30 days frozen. The listing recommends thawing naturally in the refrigerator from the night before. Shelf life after thawing and precautions after opening are not confirmed Product description on the listing
3. Ingredients / allergen labeling not confirmed (not stated on the listing) Product description on the listing
4. Suitable as a gift? Noshi (gift wrapping label), wrapping, and message cards could not be confirmed and are not confirmed. The listing says specifying a delivery date or day of the week is not accepted Gift field and notes on the listing
5. Review trends Rated 4.82/5 on Rakuten Ichiba (1,521 reviews). We read the first 60 reviews in Rakuten’s default order (posted October 2025 to September 2026; latest September 2026), all 6 of the 1★ reviews and all 3 of the 2★ reviews (posted July 2022 to January 2025), and all 16 of the 3★ reviews (posted April 2022 to June 2026). The following are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition. Many reviews mention tenderness and the sweetness of the fat, while some posts mention how hard the cut names are to understand and the amount of fat Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 7, 2026)

Suitable as a Gift?

The gift field on the listing has no values for noshi (gift wrapping label), wrapping, or message cards, so we could not confirm whether they are supported. The product description and notes say that specifying a delivery date or day of the week is not accepted (Source: Rakuten Furusato Nozei listing, viewed October 7, 2026).

  • Noshi: no mention was found and it is not confirmed.
  • Wrapping / gift box: no mention was found and it is not confirmed.
  • Message card / name printing: no mention was found and it is not confirmed.
  • Delivery date designation: the listing says specifying a delivery date or day of the week is not accepted
  • Delivery address: we found no mention of whether it can be delivered to an address other than the donor’s (not confirmed)

If you plan to use it as a gift, check how noshi, wrapping, and the delivery address are handled on the listing or with the provider before applying.

Explanatory image for Saga beef selected cuts for yakiniku and the Tanno set (Ureshino City furusato nozei). A photo of two thick, marbled slices of beef stacked on a black stone plate lined with a bamboo leaf. Text the shop placed in the image: “艶さしと称される、きめ細かな美しい霜降り。” (finely textured, beautiful marbling known as “tsuyasashi”), “甘みのあるジューシーな脂が口の中いっぱいに広がります。” (sweet, juicy fat spreads across your mouth.)
Image: from the Rakuten Furusato Nozei (Ureshino City, Saga Prefecture) product page. The cut of meat in the image is not necessarily the same as the cut you will receive. The text in this image is what the shop placed in the image; Ochinity has not verified it.

What Public Reviews Say

We organized the Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by topic. Rating figures are as of the time we viewed them and will change. The following are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.

SiteRatingReviewsViewed
Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”, product page)4.82 / 51,521October 7, 2026

Rating breakdown: 5★ 1,280 / 4★ 216 / 3★ 16 / 2★ 3 / 1★ 6 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed October 7, 2026)

What we read: the first 60 reviews in Rakuten’s default order (posted October 2025 to September 2026; latest September 2026), all 6 of the 1★ reviews (posted July 2022 to January 2025; latest January 2025), all 3 of the 2★ reviews (posted November 2022 to September 2023; latest September 2023), and all 16 of the 3★ reviews (posted April 2022 to June 2026; latest June 2026), 85 in total. These are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.

1★ and 2★ reviews together number only 9 (about 0.6% of the total), so we extended our reading to 3★ for the points that concern reviewers. 4 of the 6 1★ reviews were about delivery delays within the year, and we did not count them under taste or quality. Many of the posts cited for the concerns are old, and we cannot tell whether they reflect the product’s current condition, so we make no judgment about improvement or deterioration.

What Reviewers Praise

Tenderness and melt-in-the-mouth texture

About 20 of the 60 reviews in the default order said it was tender or had a texture that melts in the mouth (all posted within the last two years).

Sweet fat that is not heavy

About 12 of the 60 default-order reviews said that even with the marbling, the fat was sweet and did not feel heavy.

Variety of cuts keeps it from getting boring

About 9 of the 60 default-order reviews said that having loin, round, chuck/shoulder, and short plate together let them compare cuts and not get bored.

Repeat applications

About 25 of the 60 default-order reviews said they apply every year or want to apply again.

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 7, 2026)

What Reviewers Note

Unclear cut names / presence of an instruction sheet

About 4 of the 25 reviews at 1★ to 3★ said it was hard to tell which cuts were included, and about 3 mentioned that no instruction sheet or thank-you letter was enclosed (some posts overlap; about 1 of these was posted within the last two years). One of the 60 default-order reviews also mentions the cut names.

How to check: the combinations of cuts are summarized in the “What changes depending on your choice” row of “Basic Information” in this article.

Amount of fat

About 5 reviews across the 25 at 1★ to 3★ and the 60 in the default order said there was a lot of fat or that it felt heavy (1 at 1★, 1 at 2★, 2 at 3★, and 1 default-order 4★; about 1 of these was posted within the last two years). On the other hand, about 12 of the 60 default-order reviews cited the sweetness of the fat, so impressions are divided.

Variation between cuts or within one pack

About 4 of the 25 reviews at 1★ to 3★ said some parts of a cut or within one pack were tough or dry (all 3★; none were posted within the last two years, and the latest is August 2024).

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 7, 2026)

Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful

Who It Suits

  • People looking for a thank-you gift where they can choose the type (yakiniku cuts / Tanno set) and the amount
  • People who want to choose the amount in 400g packs (400g, 800g, or 1.6kg for the yakiniku cuts)
  • People who want to choose either a shipping month for a single shipment (October 2026 to March 2027) or a monthly subscription
  • People who can prepare by following the thawing guidance (thaw naturally in the refrigerator from the night before)

Who Should Be Careful

  • People who want to know the ingredients and allergen labeling in advance (not confirmed)
  • People who want to know in advance the shelf life after thawing and whether it can be refrozen (not confirmed)
  • People who need noshi or wrapping, or who want to specify a delivery date (noshi and wrapping are not confirmed; the listing says specifying a delivery date is not accepted)
  • People concerned about the amount of fat or differences between cuts (some reviews mention these)
Where to Donate

Furusato nozei is for people who pay resident tax in Japan. You cannot receive the tax deduction without a Japanese address on January 1 of the following year, the One-Stop Exception requires a My Number, and the application pages are almost entirely in Japanese. Donation amounts, availability, and shipping times change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 7, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before you donate.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy

Summary

  1. The yakiniku cuts come in 400g, 800g, or 1.6kg, and the Tanno set in 800g or 1.6kg. The best-before date is listed as 30 days frozen
  2. Ingredients and allergen labeling, shelf life after thawing, and support for noshi and wrapping are not confirmed. The listing says specifying a delivery date is not accepted
  3. Many reviews mention tenderness and the sweetness of the fat, while some posts mention how hard the cut names are to understand and the amount of fat; many of the posts about concerns are old

Related Pages

This article organizes information published on furusato nozei listings and review sites. Information about the thank-you gift, such as amount, storage method, and ingredients, may change. Please check the listing for the latest information.

Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.

Information as of: October 7, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Furusato Nozei “佐賀県嬉野市” (Ureshino City, Saga Prefecture) listing, Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”

Let's share this post !

Author of this article

Comments

To comment

TOC