Sold by 築地魚星 楽天市場店 (the 築地魚星 store on Rakuten Ichiba), this is 2kg of boiled snow crab legs from Russia. It holds only snow crab legs, 5–7 clusters’ worth (a “cluster” is one whole set of legs joined at the shoulder, called kata in Japanese), and one more bonus cluster that the shop describes as “small size, missing legs” comes separately. It arrives frozen and already boiled. Based on the Rakuten Ichiba product page and reviews, this article organizes the amount, storage, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews. The two features we could confirm on the product page are the labeling of 300g or more per cluster and the gift-box packaging that supports 5 types of noshi (gift wrapping label).
At a Glance
Key points
- 5–7 clusters of snow crab legs, 300g or more per cluster. The amount is 2kg, and the product name shows 3–4 servings. One bonus cluster, small and with missing legs, comes separately (whether it is included in the 2kg is not confirmed)
- Boiled and delivered frozen. An image in the product description says it can be eaten right after thawing
- Supports 5 noshi inscriptions (Oiwai [celebration], Ochugen [mid-year gift], Oseibo [year-end gift], Onenga [New Year’s greeting], Orei [thanks]). The noshi is a sticker applied to the outer box, and a name cannot be printed on it. The specification field lists the packaging as a gift box (for gifting), but the box in the product image is a plain white cardboard box
- Rakuten rating 4.69 (874 reviews). Viewed October 17, 2026. The ratings of the 4 crab products in the comparison table below range from 4.25 to 4.69, and the review counts differ, from 727 to 5179
Watch out for
- The storage temperature, best-before date, manufacturer, and year-end order deadline are not stated on the product page and are not confirmed
- The bonus cluster is one that the shop describes as small size with missing legs. The caption in the product image also says that some slightly broken legs may be included in the main portion
Suits: People who want to stock up on boiled legs for hot pot and the like for 3–4 people, and people who want to send a gift with a noshi label (the noshi is a sticker and cannot carry a name)
Scope of comparison: the 4 crab products featured on Ochinity (as of October 17, 2026). Each value is as of the date its own article was researched and may differ from the current listing. The features are from the Rakuten Ichiba product page (including the images in the product description; viewed October 17, 2026). Ratings are as shown on Rakuten (viewed October 17, 2026), and the reviews are trends within the 83 we read and may not represent the current state of the product.
Compared with 4 Similar Crab Items
The 4 crab products featured on Ochinity (as of October 17, 2026). Each value is as of the date its own article was researched and may differ from the current listing. Ratings are as shown on Rakuten, and the fewer the reviews, the more easily the figure moves. The reviews in this article are trends within the 83 we read and may not represent the current state of the product. The order of the table does not indicate a ranking (this article is listed first).
| Product | Total amount | Cut / type | Rakuten rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| 築地魚星 Boiled Snow Crab LegsThis article · Frozen | 2kg | Snow crab legs only, boiled | 4.69874 reviews |
| Select Seafood GiftFrozen | 6 options, 500g–2.1kg | Raw cut honzuwaigani (本ずわい蟹) / raw snow crab thick-leg full portions | 4.5727 reviews |
| Kitaguni kara no Okurimono Snow Crab Kani-Shabu SetFrozen | 1kg or 2kg | Not confirmed | 4.255179 reviews |
| Wakeari King Crab Legs (Kitaguni kara no Okurimono)Frozen | 1kg, 2kg, 3kg, 4kg | King crab legs | 4.394337 reviews |
The product names link to each product’s article. The total amounts of Select Seafood Gift are 700g, 1400g, and 2100g (raw cut honzuwaigani) and 500g, 1000g, and 1500g (raw snow crab thick-leg full portions). “Wakeari” is a Japanese shopping label for items sold with a stated reason.
- The Rakuten ratings of the 4 products in the table range from 4.25 to 4.69, and this product’s is 4.69 (874 reviews). The review counts differ, from 727 to 5179
- This product’s total amount is 1 option, 2kg. If you want to choose the amount from 1kg to 4kg, the Wakeari King Crab Legs (Kitaguni kara no Okurimono) in the table let you choose
Basic Information
- Product Name
- 築地魚星 Boiled Snow Crab Legs 2kg (5–7 clusters), Extra-Large 3L
- Shop
- 築地魚星 楽天市場店
- Contents
- 2kg (5–7 clusters, 300g or more per cluster, 3–4 servings). Comes with 1 small bonus cluster
- Condition / How to Eat
- Boiled and frozen. Described as ready to eat right after thawing
- Storage
- Delivered by frozen shipping (storage temperature and best-before date are not confirmed)
- Country of Origin of Ingredients
- Russia (Rakuten’s specification field)
- Allergen Labeling
- The Rakuten product page is not confirmed
- Shipping
- Shown as scheduled to ship within 1–2 days (excluding shop holidays). The year-end order deadline is not confirmed
- Noshi / Gifts
- Supports 5 noshi inscriptions (sticker on the outer box, no name printing). The specification field lists the packaging as a gift box (for gifting); the box in the product image is a white cardboard box
This list transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
Allergen labeling is not stated on the Rakuten product page. If you have an allergy, please ask the seller before buying, or be sure to check the label on the product when it arrives (reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”, accessed October 17, 2026).
See the transcribed details, sources and “not confirmed” items (17 items)
This list transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
- Product Name
- ボイルずわいがに足 2kg(5〜7肩)特大3L(3〜4人前) (Boiled Snow Crab Legs 2kg, 5–7 clusters, Extra-Large 3L, 3–4 servings)The product name shown on the Rakuten Ichiba page is a long string with many search-oriented words. Only the product-name part is shown here.
- Contents
- 2kg (Rakuten’s specification field). The product name and an image in the product description say 300g or more per cluster and 5–7 clusters. The 3–4 servings is the figure shown in the product nameSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (including the images in the product description; viewed October 17, 2026)
- Options
- The specification is 1 option, 2kg. If you add a noshi, you choose 1 inscription at the time of ordering from 5: Oiwai, Ochugen, Oseibo, Onenga, and OreiSource: order options on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 17, 2026)
- Storage
- It is described as delivered by frozen shipping. The storage temperature value is not confirmedSource: image in the Rakuten Ichiba product description
- Best-Before Date
- Not confirmed (none found on the product page). How long it keeps after thawing is also not confirmed
- Thawing
- It is said to follow the instruction sheet enclosed in the box. The photo of the instruction sheet in the product description image shows a procedure of rinsing off the film of ice under running water, placing the crab on a large plate, and thawing it naturally, along with a warning that quick thawing in a microwave, boiling it again, and refreezing it once thawed impair the flavor. The time thawing takes is not confirmedSource: image in the Rakuten Ichiba product description (viewed October 17, 2026)
- Saltiness
- An image in the product description says that, to lock in the umami, the crab is dipped in strong brine and flash-frozen, so the joints and thin parts of the legs may taste strongly salty. As ways to handle this, it introduces soaking the thawed crab for about 10 minutes in lukewarm water or weak salt water and then tasting it, and using it in a hot potSource: image in the Rakuten Ichiba product description
- Wakeari / Bonus Item
- The product name says “オマケ付” (comes with a bonus), and the shop’s catch copy says that 1 small cluster with missing legs comes as a bonus. The heading in the product description image is “5-7肩+訳あり1肩” (5–7 clusters + 1 wakeari cluster). Whether this bonus cluster is included in the 2kg is not stated on the product page and is not confirmed. For the main portion too, the caption of the product image says that some slightly broken legs may be includedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 17, 2026)
- Country of Origin of Ingredients
- Russia (“原産国/製造国”, country of origin / country of manufacture, in Rakuten’s specification field). The ingredient in Amazon’s product listing information is “ズワイガニ(ロシア産)” (snow crab, from Russia)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page, Amazon product page (viewed October 17, 2026)
- Allergen Labeling
- Not stated on the Rakuten Ichiba product page and not confirmed. The allergen information in Amazon’s product listing information says “crab”Source: Amazon product page (viewed October 17, 2026)
- Place of Processing
- Not confirmed (none found on the product page)
- Condition / How to Eat (Is Heating Required?)
- The food condition in the specification field is “ボイル” (boiled), and an image in the product description says that, because it is boiled, it can be eaten right after thawing. No statement promoting raw consumption was foundSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (including the images in the product description)
- Delivery
- It is described as delivered by frozen shipping. The carrier is not clearly stated on the product page and is not confirmed. You can specify the delivery date when ordering, and if none is specified, it ships as soon as possibleSource: order options on the Rakuten Ichiba product page
- Shipping Timing
- The estimated shipping time is shown as scheduled to ship within 1–2 days (excluding shop holidays). The order options ask customers to specify a delivery date and time with room to spare, because delivery delays tend to occur at the year-end and New Year period due to bad weather and traffic congestion. The year-end order deadline and the last shipping date are not confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 17, 2026). The shipping timing shown may change
- Manufacturer
- Not confirmed (no manufacturer or processor found on the product page). The seller is 築地魚星 楽天市場店
- Noshi / Gifts
- It supports noshi, and you choose 1 inscription at the time of ordering from 5: Oiwai, Ochugen, Oseibo, Onenga, and Orei. It is a sticker type applied to the outer box, and a name cannot be printed. The food’s packaging method in the specification field is listed as a gift box (for gifting), while the box in the product image is a white cardboard box, and the image says the box design may change. Whether separate gift wrapping is available and message cards are not confirmed. A receipt and a delivery slip are not enclosedSource: specification field and order options on the Rakuten Ichiba product page, images in the product description (viewed October 17, 2026)
- Shop
- 築地魚星 楽天市場店
Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.
What Public Reviews Say
This organizes the Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by viewpoint. The rating figures are as of the viewing date and change afterward. What follows are trends within what we read, and they may not represent the current state of the product.
| Site | Rating | Reviews | Viewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”; product page) | 4.69 / 5 | 874 | October 17, 2026 |
Rating breakdown: 5★ 681 / 4★ 147 / 3★ 23 / 2★ 11 / 1★ 12 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed October 17, 2026)
What we read: the first 60 reviews in Rakuten’s default order (posted November 2025 to September 2026; latest September 2026), all 12 of the 1★ reviews (posted December 2023 to January 2026), and all 11 of the 2★ reviews (posted December 2023 to January 2026), 83 in total. These are trends within what we read and may not represent the current state of the product.
The 1★ and 2★ reviews we read total 23, which is a small number compared with the 874 overall. The counts below are approximate figures counted from reading the text, and they do not include posts that were only about delivery or the shop’s service.
What Reviewers Praise
Size, leg thickness, and satisfying bulk (about 25 of 60)
About 25 of the first 60 reviews in Rakuten’s default order said the legs are thick, large, or satisfyingly substantial. This appears in both 5★ and 4★ reviews.
Meat is packed in (about 21)
About 21 of the 60 said the meat was packed in when the shell was cracked. Some also write that they were satisfied using it in hot pot or zosui (rice porridge) (the reviewers’ own descriptions).
Saltiness is just right (about 11)
About 11 of the 60 wrote that the saltiness was just right or not strong. On saltiness, there are opposing voices under the points of concern below.
Good condition after thawing (about 5)
About 5 of the 60 wrote that it was not watery, that the legs did not stick to each other, and that the color was nice.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 17, 2026)
What Reviewers Note
Too salty / strong saltiness (12 of 60, 14 of the 23 1★ and 2★ reviews)
Posts mentioning saltiness numbered 12 of the first 60 in Rakuten’s default order and 14 of the 23 1★ and 2★ reviews we read (six 1★ and eight 2★). Many of the 1★ and 2★ posts are concentrated in December and January.
How to check: The ways the shop suggests handling saltiness are collected in the “Saltiness” row of “Basic Information” in this article.
Not enough meat (hollow or thin when cracked) (2 of 60, 13 of the 23 1★ and 2★ reviews)
Posts saying there was little meat or that it was thin when cracked numbered 2 of the 60 and 13 of the 23 1★ and 2★ reviews we read (six 1★ and seven 2★). Whether the degree of meat fill differs from one piece to another is not stated on the product page and is not confirmed.
Broken legs, missing pieces, thin legs, and the quality of the bonus cluster (4 of 60 each)
Posts mentioning broken legs, missing pieces, thin legs, or small size numbered 4 of the 60 and 6 of the 23 1★ and 2★ reviews we read. Posts saying the bonus cluster was small, extremely thin, or had missing pieces numbered 4 of the 60 and 3 of the 23 1★ and 2★ reviews.
How to check: The shop’s labeling is in the “Wakeari / Bonus Item” row of “Basic Information” in this article.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 17, 2026)
Summary: Is This the One for You?
Why choose it: If your conditions are to stock up on 2kg of boiled snow crab legs and to give them with a noshi label, this product is a candidate (weak points: the storage temperature, best-before date, and manufacturer are not confirmed, and the noshi is a sticker that cannot carry a name).
- The shop’s labeling is 300g or more per cluster, 5–7 clusters, and a bonus cluster, and the amount is 2kg (3–4 servings shown in the product name)
- Supports 5 noshi inscriptions (Oiwai, Ochugen, Oseibo, Onenga, Orei) (packaging is listed as a gift box in the specification field; the box in the product image is a white cardboard box)
- The Rakuten rating is 4.69 / 5 (874 reviews). Among the 83 we read, some voices mention size (about 25 of 60) and packed meat (about 21), while saltiness and not enough meat were seen more often in the 1★ and 2★ reviews
Other options: If you want to choose the amount from 1kg to 4kg, Wakeari King Crab Legs (Kitaguni kara no Okurimono) (1kg, 2kg, 3kg, 4kg; Rakuten rating 4.39, 4337 reviews). If you want to choose snow crab in 500g to 2.1kg, Select Seafood Gift (rating 4.5, 727 reviews).
This section is based on the Rakuten Ichiba product page and the Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 17, 2026). The reviews are trends within what we read and may not represent the current state of the product.
Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 17, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy
Want to compare other crabs?
16 Recommended Crabs to Order Online — Choosing for Shabu-Shabu, Boiled, and Gifts →A quick-reference table compares crabs by raw or boiled, snow crab or king crab, and servings.
This article organizes information published on the Rakuten Ichiba product page and review sites. Product information such as the amount, storage method, and ingredients may change. For the latest information, please check what the product page shows.
Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.
Information as of: October 17, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba product page, Rakuten customer reviews, Amazon product page, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan “About Allergen Labeling”

