The “Select Seafood Gift” (選べる海鮮ギフト) lets you choose between two types – raw cut snow crab and raw snow crab thick legs in full portions – each in 1 to 3 packs, so it’s easy to get stuck on “which one fits me” and “how many people it feeds.” The seafood fukubukuro (lucky-bag set) options listed in the purchase-selection field (the options that include sea urchin and salmon roe) are out of stock as of September 25, 2026, so this article does not cover them. Please check the available options on the purchase page. This article organizes the publicly available product information and reviews for the Select Seafood Gift from Sore Demo Kani o Kurau (sorekani) into five points: amount, storage method, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and what reviews say.
What We Confirmed
- The amount/specification guide for the two selectable types (crab)
- Storage method and shelf life
- Ingredients and allergen labeling
- Whether it works as a gift
- What the publicly posted reviews tend to say
Basic Information
This table transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
| Product name | Sore Demo Kani o Kurau Select Seafood Gift (Raw Snow Crab, Sea Urchin, Salmon Roe) (Our note: the options that include sea urchin and salmon roe are out of stock as of September 25, 2026) |
|---|---|
| Type | Not confirmed |
| Amount | The specifications are as shown below under “What You Choose (Affects the Contents).” A guide to how many people each option serves does not appear in the product page text or the landing-page images, so this is not confirmedSource: product page purchase-selection field (viewed September 25, 2026) / landing-page images (viewed September 25, 2026) |
| What You Choose (Affects the Contents) | Choose from (1) raw cut snow crab: 1 pack (700g), 2 packs (1.4kg), or 3 packs (2.1kg), or (2) raw snow crab thick legs, full portions: 1 pack (500g), 2 packs (1.0kg), or 3 packs (1.5kg) (both with the “standard packaging” specification). The seafood fukubukuro and the specification with mid-year gift (ochugen) noshi are out of stock as of September 25, 2026Source: product page purchase-selection fields “Choose a Product,” “Choose the Number of Packs,” and “Choose Your Specifications” (viewed September 25, 2026) |
| Cut | The option names are “raw cut snow crab” (生カット本ずわい蟹) and “raw snow crab thick legs, full portions” (生ずわい蟹 太脚フルポーション). Which parts each option contains is not confirmedSource: product page purchase-selection field (viewed September 25, 2026) |
| Storage Method | The crab is described as flash-frozen at a factory right after landing. Instructions say to thaw under running water until the meat softens (about 5-8 minutes). Home storage information such as storage temperature does not appear, so this is not confirmedSource: product page landing-page images 3, 9 (viewed September 25, 2026) |
| Best-Before Date | Only the “raw cut snow crab” option states late November 2026 on the product page (current display at time of viewing, subject to change). The best-before date for the thick-leg full portions is not confirmedSource: product page purchase-selection field (viewed September 25, 2026) |
| Country of Origin | Not confirmed |
| Place of Processing | Not confirmed |
| Condition / How to Eat (Is Heating Required?) | The option names include “raw” (生) (raw cut snow crab / raw snow crab thick legs, full portions). For the raw snow crab thick legs, full portions, the landing-page images on the sales page say “OK for sashimi” (お刺身可), and crab sashimi and crab shabu-shabu are given as example ways to eat it. For the raw cut snow crab, the example ways to eat it in the same landing-page images are crab hot pot and grilled crab, and no guidance on eating it raw appears (not confirmed. Landing-page image 3 includes a statement that the shop delivers its snow crab in general fresh enough to be eaten raw, but which option this refers to is not specified). The purchase-selection field shows no guidance on whether it can be eaten raw or needs to be cooked. Please check with the shop before purchasing whether it can be eaten rawSource: product page landing-page images 6, 7 (viewed September 25, 2026) / product page purchase-selection field (viewed September 25, 2026) |
| Thawing Method | Instructions say to thaw under running water until the meat softens (about 5-8 minutes)Source: product page landing-page image 9 (viewed September 25, 2026) |
| After Opening | Instructions say to cook it within one hour of thawing/opening. After thawing, it may turn black if left for a while (black discoloration, described as caused by oxidation of bodily fluids and said to be harmless to eat); instructions say that if this bothers you, cooking it thoroughly keeps it from progressing. If you can’t finish it after thawing, instructions say to cook it and then keep it in the refrigerator. Instructions say not to refreeze it after thawingSource: product page landing-page images 9, 11 (viewed September 25, 2026) |
| Delivery | The product page shows Yamato Transport’s Cool TA-Q-BIN (frozen). On the other hand, the shop’s common delivery information image lists Yamato Transport and Sagawa Express as carriers. Please check the carrier on the purchase pageSource: product page (viewed September 25, 2026) / the shop’s common delivery information image on the same page (viewed September 25, 2026) |
| Manufacturer | Not confirmed (the product page lists Hanwa Co., Ltd. (阪和興業株式会社) under “shop operations manager” at the bottom of the page, but this indicates the shop’s operating company and is not stated as the manufacturer or processor) |
| Shop | Sore Demo Kani o Kurau (それでもカニを喰らう。, Rakuten Ichiba, “sorekani”) |
Prices are not shown because they change. Please check the link above for the latest price and stock status.
Ingredients and Allergen Labeling
Within what we could check (the product page text and landing-page images, viewed September 25, 2026), none of them show an ingredient list, additives, or allergen labeling. This item is not confirmed.
Crab is one of the specified raw materials (8 items) that must be declared under Japan’s Food Labeling Act. Because crab is an ingredient, people with a shellfish (crab) allergy cannot eat this product. The seafood fukubukuro options that include sea urchin and salmon roe are out of stock as of September 25, 2026, so this article does not cover them. If you would like to check the additives used in processing (such as antioxidants), please ask the shop before buying or check the food information label on the product when it arrives.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, “About Allergen Labeling” (viewed September 23, 2026)
Five Things to Check Before Buying
| What to check | For this product | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 1. Amount / specification guide | Choose from raw cut snow crab, 700g-2.1kg / raw snow crab thick legs, full portions, 500g-1.5kg (1-3 packs each). The seafood fukubukuro is out of stock as of September 25, 2026. No guide is given for how many people it serves | Product page purchase-selection field (viewed September 25, 2026) |
| 2. Storage method and shelf life | Described as flash-frozen after landing. Thawing under running water for about 5-8 minutes is described. Home storage information such as storage temperature is not confirmed. The best-before date is confirmed only for the “raw cut snow crab” option (late November 2026); the thick-leg full portions are not confirmed | Product page purchase-selection field, landing-page images 3, 9 (viewed September 25, 2026) |
| 3. Ingredients and allergen labeling | Not confirmed (not stated in either the product page text or the landing-page images) | Product page text and landing-page images (viewed September 25, 2026) |
| 4. Whether it works as a gift | The specification with noshi (gift wrapping) support (mid-year gift noshi) is out of stock as of September 25, 2026. Only the “standard packaging” specification is in stock. The type of inscription, wrapping, and message cards are not confirmed. Social gift sending is supported | Product page purchase-selection field “Choose Your Specifications” (viewed September 25, 2026) |
| 5. What reviews say | 727 reviews with a 4.5 average rating in the product page’s review section (as of September 23, 2026; ratings will change over time). Sort order: default display (no sort applied), 3 reviews read, posting dates ranging September 15-19, 2026, most recent post September 19, 2026. This trend may not reflect the product’s current condition. Within what we could read, comments centered on the taste after thawing and value for money | Product page review section (viewed September 23, 2026) |
Suitable as a Gift?
As of September 25, 2026, only the “standard packaging” specification is in stock, and the specification with *noshi* support (mid-year gift *noshi*) is out of stock. The type of inscription, gift boxing, and message cards do not appear on the product page or the landing-page images, so this is not confirmed. On the other hand, “social gift sending” (ソーシャルギフト, sending a gift without knowing the recipient’s address) is supported (confirmed September 25, 2026). If you’re considering this as a gift, checking the following with the shop before buying can help avoid mismatched expectations:
- Whether *noshi* and inscriptions (such as *uchi-iwai* return gifts or *oseibo* year-end gifts) can be provided
- Whether gift boxing, gift wrapping, or a message card are available
- Whether you can specify a delivery date/time the recipient can receive it, since it arrives via frozen delivery
What Public Reviews Say
Below is a summary of the ratings and posted comments that are publicly shown on the product page (as of the time of viewing).
| Site | Rating | Count | Date Viewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten Ichiba, Sore Demo Kani o Kurau product page (review section) | 4.5 / 5 | 727 | September 23, 2026 |
What Reviewers Praise
Within the 3 reviews we could read under the default display (this trend may not reflect the product’s current condition), comments praised the taste after thawing, satisfaction with using it for crab shabu-shabu, how well the legs were filled with meat, and value for money.
Source: product page review section (default display, 3 reviews, viewed September 23, 2026)
What Reviewers Note
Within the 3 reviews we could read under the default display (this reflects only part of the trend), we did not find any clear complaints.
Source: product page review section (default display, 3 reviews, viewed September 23, 2026)
Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful
Who It Suits
- Want to choose between raw cut snow crab and thick-leg full portions, in amounts of 1-3 packs
- Want to send a gift as social gift sending without knowing the recipient’s address
Who Should Be Careful
- Want to know a guide to how many people it serves before buying (not stated)
- Has a shellfish (crab) allergy (cannot eat this, because crab is an ingredient)
- Wants to check ingredient and allergen labeling (other than crab) before choosing (not confirmed)
- Wants noshi, inscriptions, gift wrapping, or message cards (the noshi-supported specification is out of stock as of September 25, 2026; the others are not listed and require inquiry)
- Wants to choose the seafood fukubukuro that includes sea urchin and salmon roe (out of stock as of September 25, 2026)
Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. The information in this article was gathered on September 25, 2026. Please always check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article’s links include affiliate advertising. Editorial Policy
Summary
- The “Select Seafood Gift” lets you choose between two types, raw cut snow crab (700g-2.1kg) and raw snow crab thick legs, full portions (500g-1.5kg), each in 1-3 packs. The seafood fukubukuro (sea urchin and salmon roe) is out of stock as of September 25, 2026, so check the available options on the purchase page. No guide to how many people it serves is given
- Described as flash-frozen right after landing. Instructions say to thaw under running water for about 5-8 minutes and cook within one hour of thawing/opening. Instructions say it cannot be refrozen after thawing
- People with a shellfish (crab) allergy cannot eat this product. Ingredient and allergen labeling is not confirmed
Related Pages
This article summarizes information publicly available on the retail site. Product details such as amount, storage method, and ingredients are subject to change. Please check the seller’s listing for the most current information.
Assessments of taste and quality are summarized from third-party posts with sources cited, and do not represent Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our editorial process is described in the Editorial Policy.
Information as of: September 25, 2026 (reviews checked on September 23, 2026. “Landing-page image N” refers to the order of the 11 product introduction images on the product page, excluding the shop’s common information images) / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba “Sore Demo Kani o Kurau” product page, its review section, Consumer Affairs Agency “About Allergen Labeling”


Comments