With freeze-dried miso soup, it is hard to tell from the product name alone how many types come in the pack and how many servings of each, or how the best-before date and allergens are labeled. This article looks at アマノフーズ フリーズドライ味噌汁 8種A お試し (a freeze-dried miso soup trial set by アマノフーズ; the manufacturer is stated as Asahi Group Foods, Ltd. (アサヒグループ食品株式会社)), sold on Rakuten Ichiba by “うまかねっと九州食材問屋発”, as an assortment of 8 types to taste and compare one serving each, and organizes the product page and the Rakuten Ichiba reviews into five points: amount, shelf life, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews.
What We Confirmed
- Amount and how many servings it suggests
- Storage method and shelf life
- Ingredients and allergen labeling
- Whether it works as a gift
- Trends in public reviews
Basic Information
This table transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “Not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
| Product name | アマノフーズ フリーズドライ味噌汁 美味しいみそ汁 8種A お試し (Amano Foods-brand freeze-dried miso soup trial set, 8 types) |
|---|---|
| Name | Freeze-dried foodSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 14, 2026) |
| Amount | 8 types, one of each (8 in total). The breakdown exactly as stated on the product page is: 贅沢いつものおみそ汁 豚汁 (pork miso soup), いつものおみそ汁 なす (eggplant), いつものおみそ汁 なめこ (nameko mushrooms), いつものおみそ汁 とん汁 (listed as a separate line from 豚汁), いつものおみそ汁 長ねぎ (long green onion), いつものおみそ汁 里芋 (taro), いつものおみそ汁 野菜 (vegetables), and いつものおみそ汁 あさり (clams), ×1 each. “豚汁” and “とん汁” appear as separate lines on the product page. Weight per serving, total weight, and a guide to the number of people are Not confirmed. It is a single size with no optionsSource: same as above (product description) |
| What may change in what arrives | The product page notes that the package and its contents may change without notice due to the manufacturer’s circumstances. The breakdown of the 8 types above is as stated on October 14, 2026Source: same as above (product description) |
| Storage method | Store at room temperature, away from high temperature and humidity. Storage after opening is Not confirmedSource: same as above (product description) |
| Best-before date | Not confirmed (the best-before field on the product page is blank) |
| Country/region of origin of ingredients | Not confirmed |
| Processing location | Not confirmed |
| State / how to eat (whether heating is needed) | The shop’s description says you just pour in hot water and it takes 10 seconds. The preparation shown on the package (amount of hot water, waiting time) is not stated on the product page and is Not confirmedSource: same as above (product description) |
| Delivery | Mail delivery (メール便), as shown in the product name. Ambient. The number of days until arrival and tracking for mail delivery are Not confirmedSource: same as above (product name and description) |
| Manufacturer | Asahi Group Foods, Ltd. (アサヒグループ食品株式会社) (no address stated)Source: same as above (product description) |
| Shop | うまかねっと九州食材問屋発 (Rakuten Ichiba). The seller’s address is Not confirmed |
Prices are not listed because they change. Please check the latest price and stock at the link above.
Ingredients and Allergen Labeling
The ingredients field on the product page says only “商品裏面に記載” (stated on the back of the product). We found no ingredients, additives, or allergens listed item by item on the product page. These are Not confirmed. Because the ingredients differ across the 8 types, people with allergies need to check each item.
If you have an allergy, please contact the shop before purchasing, or be sure to check the label on the product when it arrives.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling” (accessed October 14, 2026)
Five Things to Check Before Buying
| What to check | For this product | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| 1. Amount and number of servings | 8 types, one of each (8 in total). Weight per serving and a guide to the number of people are Not confirmed. The page notes that the contents may change without notice | Rakuten Ichiba product page, product description |
| 2. Storage method and shelf life | Store at room temperature, away from high temperature and humidity. The best-before date is Not confirmed (the field is blank) | Rakuten Ichiba product page, product description |
| 3. Ingredients and allergen labeling | Only “商品裏面に記載” (stated on the back of the product). Ingredients and allergens item by item are Not confirmed | Rakuten Ichiba product page, product description |
| 4. Whether it works as a gift | It is stated that noshi (gift wrapping label), gift wrapping, and message cards are not available | Rakuten Ichiba product page, product description and listing |
| 5. Trends in reviews | The Rakuten Ichiba rating is 4.57/5 (4,625 reviews). This figure is the tally at the time of viewing and does not necessarily reflect the current state of the product. We read the first 60 reviews in the default order, all 23 one-star reviews, and 30 two-star reviews. Individual trends are summarized in the reviews section below | Rakuten Ichiba product page listing (October 14, 2026) |
Does It Work as a Gift?
The product description on the product page states that gift wrapping and noshi are not handled, so noshi (gift wrapping label), gift wrapping, and message cards are all unavailable (source: Rakuten Ichiba product page, viewed October 14, 2026). There is also no mention of the types of noshi inscription or of a gift box.
- Noshi, gift wrapping, and message cards are not available
- The shop’s description has wording that touches on sending supplies to someone living away from home (shiokuri) and on small presents. It stops at presenting the item as a simple gift without noshi or a gift box
- Because it arrives by mail delivery, we found nothing on the product page about whether a delivery date and time can be specified, so this is Not confirmed
- Because the contents may change without notice, take care if you want to tell the recipient the breakdown of the 8 types in advance
To use it as a gift, you would need to prepare noshi and wrapping separately. Among the reviews, there was also a post from someone who bought it as an emergency supply (source: Rakuten customer reviews, viewed October 14, 2026).
Public Reviews
We organized the Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by viewpoint. The rating figures are as of the time of viewing and change afterwards.
| Site | Rating | Count | Viewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten customer reviews (product page) | 4.57 / 5 | 4,625 | October 14, 2026 |
Breakdown: ★5 3,048 / ★4 1,233 / ★3 284 / ★2 37 / ★1 23 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba; viewed October 14, 2026)
Range read: the first 60 reviews in the default order (Rakuten’s default) (posted October 2025 to October 2026, the newest in October 2026), all 23 one-star reviews (posted September 2011 to June 2026), and 30 of the 37 two-star reviews (posted March 2013 to November 2025), 113 in total. Of the reviews read, those posted on or after October 14, 2024 are all 60 in the default order and 5 of the 53 one- and two-star reviews; most of the one- and two-star reviews are old. Old reviews may be about a product with a different composition, and these are trends within the range read, which do not necessarily reflect the current state of the product.
What Reviewers Praised
Just add hot water, with little effort
About 24 of the first 60 reviews in the default order mentioned how easy it is to just pour in hot water, or that it helped when there was no time to cook (all posted since October 2024).
You can try the 8 types one at a time
About 16 of the first 60 reviews in the default order wrote that having one of each of the 8 flavors makes it hard to get tired of, or that they could try types they had not tried before (all posted since October 2024).
Amount of ingredients
About 10 of the first 60 reviews in the default order wrote that there are plenty of ingredients or that the ingredients have a firm texture (all posted since October 2024). How the taste is perceived is each poster’s own impression.
Voices saying it is more affordable than buying at a supermarket
About 7 of the first 60 reviews in the default order wrote that it is more affordable than buying at a nearby supermarket, or that it helps when you consider the trouble of going to buy it (all posted since October 2024). Prices are not listed in this article because they change.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 14, 2026)
Points Reviewers Found Concerning
The taste did not suit their preference
About 17 of the 53 one- and two-star reviews wrote that the taste was ordinary, that the dashi (Japanese soup stock) was hard to taste, or that it did not suit their preference (1 of them posted since October 2024; the rest were posted from 2011 to September 2024). We found no post with the same content among the first 60 reviews in the default order. These are the posters’ own impressions and do not necessarily reflect the current state of the product.
How to check: the breakdown of the 8 types is summarized under “Amount” in “Basic Information” in this article.
Voices saying it is expensive for the price
About 15 of the 53 one- and two-star reviews wrote that it felt expensive for the price, or that a supermarket is cheaper (4 of them posted since October 2024; the rest were posted from 2013 to September 2024). Prices are not listed in this article because they change.
Few ingredients or a small amount
About 7 of the 53 one- and two-star reviews said the ingredients or the amount felt small (1 of them posted since October 2024). There are also 4 posts about the item containing clams (あさり) that mention sand or the small size of the clam meat, but all of them were posted in 2022 or earlier.
How to check: the breakdown of the 8 types is summarized under “Amount” in “Basic Information” in this article. The weight per serving is not stated on the product page and is Not confirmed.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 14, 2026). In addition, about 11 of the 23 one-star reviews mention slow delivery or non-delivery, but this is separate from the evaluation of the product itself, so it is not counted in the viewpoints above.
Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful
Who It Suits
- You want to try アマノフーズ miso soup in 8 types, one serving each
- You are looking for something that can be stored at room temperature (the page says to store it away from high temperature and humidity)
- You want to choose a single size with no options
Who Should Be Careful
- You have an allergy (allergens item by item are not stated on the product page. Please contact the shop before purchasing, or be sure to check the label on the product when it arrives)
- You want to choose based on the best-before date or the amount per serving (Not confirmed)
- You want to give it as a gift with noshi or gift wrapping (not available)
- You are counting on the breakdown of the 8 types being fixed (the contents may change without notice)
Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 14, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy
Summary
- An assortment of アマノフーズ miso soup in 8 types, one of each (8 in total); the page notes that the contents may change without notice. Weight per serving: Not confirmed
- Store at room temperature, away from high temperature and humidity. The best-before date, ingredients, and allergens are not stated on the product page: Not confirmed
- Noshi and gift wrapping are not available. If you have an allergy, contact the shop before purchasing, or be sure to check the label on the product when it arrives
Related Pages
This article organizes information published on retail and review sites. Product information such as amount, storage method, and ingredients may change. Please check the seller’s listing for the latest information.
Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.
Information as of: October 14, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba “うまかねっと九州食材問屋発” product page, Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”


Comments