Imuraya (井村屋) Eiyokan (えいようかん) is a mini yokan sold in boxes of 5 pieces. This article covers “えいようかん・チョコえいようかん 井村屋” (Imuraya Eiyokan and Chocolate Eiyokan) sold by Nozamart (ノザマート) on Rakuten Ichiba, organized from the product page, Imuraya’s official online store, and public reviews around five points: amount, storage and best-before date, ingredients and allergen labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews. On this product page, you choose from three types (Eiyokan, Chocolate Eiyokan, and a 2-type assortment) and a number of boxes. The weight and calories of one piece of Chocolate Eiyokan differ by source, and which one arrives is not confirmed.
What We Confirmed
- Amount and a guide to how many servings
- Storage method and shelf life
- Ingredients and allergen labeling
- Whether it works as a gift
- Trends in public reviews
Basic Information
This table transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
| Product Name | Eiyokan and Chocolate Eiyokan by Imuraya (えいようかん・チョコえいようかん 井村屋)The product name shown on the Rakuten product page also includes other keywords for searching. |
|---|---|
| Name | not confirmed |
| Amount | 5 pieces per box. The number of boxes is selectable (see the “What Changes Depending on Your Choice” row below)Source: description images and selection field on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 2, 2026) |
| What Changes Depending on Your Choice | The type (Eiyokan / Chocolate Eiyokan / 2種アソート (2-type assortment)) and the number of boxes (1 box = 5 pieces). The selection field lists 17 combinations in total: Eiyokan in 1, 2, 4, 6, 14, or 20 boxes; Chocolate Eiyokan in 1, 2, 4, 6, 14, or 20 boxes; and the 2-type assortment in 2, 4, 6, 14, or 20 boxes (5 to 100 pieces). The product page does not describe what one box of the 2-type assortment contains, so it is not confirmed.Source: selection field on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 2, 2026) |
| Weight and Calories per Piece | Eiyokan: 60g, 171kcal (in one of the Rakuten description images, the same Eiyokan is labeled 197kcal, so the figures are not consistent within the same page). Chocolate Eiyokan: the Rakuten description image shows 55g, 197kcal; Imuraya’s official online store and the Amazon listing show 56g, 177kcal. Which specification arrives is not confirmed.Source: description images on the Rakuten Ichiba product page / Imuraya official online store (listing from the April 1, 2025 renewal) / Imuraya’s product page on Amazon.co.jp (all viewed October 2, 2026) |
| Storage Method | not confirmed (the storage temperature range is not stated on the product page) |
| Best-Before Date | Described as up to 5 years 6 months at most. Imuraya’s official online store states that at the time of shipment it is 4 years 9 months or more but less than 5 years 6 months, and also notes that when you buy several, items with different dates may be mixed.Source: description images on the Rakuten Ichiba product page / Imuraya official online store (viewed October 2, 2026) |
| Raw Material Origin | Sugar is labeled as domestic manufacture (国内製造). The origin of the other ingredients is not confirmed.Source: ingredient labeling on Imuraya’s official online store and Imuraya’s product page on Amazon.co.jp (not stated on the Rakuten Ichiba product page; viewed October 2, 2026) |
| Processing Location | not confirmed |
| State / How to Eat (Whether Cooking Is Required) | We could not find any guidance on heating on the product page. A description image says it is easy to open by hand, even without scissors.Source: description images on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 2, 2026) |
| Shipping | The shipping method is not confirmed. The selection field shows the shipping estimate as scheduled to ship within 1 to 2 days (excluding the shop’s closed days).Source: selection field on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 2, 2026) |
| Manufacturer | Imuraya Co., Ltd. (井村屋株式会社) (1-1, Takachaya 7-chome, Tsu City, Mie Prefecture)Source: registration information on the Amazon.co.jp product page (not stated on the Rakuten Ichiba product page; viewed October 2, 2026) |
| Shop | Nozamart (ノザマート) (Rakuten Ichiba) |
Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.
Ingredients and Allergen Labeling
We could not find an ingredient list in the text of the Rakuten Ichiba product page (the product description). A description image carries a notice that no ingredients containing allergenic substances (specified ingredients, etc.) are used (the shop’s notice. Source: description images on the Rakuten Ichiba product page, viewed October 2, 2026).
Imuraya’s official online store and Imuraya’s product page on Amazon.co.jp list the ingredients below (they are not from the Rakuten Ichiba product page, so the sources differ).
- Eiyokan: sugar (domestic manufacture), raw bean paste (生あん) (azuki beans), starch syrup (水あめ), agar
- Chocolate Eiyokan: sugar (domestic manufacture), raw bean paste (生あん) (kidney beans, いんげん豆), cocoa mass, starch syrup (水あめ), cocoa butter, agar / calcium lactate (乳酸Ca), flavoring
Regarding allergies, Imuraya’s official online store lists none of the 28 allergen items as applicable (viewed October 2, 2026). It differs from the Rakuten description image’s notice only in wording, and we found no discrepancy. However, these are not the Rakuten Ichiba product page’s labeling, and which specification of Chocolate Eiyokan (old or new) arrives is also not confirmed. Please check the latest labeling before buying, and also check the food information label on the product that arrives.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling” (viewed October 2, 2026)
Five Things to Check Before Buying
| Item to Check | For This Product | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| 1. Amount / number of servings | 5 pieces per box. Eiyokan is 60g per piece. Chocolate Eiyokan is 55g or 56g depending on the source. No servings guide is given | Description images on the Rakuten Ichiba product page, Imuraya official online store (viewed October 2, 2026) |
| 2. Storage method and shelf life | Best-before date is described as up to 5 years 6 months. The official online store describes 4 years 9 months or more at the time of shipment. The storage temperature range is not confirmed | Description images on the Rakuten Ichiba product page, Imuraya official online store |
| 3. Ingredients and allergen labeling | No ingredient list in the text of the Rakuten product page. The official online store lists the ingredients and states that none of the 28 allergen items apply | Imuraya official online store (the source differs from the Rakuten product page) |
| 4. Suitability as a gift | Support for noshi (gift wrapping label), wrapping, and message cards could not be confirmed, and it is not confirmed | Not described in the gift section of the Rakuten Ichiba product page |
| 5. Trends in reviews | The Rakuten Ichiba rating is 4.72 / 5 (3,029 reviews). Many posts mention the taste, being small and easy to carry, and the long best-before date, while others point out sweetness and taste preferences, crushed boxes or simple packaging, and items arriving without a box. What we read is the first 60 reviews in Rakuten’s default order (posted October 2025 to September 2026; latest September 2026) and all 16 reviews rated 1★ or 2★ (posted June 2024 to September 2026). This trend does not necessarily represent the product’s current condition | Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 2, 2026) |
Suitable as a Gift?
On the Rakuten Ichiba product page, we could not confirm any description of support for noshi, wrapping, or message cards. The product description contains many gift-related words, but they are not a statement of what is actually supported. Suitability as a gift is not confirmed (Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page, viewed October 2, 2026).
If you are considering it as a gift, here is what can and cannot be confirmed from the page.
- Noshi, wrapping, and message cards: could not be confirmed
- Type and number of boxes: selectable in the selection field (the “What Changes Depending on Your Choice” row of Basic Information)
- Best-before date: described as up to 5 years 6 months. Imuraya’s official online store describes 4 years 9 months or more at the time of shipment
What Public Reviews Say
We organized the Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by viewpoint. The rating figures are as of the viewing date and will change afterward.
| Site | Rating | Reviews | Viewed on |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten customer reviews (product page) | 4.72 / 5 | 3,029 | October 2, 2026 |
Rating breakdown: 5★ 2,308 / 4★ 627 / 3★ 78 / 2★ 9 / 1★ 7 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed October 2, 2026)
What we read: the first 60 reviews in Rakuten’s default order (posted October 2025 to September 2026; latest September 2026), plus all reviews filtered to 1★ and 2★ (1★: 7 reviews, 2★: 9 reviews; posted June 2024 to September 2026), 76 in total. These are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition. Counts are approximate within what we read.
What Reviewers Praise
Taste and ease of eating
Of the first 60 reviews in Rakuten’s default order, about 14 mentioned, as impressions from actually eating it, that it was tasty or easy to eat. These include remarks that it does not taste like long-life food, and remarks that children ate it too. Posts from people who bought it for stockpiling and have not yet eaten it are not counted in this number.
For Chocolate Eiyokan, many posts took it as a chocolate-flavored yokan, while 4 posts said the chocolate flavor was not as strong as expected.
Small and easy to carry
About 17 of the first 60 reviews in Rakuten’s default order mentioned the small size or ease of carrying. Some posts say they keep it in a disaster-preparedness bag or pouch, an everyday bag, or the car.
Impressions of the size are divided: some posts say it is smaller than expected, while others say it feels heavy in the hand or is bigger than expected.
Long best-before date
About 10 of the first 60 reviews in Rakuten’s default order mentioned that the item that arrived had a best-before date of around 5 years, or that they felt reassured by how long the date was. The dates that arrived vary by post, from about 4 years 11 months to 5 years 3 months.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 2, 2026)
What Reviewers Note
Sweetness and taste preference
Of the 16 reviews rated 1★ or 2★, 4 (all 4 posted within the last 2 years) mentioned points such as being too sweet, the chocolate flavor not suiting their taste, or being hard to take out of the bag. All 4 are posts by buyers of Chocolate Eiyokan. Among the first 60 reviews in Rakuten’s default order, 4 posts also mention sweetness or the strength of the chocolate flavor.
Packaging and box condition
Of the 16 reviews rated 1★ or 2★, 7 (6 of them posted within the last 2 years) mentioned crushed or torn boxes, boxes that lost their shape after being dropped in a mailbox, or simple packaging. Among the first 60 reviews in Rakuten’s default order, 1 post says a corner of the box was slightly crushed.
Arrived without a box / a different type arrived
Of the 16 reviews rated 1★ or 2★, 4 (3 of them posted within the last 2 years) said things such as that they expected a boxed item but it arrived without a box, or that the type or number of items inside differed from what they imagined. Among the first 60 reviews in Rakuten’s default order, 2 posts also say a different type from the one ordered arrived. Note that some posts overlap with the packaging viewpoint.
How to check: The types and numbers of boxes you can choose are summarized in the “What Changes Depending on Your Choice” row of this article’s Basic Information.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 2, 2026)
Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful
Who It Suits
- You want to choose the type (3 types) and the number of boxes when buying
- You are looking for a small confection for stockpiling or carrying around (this purpose of purchase appeared in the reviews)
- You are looking for a confection with a long best-before date (described as up to 5 years 6 months)
Who Should Be Careful
- You have allergies (check the label on the product that arrives)
- You want to confirm the weight and calories of one piece of Chocolate Eiyokan (the figures differ by source)
- You want to use it as a gift that assumes noshi or wrapping (not confirmed)
- You are concerned about sweetness, chocolate flavor, or the condition of the box (pointed out in reviews)
Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 2, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy
Summary
- Each box holds 5 pieces, and you choose the type (3 types) and the number of boxes. The weight and calories of one piece of Chocolate Eiyokan split by source into 55g, 197kcal and 56g, 177kcal, and which one arrives is not confirmed
- The best-before date is described as up to 5 years 6 months, and Imuraya’s official online store describes 4 years 9 months or more at the time of shipment. The storage temperature range is not confirmed
- Regarding allergies, Imuraya’s official online store lists none of the 28 allergen items as applicable. Because the text of the Rakuten product page has no ingredient list, check the label on the product that arrives
Related Pages
This article organizes information published on sales sites and review sites. Product information such as amount, storage method, and ingredients may change. Please check the seller’s listing for the latest information.
Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.
Information as of: October 2, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba “Nozamart (ノザマート)” product page, Imuraya official online store, Imuraya’s product page on Amazon.co.jp (used to check ingredients, manufacturer, and specifications), Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”


Comments