With freeze-dried miso soup, it is hard to tell from the product name alone how many servings come in the pack, how long it keeps, and what goes into the soup. This article organizes the publicly available product page and the Rakuten Ichiba reviews for しま村のフリーズドライ だし香る味噌汁 10食 (Shimamura freeze-dried dashi (Japanese soup stock) miso soup, 10 individually wrapped servings), sold on Rakuten Ichiba by the miso online shop 味噌通販店 京都御苑東しま村, into five points: amount, shelf life, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews.
What We Confirmed
- Amount and how many servings it suggests
- Storage method and shelf life
- Ingredients and allergen labeling
- Whether it works as a gift
- Trends in public reviews
Basic Information
This table transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
| Product name | しま村のフリーズドライ だし香る味噌汁 10食 (Shimamura freeze-dried dashi miso soup, 10 servings) |
|---|---|
| Name | Instant miso soup (dried type)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 11, 2026) |
| Amount | 10 servings (individually wrapped). 7.9 g per serving is stated. The product page does not say how many people it serves; it only says “10 servings”. It is a single size with no optionsSource: same as above (product description) |
| Storage method | Store away from direct sunlight and high temperature and humidity. We found no instruction to refrigerate or freeze. We found no statement on storage after openingSource: same as above (product description) |
| Best-before date | 365 days from the date of manufactureSource: same as above (product description) |
| Country of origin of ingredients | The dried miso (blended miso) entry is marked as made in Japan. The country of origin of the other ingredients is not confirmedSource: same as above (product description) |
| Processing location | not confirmed (a processing facility is named, but we found no address) |
| Condition/How to eat (whether heating is needed) | This is a dried (freeze-dried) type, and it is described as made with hot water alone. The solid ingredients are wakame (seaweed), green onion, and fu (wheat gluten cake). The amount of hot water and the waiting time are not confirmedSource: same as above (product description) |
| Delivery | We found no definite statement of the delivery method on the product page; it is not confirmedSource: same as above (product description) |
| Manufacturer | not confirmed (no manufacturer is stated; 株式会社しま村 is named as the seller and エーシーアイ株式会社 as the processing facility. We found no address for either)Source: same as above (product description) |
| Shop | 味噌通販店 京都御苑東しま村 (Rakuten Ichiba) |
Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.
Ingredients and Allergen Labeling
The Rakuten Ichiba product page (product description) lists the following ingredients (viewed October 11, 2026).
- Dried miso (blended miso) (made in Japan), bonito-flavored dashi (salt, glucose, bonito flake powder, yeast extract, hydrolyzed protein), dried green onion, baked fu (wheat flour, wheat protein), dried wakame / seasoning (amino acids, etc.), alcohol, pH adjuster, antioxidant (V.E), citric acid
The allergens (among the 27 designated items) are stated as wheat and soybeans. We found nothing on the product page that contradicts this. The nutrition information (per serving of 7.9 g) is stated as energy 25.4 kcal, protein 1.8 g, fat 0.6 g, carbohydrate 3.3 g, and salt equivalent 1.7 g.
If you have an allergy, be sure to check the food information label on the product when it arrives.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling” (accessed October 11, 2026)
Five Things to Check Before Buying
| What to check | For this product | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| 1. Amount and number of servings | 10 servings (individually wrapped). 7.9 g per serving is stated. A single size with no options; the number of people it serves is not stated | Rakuten Ichiba product page, product description |
| 2. Storage method and shelf life | Store away from direct sunlight and high temperature and humidity. The best-before date is 365 days from the date of manufacture. No instruction to refrigerate or freeze was found | Rakuten Ichiba product page, product description |
| 3. Ingredients and allergen labeling | Ingredients are listed. Allergens (among the 27 designated items) are wheat and soybeans. No contradiction was found within the product page | Rakuten Ichiba product page, product description |
| 4. Whether it works as a gift | Noshi (gift wrapping label) support and wrapping support are indicated. No mention of a message card was found. The types of noshi inscription and the type of wrapping are not confirmed | Rakuten Ichiba product page display and product description |
| 5. Trends in reviews | The Rakuten Ichiba rating is 4.69 / 5 (2,482 reviews). This figure is a tally as of the viewing date and may not reflect the product’s current condition. We read the first 60 reviews in the default order and all 32 reviews at 1★ and 2★. Individual trends are summarized in the reviews section below | Rakuten Ichiba product page display (October 11, 2026) |
Suitable as a Gift?
The Rakuten Ichiba product page indicates that noshi and wrapping are supported. The shop’s introduction says noshi and wrapping are available for a fee. We found no mention of a message card on the product page. The types of noshi inscription, and whether the wrapping is a gift box or something simple, could not be confirmed from the product page and are not confirmed (source: Rakuten Ichiba product page, viewed October 11, 2026).
- Noshi and wrapping support are indicated (the shop’s introduction says they are for a fee)
- The product page does not state whether message cards are supported
- The product is individually wrapped, and the shop’s introduction presents it as also suited to sending supplies to someone living alone. We found no description of it as a product made exclusively for gifts
- Because no definite statement of the delivery method was found, you need to check the product page before buying to see how it arrives (for example, whether it comes by mailbox delivery)
Among the reviews we read, about 4 of the first 60 in the default order said the product was sent as a gift to family members or parents living far away. What we read was the first 60 reviews in Rakuten’s default order (posted November 2025 to October 2026; latest October 2026), and this may not reflect the product’s current condition (source: Rakuten customer reviews, viewed October 11, 2026).
What Public Reviews Say
We organized the Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by theme. The rating figures are as of the viewing date and change afterward.
| Site | Rating | Reviews | Viewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten customer reviews (product page) | 4.69 / 5 | 2,482 | October 11, 2026 |
Rating breakdown: 5★ 1,881 / 4★ 486 / 3★ 83 / 2★ 17 / 1★ 15 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed October 11, 2026)
What we read: the first 60 reviews in Rakuten’s default order (posted November 2025 to October 2026; latest October 2026), plus all reviews filtered to 1★ and 2★ (15 at 1★ and 17 at 2★; posted July 2018 to May 2026), 92 in total. Of the reviews we read, those posted on or after October 11, 2024 are all 60 of the default-order reviews and 6 of the 32 reviews at 1★ and 2★; most of the 1★ and 2★ reviews were posted in 2023 or earlier. These are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.
What Reviewers Praise
Easy to make
About 15 of the first 60 reviews in the default order mentioned how easy it is to make just by pouring in hot water, and that the individual packs are handy on busy mornings and in summer (all posted October 2024 or later). Four posts also mentioned uses for emergencies, stockpiling, and the outdoors.
Dashi flavor
About 12 of the first 60 reviews in the default order wrote that the dashi comes through clearly, or that the flavor does not seem like instant soup (all posted October 2024 or later). How the taste is perceived is each poster’s own impression.
Amount of ingredients
About 12 of the first 60 reviews in the default order wrote that it contains plenty of wakame, fu, and green onion, or that it is satisfying to eat (all posted October 2024 or later).
Many buy it repeatedly
About 19 of the first 60 reviews in the default order wrote that they are repeat buyers or have bought it many times. About 5 posts also wrote that they do not tire of it even daily (all posted October 2024 or later).
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 11, 2026)
What Reviewers Note
Comments that the taste or ingredients have changed from before
About 10 of the 32 reviews at 1★ and 2★ wrote that the miso’s taste or ingredients have changed from before, or changed after a renewal (3 of them were posted October 2024 or later; the rest were posted between 2023 and September 2024). We found no post with the same content among the first 60 in the default order. These are the posters’ own impressions and may not reflect the product’s current condition.
How to check: The ingredients currently listed are summarized in the “Ingredients and Allergen Labeling” section of this article.
Comments that there are few ingredients or the taste is weak
3 of the first 60 reviews in the default order and about 6 of the 32 reviews at 1★ and 2★ said there were few ingredients, or that the taste or dashi felt thin or weak (of these, only the 3 in the default order were posted October 2024 or later). One 1★ post (May 2026) also said the wakame was slow to rehydrate in hot water.
How to check: The kinds of ingredients (dried green onion, baked fu, dried wakame) can be checked in the “Ingredients and Allergen Labeling” section of this article.
Comments that the price feels high
About 6 of the 32 reviews at 1★ and 2★ said the price per serving felt high (all posted September 2024 or earlier). We found no post calling the price high among the first 60 in the default order. Prices are not listed in this article because they change.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 11, 2026)
Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful
Who It Suits
- You are looking for individually wrapped miso soup whose ingredients are wakame, green onion, and fu (the kinds of ingredients are as stated in the product description)
- You are looking for something that can be stored at room temperature (store away from direct sunlight and high temperature and humidity; the best-before date is stated as 365 days from the date of manufacture)
- You want to choose a single 10-serving size
Who Should Be Careful
- You have a wheat or soy allergy (they are listed as allergens; be sure to check the label on the product when it arrives)
- You want to give it as a gift on the premise of a particular noshi inscription type or wrapping type (not confirmed)
- You want to count on a particular form of delivery (no definite statement of the delivery method was found, and there is a review saying it arrived by mailbox delivery)
- You are counting on the taste and ingredients matching earlier versions (some reviews say it felt different from before)
Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 11, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy
Summary
- A single size of 10 servings (individually wrapped), with no statement of how many people it serves. The solid ingredients are stated as wakame, green onion, and fu
- It is to be stored away from direct sunlight and high temperature and humidity, and the best-before date is stated as 365 days from the date of manufacture. No instruction to refrigerate or freeze was found
- The allergens are stated as wheat and soybeans. The manufacturer, processing location, types of noshi inscription, and delivery method are not confirmed; if you have an allergy, check the label on the product when it arrives
Related Pages
This article organizes information published on retail and review sites. Product information such as amount, storage method, and ingredients may change. Please check the seller’s listing for the latest information.
Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.
Information as of: October 11, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba “味噌通販店 京都御苑東しま村” product page, Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”


Comments