Emergency Food Bread: パンですよ! 5-Year Canned Bread 15-Can Set — Contents & Reviews

A diagram of the brown gift box showing the size labels “12cm”, “27cm” and “43cm”, and a photo of the opened box with cans lined up inside. At the lower right: “1箱あたり15缶入り(5種各3缶)” and “重さ約3kg” (text the shop put in the image). パンですよ! 5-Year Canned Bread, 5 Kinds, 15-Can Set
Information as of 2026.10.14 PR
Product photo of a brown gift box with canned bread cans lined up in three rows of five in front of it; the cans in the front row carry photos of the cut bread for each flavor. At the upper left: “5年保存”, “パンですよ!5種3缶”, “15缶セット” and “ギフトにもおすすめ” (text the shop put in the image). パンですよ! 5-Year Canned Bread, 5 Kinds, 15-Can Set
Image: from the Rakuten Ichiba product page. Photo of the gift box with 15 cans lined up.

“パンですよ!” (the product name, kept in the original), sold on Rakuten Ichiba by the shop 防犯グッズのあんしん壱番, is a gift-boxed set of long-life canned bread in five flavors, 15 cans per box. The shop states that it can be stored for five years, but we could not find the storage method, ingredients, or manufacturer on the product page, so these are not confirmed. This article organizes the publicly available product information and reviews for this set into five points: quantity, storage method and shelf life, ingredients and allergens, suitability as a gift, and reviews.

View This Product
View on Rakuten Ichiba Amazon: availability not confirmed Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

What We Confirmed

  • Quantity and a guideline for servings
  • Storage method and shelf life
  • Ingredients and allergen labeling
  • Whether it works as a gift
  • Trends in public reviews

Basic Information

This table transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.

Product Nameパンですよ! 5年保存 缶詰パン 5種15缶セット(1箱15缶入り) (5-year canned bread, 5 kinds, 15-can set, 15 cans per box)
NameNot confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 14, 2026). We could not find a name field
Amount15 cans per box, with 3 cans each of five flavors: chocolate chip, raisin, coffee nut, azuki milk, and egg-free plain. Each can is described as holding 2 pieces. The product introduction image states that one box weighs about 3 kg and the gift box measures 43 × 27 × 12 cm. The grams per can and the number of servings are Not confirmed. The “5日分” (5 days’ worth) in the product name is the shop’s own wording, and we found no basis for how many people or meals it refers toSource: product description and introduction images on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 14, 2026)
What Changes by SelectionYou choose the number of boxes: 1 box (15 cans), 2 boxes (30 cans), 3 boxes (45 cans), or 16 boxes (240 cans). The five flavors are fixed and cannot be chosen. The selection field also offers whether to use a paid option called “ストック管理くん”, and what it covers is Not confirmed. This article is written around 1 box of 15 cansSource: specification selection field on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 14, 2026)
Storage MethodNot confirmed. We could not find any storage instructions on the product page, such as room temperature or avoiding direct sunlightSource: same as above
Best-Before DateThe product description states that the bread can be stored for five years. The page for this set does not show a best-before date. The same shop’s single-flavor pages state items dated up to July 2031 for coffee nut, up to August 2031 for azuki milk, and up to September 2031 for raisin (as of viewing on October 14, 2026). The shop also states that items are shipped with less than six months elapsed from the labeled date, and that, depending on distribution, the date may be shorter than labeled or items with different dates may be mixedSource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page and the same shop’s single-flavor pages (viewed October 14, 2026)
Country/Region of Origin of IngredientsNot confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 14, 2026). We could not find the origin of the ingredients
Processing LocationNot confirmed
Condition / How to Eat (Heating Required?)The product page states that the bread can be eaten right after opening, and describes it as a soft, fluffy, tender type of bread. We could not find the seller’s guidance on whether heating is needed or how to warm it, so this is Not confirmedSource: product description and introduction images on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 14, 2026)
DeliveryThe shipping estimate is shown as within 1 to 3 business days (excluding shop holidays) (as of October 14, 2026). The delivery method (type of courier, temperature zone) is Not confirmedSource: same as above
ManufacturerNot confirmed
Shop防犯グッズのあんしん壱番 (Rakuten Ichiba)

Prices change, so we do not list them. Please check the latest price and stock at the link above.

Photo of two round loaves of bread in brown paper cups with a wheat-ear pattern, set on a wooden board. At the top: “非常時の備えに” and “開けてすぐに食べられるパンの缶詰は調理がむずかしい非常時の備えにおすすめです。” (text the shop put in the image). パンですよ! canned bread
Image: from the Rakuten Ichiba product page. Photo of bread in paper cups.

Ingredients and Allergen Labeling

Within what we could check, this set’s product page does not show an ingredient list or allergen labeling. The product page directs readers to each product’s single-item page for ingredients, but we did not find an ingredient list in the product description of any of the five single-flavor pages either (we have not been able to check the text inside images). This item is Not confirmed.

What we do know is the following two points.

  • The egg-free plain flavor is described as egg-free (egg-free) with a Danish-pastry-style dough. However, the plain flavor’s single-item page notes that products containing egg are also made in the same factory (Source: the same shop’s single-item page on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed October 14, 2026).
  • For the other four flavors (chocolate chip, raisin, coffee nut, and azuki milk), we could not confirm whether they contain egg, wheat, milk, or other allergens. For the coffee nut flavor, the shop explains that a coffee-flavored dough contains walnuts and orange peel (Source: introduction images on the Rakuten Ichiba product page, viewed October 14, 2026).

If you have allergies, ask the shop before buying, or be sure to check the labeling on the product when it arrives.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, “About Allergen Labeling” (in Japanese) (viewed October 14, 2026)

Five Things to Check Before Buying

What to CheckFor This ProductBasis
1. Quantity / servings 15 cans per box (5 flavors × 3 cans each), 2 pieces per can, about 3 kg per box. Grams per can and number of servings: not confirmed Product description and introduction images on the product page. No statement on servings
2. Storage method and shelf life Stated as storable for five years. The page for this set shows no best-before date, and the storage method is not confirmed Product description on the product page
3. Ingredients and allergen labeling Ingredients and allergen labeling are not confirmed. The egg-free plain flavor is described as egg-free, but products containing egg are also made in the same factory. The other four flavors are not confirmed Product page and the same shop’s single-flavor pages
4. Suitability as a gift Described as suitable for gifts since it comes in a dedicated case. Support for noshi, wrapping, and message cards is not stated on the product page Product description on the product page; nothing in the gift-related fields
5. Review trends The Rakuten Ichiba rating is 4.69 / 5 (316 reviews). Some reviewers who ate it said it was simply tasty, and the gift box and the protection of each can were appreciated, while dryness was mentioned in three older posts (March 2022 to March 2023). We read the first 60 reviews in the default order (posted November 2024 to September 2026; latest September 2026) plus all 1 two-star and all 7 three-star reviews, so these are trends within what we read. They may not reflect the product’s current condition Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 14, 2026)

Suitable as a Gift?

The product description says it comes in a dedicated case and is also suitable for gifts. The introduction images on the product page state that it comes in a gift box of 15 cans (5 kinds × 3 cans), with each can protected by a fruit cap (net) (Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page, viewed October 14, 2026).

On the other hand, we could not find any statement on the product page about noshi (a gift wrapping paper with a printed inscription), name inscription on noshi, wrapping, or message cards. We have also not confirmed the types of noshi inscriptions. The end of the product description lists occasions such as Mother’s Day, Oseibo (year-end gift), and Uchiiwai (return gift), but it does not say whether this means noshi or wrapping is supported. If you are considering it as a gift, checking the following points with the shop before buying will help avoid misunderstandings.

  • Whether noshi is available and the types of inscriptions, and whether wrapping and message cards are possible (not stated on the product page)
  • If giving to someone with allergies such as egg, the ingredients of each of the five flavors (not stated on the product page)
  • The best-before date of what arrives (the shop states that, depending on distribution, it may be shorter than labeled or items with different dates may be mixed)

About 10 of the reviews we read said that, judging from the gift box and the individual packing of each can, it could also be given as a gift (Source: Rakuten customer reviews, viewed October 14, 2026).

Photo of canned bread cans lined up in a brown box, each can wrapped in a white mesh fruit cap. At the top: “丁寧な梱包” and “配送時の衝撃で缶がつぶれないように1缶ずつフルーツキャップで保護しています。” (text the shop put in the image). パンですよ! gift box and individually protected cans of canned bread
Image: from the Rakuten Ichiba product page. Photo of cans, each wrapped in a fruit cap, lined up in the box.

What Public Reviews Say

We organized the Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by viewpoint. The rating figures are as of the viewing date and will change afterward.

SiteRatingCountViewed
Rakuten customer reviews (product page)4.69 / 5316October 14, 2026

Rating breakdown: 5★ 227 / 4★ 81 / 3★ 7 / 2★ 1 / 1★ 0 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed October 14, 2026)

What we read: the first 60 reviews in Rakuten’s default order (posted November 2024 to September 2026; latest September 2026), all 1 review filtered to 2★ (posted March 2022), and all 7 reviews filtered to 3★ (posted January 2023 to July 2026), 68 in total. There were 0 reviews at 1★. The 60 reviews in the default order include about 25 posts from people who kept the cans in storage and had not eaten them, and for the taste viewpoint we counted only posts that said they had eaten it. These are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.

What Reviewers Praise

Taste after eating

About 20 of the 60 reviews in the default order and the 7 three-star reviews said that after eating it, it was tasty and just ordinary bread that did not feel like emergency food. All of them were 4★ or 5★ posts, posted from November 2024 to September 2026.

Protection of the box and cans

About 21 posts mentioned that it came in a gift box, that each can was wrapped in netting or sponge, and that there was a design allowing it to be taken out hygienically. These were posted from March 2025 to September 2026.

Reassurance from the five-year storage period

About 16 posts said that the long five-year date lets them store it with peace of mind, or that they chose it as a replacement for older stock. These include posts that mention the date of the item that actually arrived.

Five flavors

About 14 posts said that having five flavors makes it harder to get tired of, or that choosing among them is fun. Some posts also said they had grown tired of the same flavor in another shop’s canned bread and chose this one for the variety of flavors.

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 14, 2026)

What Reviewers Note

Dryness and texture

Texture complaints such as dry or crumbly were mentioned in 3 of the 8 posts at 2★ and 3★ combined. These were posted in March 2022, January 2023, and March 2023, and do not appear in posts from the most recent two years (October 2024 onward). In addition, the posts from March 2023 and December 2025 include comments that it was better warmed in a microwave.

Amount and price

About 3 posts mentioned that the amount is on the small side, or commented on the balance between amount and price. They were posted in November 2024, February 2026, and May 2026. One of them said that one box did not seem enough for the number of people in the family.

How to check: The number of cans and the weight per box are summarized in the Amount row of Basic Information in this article.

Size of the gift box

Two posts said the box is large and unnecessary for carrying out in an emergency (January 2025 and April 2025).

How to check: The gift box dimensions are summarized in the Amount row of Basic Information in this article.

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 14, 2026)

Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful

Who It Suits

  • You are looking for bread in cans rather than in bags (described as ready to eat right after opening)
  • You want five flavors in one box (5 flavors × 3 cans each)
  • You are looking for an item described as storable for five years
  • You are looking for an assortment that includes an egg-free plain flavor (products containing egg are also made in the same factory)

Who Should Be Careful

  • You have an allergy to egg, wheat, milk, or similar (the ingredients of the four flavors other than plain are not confirmed)
  • You want to check the storage method, ingredients, and manufacturer before buying (none is stated on the product page, so all are not confirmed)
  • You want to stock up based on the number of people (grams per can and number of servings are not confirmed)
  • You want to use it as a gift on the premise of noshi or wrapping
Where to Buy
View on Rakuten Ichiba (防犯グッズのあんしん壱番) Amazon: availability not confirmed Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 14, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy

Summary

  1. Long-life canned bread in five flavors (including an egg-free plain), 15 cans per box, in a gift box. Each can is stated to be individually protected. Number of servings: not confirmed
  2. Stated as storable for five years. The page for this set shows no best-before date, and the storage method is not confirmed. The reviews mentioning dryness are three older posts from 2022 to 2023
  3. We could not confirm the ingredients or allergen labeling on the product page. If you have allergies, ask the shop before buying or be sure to check the label on the product when it arrives

Related Pages

This article organizes information published on sales sites and review sites. Product information such as quantity, storage method, and ingredients may change. Please check the seller’s listing for the latest information.

Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.

Information as of: October 14, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba “防犯グッズのあんしん壱番” product page and the same shop’s single-flavor pages, Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency “About Allergen Labeling”

Let's share this post !

Author of this article

Comments

To comment

TOC