
The Mini Dorayaki, 14 Pieces, Individually Wrapped (ミニどら焼き 14個入り 個包装) from the shop 菓匠 津具屋本舗 is a room-temperature assortment of individually wrapped dorayaki (small pancake-style sweets with a filling) in five types: red bean (小豆), matcha (抹茶), chocolate (チョコ), banana (バナナ) and amanatsu (甘夏, a Japanese citrus). The product page gives the best-before date as up to 95 days from the manufacturing date, but this is an upper limit, and some review posts mention that the remaining shelf life of the product they received was short. It is delivered by Nekopos (mailbox delivery), all five types contain egg, wheat and soybeans, and because honey is used, the page advises not giving it to infants under one year old. This article organizes the publicly available product information and review-site posts into five points: quantity, storage and shelf life, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews. Whether noshi (gift wrapping label) or a gift box is supported could not be confirmed on the product page and is not confirmed.
What We Confirmed
- Quantity and a guide to how many people it serves
- Storage method and shelf life
- Ingredients and allergen labeling
- Whether it works as a gift
- Trends in public reviews
Basic Information
This table transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
| Product name | Mini Dorayaki, 14 Pieces, Individually Wrapped (ミニどら焼き 14個入り 個包装) from 菓匠 津具屋本舗Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 14, 2026) |
|---|---|
| Product type (name) | Confectionery (菓子)Source: product description field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page |
| Quantity | 14 pieces (3 red bean, 3 matcha, 3 chocolate, 3 banana, 2 amanatsu). Individually wrapped. The size (dimensions and weight) of one piece and the number of people it serves: Not confirmedSource: same as above |
| What changes depending on your choice | The only specification shown on the product page is the 14-piece set. Whether the purchase screen offers other options: Not confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 14, 2026) |
| Storage method | Store at room temperature, away from direct sunlight, high temperatures and humidity. The page says nitrogen gas is sealed inside each individual wrapper to keep the product freshSource: product description field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page |
| Best-before date | Up to 95 days from the manufacturing date (unopened). After opening, the page asks you to eat it soon. The 95 days is an upper limit, and the remaining period of the product that actually arrives: Not confirmedSource: product description field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page |
| Origin of ingredients | The description field gives the origin as domestic (国産), but the ingredient list also shows sugar made in Thailand, so the origin of the ingredients as a whole: Not confirmed. Where the ingredient list annotates an origin: sugar made in Thailand (red bean), chocolate cream made in Japan (chocolate), domestically produced eggs (matcha and amanatsu), and eggs made in Japan (banana)Source: product description field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page (origin and ingredient list) |
| Place of processing | Not confirmedThe product page does not state a place of processing. The manufacturer’s address is given as Takamori Town, Shimoina District, Nagano Prefecture |
| Condition / how to eat (whether cooking is required) | No guidance on whether heating is needed or how to eat it was found on the product page: Not confirmed. The name is confectionery (菓子) and storage is at room temperatureSource: product description field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page |
| Shipping | Delivered by Nekopos (mailbox delivery), according to the page. One box is one Nekopos parcel, two boxes are two Nekopos parcels (they may arrive separately), and three or more boxes go by standard courier. For three or more boxes, the page asks you to write any delivery date and time request in the remarks field. Whether a delivery date and time can be specified for one or two boxes is not stated on the product page and is not confirmed. The estimated shipping time is within 2 to 4 days (excluding weekends and holidays)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 14, 2026) |
| Manufacturer | 津具屋製菓有限会社 (Takamori Town, Shimoina District, Nagano Prefecture)Source: product description field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page |
| Shop | 菓匠 津具屋本舗 (Rakuten Ichiba) |
Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.

Ingredients and Allergen Labeling
The product page lists the ingredients and allergen labeling for each of the five types. We did not find any inconsistency within the product page.
| Type (pieces) | Ingredients | Allergen labeling |
|---|---|---|
| Red bean 小豆 (3 pieces) | sugar (made in Thailand), eggs, wheat flour, adzuki beans (小豆), reduced starch syrup, vegetable fat and oil, honey / sorbitol, trehalose, leavening agent, emulsifier | Egg, wheat, soybeans |
| Matcha 抹茶 (3 pieces) | eggs (domestically produced, 国産), sugar, wheat flour, white bean paste (白餡), reduced starch syrup, rice flour, 味甚粉, vegetable fat and oil, honey, matcha, chlorella powder / trehalose, sorbitol, modified starch, leavening agent, emulsifier | Egg, wheat, soybeans |
| Chocolate チョコ (3 pieces) | chocolate cream (sugar, maltose, vegetable fat and oil, eggs, whole milk powder, cacao mass, cocoa, skim milk powder, others) (made in Japan, 国内製造), eggs, wheat flour, sugar, 味甚粉, rice flour, reduced starch syrup, vegetable fat and oil, honey / sorbitol, trehalose, modified starch, leavening agent, emulsifier, flavoring, thickening polysaccharides, acidulant | Egg, wheat, milk, soybeans |
| Banana バナナ (3 pieces) | eggs (made in Japan, 国内製造), sugar, wheat flour, white bean paste (白餡), reduced starch syrup, rice flour, 味甚粉, vegetable fat and oil, processed banana puree product (banana puree, fructose glucose syrup), honey / trehalose, sorbitol, modified starch, leavening agent, emulsifier, flavoring, coloring (gardenia), acidulant | Egg, wheat, soybeans, banana |
| Amanatsu 甘夏 (2 pieces) | eggs (domestically produced, 国産), sugar, wheat flour, white bean paste (白餡), reduced starch syrup, amanatsu peel in syrup (amanatsu peel, sugar), rice flour, 味甚粉, vegetable fat and oil, honey, trehalose, sorbitol, modified starch, leavening agent, emulsifier, flavoring, acidulant, coloring (carotenoid) | Egg, wheat, soybeans |
Source: product description field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page (ingredients and allergen labeling; viewed October 14, 2026). The ingredient lists are transcribed as shown.
Within the labeling shown, all five types contain egg, wheat and soybeans; milk is labeled only for the chocolate type and banana only for the banana type. Honey is used in all five types, and the product page carries a notice asking you not to give it to infants under one year old.
If you have an allergy or want to avoid a particular ingredient, ask the shop before buying or be sure to check the label on the product when it arrives.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling” (accessed October 14, 2026)
Five Things to Check Before Buying
| What to check | For this product | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| 1. Quantity and number of people served | 14 pieces (3 red bean, 3 matcha, 3 chocolate, 3 banana, 2 amanatsu). Individually wrapped. Number of people served and the size of one piece in figures: Not confirmed | Product description field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page |
| 2. Storage method and shelf life | Store at room temperature. Best-before date is up to 95 days from the manufacturing date. Some review posts mention that the remaining shelf life of the product they received was short | Product description field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page. For the remaining period of delivered products, see also the “What Public Reviews Say” section |
| 3. Ingredients and allergen labeling | Egg, wheat and soybeans in all five types; milk in the chocolate type; banana in the banana type. Honey is used, so it is not for infants under one year old | Product description field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page. Details in “Ingredients and Allergen Labeling” above |
| 4. Whether it works as a gift | Support for noshi, a gift box and a message card could not be confirmed on the product page: Not confirmed. It arrives by Nekopos (mailbox delivery) | Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 14, 2026) |
| 5. Trends in reviews | The Rakuten Ichiba rating is 4.69 / 5 (1,504 reviews). Trends are summarized in the “What Public Reviews Say” section (we read 71 reviews, and this does not necessarily reflect the current state of the product) | Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 14, 2026) |
Suitable as a Gift?
From the product page, we could not confirm support for noshi (gift wrapping label), a gift box or gift wrapping, or a message card. The types of inscription for noshi and the choice of wrapping: Not confirmed. The usage field of the product description lists words such as thanks, return gift (uchi-iwai), retirement, sashiire (a treat brought to share), and souvenir gift, but these are separate from any statement that noshi or wrapping is supported. If you are considering it as a gift, checking the following points in the seller’s listing before buying will help avoid misunderstandings.
- Whether noshi, wrapping and a message card are supported (could not be confirmed on the product page)
- It arrives by Nekopos (mailbox delivery), and whether a delivery date and time can be specified for one or two boxes is not stated on the product page: not confirmed
- The best-before date is up to 95 days from the manufacturing date, and some review posts mention that the remaining shelf life of the product they received was short
- All five types contain egg, wheat and soybeans and use honey (check whether the recipient has a food allergy or an infant under one year old)
Among the reviews we read, many posts mention using it as a sashiire or souvenir gift to hand out, as a farewell gift when leaving a job, or as a gift because the pieces are individually wrapped (source: Rakuten customer reviews, viewed October 14, 2026; within the 71 reviews we read, and this does not necessarily reflect the current state of the product).

What Public Reviews Say
We organized the product reviews on Rakuten Ichiba by theme. The rating figures are as of the viewing date and will change afterward.
| Site | Rating | Reviews | Viewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten customer reviews (product page) | 4.69 / 5 | 1,504 | October 14, 2026 |
Rating breakdown: 5★ 1,129 / 4★ 303 / 3★ 60 / 2★ 7 / 1★ 5 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed October 14, 2026)
What we read: the first 60 reviews in Rakuten’s default order (posted November 2025 to October 2026; latest October 2026), plus the 5 filtered to 1★ (posted May 2024 to May 2026) and 6 of the 7 filtered to 2★ (posted June 2024 to August 2026), 71 in total. Counts are approximate, based on word matching. These are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.
What Reviewers Praise
Small, bite-sized pieces
About 30 of the first 60 reviews in the default order mention that the small size, eaten in one or two bites, is just right. The product page does not give the dimensions of one piece, so the size is known only from how reviewers describe it.
Five types to compare
About 25 of the first 60 reviews in the default order mention the variety of flavors that keeps it from getting boring, and the fun of comparing them.
Easy to hand out as a treat or souvenir
About 20 of the first 60 reviews in the default order say they used it as a workplace sashiire (a treat brought to share), a souvenir, or a farewell gift when leaving a job, because the pieces are individually wrapped and affordable.
Moist texture of the dough
6 of the first 60 reviews in the default order mention that the dough is moist or soft. In addition, about 11 posts say they bought it again.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 14, 2026)
What Reviewers Note
Sweet, with a faint flavor
About 7 of the 71 reviews we read mention that the bean paste tastes mild and indistinct, that it is sweet and not to their taste, or that it feels less special (2 of the first 60 in the default order and 5 of the 11 reviews at 1★ and 2★; about 5 were posted within the last two years).
How to check: the ingredients of each of the five types are in the table in “Ingredients and Allergen Labeling” in this article.
Margin on the best-before date
3 of the 71 reviews we read mention that the remaining shelf life of the product they received was short (2 of the first 60 in the default order and 1 of the 5 reviews at 1★; all were posted within the last two years).
How to check: the best-before date is in the “Best-before date” row of “Basic Information” in this article.
How it arrives in the mailbox
6 of the 71 reviews we read mention dirt, items sticking out or damage when it arrives by mailbox delivery, or the parcel sitting in the mailbox during extreme heat (2 of the first 60 in the default order, 1 of the 5 reviews at 1★, and 3 of the 6 reviews at 2★; all were posted from January to August 2026).
How to check: the delivery method is in the “Shipping” row of “Basic Information” in this article.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 14, 2026)
Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful
Who It Suits
- You want to eat five types of dorayaki in small portions (14 pieces, individually wrapped)
- You can store it at room temperature and finish it within the best-before date (up to 95 days from the manufacturing date)
- You are looking for something to hand out as a workplace sashiire or souvenir (a common use in the reviews)
- You can receive a parcel in the mailbox (Nekopos)
Who Should Be Careful
- You have an egg, wheat or soybean allergy, or want to avoid honey (all five types contain them; not for infants under one year old)
- You have a milk allergy (chocolate type) or a banana allergy (banana type)
- You want to specify the delivery date and time (one or two boxes are delivered to the mailbox)
- You want to use it as a formal gift with noshi and wrapping (could not be confirmed on the product page: not confirmed)
- You want to know the size of one piece in figures beforehand (not stated on the product page)
Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 14, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy
Summary
- The quantity is 14 pieces (3 red bean, 3 matcha, 3 chocolate, 3 banana, 2 amanatsu), a single specification, individually wrapped. Store at room temperature; the best-before date is up to 95 days from the manufacturing date. Some review posts mention that the remaining shelf life of the product they received was short
- All five types contain egg, wheat and soybeans, the chocolate type contains milk and the banana type contains banana, and honey is used, so it is not for infants under one year old. Ask the shop before buying, and be sure to check the label on the product when it arrives
- Delivery is by Nekopos (mailbox delivery), and whether a delivery date and time can be specified for one or two boxes is not confirmed. Support for noshi, a gift box and a message card is not confirmed. Many reviews mention the small size, the variety of flavors and how easy it is to hand out, while some mention the sweetness, the margin on the best-before date and how it arrives in the mailbox (within the 71 reviews we read; this does not necessarily reflect the current state of the product)
Related Pages
This article organizes information published on sales sites and review sites. Product information such as amount, storage method, and ingredients may change. Please check the seller’s listing for the latest information.
Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.
Information as of: October 14, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba “菓匠 津具屋本舗” product page, Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”


Comments