
Shimanto Town, Kochi Prefecture, is the municipality that receives the donation for this thank-you gift, and the listing page names 有限会社 宮内商店, a company in the town, as the manufacturer. The thank-you gift covered in this article, “バスクチーズケーキ(プレーン・いちご)四万十の米粉入り” (Basque cheesecake, plain and strawberry, with Shimanto rice flour), is a frozen Basque cheesecake in size No. 4 (about 12cm in diameter), and you choose the flavor and number of cakes when you apply. We organized the Rakuten Furusato Nozei listing page and its reviews into five points: amount, shelf life, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews. The features we could confirm on the listing page are three: one cake per unit in size No. 4 (12cm), rice flour in the recipe (the product name carries a “gluten-free” label), and guidance on how to eat it depending on how far it is thawed.
At a Glance
Key points
- One cake in size No. 4 (about 12cm in diameter) per unit. You choose from 1 plain, 2 plain, 1 strawberry, or a set of 1 plain and 1 strawberry
- A Basque cheesecake made with rice flour. The ingredients list rice flour (rice from Kochi Prefecture), and the product name and catchphrase carry the label “グルテンフリー” (gluten-free) (this is the shop’s label; the basis for not using wheat is not confirmed)
- 3 months frozen; 7 days refrigerated after thawing, as stated. The explanatory image gives a guide of 4 to 5 hours of thawing for half-thawed and 10 hours or more for fully thawed
- Rakuten rating 4.83 (502 reviews). Viewed November 8, 2026
Watch out for
- The weight (g), the consolidated allergen list, the ingredients of the strawberry flavor, and noshi (gift wrapping label) handling are not stated on the listing page, so they are not confirmed
- The listing says shipping takes around 14 days after you apply
Suits: People who want to receive one cake in size No. 4 (12cm) as a unit, choosing between plain and strawberry, and who want to choose the texture by how far they thaw it
Features are from the Rakuten Furusato Nozei application page and its explanatory images (viewed November 8, 2026). The rating is as displayed on Rakuten (viewed November 8, 2026) and does not necessarily reflect the current state of the product.
Basic Information
- Product name
- バスクチーズケーキ(プレーン・いちご)四万十の米粉入り 4号12cm(高知県四万十町・ふるさと納税) (Basque cheesecake, plain and strawberry, with Shimanto rice flour, size No. 4 12cm; Shimanto Town, Kochi Prefecture; furusato nozei)
- Donation recipient / provider
- Shimanto Town, Kochi Prefecture (Rakuten Furusato Nozei) / manufacturer: 有限会社 宮内商店
- Amount
- 1 cake = size No. 4, about 12cm in diameter (weight (g) is not confirmed)
- Options
- Flavor and number of cakes (1 plain / 2 plain / 1 strawberry / 1 each of plain and strawberry)
- Storage
- Delivered frozen; stated as 3 months frozen. After thawing, 7 days refrigerated
- Best-before date
- 3 months frozen
- Allergens
- The ingredients are listed, but the consolidated allergen list is not confirmed
- Donation amount
- Varies with your selections. Please check the application page
- Shipping
- The listing says it ships around 14 days after you apply
- Noshi / gifting
- We found no statement on noshi (gift wrapping label), wrapping, or message cards, so these are not confirmed
This list transcribes what is stated on the application page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
The consolidated allergen list is not stated on the application page. If you have an allergy, please contact the provider before applying for the donation, or be sure to check the label on the thank-you gift once it arrives (reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”, accessed November 8, 2026).
See the transcribed application-page details, sources and “not confirmed” items (17 items)
This list transcribes what is stated on the application page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
- Product name
- バスクチーズケーキ(プレーン・いちご)四万十の米粉入り 4号12cm(高知県四万十町・ふるさと納税) (Basque cheesecake, plain and strawberry, with Shimanto rice flour, size No. 4 12cm; Shimanto Town, Kochi Prefecture; furusato nozei)The product name shown on the Rakuten product page is a long string packed with search keywords. Only the product-name part is shown here.
- Amount
- Each cake is size No. 4, and the explanatory image says about 12cm in diameter. The weight (g) is not stated on the application page or in the explanatory images and is not confirmed. The number of servings is not stated either and is not confirmedSource: product description and explanatory images on the application page (viewed November 8, 2026)
- Options
- Flavor and number of cakes: 1 plain / 2 plain / 1 strawberry / 1 each of plain and strawberry (2 cakes in total)
Differences in ingredients between flavors are not confirmedSource: selection field and product description on the application page (viewed November 8, 2026) - Donation amount
- It differs by the combination of flavor and number of cakes you choose. Because the amount changes, it is not given in this article. Please check the Rakuten application pageSource: selection field on the application page (viewed November 8, 2026)
- Storage method
- Delivered frozen. The numerical storage temperature for freezing is not confirmed. The explanatory image says to thaw it in the refrigerator before eatingSource: product description and explanatory images on the application page
- Best-before date
- Stated as 3 months frozen. After thawing, it is stated as 7 days refrigerated. Whether it can be refrozen after thawing is not confirmedSource: product description on the application page
- Thawing method
- The explanatory image says to thaw it in the refrigerator before eating. Half-thawed is 4 to 5 hours of thawing, described as a creamy, refreshing, light feel in the mouth. Fully thawed is 10 hours or more of thawing, described as smooth, silky, and richSource: explanatory images on the application page (viewed November 8, 2026)
- Notes after opening
- After thawing, it is stated as 7 days refrigerated. We found no other statement on cautions after opening on the application page, so these are not confirmed
- Ingredients / allergens
- Name: Western confectionery (yogashi). Ingredients are stated as cream cheese (from Australia), fresh cream, eggs (from Kochi Prefecture), granulated sugar, rice flour (rice from Kochi Prefecture), lemon / stabilizer (locust bean gum), flavoring. The consolidated allergen list is not stated on the application page or in the explanatory images and is not confirmed. Ingredients of the strawberry flavor are not stated separately and are not confirmedSource: product description on the application page (viewed November 8, 2026)
- Gluten-free label
- The product name and the catchphrase carry the label “グルテンフリー” (gluten-free) (the shop’s label). The basis for not using wheat (such as certification or separation in the manufacturing process) is not stated on the application page or in the explanatory images and is not confirmedSource: product name and catchphrase on the application page
- Origin of ingredients
- The ingredients field states that the cream cheese is from Australia, the eggs are from Kochi Prefecture, and the rice for the rice flour is from Kochi Prefecture. The origin of the other ingredients is not confirmedSource: product description on the application page
- Place of processing
- The manufacturer’s address is stated as 220-3 Niida, Shimanto Town, Takaoka District, Kochi Prefecture. We found no separate note on the address of a processing siteSource: product description on the application page
- Condition / how to eat (cooking required?)
- It arrives frozen, and the listing says to thaw it in the refrigerator before eating. We found no guidance about heatingSource: product description and explanatory images on the application page
- Shipping
- The listing says it arrives frozen. The delivery method (type of chilled/frozen delivery) is not stated and is not confirmed. It says a gift cannot be resent if it is not received because of a long absence. It also says donation applications cannot be canceled and thank-you gifts cannot be changed or returnedSource: product description on the application page (cautions)
- Shipping period
- The listing says it ships around 14 days after you apply. It says to check the notification email sent at shipping and receive the gift accordinglySource: product description on the application page (viewed November 8, 2026)
- Manufacturer
- Stated as 有限会社 宮内商店 (220-3 Niida, Shimanto Town, Takaoka District, Kochi Prefecture)Source: product description on the application page
- Shop
- Shimanto Town, Kochi Prefecture (Rakuten Furusato Nozei)
Donation amounts may differ by portal and by the flavor and number of cakes you choose, and they may change. Please check the current donation amount and acceptance status at the link above.


What Public Reviews Say
We organized the product reviews on Rakuten Ichiba by theme. The rating figures are as of the time we viewed them and may change afterward. The following is the trend within the range we read and may not reflect the product’s current state.
| Site | Rating | Reviews | Viewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten customer reviews (product page) | 4.83 / 5 | 502 | November 8, 2026 |
Rating breakdown: 5★ 436 / 4★ 53 / 3★ 7 / 2★ 5 / 1★ 1 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed November 8, 2026)
Range read: the first 60 reviews in the default sort order (posted from June 2023 to October 2026; the latest is from October 2026), plus the only 1 review rated 1★ (posted in February 2021), all 5 rated 2★ (posted from December 2020 to September 2025), and all 7 rated 3★ (posted from January 2021 to March 2025), 73 in total. This is the trend within the range we read and may not reflect the product’s current state.
The reviews rated 1★ to 3★ number only 13 in total, so the strength of a trend cannot be judged from counts alone. The counts below are approximate figures from reading the text, and they do not include posts that only concern delivery or the shop’s administrative handling.
What Reviewers Praise
Richness and heft (about 19 of 60)
About 19 of the 60 reviews in the default sort order said it is rich or has a satisfying heft. All of them were posted within the last 2 years.
Repeat orders (about 22)
About 22 of the 60 reviews in the default sort order said they had reordered or apply every year. Some reviewers wrote that they have applied several times.
Texture changes with how far it is thawed (about 9)
About 9 of the 60 reviews in the default sort order said the texture changes between half-thawed and fully thawed, or that they have a favorite degree of thawing. The thawing guide is summarized in the “Thawing method” row of the details under “Basic Information” in this article.
Smoothness and moistness (about 7)
About 7 of the 60 reviews in the default sort order described it as smooth, moist, or melting.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed November 8, 2026)
What Reviewers Note
Found it too sweet (3)
3 of the 13 reviews rated 1★ to 3★ said it was too sweet or only sweet. All 3 were posted in 2021, and none were posted within the last 2 years.
Not what they expected, or unremarkable (3)
3 of the 13 reviews rated 1★ to 3★ (2 of them posted within the last 2 years) said the taste was not what they expected or that it was unremarkable. On the other hand, about 19 of the 60 reviews in the default sort order described it as rich, so reactions to the same product are divided.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed November 8, 2026)
Summary: Is This the One for You?
Why choose it: You want to receive one cake in size No. 4 (about 12cm in diameter) as a unit, choosing between plain and strawberry, and you want to choose how far to thaw it. This thank-you gift fits those two conditions (weak points: the weight (g) and the consolidated allergen list are not stated on the listing page and are not confirmed).
- The Rakuten rating is 4.83 / 5 (502 reviews). Among the 73 reviews we read, the 60 in the default sort order often mentioned richness and heft (about 19) and repeat orders (about 22)
- 3 of the 13 reviews rated 1★ to 3★ mention that it was too sweet, and 3 mention that it was not what they expected, so reactions are divided
Other options: If you want a two-layer cheesecake in size No. 5 (15cm) and want to choose the shipping period, see Rich Cheesecake BETSUKAI, Betsukai Town (1 or 2 cakes in size No. 5, 15cm).
This section is based on the Rakuten Furusato Nozei application page and Rakuten customer reviews (viewed November 8, 2026). These are trends in the reviews we read and do not necessarily reflect the current state of the product.
The Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications (MIC) page explains that, to receive the deduction, you in principle need to file a tax return by March 15 of the year after the donation; the income tax portion is then deducted from that year’s income tax, and the resident tax portion from the next fiscal year’s resident tax. It also explains that salaried workers and others who do not need to file a tax return, and who donate to no more than 5 municipalities, can use the one-stop exception system for furusato nozei by applying to each municipality they donated to, which makes a tax return unnecessary; in that case no deduction is made from income tax, and the full amount is deducted from the next fiscal year’s resident tax (source: MIC, “How Furusato Nozei Works: Tax Deductions” (Japanese), accessed November 8, 2026). The deduction amount and procedures differ by person, so please check with MIC, your municipality, or your tax office.
Donation amounts, availability, and shipping times change. This article’s information-as-of date is November 8, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before you donate.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy
This article organizes information published on furusato nozei application pages and review sites. Thank-you gift information such as amount, storage method, and ingredients may change, and this article reflects the content as of the information-as-of date.
Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.
Information as of: November 8, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Furusato Nozei “高知県四万十町” (Shimanto Town, Kochi Prefecture) application page, Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”

