The 会津CROPS米直販・楽天市場店 (Aizu CROPS Rice Direct Sales Rakuten Ichiba store) sells 180g packaged cooked rice (“pakku gohan”, packed rice) made with Fukushima-grown Koshihikari on Rakuten Ichiba. When you buy packed rice by the box, it is hard to tell whether to choose 1 box or 2 boxes, how long it keeps, and whether a heating time is stated. So this article organizes what the product page states and the Rakuten reviews into five points: content volume, storage method and shelf life, ingredient labeling, gift suitability and reviews.
What We Confirmed
- Content volume and the difference between 1 box and 2 boxes (whether the number of servings is stated)
- Storage method and shelf life
- Ingredient and allergen labeling
- Whether it works as a gift
- Trends in public reviews
Basic Information
This table transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
| Product name | Fukushima-Grown Koshihikari Packed Rice 180g x 40 packs / 180g x 80 packsSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 12, 2026; search keywords omitted) |
|---|---|
| Name | Packaged cooked rice (plain white rice)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 12, 2026) |
| Content volume | 180g per pack (in a tray). 1 box is 180g x 40 packs (7,200g in total) and 2 boxes are 180g x 80 packs (14,400g in total)Source: same as above |
| What changes depending on your choice | Number of boxes: 1 box (180g x 40 packs) / 2 boxes (180g x 80 packs)Source: option selection field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 12, 2026) |
| Storage method | Store at room temperature, away from direct sunlight and high temperature and humiditySource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page |
| Best-before date | Printed on the side of the tray. It is described as 180 days or more. It is about 1 year from the manufacturing date, and the products shipped are said to be only those with a best-before date of 180 days or moreSource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page |
| Country of origin (ingredient) | Non-glutinous rice (uruchi-mai; Fukushima-grown Koshihikari) / pH adjusterSource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (ingredient name) |
| Place of processing | Naraha Town, Futaba District, Fukushima Prefecture (stated as the location of the manufacturing site)Source: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page |
| Condition / how to eat (whether heating is needed) | The name is packaged cooked rice (plain white rice), and the product description includes a caution about burns after heating. The heating time, wattage and whether hot-water heating is possible are not stated on the product page, so they are not confirmedSource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page |
| Delivery | Ambient (room temperature). The shipping guide is within 1 week (as of October 12, 2026)Source: option selection field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page |
| Manufacturer | Stated as: manufacturing site 株式会社相馬屋パックご飯工場 (Naraha Town, Futaba District, Fukushima Prefecture) / seller グラントマト株式会社 (Sukagawa City, Fukushima Prefecture). The relationship with the selling shop is not confirmedSource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page |
| Shop | 会津CROPS米直販・楽天市場店 (Rakuten Ichiba) |
Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.
Ingredients and Allergen Labeling
The ingredient name on the product page lists non-glutinous rice (uruchi-mai; Fukushima-grown Koshihikari) and a pH adjuster. We found no entry in the form of an allergen labeling field on the product page. If you have an allergy, contact the shop before buying, or be sure to check the label on the product when it arrives.
The nutrition facts per serving (180g) are energy 277kcal, protein 4.1g, fat 0.72g, carbohydrate 63.5g and salt equivalent 0g. The product description explains that, because a pH adjuster is used, a sour taste or sour smell may be noticed after heating, which is described as not a quality problem, and that water droplets inside the film are not a quality problem.Source: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 12, 2026)
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling” (accessed October 12, 2026)
Five Things to Check Before Buying
| What to check | This product | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| 1. Content volume / servings | 180g per pack. 1 box is 40 packs and 2 boxes are 80 packs. The number of servings is not confirmed | Product description and option selection field on the product page |
| 2. Storage method and shelf life | Store at room temperature. The best-before date is printed on the side of the tray, and it is described as 180 days or more | Product description on the product page |
| 3. Ingredients and allergen labeling | Non-glutinous rice (Fukushima-grown Koshihikari) and a pH adjuster. We found no allergen labeling field, so check the label on the product when it arrives | Product description on the product page |
| 4. Whether it works as a gift | Noshi (gift wrapping label), wrapping and message cards are all shown as “none (なし)” | Settings field on the product page (accessed October 12, 2026) |
| 5. Review trends | The Rakuten Ichiba rating is 4.76 / 5 (835 reviews). We read the first 60 reviews in the default sort order and all 19 reviews at ★1 to ★3, 79 in total (posted from May 2025 to October 2026, the newest in October 2026). Many posts praised the taste, while some also mentioned a price increase, smell and the shape of the container. These trends may not reflect the product’s current condition | Rakuten Minna no Review (accessed October 12, 2026) |
Suitable as a Gift?
In the settings field of the product page, noshi (gift wrapping label), wrapping and message cards were all shown as “none (なし)” (accessed October 12, 2026). We also found no gift box or gift-oriented description on the product page. If you are considering it for gifting, keeping the following points in mind makes a mix-up less likely.
- Noshi, wrapping and message cards are shown as not available
- 1 box is 180g x 40 packs (7,200g in total) and 2 boxes are 180g x 80 packs (14,400g in total), so the recipient needs storage space
- The heating time is not stated on the product page and is not confirmed
Among the reviews we read, about 12 of the 60 in the default sort order said the reviewer had sent packed rice to their parents’ home or to grandchildren (source: Rakuten Minna no Review, accessed October 12, 2026. This applies only to the range we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition).
What Public Reviews Say
We organized the product reviews on Rakuten Ichiba by viewpoint. The rating figures are as of the viewing date and change afterward.
| Site | Rating | Count | Viewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten Minna no Review (product page) | 4.76 / 5 | 835 reviews | October 12, 2026 |
Breakdown of ratings: ★5 660 / ★4 156 / ★3 15 / ★2 1 / ★1 3 (as shown by Rakuten Ichiba. Viewed October 12, 2026)
Range we read: the first 60 reviews in the default sort order (posted from October 2025 to October 2026, the newest in October 2026) and all 19 reviews filtered to ★1, ★2 and ★3 (posted from May 2025 to September 2026), 79 in total. We read down to ★3 because ★1 and ★2 together came to only 4 reviews. These are trends within the range we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.
What Reviewers Praise
Taste, sweetness and texture
About 39 of the 60 reviews in the default sort order were favorable posts about the taste and sweetness of the rice and its chewy texture. These include posts that mentioned it is Fukushima-grown Koshihikari.
Buying repeatedly
About 22 of the 60 reviews in the default sort order mentioned repeat purchases or buying in bulk. Some posts also said the reviewer tried 1 box and then chose 2 boxes.
Impressions of the price
About 20 of the 60 reviews said the price is reasonable for Koshihikari packed rice. These are impressions compared with other packed rice the reviewers usually buy, and this article does not compare prices or other products.
Stockpiling and keeping a supply
About 16 of the 60 reviews mentioned keeping a supply or stockpiling, such as the “rolling stock” method (eating the oldest stock first and buying more to replace it). The point that the best-before date is described as 180 days or more is summarized in the basic information table.
Source: Rakuten Minna no Review (viewed October 12, 2026)
What Reviewers Note
Price increase
About 8 of the 79 reviews we read said the price has gone up compared with before or that they wished it were a little cheaper (about 6 of the 60 in the default sort order and 2 of the 19 at ★1 to ★3; all were posted in the last 2 years).
Smell
7 of the 79 reviews said the reviewer noticed the smell typical of packed rice or an unusual smell (2 of the 60 in the default sort order and 5 of the 19 at ★1 to ★3; all 7 were posted in the last 2 years). On the other hand, about 4 posts said the smell was not bothersome, so impressions are divided.
How to check: the pH adjuster in the ingredient name, and the product description’s note that a sour taste or sour smell may be noticed after heating, are summarized in “Ingredients and Allergen Labeling” in this article.
Shape of the container
About 5 of the 79 reviews mentioned the container, such as grains of rice remaining in the container, an open space at the top of the container making the amount look small, and a film that is hard to open (3 of the 60 in the default sort order and 2 of the 15 at ★3; all were posted in the last 2 years).
How to check: the point that the container is a tray is in the “Content volume” row of the “Basic Information” section of this article.
Source: Rakuten Minna no Review (viewed October 12, 2026)
Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful
Who It Suits
- Those who want to choose packed rice by specifying the origin and variety (Fukushima-grown Koshihikari)
- Those who want to keep a supply of a product that can be stored at room temperature and whose best-before date is described as 180 days or more
- Those who need a large quantity, 40 packs in 1 box or 80 packs in 2 boxes
Who Should Be Careful
- Those who want to check the heating time and wattage on the product page (not stated, so not confirmed)
- Those who want to use it as a gift on the premise of noshi and wrapping (both are shown as “none (なし)”)
- Those sensitive to smell or the shape of the container (some reviews mention them)
- Those with allergies (we found no allergen labeling field, so contact the shop before buying, or check the label on the product when it arrives)
Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 12, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy
Summary
- The options are 1 box (180g x 40 packs) and 2 boxes (180g x 80 packs). Each pack is 180g in a tray, and the product page does not state the number of servings
- Store at room temperature; the best-before date is printed on the side of the tray and described as 180 days or more. The heating time is not stated on the product page and is not confirmed
- The ingredients are non-glutinous rice (Fukushima-grown Koshihikari) and a pH adjuster. Many reviews praise the taste, while some also mention a price increase, smell and the shape of the container
Related Pages
This article organizes information publicly available on sales sites and review sites. Product information such as amount, storage method, and ingredients may change. Please check the seller’s labeling for the latest information.
Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.
Information as of: October 12, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba “会津CROPS米直販・楽天市場店” (Aizu CROPS Rice Direct Sales Rakuten Ichiba store) product page, Rakuten Minna no Review, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”


Comments