Chewy Frozen Bagels (ガウディ) — Contents & Reviews

Product photo of the Chewy Bagels from a Bakery, Frozen, Choice of 4 Types (ガウディ). Six bagels with kraft paper are arranged in a ring on a wooden surface. Text the store put in the image: “BAGEL”, “選べるベーグルセット”, “12個セット”
Information as of 2026.11.04 PR
Overall photo of the set: six bagels with kraft paper arranged in a ring on a wooden surface. Text the store put in the image: “BAGEL”, “選べるベーグルセット”, “12個セット” (Chewy Bagels from a Bakery, Frozen, Choice of 4 Types, ガウディ)
Image: From the Rakuten Ichiba “コーヒー&パン専門店DripTrip” product page.

“Chewy Bagels from a Bakery, Frozen” is an assortment of frozen bagels sold on Rakuten Ichiba by コーヒー&パン専門店DripTrip. It is an assortment of 4 kinds of bagels, and you choose the amount from 12, 24 or 36 pieces. This article organizes the Rakuten product page and reviews into five points: amount, shelf life, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift and reviews. The product page confirms three features: it is an assortment in which you choose 4 kinds, it arrives frozen with guidance to thaw and warm it before eating, and the amount can be chosen from 3 levels.

View This Product
View on Rakuten Ichiba Amazon: Not confirmed to carry the same product Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

At a Glance

Key points

  1. 12 pieces are 4 kinds × 3 each. 24 pieces are 4 kinds × 6 each and 36 pieces are 4 kinds × 9 each; you choose the amount on the same product page
  2. It arrives frozen (−18°C or below), and the best-before period is 20 days unopened, according to the page (1 day after thawing)
  3. Thaw it, then warm it in a microwave or toaster oven, according to the page. The product description also gives a method of thawing naturally and then lightly toasting
  4. Rakuten rating 4.56 (634 reviews). Viewed November 4, 2026. Among the 74 we read, many posts mentioned the texture

Watch out for

  • The weight per piece (in grams) is not found on the product page. A review post says the bagels are small and vary in size (about 14 of the 60 in Rakuten’s default order)
  • Ingredient and allergen labeling is not found on the product page and is not confirmed

Suits: People who want to take out only what they will eat and warm it, and people who want to try 12 pieces first

The key features are from the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed November 4, 2026). The rating is Rakuten’s display (viewed the same day). The reviews are trends within what we read: the first 60 reviews in Rakuten’s default order (posted November 2025 to November 2026; latest November 2026) plus all 7 reviews at 1★ and all 7 at 2★ (74 in total; we did not read the 3★ reviews), and they do not necessarily reflect the current state of the product.

Basic Information

Product Name
Chewy Bagels from a Bakery, Frozen, Choice of 4 Types (ガウディ)
Amount
12 pieces (4 kinds × 3 each) / 24 pieces (4 kinds × 6 each) / 36 pieces (4 kinds × 9 each)
Options
Choose 12, 24 or 36 pieces. Flavors: from plain, cranberry, cheese, bacon, chestnut (marron), rice flour and others
Storage
Frozen (−18°C or below)
Best-Before Date
20 days frozen and unopened; 1 day after thawing
Condition / How to Eat
The page says to thaw, then warm in a microwave or toaster oven
Allergens
Not confirmed
Shipping
Frozen delivery. Estimated dispatch: 4–7 business days for 12 pieces, 7–10 business days for 24 and 36 pieces
Noshi / Gift
Guidance on noshi, wrapping and message cards: Not confirmed

This list transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.

The product page has no statement of ingredients or allergens. If you have a food allergy, please contact the seller before purchasing, or be sure to check the label on the product once it arrives (reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”, viewed November 4, 2026).

See the transcribed details, sources and “not confirmed” items (14 items)

This list transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.

Product Name
Chewy Bagels from a Bakery, Frozen, Choice of 4 Types (ガウディ)The product name shown on the Rakuten page is a long string with many search keywords. Only the product name part is shown here.
Amount
12 pieces are 4 kinds × 3 each, 24 pieces are 4 kinds × 6 each and 36 pieces are 4 kinds × 9 each. The weight per piece (in grams) and the number of servings are not stated (Not confirmed)Source: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed November 4, 2026)
Options
Amount: 12 pieces (the option name on the product page is “お試し12個”, a 12-piece trial size) / 24 pieces / 36 pieces
Flavors: the description says you can choose from plain, cranberry, cheese, bacon, chestnut (marron), rice flour and others. The details of the flavor selection screen are Not confirmedSource: option field and product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed November 4, 2026)
Storage Method
Frozen (store at −18°C or below)Source: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page
Best-Before Date
20 days frozen and unopened; 1 day after thawingSource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page
How to Thaw
The “how to eat” part of the product description says to thaw, then warm in a microwave or toaster oven. The body of the description also gives a method of thawing naturally and then lightly toasting, and a method of adding a little moisture before warmingSource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed November 4, 2026)
Shelf Life After Thawing / Refreezing
The best-before period after thawing is stated as 1 day. Whether refreezing is possible is Not confirmedSource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page
Ingredients and Allergen Labeling
Not confirmed (no statement is found in the product description or the body text of the product page). The explanatory images on the product page also contain several statements, such as whether butter is used, but they do not agree with each other, so the ingredients are Not confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed November 4, 2026)
Place of Origin of Ingredients
Not confirmed
Processing Location
Not confirmed
Shipping
The page says it is delivered by frozen delivery. The option field of the product page shows an estimated dispatch of within 4–7 business days for 12 pieces and within 7–10 business days for 24 and 36 pieces (excluding closed days). The dispatch display may changeSource: option field and product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed November 4, 2026)
Manufacturer
The seller is stated as 株式会社日光企画 (Daito City, Osaka Prefecture). Whether it is also the manufacturer or processor is Not confirmedSource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page
Noshi / Gift
No guidance on noshi, wrapping or message cards is found on the product page, so it is Not confirmed. The product name includes the word “gift”, but no guidance for giving it as a gift is found. Two review posts say the bagels are individually wrappedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page and Rakuten customer reviews (viewed November 4, 2026)
Shop
コーヒー&パン専門店DripTrip (Rakuten Ichiba)

Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.

Product photo of plain bagels stacked in two rows against a white background (Chewy Bagels from a Bakery, Frozen, Choice of 4 Types, ガウディ)
Image: From the Rakuten Ichiba “コーヒー&パン専門店DripTrip” product page.
Photo of one bagel made with rice flour, set against rice grains, rice ears and a wooden measuring box. Text the store put in the image: “RICE FLOUR” (Chewy Bagels from a Bakery, Frozen, Choice of 4 Types, ガウディ)
Image: From the Rakuten Ichiba “コーヒー&パン専門店DripTrip” product page.

What Public Reviews Say

We organized the Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by viewpoint. The rating figures are as of the viewing date and will change afterward. What follows are trends within what we read, and they do not necessarily reflect the current state of the product.

SiteRatingReviewsViewed
Rakuten customer reviews (product page)4.56 / 5634 reviewsNovember 4, 2026

Rating breakdown: ★5 429 / ★4 149 / ★3 42 / ★2 7 / ★1 7 (Rakuten Ichiba’s display; viewed November 4, 2026)

What we read: the first 60 reviews in Rakuten’s default order (posted November 2025 to November 2026; latest November 2026), all 7 reviews at 1★ (posted March 2025 to March 2026) and all 7 at 2★ (posted September 2024 to April 2026), 74 in total. We did not read the 3★ reviews. These are trends within what we read and do not necessarily reflect the current state of the product.

The counts below are approximate figures from reading the review text. With only 14 reviews at 1★ and 2★ combined, the counts alone cannot show how strong a trend is.

Points reviewers praise

Chewy texture (about 25 of 60)

About 25 of the 60 posts in Rakuten’s default order mentioned a chewy (mochi-mochi), springy texture. Some posts describe it as not hard, with something to bite into.

Rice-flour bagels (about 14 posts)

About 27 of the 60 posts mentioned the rice-flour kind, and about 14 of those wrote that they were satisfied with the texture or taste. On the other hand, one post says the rice-flour bagel had lost its shape (see the section on points of concern).

Repeat purchases (about 25 posts)

About 25 of the 60 posts in the default order said they had bought again, or that it was their second or third purchase. Some posts say they eat it for lunch every day, and others say they used it as the base for a sandwich (as written by the reviewers).

Texture after warming (about 14 posts)

About 14 of the 60 posts in the default order said that toasting after natural thawing or microwaving gives a fragrant outside and a soft, chewy inside. Some also describe toasting after misting with water or adding a little moisture (as written by the reviewers).

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed November 4, 2026)

Points reviewers raise as concerns

Small size and uneven sizes (about 14 of 60; 3 of the 14 at 1★ and 2★)

Posts saying the bagels are small at about 9 cm, or that the size differs by kind, numbered about 14 of the 60 in Rakuten’s default order and 3 of the 14 at 1★ and 2★. On the other hand, one post says the sizes were almost the same.

How to check: the weight per piece is treated as not confirmed under “Amount” in “Basic Information” of this article.

Dark browning and lost shape (browning: about 5 of 60; 7 of the 14 at 1★ and 2★)

Posts saying the bagels were burnt or browned dark numbered about 5 of the 60 in Rakuten’s default order and 7 of the 14 at 1★ and 2★. The 1★ and 2★ posts are mostly from 2025. As for shape, about 4 of the 60 posts, and 1 at 2★, said the bagels were squashed or that the rice-flour bagel was flattened.

Delayed dispatch (about 2 of 60; 3 of the 7 at 1★)

Posts saying that orders were concentrated and dispatch was delayed, or that it took a long time to arrive, numbered about 2 of the 60 in Rakuten’s default order and 3 of the 7 at 1★. The 1★ posts include one from March 2026.

How to check: the estimated dispatch on the product page is summarized under “Shipping” in “Basic Information” of this article.

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed November 4, 2026)

Summary: Is This the One for You?

Deciding factor: If you want to keep bagels in the freezer and warm only what you eat, and you want to choose flavors and start with 12 pieces, this product is a candidate. You can start from 12 pieces (4 kinds × 3 each) and, when you buy again, increase to 24 or 36 on the same product page (weak points: the weight per piece and the ingredients are not stated on the product page).

  1. The Rakuten rating is 4.56 / 5 (634 reviews). Among the 74 we read, many posts mentioned the texture (about 25 of 60) and repeat purchases (about 25 of 60)
  2. The best-before period is 20 days frozen and unopened, and 1 day after thawing. The page says to thaw it and use a microwave or toaster oven to warm it

The basis for this section is the Rakuten Ichiba product page and Rakuten customer reviews (viewed November 4, 2026). These are trends in the reviews within what we read and do not necessarily reflect the current state of the product.

Where to Buy
View on Rakuten Ichiba (コーヒー&パン専門店DripTrip) Amazon: Not confirmed to carry the same product Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is November 4, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy

This article summarizes information publicly available on Rakuten Ichiba product pages and review sites. Product details such as amount, storage method, and ingredients are subject to change. Please check the product page for the latest information.

Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.

Information as of: November 4, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba product page, Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”

予算・贈り先・日持ちから、ほかの品も探せます

条件を選んで探す →

可按预算、送礼对象、保质期查找更多美食

按条件查找 →
Let's share this post !
  • Copied the URL !
  • Copied the URL !

Author of this article

We organize mail-order gourmet foods from across Japan using the product information published by sellers and the voices of people who bought them. Rather than our own tasting impressions, we focus on giving you the facts you need to choose. Read our editorial policy

TOC