This is a vegetable set sold by the Rakuten Ichiba shop hokibox (run by 株式会社甫木商店, Kashima City, Saga Prefecture), which describes it as an assortment of 15 kinds of domestic vegetables, mainly grown in Kyushu. Because the contents are an omakase (chef’s-choice style) selection that changes with the season, it is hard to tell what and how much will come, how many days it will last, and when it will arrive. For the Seasonal Vegetable Box 15-Item Set, this article organizes the publicly available product information and Rakuten Ichiba reviews into five points: contents, storage and shelf life, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews.
What We Confirmed
- Contents and serving size guide
- Storage method and shelf life
- Ingredients and allergen labeling
- Suitable as a gift?
- Trends in publicly available reviews
Basic Information
This table transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
| Product Name | Seasonal Vegetable Box, 15-Item Set (the product name shown on the Rakuten Ichiba page is a long name that strings together words such as “vegetable set” and “direct from the producing area”) |
|---|---|
| Name | Seasonal Vegetable BoxSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page, product description (accessed October 12, 2026) |
| Contents | 15 items. The shop’s guidance image describes it as about one week’s worth, a guide for a household of two. The weight (g/kg) and the standard for counting things such as bagged vegetables as one item are not stated on the product page, so they are not confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page, product description / Source: the shop’s guidance image on the Rakuten Ichiba page (accessed October 12, 2026) |
| Available Options | There is no choice of specification or size; it is a single specification. The contents are an omakase selection that changes with the season. The shop’s guidance image says the contents change once a month, 12 times a year, and that they may vary slightly even within the same month depending on arrivals. It also says that, for customers who order several times a month, requests to change the set contents, to include more of certain vegetables, or to leave out vegetables they dislike are accepted in the delivery date and time remarks field after checkout. Whether a request is honored for a one-time order is not confirmedSource: the shop’s guidance image on the Rakuten Ichiba page (accessed October 12, 2026) |
| Storage Method | Store in the refrigeratorSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page, product description (accessed October 12, 2026) |
| Best-Before Date | No best-before date, use-by date, or number of days it keeps is stated on the product page, so it is not confirmed |
| Country of Origin | Labeled as domestic (including Saga Prefecture). The shop’s guidance image says the vegetables are mainly from Kyushu, and that depending on the season, domestic vegetables from outside Kyushu may be included. The origin of each item is not confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page, product description / Source: the shop’s guidance image on the Rakuten Ichiba page (accessed October 12, 2026) |
| Place of Processing | not confirmed |
| State / How to Eat (Whether Heating Is Required) | It is an assortment of fresh vegetables. We found no guidance on whether heating is required |
| Shipping | Cool delivery (refrigerated). The shop’s guidance image says shipping days are Monday, Thursday and Saturday; if a shipping day is a public holiday, it ships on the next business day; and orders placed by 8 a.m. on a shipping day ship that daySource: the shop’s guidance image on the Rakuten Ichiba page (accessed October 12, 2026) |
| Manufacturer | not confirmed (these are fresh vegetables, and we found no manufacturer listed. The seller is 株式会社甫木商店 (Kashima City, Saga Prefecture), as stated in the company information on its official website)Source: official website of 株式会社甫木商店, company information (accessed October 12, 2026) |
| Shop | hokibox (Rakuten Ichiba) |
Prices change, so they are not listed. Please check the latest price and stock at the link above.
Ingredients and Allergen Labeling
Within what we checked, we found no ingredient names or allergen labeling (specified ingredients, etc.) on the product page. This item is not confirmed. Because the contents are an omakase selection that changes with the season, the vegetables that will be included cannot be determined before purchase.
If you have a food allergy, be sure to ask the seller before purchasing, or check the label on the product when it arrives.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling” (accessed October 12, 2026)
Five Things to Check Before Buying
| What to Check | For This Product | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| 1. Contents and number of servings | 15 items. The shop’s guidance image says about one week’s worth (a guide for a household of two). The weight is not confirmed | Rakuten Ichiba product page: product description and the shop’s guidance image |
| 2. Storage method and shelf life | Store in the refrigerator; it arrives by cool delivery. The best-before date and the number of days it keeps are not confirmed | Rakuten Ichiba product page: product description and the shop’s guidance image |
| 3. Ingredients and allergen labeling | No labeling found, so it is not confirmed. The contents are an omakase selection that changes with the season | Rakuten Ichiba product page: product description (accessed October 12, 2026) |
| 4. Suitable as a gift? | The shop’s guidance image says it supports noshi (gift wrapping label), but the order information on the Rakuten Ichiba product page shows no noshi support, so the two displays conflict. The type of inscription, the wrapping, and message cards are not confirmed. Shipping days are Monday, Thursday and Saturday | Rakuten Ichiba product page (order information and the shop’s guidance image) |
| 5. Review trends | We read the first 60 reviews in Rakuten Ichiba’s “standard” sort order plus every review rated 1★ or 2★ (81 in total). They were posted between May 2021 and September 2026; the latest is dated September 28, 2026 (the latest among the 1★ and 2★ reviews is from February 2025). These trends may not reflect the product’s current condition. Many reviewers praise the freshness of the vegetables and the amount and variety, while the 1★ and 2★ reviews include posts saying the contents differed from expectations, that some vegetables were damaged or varied in condition, and that the delivery date was off from what was requested | Rakuten customer reviews (accessed October 12, 2026) |
Suitable as a Gift?
The order information on the Rakuten Ichiba product page shows no support for noshi, wrapping, or message cards (checked October 12, 2026). On the other hand, the shop’s guidance image on the same page says noshi is supported and that name inscription is also supported. A sample of the order screen shows requests for noshi or a message being written in the remarks field. Because the two displays conflict, if you want a noshi, check the shop’s guidance before ordering. We could not confirm the type of noshi inscription, the form of wrapping, or whether a message card is available (not confirmed).
Because shipping days are fixed at Monday, Thursday and Saturday, if the recipient has a preferred receiving date, you need to choose the order date by considering the shipping day and the days to arrival. The fact that fresh vegetables arrive by cool delivery also assumes you have confirmed a day when the recipient can receive them. Among the reviews we read, one post says it arrived as the date and time specified, while the 1★ and 2★ reviews include two posts saying it did not arrive on the specified date. Five of the 60 reviews in the standard sort order say it was sent to family such as a parent, grandmother, or daughter and was appreciated (source: Rakuten customer reviews, accessed October 12, 2026).
What Public Reviews Say
Below we have organized the Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by theme. The rating figures are as of the time viewed and may change afterward.
| Site | Rating | Reviews | Date Viewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten customer reviews (product page) | 4.71 / 5 | 864 | October 12, 2026 |
Rating breakdown: 5★ 685 / 4★ 133 / 3★ 25 / 2★ 13 / 1★ 8 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed October 12, 2026)
What we read: the first 60 reviews in the standard sort order (posted October 2024 to September 2026; latest September 2026; all 60 were posted within the last two years), and every review when filtered to 1★ and 2★ (8 reviews rated 1★, posted May 2021 to February 2025; 13 reviews rated 2★, posted June 2021 to January 2025), 81 in total. These are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.
What Reviewers Praise
Freshness of the vegetables
Of the 60 reviews in the standard sort order, 44 mention how fresh the vegetables were or that they arrived crisp. Five of them say the vegetables lasted a while without spoiling after arriving. These are all personal impressions and are not a guide to how long the vegetables keep.
Amount and variety
Of the 60 reviews, about 25 mention the large amount in the box or that around 15 kinds of vegetables were included. Some reviewers say the vegetable drawer of their refrigerator became full.
Easy to use in everyday cooking
Of the 60 reviews, 11 mention that many of the vegetables are easy to use in everyday cooking, such as simmered dishes, stir-fries, hot pots, and soups, or that vegetables they would not choose themselves broadened their cooking.
Requested vegetables were included
Of the 60 reviews, 5 say that vegetables they had asked for in advance (such as cabbage and sweet potatoes) were included. On the other hand, one post in the standard sort order says a different vegetable came in place of the one requested (November 2024).
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (accessed October 12, 2026)
What Reviewers Note
Contents differed from expectations or were uneven
Of the 21 reviews rated 1★ or 2★, 11 mention that the vegetables were smaller than in the photo or than expected, that there were many inexpensive vegetables, that there were many mushrooms, or that similar contents kept coming. They were posted from May 2021 to February 2025, and one was posted within the last two years. In addition, one 2★ review (January 2025) says the request they had written was not reflected and vegetables they cannot eat were included.
How to check: the fact that the omakase contents change with the season is listed in the “Available Options” row of “Basic Information” in this article.
Damage and variation in quality
Of the 21 reviews rated 1★ or 2★, 7 mention variation in the condition of the vegetables, such as tomatoes that were still green, leafy vegetables that were limp, and bell peppers that spoiled within a few days. All were posted between June 2021 and October 2023, and none was posted within the last two years.
How to check: the storage method is listed in the “Storage Method” row of “Basic Information” in this article. The best-before date and the number of days it keeps are not stated on the product page and are not confirmed.
Delivery date differed from the request
Of the 21 reviews rated 1★ or 2★, 6 mention that the delivery date was off from what was requested, such as it did not arrive on the specified date, a morning delivery slot became evening, there was no contact at the start of the year, or it took longer than expected from Kyushu. They were posted from June 2021 to January 2025, and two were posted within the last two years.
How to check: shipping days are listed in the “Shipping” row of “Basic Information” in this article.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (accessed October 12, 2026)
Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful
Who It Suits
- You want to receive domestic vegetables, mainly from Kyushu, as an omakase assortment in one go
- You can use up 15 items as about one week’s worth (a guide for a household of two)
- You want the everyday vegetables you cook with to be chosen to suit the season
- You can receive it in line with the shipping days (Monday, Thursday, Saturday)
Who Should Be Careful
- You want to specify the vegetables that come (it is omakase, and the shop says requests are accepted for customers who order several times a month)
- You want to know the weight, best-before date, and number of days it keeps before purchase (not confirmed)
- You want to specify the noshi inscription or wrapping for a gift (the Rakuten Ichiba display and the shop’s guidance conflict)
- You need the delivery date to be strictly met (shipping days are fixed at Monday, Thursday and Saturday, and reviews include posts saying it did not arrive on the specified date)
Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 12, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy
Summary
- A 15-item omakase set whose contents change with the season. The shop says it is about one week’s worth (a guide for a household of two). The weight is not confirmed
- Store in the refrigerator; it ships by cool delivery on Monday, Thursday and Saturday. The best-before date and the number of days it keeps are not stated on the product page and are not confirmed
- Many reviews praise freshness and the amount and variety. The points of concern (contents differing from expectations, damage, and delivery date) come mainly from 1★ and 2★ reviews, with few posts from the last two years. For noshi, the Rakuten Ichiba display and the shop’s guidance conflict
Related Pages
This article organizes information publicly available on retail and review sites. Product details such as contents, storage method, and ingredients may change. Please check the seller’s listing for the latest information.
Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.
Information as of: October 12, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba “hokibox” product page, official website of 株式会社甫木商店, Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”), Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”


Comments