
The アイリスオーヤマ公式 楽天市場店 (Iris Ohyama Official Rakuten Ichiba store) sells 低温製法米のおいしいごはん (“tasty rice made with low-temperature-process rice”), a packed rice (“pakku gohan”), in a 180g x 40 packs set. Packed rice that can be kept at room temperature is also used for stockpiling, but whether the best-before date and the heating time are written on the product page differs from product to product. So this article organizes what the product page states and the Rakuten reviews into five points: content volume, storage method and shelf life, ingredient labeling, gift suitability and reviews.
What We Confirmed
- Content volume and specification (what you can choose)
- Storage method and shelf life (whether a best-before date is stated)
- Ingredient and allergen labeling
- Whether it works as a gift
- Trends in public reviews
Basic Information
This table transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
| Product name | Packed Rice 180g x 40 packs, 低温製法米のおいしいごはん (low-temperature-process rice “Oishii Gohan”) (Iris Ohyama)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 13, 2026; search keywords omitted) |
|---|---|
| Name | Not confirmed (the product page has no name field)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 13, 2026) |
| Content volume | 180g per pack. 180g x 40 packs (7,200g in total). The product description says that a 180g pack is about 1.2 bowls of rice (ochawan)Source: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page |
| What you can choose | The option selection field has a single choice, “普通盛り” (regular portion) (as of October 13, 2026)Source: option selection field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 13, 2026) |
| Storage method | Store at room temperature, away from direct sunlight. After opening, eat it as soon as possibleSource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page |
| Best-before date | Not stated on the product page, so Not confirmed.Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 13, 2026) |
| Country of origin (ingredient) | The ingredients are described as only rice and water. The country of origin is stated as Japan. The domestic production area and variety are Not confirmed.Source: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page |
| Place of processing | Not confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 13, 2026) |
| Condition / how to eat (whether heating is needed) | The product description explains microwave cooking (open the tray lid up to the dotted line and heat) and boiling-water cooking (put it in a pot with the lid unopened and heat). We found no statement on the product page about whether it is raw or already cooked. The heating time, wattage and number of minutes in hot water are not stated on the product page and are Not confirmed.Source: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page |
| Delivery | Ambient (room temperature). The shipping guide is within 1 to 3 days (as of October 13, 2026)Source: option selection field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page |
| Manufacturer | Not confirmed (the product description does not state a manufacturer or seller)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 13, 2026) |
| Noshi / gifts | Noshi (gift wrapping label), wrapping and message cards are all shown as “none (なし)”Source: settings field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 13, 2026) |
| Shop | アイリスオーヤマ公式 楽天市場店 (Rakuten Ichiba) |
Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.

Ingredients and Allergen Labeling
The product description explains that, thanks to its own aseptic equipment and quality-preservation method, the ingredients are only rice and water and no acidulant is used (酸味料不使用). We found no entry in the form of an ingredient name field or an allergen labeling field on the product page. The allergen labeling is not confirmed. If you have an allergy, ask the shop before buying, and be sure to check the label on the product when it arrives as well.
At the start of the product description, it says that rice other than first-grade rice (一等米) may be included and that the grade cannot be specified. Storage, rice milling and packing are said to be done at a low-temperature plant at 15°C or below. The nutrition facts per serving (180g) are energy 259kcal, protein 4.1g, fat 0.8g, carbohydrate 58.9g and salt equivalent 0g.Source: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 13, 2026)
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling” (accessed October 13, 2026)
Five Things to Check Before Buying
| What to check | This product | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| 1. Content volume / servings | 180g per pack (described as about 1.2 bowls of rice). 40 packs come to 7,200g in total. The option selection field has a single choice, “普通盛り” (regular portion) | Product description and option selection field on the product page |
| 2. Storage method and shelf life | Store at room temperature. The best-before date is not stated on the product page and is Not confirmed | Product description on the product page |
| 3. Ingredients and allergen labeling | Described as only rice and water. We found no allergen labeling field, so check the label on the product when it arrives | Product description on the product page |
| 4. Whether it works as a gift | Noshi (gift wrapping label), wrapping and message cards are all shown as “none (なし)” | Settings field on the product page (accessed October 13, 2026) |
| 5. Review trends | The Rakuten Ichiba rating is 4.59 / 5 (1,361 reviews). We read the first 58 reviews in the default sort order, 29 of the ★1 reviews (part of the 43 that apply) and all 14 of the ★2 reviews, 101 in total (posted from August 2021 to October 2026, the newest in October 2026). Many posts praised the taste and convenience, while some also mentioned taste and texture, smell, the best-before date and the condition of the product on arrival. These trends may not reflect the product’s current condition | Rakuten Minna no Review (accessed October 13, 2026) |
Suitable as a Gift?
In the settings field of the product page, noshi (gift wrapping label), wrapping and message cards were all shown as “none (なし)” (accessed October 13, 2026). We also found no gift box or gift-oriented description on the product page. If you are considering it for gifting, keeping the following points in mind makes a mix-up less likely.
- Noshi, wrapping and message cards are shown as not available
- 40 packs come to 7,200g in total, so the recipient needs storage space
- The best-before date and the heating time are not stated on the product page and are Not confirmed
Among the reviews we read, about 6 of the 58 in the default sort order said the reviewer had sent packed rice to a child living alone or to a student (source: Rakuten Minna no Review, accessed October 13, 2026. This applies only to the range we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition).

What Public Reviews Say
We organized the product reviews on Rakuten Ichiba by viewpoint. The rating figures are as of the viewing date and change afterward.
| Site | Rating | Count | Viewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten Minna no Review (product page) | 4.59 / 5 | 1,361 reviews | October 13, 2026 |
Breakdown of ratings: ★5 1,015 / ★4 238 / ★3 51 / ★2 14 / ★1 43 (as shown by Rakuten Ichiba. Viewed October 13, 2026)
Range we read: the first 58 reviews in the default sort order (posted from November 2025 to October 2026, the newest in October 2026), 29 of the 43 reviews filtered to ★1 (posted from August 2025 to October 2026) and all 14 reviews filtered to ★2 (posted from August 2021 to July 2026), 101 in total. The points reviewers praise are counted from the 58 in the default sort order, and the points reviewers note are counted from the 101. Because we read more ★1 and ★2 reviews, the counts for the points reviewers note do not represent their share of all reviews. These are trends within the range we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.
What Reviewers Praise
Taste and texture
About 15 of the 58 reviews in the default sort order were favorable posts about the taste and texture, such as having no off-putting flavor, being easy to eat, or being chewy.
Convenience of just heating it
About 12 of the 58 reviews wrote that just heating it in a microwave saves the trouble of cooking rice.
Buying repeatedly
About 14 of the 58 reviews said the reviewer buys it again and again.
Stockpiling and the rolling stock method
About 9 of the 58 reviews mentioned keeping a supply, stockpiling or the “rolling stock” method (eating the oldest stock first and buying more to replace it). The point that the best-before date is not stated on the product page and is not confirmed is summarized in the basic information table.
Source: Rakuten Minna no Review (viewed October 13, 2026)
What Reviewers Note
Taste and texture
6 of the 101 reviews we read said the taste or texture did not suit them, such as being too soft, crumbly or bland (all were posted in the last 2 years). Many posts were favorable, so impressions are divided.
Smell
3 of the 101 reviews said the reviewer noticed a smell (all 3 were posted in the last 2 years). On the other hand, about 3 posts said there was no smell typical of packed rice, so impressions are divided.
How to check: the product description’s note that no acidulant is used (酸味料不使用) is summarized in “Ingredients and Allergen Labeling” in this article.
Best-before date of the product received
2 of the 101 reviews said the reviewer bought it for stockpiling but the best-before date of the product received was shorter than expected (1 was posted in the last 2 years).
How to check: whether the product page states a best-before date is in the “Best-before date” row of the “Basic Information” section of this article.
Condition of the product received
3 of the 101 reviews said the product received had mold, discoloration or spoilage (2 were posted in the last 2 years). We cannot verify the content of individual posts, and this count does not represent the condition of the product as a whole.
Source: Rakuten Minna no Review (viewed October 13, 2026)
Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful
Who It Suits
- Those who want to buy 180g x 40 packs of packed rice in bulk from the アイリスオーヤマ公式 楽天市場店
- Those who want to choose a product whose ingredients are described as only rice and water
- Those who want to choose a product for which boiling-water cooking is explained as well as microwave cooking
Who Should Be Careful
- Those who want to check the best-before date on the product page before buying (not stated, so not confirmed)
- Those who want to check the heating time and wattage on the product page (not stated, so not confirmed)
- Those who want to use it as a gift on the premise of noshi and wrapping (both are shown as “none (なし)”)
- Those sensitive to taste, texture or smell (some reviews mention them)
- Those with allergies (we found no allergen labeling field, so check the label on the product when it arrives)
Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 13, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy
Summary
- There is a single specification: 180g x 40 packs (regular portion). Each 180g pack is described as about 1.2 bowls of rice
- Store at room temperature. The best-before date and the heating time are not stated on the product page and are not confirmed
- The ingredients are described as only rice and water. Many reviews praise the taste and convenience, while some also mention taste and texture, smell, the best-before date and the condition of the product on arrival (within the 101 reviews we read; this may not reflect the product’s current condition)
Related Pages
This article organizes information publicly available on sales sites and review sites. Product information such as amount, storage method, and ingredients may change. Please check the seller’s labeling for the latest information.
Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.
Information as of: October 13, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba “アイリスオーヤマ公式 楽天市場店” (Iris Ohyama Official Rakuten Ichiba store) product page, Rakuten Minna no Review, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”


Comments