Kobe Gyu Sukiyaki Meat, Tencho Select — 400g Contents, Gifting & Reviews

Product photo of Kobe Gyu Sukiyaki Meat, Tencho Select (神戸牛専門店 辰屋). Thinly sliced, marbled sukiyaki beef is arranged on a white square plate with a green leaf garnish. Text the shop placed in the image includes “神戸牛すき焼き”, “店長セレクト”, “400g~1kg”, and “ギフト対応” (gift-ready), plus a small round inset photo of a gift box in yellow and white wrapping paper at the lower left.
Information as of 2026.10.14 PR
Product photo of Kobe Gyu Sukiyaki Meat, Tencho Select (神戸牛専門店 辰屋). Thinly sliced, marbled sukiyaki beef is arranged on a white square plate with a green leaf garnish. Text the shop placed in the image includes “神戸牛すき焼き”, “店長セレクト”, “400g~1kg”, and “ギフト対応” (gift-ready), plus a small round inset photo of a gift box in yellow and white wrapping paper at the lower left.
Image: from the Rakuten Ichiba product page of “神戸牛専門店 辰屋”

Kobe Gyu sukiyaki meat comes in sizes from 400g to 1kg, so it is easy to end up choosing without knowing how many grams are enough for your group, or how well it keeps. This article organizes the publicly available product information and review-site listings for “Kobe Gyu Sukiyaki Meat, Tencho Select” from 神戸牛専門店 辰屋 into five points: amount, storage, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews. Of the 5 sizes available on Rakuten Ichiba, it is built around the smallest, 400g (2–3 servings).

View This Product
View on Rakuten Ichiba (400g–1kg) Amazon: availability not confirmed Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

The serving counts are estimates as shown on the product page.

What We Confirmed

  • The amount and roughly how many servings it makes
  • Storage method and shelf life
  • Ingredient and allergen labeling
  • Whether it works as a gift
  • Trends in publicly posted reviews

Basic Information

This table transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “Not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.

Product NameKobe Gyu Sukiyaki Meat, Tencho Select
NameNot confirmed (no product name entry from the labeling block was found on the Rakuten Ichiba product page)
Amount400g (2–3 servings). The serving counts are estimates as shown on the product page. This article is organized around the 400g size.Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (size selection field, viewed October 14, 2026)
What Changes Depending on Your ChoiceAmount (5 sizes: 400g (2–3 servings) / 500g (about 3 servings) / 600g (3–4 servings) / 800g (4–5 servings) / 1kg (5–6 servings))Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (size selection field, viewed October 14, 2026)
CutThe Rakuten Ichiba product description says the shop blends two cuts, a lean cut (akami) and a marbled cut (shimofuri). The names of the cuts are not given in the Rakuten description. The description on Amazon’s product page of the same name says 肩みすじ (shoulder misuji) and loin.Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page / Amazon product page (viewed October 14, 2026)
Storage MethodNot confirmed (not stated on the Rakuten Ichiba product page). The product name on Amazon’s product page of the same name includes the word “冷蔵” (chilled).Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page / Amazon product page (viewed October 14, 2026)
Best-Before DateNot confirmed (not stated on the Rakuten Ichiba product page). The note on Amazon’s product page of the same name says that, unless the buyer makes contact, chilled meat may be switched to frozen before delivery, and that the best-before date for frozen meat is about 2 weeks. Whether this applies to the Rakuten Ichiba product cannot be confirmed.Source: Amazon product page (viewed October 14, 2026)
Country of OriginOn the Rakuten Ichiba product page it is Not confirmed. The registration information on Amazon’s product page of the same name lists the ingredient as beef (神戸ビーフ) and the place of origin as the Kansai region.Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page / Amazon product page (viewed October 14, 2026)
Place of ProcessingNot confirmed
Condition / How to Eat (Whether Cooking Is Needed)The product name says it is for sukiyaki. We found no guidance stating directly whether it can be eaten raw or needs to be cooked.Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 14, 2026)
Thawing MethodNot confirmed (not stated on the Rakuten Ichiba product page)
ShippingThe shipping temperature range is Not confirmed on the Rakuten Ichiba product page. The product name on Amazon’s product page of the same name includes the word “冷蔵” (chilled).Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page / Amazon product page (viewed October 14, 2026)
Grading / Certification StatementsNo individual grade or certification statement for this product was found on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (Not confirmed).Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 14, 2026)
ManufacturerNot confirmed
Shop神戸牛専門店 辰屋 (Rakuten Ichiba)

Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.

Image showing the arrangement and packaging of Kobe Gyu Sukiyaki Meat, Tencho Select (神戸牛専門店 辰屋) in four panels: thinly sliced meat laid in a wooden fold box, a box wrapped in yellow and white wrapping paper, a certificate envelope marked “神戸肉之証”, and a decorated gift box. Text the shop placed in the image includes “1.折箱に盛り付け(400gは竹皮に盛り付け)” (1. arranged in a fold box; 400g is arranged on bamboo skin), “※お肉は商品により異なります” (the meat differs by product), “2.包装紙でラッピング” (2. wrapped in wrapping paper), “3.神戸牛の証明書を同梱” (3. Kobe beef certificate enclosed), and “4.化粧箱でお届け” (4. delivered in a gift box).
Image: from the Rakuten Ichiba product page of “神戸牛専門店 辰屋”. The text in this image, such as “包装紙でラッピング” (wrapped in wrapping paper) and “化粧箱でお届け” (delivered in a gift box), is what the shop placed in the image; this article treats the type of wrapping as not confirmed.

Ingredients and Allergen Labeling

Within what we could check, no ingredient list or allergen labeling appears on the Rakuten Ichiba product page. The registration information on Amazon’s product page of the same name lists beef (神戸ビーフ) as the ingredient, but no allergen labeling appears there either. This item is Not confirmed.

Note that “beef” is included among the items for which labeling is recommended under Japan’s Food Labeling Act (an item treated in the same way as the specified allergens, though not itself mandatory). If you have a food allergy and plan to eat this, ask the shop before buying or check the label on the product when it arrives.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling” (accessed October 14, 2026)

Five Things to Check Before Buying

What to CheckFor This ProductBasis
1. Amount / servings This article is organized around 400g (2–3 servings). 500g to 1kg can also be chosen on the product page (the serving counts are estimates as shown on the product page) Rakuten Ichiba product page (size selection field, viewed October 14, 2026)
2. Storage and shelf life Not confirmed (not stated on the Rakuten Ichiba product page) Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 14, 2026)
3. Ingredients and allergen labeling Not confirmed (not stated on the page) Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 14, 2026)
4. Whether it works as a gift Noshi (a gift-wrapping label) and wrapping are shown as supported. No mention of a message card. The type of noshi inscription and the kind of wrapping are Not confirmed Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 14, 2026)
5. Review trends Rated 4.84 / 5 (246 reviews). We read the first 59 reviews in the standard sort order (Rakuten’s default) and all 3 of the 3-star reviews (62 in total). Posts range from January 2009 to March 2026, and the latest post is from March 2026 (5 of the first 59 were posted within the last two years). This trend may not reflect the product’s current condition. Many reviews say it was appreciated as a gift or mention the tenderness of the meat Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 14, 2026)

The same shop has other articles: Kobe Gyu Sukiyaki Meat, Tokusen Loin, Sukiyaki Beef Shoulder & Shoulder Misuji Labeled “Kobe Gyu”, and Kobe Gyu Sukiyaki Meat, Shoulder & Shoulder Rib. These are separate products that have a cut in the product name. On the Rakuten Ichiba product page, this product is described not by a cut name but as a blend of two cuts, a lean cut and a marbled cut.

Suitable as a Gift?

The Rakuten Ichiba product page shows that noshi (a gift-wrapping label) and wrapping are supported. Message card support is not mentioned. The type of noshi inscription and the kind of wrapping (such as a gift box) are Not confirmed, because the product page’s explanation stops at a list of words (Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page, viewed October 14, 2026).

  • Occasions: the product page lists words showing gift uses, such as year-end gifts (oseibo), return gifts (uchi-iwai), and birthday gifts. We could not confirm how noshi is handled for each occasion.
  • Delivery: the temperature range and delivery date specification could not be confirmed from the product page guidance.
  • Reviews: about 27 of the 59 reviews in the standard sort order mention using it as a gift (for return gifts, year-end gifts, birthdays, and so on) and that the recipient was pleased (Source: Rakuten customer reviews).

When sending it as a gift, check the noshi inscription and the arrival date with the shop before buying, and confirm in advance which day the recipient can receive it, to avoid mix-ups.

Product photo of the noshi-wrapped packaging for Kobe Gyu Sukiyaki Meat, Tencho Select (神戸牛専門店 辰屋). A box wrapped in yellow and white paper has a red band and a slip-style noshi paper reading “御祝” (congratulations). Text the shop placed in the image includes “のし無料(名入れ可)” (noshi free, name printing available) and an explanatory paragraph saying that wrapping and noshi can be specified at the final “注文確認” (order confirmation) step or in the remarks field, that a 短冊のし (slip noshi) is the usual type, that a larger noshi (butterfly or knot-cut) or a Buddhist-service type can be requested in the remarks, that an inner noshi (内のし) goes on the wrapping inside the gift box, and that an outer noshi may be used when several items are ordered.
Image: from the Rakuten Ichiba product page of “神戸牛専門店 辰屋”. The noshi explanation in this image (such as “短冊のし” and “内のし”) is what the shop placed in the image; this article treats the noshi inscription type as not confirmed.

What Public Reviews Say

We organized the Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by theme. The ratings are as of the viewing date and change afterward.

SiteRatingNumber of ReviewsDate Viewed
Rakuten customer reviews (product page)4.84 / 5246October 14, 2026

Rating breakdown: 5★ 209 / 4★ 34 / 3★ 3 / 2★ 0 / 1★ 0 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed October 14, 2026)

Range read: the first 59 reviews in the standard sort order (posts from January 2009 to March 2026, latest March 2026), plus all 3 three-star reviews (2010–2017), 62 in total. There are no 1- or 2-star reviews. Reviews are gathered on one page shared by all 5 sizes, and the size purchased differs from post to post. These are trends within the range we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.

What Reviewers Praise

Satisfaction as a gift

About 27 of the 59 reviews in the standard sort order mention using it as a gift (for return gifts, year-end gifts, birthdays, and so on) and that the recipient was pleased. Three of them were posted within the last two years.

Tenderness

About 15 of the 59 reviews say the meat is tender or seems to melt. Two of them were posted within the last two years.

Balance of lean meat and fat

About 9 of the 59 reviews say the balance of lean meat and fat was good and that it was light and did not feel heavy. The posts date from 2013 to 2020, and none was posted within the last two years.

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 14, 2026)

What Reviewers Note

Within the range we read, we found no point raised in two or more reviews (there are no 1- or 2-star reviews). All 3 of the 3-star reviews concern shipping, communication, or experiences with other products, and we did not count them as comments on this product.

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 14, 2026)

Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful

Who It Suits

  • People looking for sukiyaki beef for 2–3 servings
  • People who want a product that includes two cuts, a lean cut and a marbled cut
  • People looking for a gift that supports noshi and wrapping

Who Should Be Careful

  • People who want to check ingredient and allergen labeling before buying (not stated on the page)
  • People who want to know the storage method and shelf life in advance (not stated on the Rakuten Ichiba product page)
  • People who want to confirm the noshi inscription and the names of the cuts in advance
Where to Buy
View on Rakuten Ichiba (神戸牛専門店 辰屋, 400g–1kg) Amazon: availability not confirmed Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 14, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy

Summary

  1. The amount comes in 5 sizes from 400g (2–3 servings) to 1kg (5–6 servings). This article is organized around 400g. The serving counts are estimates as shown on the product page
  2. Noshi and wrapping are shown as supported. The storage method, shelf life, and allergen labeling are not stated on the Rakuten Ichiba product page, so ask the shop before buying or be sure to check the label on the product when it arrives
  3. Rakuten customer reviews show 4.84 stars from 246 reviews. Within the 62 we read, many say it was appreciated as a gift or that the meat was tender (this trend may not reflect the product’s current condition)

Related Pages

This article organizes information publicly available on sales sites and review sites. Product details such as amount, storage method, and ingredients may change. Please check the seller’s listing for the latest information.

Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.

Information as of: October 14, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba “神戸牛専門店 辰屋” product page, Amazon product page, Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”

Let's share this post !

Author of this article

Comments

To comment

TOC