Western-Style Osechi FOOD STUDIO “カメリア” Two-Tier Box (Serves 4–5) — Contents & Reviews

Top-down product photo of two red-rimmed tiered boxes (first tier and second tier) of the Western-style osechi “カメリア,” side by side. The first tier holds roast pork belly, whole prawns, a mousse topped with salmon roe, chocolate gateau and more; the second tier holds roast beef, a gratin, broccoli and more. Text added to the image by the store: “ワインによく合うビストロおせち” (bistro osechi that goes well with wine), “CAMELIA”, “2段重” (two-tier box), “全40種” (40 kinds in all), “4~5人前” (serves 4–5), “First Tier”, “Second Tier”, “魚介たっぷり 華やかに食卓を彩る!!” (plenty of seafood, a colorful addition to the table), “お肉たっぷりで しっかりとした満足感を!” (plenty of meat for solid satisfaction). FOOD STUDIO Western-Style Osechi “カメリア,” Two-Tier Box, Serves 4–5, Frozen
Information as of 2026.10.14 PR
Top-down product photo of two red-rimmed tiered boxes (first tier and second tier) of the Western-style osechi “カメリア,” side by side. The first tier holds roast pork belly, whole prawns, a mousse topped with salmon roe, chocolate gateau and more; the second tier holds roast beef, a gratin, broccoli and more. Text added to the image by the store: “ワインによく合うビストロおせち” (bistro osechi that goes well with wine), “CAMELIA”, “2段重” (two-tier box), “全40種” (40 kinds in all), “4~5人前” (serves 4–5), “First Tier”, “Second Tier”, “魚介たっぷり 華やかに食卓を彩る!!” (plenty of seafood, a colorful addition to the table), “お肉たっぷりで しっかりとした満足感を!” (plenty of meat for solid satisfaction). FOOD STUDIO Western-Style Osechi “カメリア,” Two-Tier Box, Serves 4–5, Frozen
Image: From the Rakuten Ichiba “FOOD STUDIO” product page

With a frozen Western-style osechi (traditional Japanese New Year’s food), the product page alone can leave you unsure how many dishes it holds, how many people can finish it, and how long thawing takes. This article organizes the published product information and the Rakuten Ichiba review posts for FOOD STUDIO’s Western-style osechi “カメリア” two-tier box (serves 4–5, frozen) into five points: contents, storage method, ingredient labeling, gift suitability, and reviews.

View This Product
View on Rakuten Ichiba Amazon: availability not confirmed Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

What We Confirmed

  • Contents, a guide to the number of dishes, and how to choose the delivery date
  • Storage method, best-before date, and thawing time
  • Ingredient and allergen labeling
  • Suitable as a gift?
  • Trends in published reviews

Basic Information

This table transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.

Product nameFOOD STUDIO Western-Style Bistro Osechi, Two-Tier Box “カメリア,” Serves 4–5, FrozenSource: Rakuten Ichiba “FOOD STUDIO” product page (viewed October 14, 2026). The product name shown on Rakuten Ichiba also includes promotional wording
NamePrepared dish (そうざい), osechi setSource: same as above
AmountTwo-tier box (outer size of the box 31.5 × 19.6 × 12.9cm, made of paper), serves 4–5. The weight (g) is not confirmedSource: same as above
Number of dishesCounting the dish names listed on the Rakuten Ichiba product page gives about 39 dishes. The product name on the Amazon product page says “全40品” (40 dishes in total), so the counts differSource: Rakuten Ichiba product description / Amazon product page (both viewed October 14, 2026)
Set contentsTwo osechi tiers, celebratory chopsticks (iwai-bashi), and a pamphlet (menu and thawing instructions)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product description
Scheduled delivery dateAccording to the product page, you can choose a date from December 28 to January 3. A delivery time slot cannot be specified for December 28–31. After the shipment has been arranged with Yamato Transport, the page states that the delivery date cannot be changed to an earlier daySource: guide images on the Rakuten Ichiba “FOOD STUDIO” product page (viewed October 14, 2026)
Storage methodStore in the freezer. After thawing, store in the refrigeratorSource: Rakuten Ichiba product description
Best-before dateAccording to the product page, the best-before date is January 31 when frozen (1 day after thawing)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product description
Raw-material originnot confirmed
Processing locationnot confirmed
State / how to eat (whether heating is needed)It arrives frozen. The Amazon product page states that, with some exceptions, the dishes are already arranged. For whether each dish needs heating, the page tells you to see the enclosed pamphlet (thawing instructions), and the distinction for all dishes is not confirmed. One review post says some dishes are warmed in a hot-water bath (湯煎)Source: Amazon product page / guide images on Rakuten Ichiba (viewed October 14, 2026)
Thawing methodThe page states to thaw at low temperature in the refrigerator, which takes about 18–30 hours. It states to wrap each tier of the box in plastic wrap and put it in the refrigerator, and to check the thawing progress along the way. It states to avoid thawing in a microwave or in a place where the temperature is not constant, and not to refreeze after thawing. It states to take it out of the refrigerator about 30 minutes to 1 hour before eating and leave it at room temperature. It states to receive it at least 2 days before the planned day of eatingSource: guide images on the Rakuten Ichiba “FOOD STUDIO” product page (viewed October 14, 2026)
DeliveryStated as Yamato Transport’s Cool TA-Q-BIN (frozen). The page states that delivery is not available to some remote islands (Aogashima, Toshima, Mikurajima and Shikinejima among the Izu Islands, and the Ogasawara Islands)Source: same as above
Manufacturer株式会社フレームワーク (大阪府堺市堺区砂道町2丁3-22)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product description
Noshi / giftingThe shop’s guide image states that gift wrapping and noshi are not available. Whether a noshi name inscription or a message card is supported is not confirmedSource: guide image on the Rakuten Ichiba “FOOD STUDIO” product page (viewed October 14, 2026). No mention is found in the product page’s gift fields (noshi, name inscription, wrapping, message card)
ShopFOOD STUDIO (Rakuten Ichiba)

Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.

Top-down product photo of the first tier of the Western-style osechi “カメリア,” with numbers 1 to 24 overlaid on the dishes. It holds roast pork belly, a beef stew, four whole prawns, a mousse topped with salmon roe, chocolate gateau, cheese terrine and more. Text added to the image by the store: “『カメリア』メニュー” (“カメリア” menu), “ワインによく合うビストロおせち” (bistro osechi that goes well with wine), “CAMELIA”, “2段重” (two-tier box), “全40種” (40 kinds in all), “4~5人前” (serves 4–5), “1の重 Menu” (first tier menu), “24種” (24 kinds), and the numbers 1 to 24 placed on each dish. FOOD STUDIO Western-Style Osechi “カメリア,” Two-Tier Box, Serves 4–5, Frozen
Image: From the Rakuten Ichiba “FOOD STUDIO” product page

Ingredient and Allergen Labeling

As far as we checked, the “ingredients” field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page contains only a link, and we found no ingredient names or allergen labeling in the page text we could retrieve. This item is not confirmed. The page says the enclosed pamphlet includes a list of contents and thawing instructions, but whether allergen labeling appears there is also not confirmed.

The dish names in the product description include words such as shrimp, oyster, and cheese, but allergens cannot be judged from dish names alone. If you have a food allergy, or want to check the ingredients, be sure to ask the shop before buying or check the ingredient label on the product when it arrives.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling” (accessed October 14, 2026)

Five Things to Check Before Buying

What to checkFor this productBasis
1. Amount and servings Two-tier box, serves 4–5. About 39 dishes on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (the Amazon product name says “全40品,” 40 dishes in total). The weight is not confirmed Rakuten Ichiba product description / Amazon product page
2. Storage method and shelf life Store in the freezer. According to the product page, the best-before date is January 31 when frozen (1 day after thawing). Thawing in the refrigerator is described as taking about 18–30 hours Rakuten Ichiba product description and guide images
3. Ingredient and allergen labeling not confirmed (not stated in the page text). Ask the shop before buying, or check the label on the product when it arrives Checked the Rakuten Ichiba and Amazon product pages
4. Suitability as a gift The shop’s guide image states that gift wrapping and noshi are not available. Whether a noshi name inscription or a message card is supported is not confirmed Rakuten Ichiba guide image (the gift fields do not show noshi name inscription or message card)
5. Review trends Rakuten customer reviews: 251 reviews, average 4.45 / 5. The order is the default (not changed), we read the first 60, the posts date from January 1 to March 24, 2026 (within what we read), and the latest post within what we read is March 24, 2026. This order and range may not reflect the product’s current condition Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 14, 2026)

Suitable as a Gift?

The product page’s gift fields (noshi support, noshi name inscription, wrapping support, message card) show nothing. The shop’s guide image states that gift wrapping and noshi are not available. Whether a noshi name inscription, a written heading, or a message card is supported is not confirmed. We also found no description of how to use it as a gift on the product page. If you are considering it as a gift, checking the following with the shop before buying helps avoid mix-ups.

  • Whether a noshi name inscription and message cards are supported (not stated on the product page)
  • Whether the recipient can receive it at least 2 days before the planned day of eating and thaw it in the refrigerator over about 18–30 hours
  • Whether the recipient’s freezer and refrigerator have room for a two-tier box (outer size 31.5 × 19.6 × 12.9cm)

The reviews we read were mostly about eating it at home with family or friends, and we found no post about using it as a gift (Source: Rakuten customer reviews, viewed October 14, 2026).

Packaging guide image showing FOOD STUDIO’s dedicated white cardboard shipping box, the osechi wrapped in a purple furoshiki cloth, celebration chopsticks, an illustration of the leaflet, and the dimensions of the white box. Text added to the image by the store: “お届け時の梱包内容” (packaging contents on delivery), “Packaging”, “FOOD STUDIO専用箱” (FOOD STUDIO dedicated box), “一目で中身がおせち・オードブルとわかる箱でお届けいたします。” (delivered in a box that shows at a glance it holds osechi or hors d’oeuvres), “画像は過去に使用したデザインです。紙材原料の関係で、茶箱へ変更になる場合がございます。” (the image shows a past design; the box may change to a brown box because of paper material supply), “セット内容” (set contents), “おせち 配送中にずれない様、しっかりと風呂敷で包んでお届け” (osechi wrapped firmly in a furoshiki so it does not shift in transit), “祝箸” (celebration chopsticks), “パンフレット 詳しい解凍方法やメニューを掲載(こちらは過去のデザインです。)” (leaflet with detailed thawing instructions and the menu; shown in a past design), “12.9cm”, “19.6cm”, “31.5cm”, “ラッピング・熨斗は対応しておりません。” (gift wrapping and noshi are not available), “寸法は商品によって若干の誤差が発生してしまう場合があります。” (dimensions may differ slightly by product), “デザインおよび色は変更になる場合がございます。” (design and color may change). FOOD STUDIO Western-Style Osechi “カメリア,” Two-Tier Box, Serves 4–5, Frozen
Image: From the Rakuten Ichiba “FOOD STUDIO” product page

What Public Reviews Say

We organized the Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by theme. The rating figures reflect the time we viewed the page and will change afterward. Note that the 60 posts we read in the default order date from January to March 2026, and we cannot tell whether the lineup of dishes was the same then as it is now.

SiteRatingCountViewed on
Rakuten customer reviews (product page)4.45 / 5251October 14, 2026

Rating breakdown: 5★ 170 / 4★ 43 / 3★ 23 / 2★ 11 / 1★ 4 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed October 14, 2026)

What we read: the first 60 reviews in the default order (posted January 1 to March 24, 2026; latest March 24, 2026), plus the 4 reviews filtered to 1★ (posted January 2021 to January 2025) and the 11 reviews filtered to 2★ (posted January 2021 to January 2026), 75 in total. These are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.

What Reviewers Praise

Pairing with wine and other drinks

Of the 60 posts in the default order, 20 said it went well with wine, champagne, or as a snack with alcohol. Some posts also mention choosing different drinks, such as red, white, or sparkling wine.

Festive appearance

Of the 60 posts, 13 mentioned the colors and the good looks, saying it made the New Year table brighter. Some posts also say it was fun to eat while looking at the menu card.

Easy for family and children to eat

Of the 60 posts, 10 said it left fewer leftovers than a Japanese-style osechi, or that children ate it too. On the other hand, 1 post says many dishes were finely chopped and not popular with younger people.

Number of dishes and amount

Of the 60 posts, 14 mentioned being satisfied with the number of dishes or the amount. Some posts say it was plenty for a family of three, and others say even four people could not finish it.

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 14, 2026)

What Reviewers Note

Thawing takes time and can be uneven

Of the 60 posts in the default order, 4 said parts were still frozen even after 24 hours or more in the refrigerator, or that they struggled with the thawing schedule. Among the 11 posts filtered to 2★, 2 (both posted in January 2024) also say it was still frozen after 24 hours or more.

How to check: The thawing steps and time guide are summarized in the “Thawing method” row of this article’s “Basic Information.”

Effort of slicing and warming

Of the 60 posts, 7 mentioned that some dishes, such as roast beef, have to be sliced by yourself. Some say it would be better if it came already sliced, and others say it can’t be helped if you slice it just before eating. Some posts also mention that some dishes need a hot-water bath (湯煎) or warming.

How to check: Whether heating is needed is written in the “State / how to eat (whether heating is needed)” row of this article’s “Basic Information” (the distinction by dish is not confirmed).

Odor, wateriness, frozen texture, and amount or price

Of the 15 posts filtered to 1★ and 2★, 9 mentioned an odor, wateriness, or a change in texture from freezing (2 of them within the last two years). 4 posts also say it was not worth the amount or the price (3 of them within the last two years). Some posts also say the seasoning did not suit their taste.

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 14, 2026)

Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful

Who It Suits

  • Want a Western-style osechi rather than a Japanese-style one
  • Want to enjoy it with wine or other drinks (many reviews mention how well it pairs)
  • Can plan to thaw it in the refrigerator over about 18–30 hours
  • Have room in the freezer and refrigerator for a two-tier box

Who Should Be Careful

  • Have a food allergy (allergen labeling is not confirmed, so ask the shop before buying or check the label on the product when it arrives)
  • Want the classics of a Japanese-style osechi, such as black beans and datemaki (they are not found among the dish names in the product description)
  • Want to avoid the effort of slicing and of a hot-water bath (湯煎) or warming
  • Want to give it with noshi or wrapping (the shop’s guide image states that gift wrapping and noshi are not available)
Where to Buy
View on Rakuten Ichiba (FOOD STUDIO) Amazon: availability not confirmed Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 14, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy

Summary

  1. A two-tier box serving 4–5. About 39 dishes on the Rakuten Ichiba product page, while the Amazon product name says “全40品” (40 dishes in total), so the counts differ
  2. It arrives frozen, and according to the product page the best-before date is January 31 when frozen (1 day after thawing). You need to plan to thaw it in the refrigerator over about 18–30 hours, and reviews also mention that thawing took time
  3. We could not confirm ingredient and allergen labeling on the product page. Ask the shop before buying, or check the label on the product when it arrives. The shop’s guide image states that gift wrapping and noshi are not available

Related Pages

This article organizes information published on the seller’s and review sites. Product details such as the amount, storage method, and ingredients may change. Please check the seller’s listing for the latest information.

Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.

Information as of: October 14, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba “FOOD STUDIO” product page, Amazon product page, Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”

Let's share this post !

Author of this article

Comments

To comment

TOC