Shonan Raw Gyoza (Fujisawa Furusato Nozei) — Contents & Reviews

Featured image (no photo) showing only the title "Fujisawa Shonan Raw Gyoza, Domestic Pork, 96-192 Pieces" in large centered text
Information as of 2026.11.08 PR
Photo of a pan-fried Shonan raw gyoza held up with chopsticks, torn open to show the pork filling (Shonan Raw Gyoza, Fujisawa City, Kanagawa Prefecture). Text the store placed on the image: 「湘南生餃子」 (Shonan raw gyoza), 「国産ブランド豚使用!」 (made with domestic brand pork), 「でか旨!」 (big and delicious!), 「192個」 (192 pieces) and 「総重量約3.8kg」 (total weight about 3.8 kg)
Image: from the Rakuten Furusato Nozei “Fujisawa City, Kanagawa” listing. The photo shows the 192-piece example; the amount that arrives differs with the quantity you choose.

This is a thank-you gift under furusato nozei (the hometown tax donation program). Fujisawa City (Kanagawa Prefecture) is the local government that receives the donation for this gift. The product description names the provider as 湘南ぎょうざのサノフーズ and says it has a shop in Fujisawa City. The pork is described as ルイビ豚 (a domestic branded pig), but the origin of the ingredients other than pork, such as vegetables, and the ingredient list are not confirmed. The thank-you gift covered here, “Shonan Raw Gyoza (湘南生餃子), Domestic Pork, Choice of Quantity,” is a frozen gift of uncooked gyoza, and you apply for 96, 144 or 192 pieces. We organized what the Rakuten listing and reviews state into five points: amount, shelf life, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews. The features we could confirm on the listing are three: a choice of 3 quantities, delivery in bags of 48 pieces, and guidance for cooking them straight from frozen.

At a Glance

Key points

  1. Choose from 96, 144 or 192 pieces. The delivered-contents image says every bag holds 48 pieces: 2 bags for 96 pieces, 3 bags for 144 and 4 bags for 192 (total weight about 3.8 kg)
  2. Guidance is given for cooking them straight from frozen. An image shows pan-frying over high heat for about 5 minutes (the seller’s guidance)
  3. The best-before date is stated as 180 days from manufacture. They are delivered frozen, and the listing recommends sealing any opened bag airtight for storage
  4. Rakuten rating 4.59 (610 reviews). Viewed November 8, 2026. ★5 and ★4 together account for 575 reviews

Watch out for

  • We found no ingredient list, allergen labeling or noshi (gift wrapping label) information on the listing
  • Shipping is stated as starting in January, in order, after payment is confirmed. Many reviews from 2025 say the gift did not arrive for several months after the donation (see the “What Public Reviews Say” section for details)

Suits: People who want to receive 96 or more pieces frozen at once and store them in the freezer bag by bag of 48

The features come from the Rakuten Furusato Nozei listing (viewed November 8, 2026). The rating is Rakuten’s display (viewed November 8, 2026) and does not necessarily represent the current condition of the product.

Basic Information

Product name
Shonan Raw Gyoza (湘南生餃子), Domestic Pork, Choice of Quantity
Donation recipient / provider
Fujisawa City, Kanagawa (Rakuten Furusato Nozei) / provider 湘南ぎょうざのサノフーズ
Amount
96 / 144 / 192 pieces (all in bags of 48; 192 pieces weigh about 3.8 kg in total)
Storage
Delivered frozen. The best-before date is 180 days from manufacture
Ingredients / allergen labeling
Not confirmed
Donation amount
Varies with the quantity you choose. Check the listing
Shipping
In order from January, after payment is confirmed. You cannot specify an arrival date
Noshi / gifts
Noshi (gift wrapping label), wrapping and message cards: not confirmed

This list transcribes what is stated on the listing. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.

The listing has no ingredient list or allergen labeling. If you have allergies, please contact the provider before applying for the donation, or be sure to check the label on the thank-you gift when it arrives (reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”, accessed November 8, 2026).

See the transcribed details, sources and “not confirmed” items (17 items)

This list transcribes what is stated on the listing. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.

Product name
Shonan Raw Gyoza (湘南生餃子), Domestic Pork, Choice of Quantity (Fujisawa City, Kanagawa; Furusato Nozei)The product name shown on the Rakuten listing is a long string with many search terms. Only the product-name part is shown here.
Amount
You choose from 96, 144 or 192 pieces. The delivered-contents image says each bag holds 48 pieces: 96 pieces are 2 bags of 48, 144 pieces are 3 bags of 48 and 192 pieces are 4 bags of 48. 192 pieces are stated to weigh about 3.8 kg in total. The number of servings is not stated and is not confirmedSource: delivered-contents image on the listing (viewed November 8, 2026)
Options
Quantity: 96 / 144 / 192 pieces (all 3 open for applications as of November 8, 2026)Source: quantity selection field on the listing (viewed November 8, 2026)
Donation amount
Differs with the quantity you choose. Because the amount changes, this article does not state it. Please check the Rakuten listingSource: quantity selection field on the listing (viewed November 8, 2026)
Storage method
Delivered frozen. The storage temperature value is not confirmed. The image recommends sealing an opened bag airtight so that no air gets in, mentions using a zip-top bag (such as Ziploc), and says to use the gyoza soon after openingSource: storage-method image on the listing (viewed November 8, 2026)
Best-before date
Stated as 180 days from manufactureSource: product description on the listing (viewed November 8, 2026)
Thawing method
The guidance is to cook them straight from frozen. How long they keep after thawing is not confirmedSource: cooking-instructions image on the listing (viewed November 8, 2026)
Ingredients
Not confirmed (we found no ingredient list on the listing)Source: product description and images on the listing (viewed November 8, 2026)
Allergen labeling
Not confirmed (we found no mention on the listing)Source: product description and images on the listing (viewed November 8, 2026)
Origin of ingredients
We found no dedicated field on the listing, so it is not confirmed. The product description says it uses ルイビ豚 (a domestic branded pig). That statement is about the pork; the origin of ingredients other than pork, such as vegetables, is not confirmedSource: product description on the listing (viewed November 8, 2026)
Place of processing
Not confirmed. The product description says the provider has a shop in Fujisawa City and has continued its business there, but we found no statement of where the manufacturing site is locatedSource: product description on the listing
Condition / how to eat (is heating needed?)
Sold under the name Shonan raw gyoza (湘南生餃子), it arrives frozen. As the cooking method, the listing says to oil a frying pan, arrange the gyoza in it frozen, add water up to half the height of the gyoza, cover with a lid and cook over high heat for about 5 minutes, then, when the water is gone, drizzle oil around and brown them. We found no core temperature or similar figure. Some reviews say they made boiled gyoza, but that is not the store’s guidanceSource: cooking-instructions image on the listing and reviews (viewed November 8, 2026)
Delivery
Frozen delivery, stated as Yamato Transport’s Cool TA-Q-BIN (frozen). The listing also says that you cannot specify an arrival date, and that if the package cannot be received because of a long absence or similar, it cannot be re-sent or refunded. For remote islands outside the Cool TA-Q-BIN service area (Aogashima, Toshima, Mikurajima, Shikinejima and the Ogasawara Islands), the listing says the gift cannot be shipped, so the application becomes “donation only” or is canceledSource: product description on the listing (viewed November 8, 2026)
Shipping time
Shipping is stated as starting in January, in order, after payment is confirmed. The listing also says it may come earlier or later than planned depending on circumstances. The shipping time shown may changeSource: product description on the listing (viewed November 8, 2026)
Manufacturer
The provider is stated as 湘南ぎょうざのサノフーズ. Whether it is the manufacturer or processor, and its address, are not confirmedSource: product description on the listing
Noshi / gifts
No mention of noshi, wrapping or message cards was found on the listing; not confirmed. You cannot specify an arrival dateSource: the listing (viewed November 8, 2026)
Shop
Fujisawa City, Kanagawa (Rakuten Furusato Nozei)

Donation amounts differ by portal and by the size you choose, and may change. Please check the current donation amount and availability at the link above.

Store image showing the delivered contents of the frozen Shonan raw gyoza, with pictures of the bags (Shonan Raw Gyoza, Fujisawa City, Kanagawa Prefecture). Text the store placed on the image: 「お届け内容」 (delivery contents) and, for 96, 144 and 192 pieces, 「48個×2パック」, 「48個×3パック」 and 「48個×4パック」 (48 pieces × 2, 3 and 4 packs)
Image: from the Rakuten Furusato Nozei “Fujisawa City, Kanagawa” listing. The number of bags that arrive differs with the quantity you choose (96, 144 or 192 pieces).
Store image showing three steps for cooking the Shonan raw gyoza (Shonan Raw Gyoza, Fujisawa City, Kanagawa Prefecture). Text the store placed on the image: 「餃子の美味しい焼き方」 (how to cook gyoza deliciously) and the steps: spread oil (sesame oil recommended) in the pan and cook from frozen; add water to half the height of the gyoza, cover, and cook over high heat for about 5 minutes; when the water is gone, drizzle oil around the gyoza and keep cooking over high heat
Image: from the Rakuten Furusato Nozei “Fujisawa City, Kanagawa” listing. The cooking method is the seller’s guidance, not our own procedure.

What Public Reviews Say

We organized the product reviews on Rakuten Ichiba by viewpoint. The rating figures are as of the viewing date and change afterward. What follows is the trend within what we read and does not necessarily represent the product’s current condition.

SiteRatingReviewsViewed
Rakuten customer reviews (product page)4.59 / 5610November 8, 2026

Rating breakdown: ★5 439 / ★4 136 / ★3 11 / ★2 4 / ★1 20 (Rakuten Ichiba display; viewed November 8, 2026)

Range read: the first 60 reviews in the default order (posted November 2024 to October 2026; latest October 2026), all 20 of the ★1 reviews (posted January 2025 to January 2026) and all 4 of the ★2 reviews (posted January 2025 to January 2026), 84 in total. We did not read the ★3 reviews. These are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.

Of the 60 reviews in the default order, 17 were posted in January 2025, so the posting dates are skewed. The quantity field of the reviews also includes quantities different from the current 96, 144 and 192 pieces (such as 84, 100, 168 and 200 pieces) and posts from the time when a regular-delivery option was offered. The counts below are approximate figures counted by reading the text, and they are counted across the different quantities. Posts that are only about packaging or how quickly the item arrived are not included.

What Reviewers Praise

Amount and satisfying portion (about 23 of 60)

About 23 of the 60 reviews in the default order said there are plenty of them or that they are satisfying to eat. Some wrote that they were worried about the amount of 192 pieces but were satisfied.

Texture of the wrapper (about 18)

About 18 of the 60 reviews in the default order mentioned the texture of the wrapper, such as crisp when pan-fried or soft and chewy.

Repeat applications (about 17)

About 17 of the 60 reviews in the default order said they applied again or want to order again.

Also usable for boiled gyoza and hot pot (about 7)

About 7 of the 60 reviews in the default order said they ate the gyoza boiled or in a hot pot (this is how the reviewers used them, not the store’s guidance).

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed November 8, 2026)

What Reviewers Note

Late shipping and no contact (about 14)

About 14 of the 20 ★1 reviews said the gift had not arrived for several months after the donation, or that there was no contact (posted January to October 2025). One of the 4 ★2 reviews (June 2025) also said delivery was late. The posts are mostly from people who applied around December in the winter of 2025. The latest ★1 review (January 2026) was about something else: a report that the delivered bag had been cut open. Two of the October 2026 posts in the default order say the gyoza arrived about a month after ordering.

How to check: the store’s current guidance is summarized in the “Shipping time” row in the details of “Basic Information” in this article (in order from January after payment is confirmed; it says this may vary depending on circumstances).

Mild garlic and flavor (about 4)

About 4 of the 60 reviews in the default order said they wanted a little more garlic flavor or that the taste was mild. Other posts wrote that the garlic comes through, so impressions are divided.

Little filling / feels hollow (3)

3 of the 24 ★1 and ★2 reviews in total said the filling felt sparse after pan-frying (posted February to July 2025).

How to check: the number of pieces and bags is summarized in the “Amount” row in the details of “Basic Information” in this article (we found no statement of the weight of one piece).

Individual reports such as foreign matter (3)

There were 2 posts saying a thread-like object or a hard white lump was found inside, and 1 post saying the bag had been cut open (★1 and ★2, January 2025 to January 2026). Each is an individual post and is not counted as a quality trend.

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed November 8, 2026)

Summary: Is This Thank-You Gift the One for You?

Why choose it: You want to receive 96 or more pieces at once, and you want to cook them straight from frozen. If those 2 are your conditions, this thank-you gift lets you choose from 96, 144 or 192 pieces, and the listing gives guidance for cooking them from frozen (weak points: we found no ingredient list or allergen labeling on the listing, and shipping starts in January, in order).

  1. The Rakuten rating is 4.59 / 5 (610 reviews). Among the 84 reviews we read, many mentioned the amount and satisfying portion (about 23 of 60) and the texture of the wrapper (about 18)
  2. The best-before date is 180 days from manufacture, and the listing advises sealing opened bags airtight. The gyoza are divided into bags of 48 pieces
  3. Many posts from 2025 describe late shipping. Before you apply, please check the shipping time shown on the listing

Another option: If you want to check the ingredients and allergen labeling on the listing, there is Kurobuta Garlic Gyoza by 工房ゆう (Isa City) (packs of 8; 40, 80 or 152 pieces in total; the allergen labeling is stated as pork, wheat, soybeans and sesame, as of November 6, 2026).

The basis for this section is the Rakuten Furusato Nozei listing and Rakuten customer reviews (viewed November 8, 2026). The review trends are within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.

The page of the Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications explains that, in principle, to receive the deduction you need to file a tax return by March 15 of the year after the donation, and that when you do, the income tax portion is deducted from that year’s income tax and the resident tax portion from the following fiscal year’s resident tax. It also explains that salaried workers and others who do not otherwise need to file a tax return, and only when they donate to 5 or fewer local governments, can avoid filing one by applying to each local government they donated to (the furusato nozei One-Stop Exception System); in that case no deduction is made from income tax, and the full amount is deducted from the following fiscal year’s resident tax (source: Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications, “How Furusato Nozei Works: About Tax Deductions”, accessed November 8, 2026). The deduction amount and procedures differ from person to person, so please check with the Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications, your local government or the tax office.

Where to Donate

Donation amounts, availability, and shipping times change. This article’s information-as-of date is November 8, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before you donate.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy

This article organizes information published on the furusato nozei listing and review sites. Information on the thank-you gift such as the amount, storage method and ingredients may change. Please check the listing for the latest information.

Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.

Information as of: November 8, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Furusato Nozei “Fujisawa City, Kanagawa” listing, Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan “About Allergen Labeling”, Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications “How Furusato Nozei Works: About Tax Deductions”

予算・贈り先・日持ちから、ほかの品も探せます

条件を選んで探す →

可按预算、送礼对象、保质期查找更多美食

按条件查找 →
Let's share this post !
  • Copied the URL !
  • Copied the URL !

Author of this article

We organize mail-order gourmet foods from across Japan using the product information published by sellers and the voices of people who bought them. Rather than our own tasting impressions, we focus on giving you the facts you need to choose. Read our editorial policy

TOC