Stollen from 南ヶ丘牧場 500g — Contents, Shelf Life & Reviews

Product photo of the 南ヶ丘牧場 Stollen 500g, showing cut slices of the stollen and a gift box. Text the store added to the image: “グラニュー糖がザクザクおいしい!” (“The granulated sugar is crunchy and delicious!”), “ギフトボックス入り” (“Comes in a gift box”), “500g”
Information as of 2026.11.03 PR
Product photo of the 南ヶ丘牧場 Stollen 500g, showing cut slices of the stollen and a gift box. Text the store added to the image: “グラニュー糖がザクザクおいしい!” (“The granulated sugar is crunchy and delicious!”), “ギフトボックス入り” (“Comes in a gift box”), “500g”
Image: from the Rakuten Ichiba product page.

Handmade in its own bakery and sold by 株式会社南ヶ丘牧場 of Nasu Town, Tochigi Prefecture, this is one stollen of about 500g. The product information field gives Tochigi Prefecture as the place of origin, but it does not say which ingredient this refers to, so it is not confirmed. It is a baked confection made with dried fruit and almonds, delivered by ambient-temperature courier, in a gift box that also supports noshi paper (gift wrapping label). Based on the Rakuten Ichiba product page and Rakuten customer reviews, this article organizes the contents, best-before date, ingredient labeling, suitability for gifting, and reviews. The three features confirmed on the product page are that the product name states “シナモン不使用” (no cinnamon), that it is handmade in the shop’s own bakery, and that it comes in a gift box with a choice of gift stickers.

View This Product
View on Rakuten Ichiba Amazon: availability not confirmed Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

At a Glance

Key points

  1. One stollen (about 500g; about 11 × 17 × 7cm). There are no sizes to choose from; this one is the only option. The number of servings is not stated on the product page and is not confirmed
  2. Keep at ambient temperature; the best-before date is 180 days from production, according to the page. The specific date is printed on the product label, so the number of days remaining when it arrives is not confirmed
  3. Comes in a gift box and supports noshi paper (gift wrapping label). You can also choose the type of gift sticker, such as birthday or Christmas. A carrier bag is not included
  4. Rakuten rating 4.6 (210 reviews). Viewed November 3, 2026. Of the first 60 reviews in the default order that we read, 51 were posted within the last two years

Watch out for

  • The product page says sales resumed on November 1, 2026. Because it is handmade, it is sold a little at a time, and the page asks you to check again another day if it is sold out. Orders are limited to 2 per person (as shown on November 3, 2026)
  • The product page says it contains (in part) eggs, milk ingredients, wheat, almonds and oranges

Suits: People who want to enjoy it in thin slices with coffee or tea, and people who want to give a handmade baked confection in a gift box with noshi paper (gift wrapping label) or a gift sticker

The features are from the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed November 3, 2026). The rating is as shown on Rakuten (viewed the same day). These are trends within what we read and may not represent the current state of the product.

Basic Information

Product Name
南ヶ丘牧場 Stollen 500g
Contents
1 stollen (about 500g; about 11cm long × 17cm wide × 7cm high). Number of servings: Not confirmed
Storage
Ambient temperature (avoid direct sunlight, high temperature and humidity)
Best-Before Date
180 days from production. The date is printed separately on the product label
Ingredients
Wheat flour, candied fruit, butter, sugar, milk, processed almond product, candied orange, almonds, yeast, eggs, salt, cardamom and others (the full list is in the details below)
Allergen Labeling
Eggs, milk ingredients, wheat, almonds, oranges
Sales Status
Sales resumed on November 1, 2026. Sold a little at a time because it is handmade; it may be sold out. Orders limited to 2 per person
Shipping
Yamato Transport (ヤマト運輸) TA-Q-BIN (ambient-temperature delivery). Described as shipped within 3 days after the order is confirmed
Noshi / Gifts
Noshi paper (gift wrapping label) is supported (the inscription “お歳暮用(のし付き)” (oseibo, year-end gift, with noshi) was confirmed; other inscriptions: Not confirmed). Comes in a gift box. Gift stickers can be chosen. A carrier bag is not included

This list transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “Not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.

If you have an allergy, please ask the seller before buying, or be sure to check the label on the product when it arrives (reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”, accessed November 3, 2026).

See the transcribed details, sources and “Not confirmed” items (18 items)
Product Name
南ヶ丘牧場 Stollen 500g (南ヶ丘牧場のシュトーレン 500g)The product name shown on the Rakuten Ichiba page is followed by many search keywords. Only the product-name part is shown here.
Type of Food
Baked confectionSource: product overview on the product page (viewed November 3, 2026)
Contents
1 stollen (about 500g). The product size is described as about 11cm long × 17cm wide × 7cm high. The product information field states a total weight of 500g, a total count of 1, and no individual wrapping. The number of servings is not stated and is Not confirmedSource: product overview and product information on the product page (viewed November 3, 2026)
Options
There are no size options; it is 1 stollen only. What you choose in the purchase field is the occasion (for home use, for gifts, the type of gift sticker, oseibo (year-end gift) with noshi, and so on), whether to add a message card, and your acknowledgment that no carrier bag is includedSource: purchase field on the product page (viewed November 3, 2026)
Sales Status
The product page says sales resumed on November 1, 2026, that it is sold a little at a time because it is handmade, and that if it is sold out you should check again another day. Orders are stated as limited to 2 per person. The shop’s information also carries a note that items may be out of stockSource: product page (viewed November 3, 2026). The display may change
Storage
Described as: store away from direct sunlight, high temperature and humidity. No statement about freezing or thawing was foundSource: product overview on the product page
Best-Before Date
Described as printed separately on the product label (180 days from production). The number of days remaining when it arrives is Not confirmed. After opening, it says to eat it soon regardless of the best-before dateSource: product overview on the product page
Ingredients
Wheat flour (manufactured in Japan), candied fruit (fruit [orange peel, raisins, cherries, lemon peel, pineapple], sugar, liquor (洋酒), starch syrup), butter, sugar, milk, processed almond product (fondant [sugar, starch syrup], sugar, almonds, starch syrup), candied orange (orange peel, sugar, liquor (洋酒), starch syrup), almonds, yeast, eggs, salt, cardamom / sorbitol, flavoring, coloring (carminic acid). The product name says “洋酒控えめ” (light on liquor), but no statement on the amount of liquor or the alcohol content was found, so it is Not confirmed. The product name also says “マジパン練り込み” (kneaded with marzipan), and the word marzipan does not appear in the ingredient list (a processed almond product is listed). The product name also says “シナモン不使用” (no cinnamon), and the word cinnamon does not appear in the ingredient list. What the flavoring consists of is Not confirmedSource: product overview on the product page (viewed November 3, 2026)
Allergen Labeling
It states “(一部に卵・乳成分・小麦・アーモンド・オレンジを含む)”, that is, it contains (in part) eggs, milk ingredients, wheat, almonds and oranges. No inconsistency in the labeling was found within the pageSource: product overview on the product page
Nutrition Labeling
Per 100g, it states energy 411kcal, protein 4.5g, fat 20.8g, carbohydrates 51.4g and salt equivalent 0.4g (the values are described as approximate)Source: product overview on the product page
Country of Origin of Ingredients
The wheat flour is stated as manufactured in Japan. The product information field gives Tochigi Prefecture as the place of origin, but it does not say which ingredient this refers to, and the origin of the other ingredients is Not confirmedSource: product overview and product information on the product page
Place of Processing
The manufacturer’s address is stated as 579 Yumoto, Nasu Town, Nasu District, Tochigi Prefecture, and the product description says it is handmade in the company’s own bakery. A dedicated “place of processing” entry is Not confirmedSource: product overview and guide images on the product page
Condition / How to Eat (Is Heating Required?)
It is described as a baked confection. The product page says to enjoy it sliced thin with coffee or tea, or, in a grown-up mood, with wine and the like. No guidance on heating was foundSource: product overview on the product page (viewed November 3, 2026)
Delivery
Yamato Transport (ヤマト運輸) TA-Q-BIN (ambient-temperature delivery). A guide image on the product page (not shown in this article) says “あす楽” (Asuraku, Rakuten’s next-day delivery service) is supported, and that delivery may be delayed outside the supported areas or by weather (when the image was made is Not confirmed). Specifying a delivery date and time is described as possible from 4 to 7 days after the order dateSource: product overview and guide images on the product page, and the shop information page on Rakuten (viewed November 3, 2026)
Shipping Period
Described as shipped within 3 days after the order is confirmedSource: shop information page on Rakuten (viewed November 3, 2026). This may change in busy seasons
Manufacturer
Stated as 株式会社南ヶ丘牧場 (579 Yumoto, Nasu Town, Nasu District, Tochigi Prefecture). The seller is the same 株式会社南ヶ丘牧場, and its address is listed on the shop information page on RakutenSource: product overview on the product page, and the shop information page on Rakuten (viewed November 3, 2026)
Shop
那須高原 南ヶ丘牧場 (Rakuten Ichiba)
Noshi / Gifts
Noshi is stated as supported. For the inscription, we confirmed “お歳暮用(のし付き)” (oseibo, year-end gift, with noshi) among the occasion choices in the order field. Other inscriptions are Not confirmed. For wrapping, it is described as gift-boxed and for gifting, and an image on the product page shows the look of the box (the second image in this article). Gift stickers can be chosen from birthday, thank you, get-well, autumn gift, Halloween, Shichi-Go-San (a children’s festival) and Christmas. The message card is paid, and you choose from no card, message card wanted, or an Ochugen (midsummer gift) greeting text. A carrier bag is not included, you must select your acknowledgment when ordering, and paper bags are described as sold separately. A delivery slip and receipt are described as not enclosedSource: purchase field and guide images on the product page (viewed November 3, 2026)

Prices, stock, shipping fees and delivery dates are not listed here because they change. Please check the latest information at the link above.

Product photo of the 南ヶ丘牧場 Stollen 500g, showing cut slices of the stollen on a wooden board and a brown corrugated gift box with a gold label
Image: from the Rakuten Ichiba product page.
Guide image showing how the 南ヶ丘牧場 Stollen is made: gloved hands dipping a baked stollen into melted butter. Text the store added to the image: “おいしさのヒミツ①” (“Secret of the taste 1”), “溶かしバターに2回、たっぷりとくぐらせています” (“It is dipped in plenty of melted butter twice”)
Image: from the Rakuten Ichiba product page.

What Public Reviews Say

This organizes the Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by viewpoint. The rating figures are as of the viewing date and change afterward. What follows are trends within what we read, and they may not represent the current state of the product.

SiteRatingReviewsViewed
Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”; product page)4.6 / 5210November 3, 2026

Rating breakdown: 5★ 157 / 4★ 34 / 3★ 10 / 2★ 7 / 1★ 2 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed November 3, 2026)

What we read: the first 60 reviews in Rakuten’s default order (posted December 2013 to March 2026; latest March 2026), both of the 1★ reviews (posted November 2016 to November 2022), all 7 of the 2★ reviews (posted January 2014 to December 2025), and all 10 of the 3★ reviews (posted January 2013 to January 2026). Some posts overlap with the default 60. These are trends within what we read and may not represent the current state of the product.

Of the first 60 in the default order, 51 were posted within the last two years (since November 2024). There are 2 reviews at 1★, and the latest is from November 2022. The counts below were roughly counted by reading the text, and one post may fall under more than one viewpoint. Posts that were only about delivery or the shop’s service are not included.

What Reviewers Praise

Repeat orders every year (about 22 of 60)

About 22 of the first 60 reviews in the default order said they buy it every year or have ordered it again and again. Of those, about 19 were posted within the last two years.

Moist dough and buttery richness (about 13 of 60)

About 13 of the first 60 reviews in the default order said the dough is moist or that they taste the richness of the butter. Of those, about 9 were posted within the last two years.

Size and volume (about 9 of 60)

About 9 of the first 60 reviews in the default order said it is big and substantial. The size described on the product page is about 500g and about 11 × 17 × 7cm.

Mild cinnamon and spices, easy to eat (about 8 of 60)

About 8 of the first 60 reviews in the default order said the cinnamon and spices are mild, with no strong or unusual taste, so it is easy to eat. Some posts also said that a family member who does not like cinnamon could eat it.

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed November 3, 2026)

What Reviewers Note

Tastes sweet; the granulated sugar coating feels gritty (about 8 of the posts we read)

About 8 posts in the range we read (the default 60 plus all 19 at 1★ to 3★) said it tastes rather sweet, or that they did not like the granulated sugar sprinkled on it. On the other hand, some posts said it is not too sweet, so impressions are divided.

How to check: The nutrition labeling is summarized under “Nutrition Labeling” in the details of “Basic Information” in this article.

Dough is dry or hard (about 8 of the posts we read)

About 8 posts in the range we read said the dough felt dry or hard. About 2 of them were posted within the last two years, and the posts span 2013 to 2025. Some also wrote that they let it rest a little longer before eating.

How to check: The way the seller recommends eating it (sliced thin) is summarized under “Condition / How to Eat (Is Heating Required?)” in the details of “Basic Information” in this article.

Liquor and spices are mild, so it lacks punch (about 4 of the posts we read)

About 4 posts in the range we read said they wanted a stronger taste of liquor and spices, or that it lacks punch. Other posts took the same mildness as a point in its favor, as easy to eat.

How to check: The ingredient names and the notes on liquor are summarized under “Ingredients” in the details of “Basic Information” in this article. The amount of liquor is not confirmed.

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed November 3, 2026)

Summary: Is This the One for You?

Why choose it: If you want a stollen whose product name states “シナモン不使用” (no cinnamon), and you want to give it in a gift box with noshi paper (gift wrapping label) or a gift sticker, this product, which comes in a gift box with noshi support and a choice of gift stickers, fits those two conditions (weak points: what the flavoring consists of, the number of servings, the best-before date, and inscriptions other than oseibo for the noshi are not stated on the product page and are not confirmed).

  1. The best-before date is described as 180 days from production, with the date printed on the product label. Since it is to be eaten soon after opening, think about how much you can finish by slicing it thin and eating it little by little before you order
  2. The Rakuten rating is 4.6 / 5 (210 reviews). Among the 60 we read in the default order, repeat orders every year (about 22) and the moist dough (about 13) stood out. On the other hand, within the range we read, sweetness (about 8), dry dough (about 8) and mild liquor and spices that felt lacking (about 4) were raised
  3. The product page says it contains eggs, milk ingredients, wheat, almonds and oranges. A carrier bag is not included, orders are limited to 2 per person, and it may be sold out. Please check the product page before ordering

Other choices: If you would rather have a refrigerated stollen of about 22cm and about 380g, there is オーセントホテル小樽 Original Stollen in a Gift Box (Rakuten rating 4.64, 884 reviews; as viewed October 19, 2026).

This section is based on the Rakuten Ichiba product page and the Rakuten customer reviews (viewed November 3, 2026). The reviews are trends within what we read and may not represent the current state of the product.

Where to Buy
View on Rakuten Ichiba Amazon: availability not confirmed Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is November 3, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy

This article organizes information published on the Rakuten Ichiba product page and review sites. Product information such as the amount, storage method, and ingredients may change. For the latest information, please check what the product page shows.

Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.

Information as of: November 3, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba product page and shop information page, Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan “About Allergen Labeling”

予算・贈り先・日持ちから、ほかの品も探せます

条件を選んで探す →

可按预算、送礼对象、保质期查找更多美食

按条件查找 →
Let's share this post !
  • Copied the URL !
  • Copied the URL !

Author of this article

We organize mail-order gourmet foods from across Japan using the product information published by sellers and the voices of people who bought them. Rather than our own tasting impressions, we focus on giving you the facts you need to choose. Read our editorial policy

TOC