
The patisserie KIHACHI Baked Sweets Gift, 8 Kinds, 20 Pieces (パティスリーキハチ 焼菓子ギフト 8種20個入) is an assortment of baked sweets in one box: financier, honey madeleine, marble cake, palmier, two kinds of baumkuchen, and two kinds of cookies. It is sold at キハチオンラインショップ on Rakuten Ichiba. Based on the product page and Rakuten reviews, this article sorts out the amount, shelf life, ingredient labeling, noshi (a Japanese gift-wrapping label) and wrapping, and reviews. Its two features are that you get 8 kinds in one box, and that it supports noshi and lets you choose an oseibo (year-end gift) kakegami (wrapping sheet).
At a Glance
Key points
- Baked sweets, 8 kinds and 20 pieces. It has 2 financiers, 1 honey madeleine, 1 marble cake, 2 palmiers, 2 each of baumkuchen (plain and chocolate), 5 black sesame and brown sugar cookies, and 5 vanilla cookies. Among the 7 sweets assortment items featured on Ochinity (as of October 26, 2026; furusato nozei return gifts excluded), 20 pieces is the largest of the 5 items whose piece count we could confirm, and the items with 8 or more kinds are 3: this product, R.L Waffle Cakes (frozen, 10 kinds) and Sweets Assortment, 7 Pieces (frozen) (weak point: the Rakuten rating of 4.59 is lower than Henri Charpentier’s 4.74)
- Noshi is supported, and you can choose an oseibo kakegami. The seller says the oseibo original kakegami cannot carry a printed name, that choosing it means delivery on December 1, and that no kakegami is attached unless you choose it (weak point: if you want it to arrive in November, you cannot choose this kakegami)
- Best-before date: 15 days or more including the shipping date, according to the seller. For storage, the page says to avoid direct sunlight and high temperature and humidity
- Rakuten rating: 4.59 (2,956 reviews), viewed October 26, 2026. Of the 7 items we compared, it is lower than Henri Charpentier (4.74 / 3,253 reviews) and the maison du miel Miel Red Cookie Tin (4.74 / 1,779 reviews). We read 120 reviews of this product, and they may not reflect the product’s current condition
Watch out for
- Carrier bags are sold separately. If you plan to hand it over in person, you need to add one separately when ordering
- The page says orders ship in sequence from 5 business days after the order. In busy periods such as oseibo season, it may take about 2 to 3 business days more, according to the page
Suits: People who want to give a wide variety of baked sweets in one box, and people who want to add noshi or wrapping
The scope of the comparison is the 7 sweets assortment items featured on Ochinity (as of October 26, 2026; furusato nozei return gifts are not included). Each value is as of the date its own article was researched and may differ from the current listing. The key points are from the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 26, 2026). The rating is as shown on Rakuten (viewed October 26, 2026) and may not reflect the product’s current condition.
Compared with 7 Sweets Assortment Items
The 7 sweets assortment items featured on Ochinity (as of October 26, 2026; furusato nozei return gifts are not included). They include frozen items and candy. Each value is as of the date its own article was researched and may differ from the current listing. Ratings are as shown on Rakuten and may not reflect the products’ current condition (we read 120 reviews of this article’s product), and the fewer the reviews, the more easily the figure moves. The rows follow the Japanese gojūon (syllabary) order of the product names, with this article first.
| Product | Pieces | Kinds | Rakuten rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| patisserie KIHACHI Baked Sweets Gift, 8 Kinds, 20 PiecesThis article · Baked sweets | 20 pieces | 8 kinds | 4.592,956 reviews |
| R.L Waffle Cakes, 10 PiecesFrozen | 10 pieces | 10 kinds | 4.566,998 reviews |
| Henri Charpentier Financier & Madeleine Assortment, 19 PiecesBaked sweets | 19 pieces | 2 kinds | 4.743,253 reviews |
| Cavendish & Harvey Fruit CandyCandy | 966g, 300gNo piece count given | 5 kinds | 4.94537 reviews |
| Sweets Assortment, 7 Pieces (天使のおくりもの)Frozen | 7 pieces | 8 kinds | 4.713,696 reviews |
| maison du miel Miel Red Cookie TinBaked sweets | No total given | 7 kinds | 4.741,779 reviews |
| Waraku-do Hokkaido Sweets 3-Piece SetFrozen | 3 pieces | 3 kinds | 4.432,810 reviews |
You can go to each product’s article from its name. Piece counts are as given in each article: Cavendish & Harvey is given only by weight, and the maison du miel Miel Red Cookie Tin is given only as the number of cookies or pieces for each kind.
- Among the 5 items whose piece count we could confirm (as of October 26, 2026), 20 pieces is the largest number. The next largest is Henri Charpentier’s 19 pieces, a difference of 1 (weak point: the Rakuten rating of 4.59 is lower than Henri Charpentier’s 4.74)
- 3 of the 7 items have 8 or more kinds: this product, R.L Waffle Cakes (10 kinds) and Sweets Assortment, 7 Pieces (8 kinds), and the latter two both arrive frozen
- Weak point: the Rakuten rating of 4.59 (2,956 reviews) is lower than those of Henri Charpentier (4.74 / 3,253 reviews), the maison du miel Miel Red Cookie Tin (4.74 / 1,779 reviews) and Sweets Assortment, 7 Pieces (4.71 / 3,696 reviews) among the 7 items
Basic Information
- Product Name
- パティスリーキハチ 焼菓子ギフト 8種20個入 (patisserie KIHACHI Baked Sweets Gift, 8 Kinds, 20 Pieces)
- Amount
- 8 kinds, 20 pieces. The box is 333 × 216 × 58 mm and weighs 622g (without wrapping)
- Best-Before Date
- 15 days or more including the shipping date
- Storage
- Store away from direct sunlight and high temperature and humidity
- Allergen Labeling
- Specified ingredients: wheat, egg, milk (the ingredient names also list almond, soy, sesame and liquor)
- Noshi / Gift
- Noshi is supported. Wrapped in wrapping paper. The page says the oseibo original kakegami cannot carry a printed name, choosing it means delivery on December 1, and none is attached unless you choose it. Carrier bags are sold separately
- Shipping
- Ships in sequence from 5 business days after the order. The carrier is Yu-Pack (Japan Post) or Yamato Transport, and you cannot specify which
- Seller
- キハチオンラインショップ (Rakuten Ichiba)
This list transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “Not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
If you have an allergy, ask the seller before buying, or be sure to check the label on the product when it arrives (Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”, accessed October 26, 2026).
See the transcribed details, sources and “Not confirmed” items
This list transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “Not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
- Product Name
- パティスリーキハチ 焼菓子ギフト 8種20個入 (patisserie KIHACHI Baked Sweets Gift, 8 Kinds, 20 Pieces)The product name shown on the Rakuten page is a long string with many search keywords. Here, only the product-name part of the description is shown.
- Amount
- 8 kinds, 20 pieces in total: 2 financiers, 1 honey madeleine, 1 marble cake, 2 palmiers, 2 plain baumkuchen, 2 chocolate baumkuchen, 5 black sesame and brown sugar cookies and 5 vanilla cookies. The box is 333 × 216 × 58 mm and weighs 622g (both without wrapping). The number of servings is not stated: Not confirmedSource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 26, 2026). The page says the package design may change
- Choices
- The product has one specification. What you choose when ordering is the wrapping style, and the options shown were wrapping only / oseibo original kakegami / Halloween tag (ribbon and tag) / other (write in the notes field)Source: order options on the product page (accessed October 26, 2026). The Halloween tag may change with the season
- Storage Method
- The page says to store away from direct sunlight and high temperature and humiditySource: product description on the product page
- Best-Before Date
- The page says 15 days or more including the shipping dateSource: product description on the product page
- Ingredients
- Listed separately for each of the 8 items. The specified-ingredient field lists wheat, egg and milk. The ingredient names also mention almond (almond powder, processed almond, almond marzipan), emulsifier (soy-derived), black sesame and liquor (洋酒)Source: product description on the product page (accessed October 26, 2026)
- Country of Origin of Ingredients
- There is no dedicated field: Not confirmed. The ingredient names contain partial notes such as egg (domestic) and wheat flour (made in Japan)Source: product description on the product page
- Processing Location
- Not confirmed (we did not find it on the product page)
- Condition / How to Eat (Heating)
- It is presented as an assortment of baked sweets. We did not find any guidance on heating or how to eat it. The photos on the product page show individually wrapped sweets in a box (the text of the product page does not mention individual wrapping)Source: product description and photos on the product page (accessed October 26, 2026)
- Noshi / Gift
- Noshi is supported. The page says to write the name for the noshi in the notes field, and the list of inscription types is Not confirmed. It is wrapped in wrapping paper, and ribbon or noshi can be requested in the notes field. For message cards, the checkout guidance mentions a message-card creation toolSource: product description and checkout guidance on the product page (accessed October 26, 2026)
- Oseibo Original Kakegami
- According to the seller, the oseibo original kakegami cannot carry a printed name. Orders that choose this kakegami are described as delivered on December 1, and the page says no kakegami is attached unless you choose it when orderingSource: guidance image on the product page and the confirmation field at checkout (accessed October 26, 2026)
- Carrier Bag
- Sold separately. The checkout confirmation field says that if you need one, you add the carrier bag product to your cart yourself. The carrier bag image on the product page is of another product and is not included with this oneSource: checkout confirmation field and product page (accessed October 26, 2026)
- Shipping
- The carrier is Yu-Pack (Japan Post) or Yamato Transport, and the page says you cannot specify which. We did not find any delivery-temperature notice such as Cool TA-Q-BIN on the product page. Whether a delivery date can be specified is not stated on the product page: Not confirmedSource: product page and shop information (accessed October 26, 2026)
- Shipping Time
- The page says orders ship in sequence from 5 business days after the order. In busy periods such as oseibo season, it also says shipping may take about 2 to 3 business days moreSource: order options on the product page and shop information (accessed October 26, 2026)
- Manufacturer
- Not confirmed (we did not find a manufacturer on the product page)
- Seller
- キハチオンラインショップ (Rakuten Ichiba). The shop is shown as operated by アイビーカンパニー株式会社 (Shibuya, Tokyo)Source: Rakuten Ichiba shop information (accessed October 26, 2026)

What Public Reviews Say
We organized the Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by point. Rating figures are as of the viewing date and change afterward. The points below are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.
| Site | Rating | Number of Reviews | Date Accessed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten customer reviews (product page) | 4.59 / 5 | 2,956 | October 26, 2026 |
Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.
Rating breakdown: 5★ 2,076 / 4★ 669 / 3★ 139 / 2★ 32 / 1★ 40 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed October 26, 2026)
What we read: the first 60 reviews in Rakuten’s default order (posted December 2025 to September 2026; latest September 2026), 30 reviews rated 1★ when filtered (40 matched; posted July 2016 to July 2026) and 30 reviews rated 2★ when filtered (32 matched; posted January 2012 to May 2026), 120 in total. One of the 60 in the default order was a post about a different Rakuten product, so it is not counted. We did not read 3★. These are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.
The counts below are approximate figures from our reading of the text. Next to each heading we state whether the base is the 60 in the default order or the 60 reviews rated 1★ and 2★.
What Reviewers Praise
Recipients were pleased (26 or more of the 60 in the default order)
26 or more reviews said they gave it as a return gift, thank-you gift, offering, hand gift or greeting gift and the recipient was pleased. Some also described it as generous in volume and impressive to look at.
Taste and variety (taste: about 22, variety: about 12)
About 22 of the 60 reviews in the default order said it was delicious, and about 12 said the large number of kinds makes it an assortment to enjoy. Some also described having it with tea at home for themselves.
Careful wrapping and packing (about 11)
About 11 of the 60 reviews in the default order said the wrapping and packing were careful. 3 reviews said they attached noshi to give it, and 2 said they attached a message card.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (accessed October 26, 2026)
What Reviewers Note
Shipping or arrival was late (14 or more of the 60 rated 1★ and 2★)
14 or more reviews said shipping or arrival was late, or that it did not arrive on the specified date. Of these, about 5 were posted within the last 2 years.
How to check: the shipping estimate is summarized in the “Shipping Time” row of “Basic Information” in this article.
Crushed box or broken sweets (about 6 of the 60 rated 1★ and 2★)
About 6 reviews said the box arrived crushed, the cookies were broken, or the noshi was torn. Of these, 3 were posted within the last 2 years.
Baumkuchen or cake was dry (about 8 of the 60 rated 1★ and 2★)
About 8 reviews said the baumkuchen or cake was dry, or that it was sweet. The latest was posted in May 2023, and none were posted within the last 2 years. It is a matter of taste.
Carrier bag sold separately (3)
Among the 60 reviews rated 1★ and 2★, 3 said the carrier bag was sold separately or was not included. Among the 60 in the default order, 3 reviews also mentioned that the carrier bag is sold separately.
How to check: how the carrier bag is handled is summarized in the “Carrier Bag” row of “Basic Information” in this article.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (accessed October 26, 2026)
Summary: Is This the One for You?
Why choose it: You want to choose from 8 or more kinds of baked sweets in one box, and you want to add noshi when giving it. If those are your two conditions, this product fits. Among the 7 sweets assortment items featured on Ochinity (as of October 26, 2026; furusato nozei return gifts excluded), 3 have 8 or more kinds: this product, plus R.L Waffle Cakes and Sweets Assortment, 7 Pieces, which both arrive frozen (weak point: the Rakuten rating of 4.59 (2,956 reviews) is lower than Henri Charpentier’s 4.74 (3,253 reviews)).
- Noshi is supported, and you can choose an oseibo original kakegami. The kakegami cannot carry a printed name, and choosing it means delivery on December 1
- The page says the best-before date is 15 days or more including the shipping date. Orders ship from 5 business days after the order, and some reviews mention late shipping
- Among the reviews we read, 26 or more of the 60 in the default order said it was given and the recipient was pleased. Some reviews also mention crushed boxes or broken sweets
Other options: if you want to narrow it to financiers and madeleines, there is Henri Charpentier Financier & Madeleine Assortment, 19 Pieces (rating 4.74 / 3,253 reviews, as of October 9, 2026); for cookies in a tin, maison du miel Miel Red Cookie Tin (7 kinds, rating 4.74 / 1,779 reviews, as of October 9, 2026).
The basis for this section is the Rakuten Ichiba product page and Rakuten customer reviews (accessed October 26, 2026). These are trends in the reviews within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.
Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 26, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy
This article summarizes information publicly available on retail sites and review sites. Product details such as amount, storage method, and ingredients are subject to change. Please check the seller’s listing for the most current information.
Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.
Information as of: October 26, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba product page and shop information of キハチオンラインショップ, Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”

