果子乃季’s 魅惑のザッハトルテ (Sachertorte), about 15cm in diameter, is a frozen chocolate cake that あさひ製菓株式会社 (果子乃季) of Yanai City, Yamaguchi Prefecture sells at its official store on Rakuten Ichiba. One cake of about 15cm in diameter arrives. The shop describes it as a product that does not use apricot jam. Based on the Rakuten Ichiba product page and reviews, this article organizes the amount, shelf life, ingredient labeling, gift options and reviews into five points. The features we could confirm on the product page are that it arrives frozen with a best-before date described as 30 days from the shipping date, and that it has 9,603 reviews on Rakuten.
At a Glance
Key points of this product
- One chocolate cake of about 15cm in diameter. This is the 【通常】 (regular) option. The product page says it is made without apricot jam
- It arrives frozen. The product page describes thawing in the refrigerator for about 8 hours, a best-before date of 30 days from the shipping date, and 5 days including the day of thawing once thawed. Among the 7 cake items featured on Ochinity (as of October 29, 2026), 6 arrive frozen, including this one
- Rakuten rating 4.62 (9,603 reviews). Viewed October 29, 2026. The number of reviews is the largest among the 7 cake items featured on Ochinity (as of October 29, 2026) (weak point: the rating is lower than the items rated 4.73 and 4.71)
- The only noshi (gift wrapping label) is the red-and-white strip type (紅白短冊). The product page says gift wrapping is not available. A birthday card (message printing is not available) and a hand-carry bag can be added, according to the product page image
Watch out for
- Liquor (洋酒) is used. 洋酒 is listed in the ingredients field
- 【ほわり付き】 (with ほわり) is a separate, limited-time option. This article covers 【通常】 (regular). When you order, please be careful to choose the right option
Suits: people who want to receive a chocolate cake of about 15cm in diameter frozen and thaw it in the refrigerator to match the day they eat it
The comparison covers the 7 cake items featured on Ochinity (as of October 29, 2026). Each value is as of the date its own article was researched and may differ from the current listing. The features are from the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 29, 2026). The rating is as shown on Rakuten (viewed October 29, 2026) and covers the product page as a whole. It does not necessarily reflect the current state of the product.
Compared with 7 Similar Cake Items
The 7 cake items featured on Ochinity (as of October 29, 2026). Each value is as of the date its own article was researched and may differ from the current listing. Ratings are as shown on Rakuten, and the fewer the reviews, the more easily the number moves. The table is in order of product name (Japanese syllabary order), with this article first.
| Product | Delivery temperature | Servings guideshop’s wording | Rakuten rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| 果子乃季 魅惑のザッハトルテ 15cmThis article | Frozen | Not confirmed | 4.629,603 reviews |
| 菓匠もりん 和栗モンブラン | Frozen | Not confirmed | 4.711,491 reviews |
| 川本屋茶舗 濃厚ガトーショコラ | Chilledcool delivery (クール便) June to September | Not confirmed | 4.59177 reviews |
| 北の菓子 菓風 ふわふわオムレット | Frozen | Not confirmed | 4.534,151 reviews |
| 天使のおくりもの ホワイトベリー 5号 | Frozen | 4 to 6 servings | 4.33382 reviews |
| ラ・メゾン フルーツタルト 16cm | Frozen | About 4 to 5 servings | 4.73649 reviews |
| ルタオ ノエルデュオ 4号2個セット | Frozen | For 2 to 4 people | 4.6300 reviews |
Click a product name to go to its article. Servings guides are the shop’s wording, and items whose article does not state one are marked not confirmed.
- Among the 7 cake items featured on Ochinity (as of October 29, 2026), the 9,603 Rakuten reviews are the most. The next most is 北の菓子 菓風 ふわふわオムレット with 4,151. The rating is 4.62, which is lower than the items rated 4.73 and 4.71
- 6 of the 7 items arrive frozen, and only 川本屋茶舗 is chilled
Basic Information
- Product name
- 魅惑のザッハトルテ (Sachertorte), about 15cm in diameter
- Seller
- あさひ製菓株式会社 果子乃季 (Yanai City, Yamaguchi Prefecture)
- Contents
- 1 cake, about 15cm in diameter (【通常】 (regular))
- Options
- 【通常】 (regular) / 【ほわり付き】 (with ほわり, limited time)
- Storage
- The page says to keep it frozen
- Best-before date
- The page says 30 days from the shipping date, and 5 days including the day of thawing once thawed
- Thawing
- The page says about 8 hours in the refrigerator
- Allergen labeling
- Labeled as containing wheat, egg, dairy, soy and gelatin (contains liquor (洋酒))
- Delivery
- The page says it arrives frozen
- Noshi / gifts
- Only the red-and-white strip noshi (紅白短冊). Gift wrapping is not available. A birthday card (message printing not available) and a hand-carry bag are available
This list transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
If you have an allergy, ask the seller before purchasing, or be sure to check the label on the product when it arrives (Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”, accessed October 29, 2026).
See the transcribed details, sources and “not confirmed” items (16 items)
This list transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
- Product name
- 魅惑のザッハトルテ (Sachertorte), about 15cm in diameter (Rakuten Ichiba)The product name shown on the Rakuten product page is a long string of search keywords. Only the product-name part is given here.
- Contents
- 1 cake of about 15cm in diameter. The weight (g) and how to cut it or how many servings it makes: Not confirmed. The product page says it is made without apricot jamSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (product description, accessed October 29, 2026)
- Options
- 【通常】 (regular): delivery can be chosen for 6 days after the order or later
【ほわり付き】 (with ほわり): a limited-time option, with delivery available from 6 days later until November 5. The product page image says that a sweet called ほわり comes with it
This article covers 1 cake of 【通常】 (regular)Source: option field and images on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 29, 2026) - Ingredients
- Food made mainly from milk and dairy products (made in Japan), chocolate, sugar, whole egg, wheat flour, invert sugar, quasi-chocolate, margarine, cocoa powder, egg white, liquor (洋酒), processed agar (starch syrup, agar), gelatin, salt / colorings (caramel, carotene), emulsifier, leavening agent, cellulose, whey salt, flavoringSource: the 魅惑のザッハトルテ entry on the shop’s ingredients page (Rakuten Ichiba, accessed October 29, 2026). We did not use the entries for other products listed on the same page
- Allergens (28 items)
- Labeled as wheat, egg, dairy, soy and gelatin. Liquor (洋酒) is used. We found no labeling on the product page that disagreesSource: the shop’s ingredients page (Rakuten Ichiba, accessed October 29, 2026)
- Storage method
- The page says to keep it frozen. After it arrives, the page says to keep it in the freezer until thawingSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (product description)
- Best-before date
- The page says 30 days from the shipping dateSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (product description, accessed October 29, 2026)
- Thawing method
- The page says about 8 hours in the refrigerator. As a way to eat it, the page describes taking it out of the refrigerator, leaving it at room temperature for a while, and eating it once it has softened a littleSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (product description and images, accessed October 29, 2026)
- Notes after opening
- Once thawed, the page says to keep it refrigerated for 5 days including the day of thawingSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (product description)
- Country of origin of ingredients
- We found no dedicated field on the product page: Not confirmed. The ingredients field says the food made mainly from milk and dairy products is made in JapanSource: the shop’s ingredients page (Rakuten Ichiba)
- Place of processing
- We found no dedicated field: Not confirmed. Yanai City, Yamaguchi Prefecture is given as the location of the maker and sellerSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (product description)
- Condition / how to eat (is heating needed?)
- It is described as a cake that arrives frozen and is thawed in the refrigerator before eating. We found no guidance on whether heating is neededSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (product description)
- Delivery
- The page says it arrives frozen. It also says it cannot be shipped together with ambient or chilled itemsSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (product description, accessed October 29, 2026)
- Manufacturer
- The product description says it is made and sold by あさひ製菓株式会社 果子乃季 (Yanai City, Yamaguchi Prefecture)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (product description)
- Shop
- 【公式】果子乃季 楽天市場店 (Rakuten Ichiba). Operated by あさひ製菓株式会社Source: Rakuten Ichiba shop information page (accessed October 29, 2026)
- Noshi / gifts
- As a gift service, the red-and-white strip noshi (紅白短冊) is offered. The page says other types cannot be chosen. Gift wrapping is not available. A birthday card (message printing is not available) and a vinyl hand-carry bag can be added. The type of inscription is not stated on the product page: Not confirmedSource: option field and images on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 29, 2026)
Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.
What Public Reviews Say
We organized the Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by theme. The rating figures are as of when we viewed them and change afterward. The following are trends within what we read and do not necessarily reflect the current state of the product.
| Site | Rating | Reviews | Viewed On |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten customer reviews (product page) | 4.62 / 5 | 9,603 | October 29, 2026 |
Rating breakdown: 5★ 7,076 / 4★ 1,732 / 3★ 548 / 2★ 137 / 1★ 92 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed October 29, 2026)
What we read: 56 reviews in the default order (posted September 2005 to October 2026, the latest in October 2026), 29 reviews at 1★ (posted January 2013 to September 2021) and 30 reviews at 2★ (posted December 2012 to February 2023), 115 in total. Of the 56 reviews in the default order, 25 were posted within the last 2 years. These are trends within what we read and do not necessarily reflect the current state of the product.
The counts below are approximate figures from reading the review text, and posts that only concern delivery or the shop’s service are not included.
What Reviewers Praise
Richness and a strong chocolate presence (about 20 of 56)
About 20 of the 56 reviews in the default order mentioned the presence of the chocolate, such as describing it as rich or substantial. This also appears in posts from the last 2 years.
Used for birthdays, anniversaries and gifts (about 15)
About 15 of the 56 reviews in the default order said they used it for a birthday, an anniversary, Valentine’s Day and the like, for themselves or as a gift, and that it was well received.
Repeat purchases (about 20)
About 20 of the 56 reviews in the default order said they had bought it repeatedly, for example buying it every year or ordering it many times.
Eaten in small portions (about 6)
About 6 of the 56 reviews in the default order said that even a small amount was satisfying and they ate it over several sittings. A description that some people eat it chilled for a crisp texture while others wait at room temperature until the chocolate melts also appeared in about 6 posts.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (accessed October 29, 2026)
What Reviewers Note
Felt it was sweet, rich or heavy (about 15 of the 59 reviews at 1★ and 2★)
About 15 of the 29 reviews at 1★ and the 30 at 2★ said it was too sweet, too rich or heavy. All were posted by February 2023, and this was not prominent among the 56 reviews in the default order.
Felt it was an ordinary chocolate cake, not a Sachertorte (about 5 of the 59 reviews at 1★ and 2★)
About 5 of the 59 reviews at 1★ and 2★ expressed unease about calling it a Sachertorte, or said it felt like an ordinary chocolate cake. All were posted by February 2023.
How to check: the shop’s guidance that the product is made without apricot jam is in the “Contents” row of “Basic Information” in this article.
Posts that mention price (3)
3 of the 56 reviews in the default order mentioned price. 2 said it had gone up in price compared with before, and 1 said it would be nice if it were a little more affordable. All 3 were posted within the last 2 years (November 2025 to October 2026) and rated 4★ or 5★. They say they are satisfied with the taste.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (accessed October 29, 2026)
Summary: Is This the One for You?
Why choose it: you want to receive a chocolate cake of about 15cm in diameter frozen, and you want to choose by looking at many people’s ratings. If those are your two conditions, among the 7 cake items featured on Ochinity (as of October 29, 2026), the item that arrives frozen and has the most Rakuten reviews is this one (weak point: its rating of 4.62 is lower than the items rated 4.73 and 4.71).
- The Rakuten rating is 4.62 / 5 (9,603 reviews, viewed October 29, 2026)
- In the reviews we read, many mentioned richness (about 20 of 56), repeat purchases (about 20) and use for birthdays, anniversaries and gifts (about 15)
- The product page describes a best-before date of 30 days from the shipping date and thawing in the refrigerator for about 8 hours
Other options: if you split it among about 6 people, 天使のおくりもの ホワイトベリー 5号 (4 to 6 servings); if you want one that arrives chilled, not frozen, 川本屋茶舗 濃厚ガトーショコラ ホールサイズ.
The basis for this section is the Rakuten Ichiba product page and the Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 29, 2026). It is a trend in the reviews within the range we read and does not necessarily reflect the current state of the product.
Prices, stock, shipping fees and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 29, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy
This article organizes information published on Rakuten Ichiba product pages and review sites. Product information such as contents, storage method, and ingredients may change. Please check the product page for the latest information.
Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.
Information as of: October 29, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba 【公式】果子乃季 楽天市場店 product page, ingredients page and shop information, Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”

