Sold by 株式会社神戸モリーママ of Kobe, Hyogo Prefecture, this is one stollen. Where the ingredients come from and where they are processed are not stated on the product page, so they are not confirmed. It is a baked confection made with dried fruit and nuts, delivered by ambient-temperature courier, and you can choose the shipping date when you order. Based on the Rakuten Ichiba product page and Rakuten customer reviews, this article organizes the contents, best-before date, ingredient labeling, suitability for gifting, and reviews. The three features confirmed on the product page are four kinds of dried fruit including sultana raisins plus walnuts, storage at ambient temperature, and a choice of shipping dates.
At a Glance
Key points
- One stollen (about 240 × 105 × 75mm). There are no sizes to choose from; this one is the only option. The weight (g) is not stated on the product page and is not confirmed
- Keep at ambient temperature; at least 4 weeks of best-before date remain at the time of shipping, according to the page. After opening, it says to eat it soon regardless of the best-before date
- You can choose the shipping date. There are 8 shop shipping dates from November 5 to December 22; if you are in a hurry, the page says to choose “指定なし” (no date specified), which ships in 3 to 5 business days
- Rakuten rating 4.51 (246 reviews). Viewed November 3, 2026. Most of the reviews we read were posted in 2016 or earlier, so please note that many are old
Watch out for
- Contains wheat, milk ingredients, walnuts, almonds and oranges; products containing eggs and peanuts are also made in the same factory. The ingredient list is not found on the product page and is not confirmed
- The page says delivery to Hokkaido is not accepted
Suits: People who want to receive it at ambient temperature and eat it in thin slices over several days, and people who want to send a gift-boxed item with noshi paper (gift wrapping label) support and a shipping date of their choice
The features are from the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed November 3, 2026). The rating is as shown on Rakuten (viewed the same day). These are trends within what we read and may not represent the current state of the product.
Basic Information
- Product Name
- 神戸モリーママ Kobe Stollen “Rokko no Yukigesho” KS-50
- Contents
- 1 stollen (about 240 × 105 × 75mm). Weight (g): Not confirmed
- Storage
- Ambient temperature (avoid direct sunlight, high temperature and humidity)
- Best-Before Date
- Delivered with at least 4 weeks remaining at the time of shipping (counting the shipping day)
- Ingredients
- Not confirmed (no ingredient list on the product page)
- Allergen Labeling
- Wheat, milk ingredients, walnuts, almonds, oranges
- Shipping
- Choose a shipping date (8 dates, November 5 to December 22), or “指定なし” (no date specified; shipped by the shop in 3 to 5 business days)
- Noshi / Gifts
- Noshi paper (gift wrapping label) is supported (types of inscription: Not confirmed). Arrives wrapped; the page has an image of a black-and-gold gift box
This list transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “Not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
The ingredient list is not stated on the product page. If you have an allergy, please ask the seller before buying, or be sure to check the label on the product when it arrives (reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”, accessed November 3, 2026).
See the transcribed details, sources and “Not confirmed” items (17 items)
- Product Name
- 神戸モリーママ Kobe Stollen “Rokko no Yukigesho” KS-50 (神戸モリーママ 神戸シュトーレン 〜六甲の雪化粧〜 KS-50)The product name shown on the Rakuten Ichiba page is followed by many search keywords. Only the product-name part is shown here.
- Type of Food
- Baked confectionSource: product description on the product page (viewed November 3, 2026)
- Contents
- 1 stollen. The product size is described as about 240 × 105 × 75mm. The weight (g) is not stated and is Not confirmed. The number of servings is also not stated and is Not confirmedSource: product description and guide images on the product page (viewed November 3, 2026)
- Options
- There are no size options; it is 1 stollen only. What you choose in the purchase field is the shipping date: the shop shipping dates of November 5, 12, 19 and 26 and December 3, 10, 17 and 22, plus “指定なし” (no date specified; shipped by the shop in 3 to 5 business days), 9 choices in allSource: purchase field on the product page (viewed November 3, 2026)
- Storage
- Described as: keep at ambient temperature, avoiding direct sunlight, high temperature and humidity. No statement about freezing or thawing was foundSource: product description on the product page
- Best-Before Date
- Described as: the shop delivers a product with at least 4 weeks remaining until the best-before date at the time of shipping (counting the shipping day). The specific best-before date is Not confirmed. After opening, it says to eat it soon regardless of the best-before dateSource: product description on the product page
- What’s Inside
- The catchphrase on the product page describes a stollen made with plenty of dried fruit and nuts that have been soaked in liquor (洋酒) for a long time. A guide image says it uses four kinds of dried fruit (sultana raisins, orange peel, cherries and lemon peel) and walnutsSource: catchphrase and guide images on the product page (viewed November 3, 2026)
- Ingredients
- Not confirmed. The ingredients field on the product page has only guidance wording, and no ingredient list was found. None was found in the guide images eitherSource: product description and guide images on the product page (viewed November 3, 2026)
- Allergen Labeling
- It lists wheat, milk ingredients, walnuts, almonds and oranges as specified ingredients. It says that the factory for this product also makes products containing eggs and peanutsSource: product description on the product page
- Country of Origin of Ingredients
- Not confirmed (no statement was found on the product page)Source: product description on the product page
- Place of Processing
- Not confirmed. The location of the manufacturing factory was not found. The seller is located in Kobe, Hyogo PrefectureSource: product description on the product page
- Condition / How to Eat (Is Heating Required?)
- It is described as a baked confection. A guide image recommends slices of 5 to 8mm, and says that as days pass the butter soaks into the dough and the flavor gains depth. No guidance on heating was foundSource: guide images on the product page (viewed November 3, 2026)
- Delivery
- Yamato Transport (ヤマト運輸) TA-Q-BIN (ambient-temperature delivery). The page says delivery to Hokkaido is not accepted. When you order with a specified shipping date, delivery is described as the day after or two days after the shipping date. Several items ordered in the same shopping basket are bundled together; if you want them shipped one at a time, the page says to order them separatelySource: product description and notes on the product page (viewed November 3, 2026)
- Shipping Period
- When you choose a date, you pick from 8 shop shipping dates between November 5 and December 22, 2026. “指定なし” (no date specified) is described as shipped by the shop in 3 to 5 business days, and the page says to choose it if you are in a hurry. If you have a desired delivery date, the page says to choose a nearby shipping date and write the desired date in the notes fieldSource: purchase field and notes on the product page (viewed November 3, 2026)
- Manufacturer
- Not confirmed. The seller is stated as 株式会社神戸モリーママ (Chuo-ku, Kobe, Hyogo Prefecture), but no manufacturer was foundSource: product description on the product page
- Shop
- 神戸モリーママ (Rakuten Ichiba)
- Noshi / Gifts
- Noshi paper (gift wrapping label) is stated as supported, but the types of inscription are Not confirmed. For wrapping, it is stated that the item arrives wrapped. A guide image shows packaging in which it is delivered in a black-and-gold gift box. No message card or bag was foundSource: product description and guide images on the product page (viewed November 3, 2026)
Prices, stock, shipping fees and delivery dates are not listed here because they change. Please check the latest information at the link above.
What Public Reviews Say
This organizes the Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by viewpoint. The rating figures are as of the viewing date and change afterward. What follows are trends within what we read, and they may not represent the current state of the product.
| Site | Rating | Reviews | Viewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”; product page) | 4.51 / 5 | 246 | November 3, 2026 |
Rating breakdown: 5★ 174 / 4★ 42 / 3★ 17 / 2★ 8 / 1★ 5 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed November 3, 2026)
What we read: the first 60 reviews in Rakuten’s default order (posted December 2008 to May 2026; latest May 2026), all 5 of the 1★ reviews (posted December 2013 to February 2024), and all 8 of the 2★ reviews (posted January 2013 to May 2021), 73 in total. We did not read the 3★ reviews. These are trends within what we read and may not represent the current state of the product.
Of the first 60 in the default order, 56 were 5★ and 4 were 4★. Of those 60, 44 were posted in 2016 or earlier, 14 in 2021 or later, and 9 within the last two years (since November 2024). Old reviews dominate, so please note that the current state is hard to read from them. For the 13 reviews at 1★ and 2★, too, the latest 1★ is from February 2024 and the latest 2★ is from May 2021. The counts below were roughly counted by reading the text, and one post may fall under more than one viewpoint. Posts that were only about delivery or the shop’s service are not included.
What Reviewers Praise
Repeat orders every year (about 19 of 60)
About 19 of the first 60 reviews in the default order said they buy it every year or have ordered it again. Of those, about 6 were posted within the last two years.
Big and heavy (about 16 of 60)
About 16 of the first 60 reviews in the default order mentioned the size or weight when it arrived. Some wrote that it is big, so they eat it a little at a time, slice by slice.
Used as a gift, year-end gift (oseibo) or souvenir (about 13 of 60)
About 13 of the first 60 reviews in the default order said they used it as a gift, an oseibo (year-end gift) or a souvenir, and that it was well received or that the box was impressive.
Sliced thin and savored over days (about 12 of 60)
About 12 of the first 60 reviews in the default order said it becomes moister as the days pass, or that slicing it thin and eating it little by little is a pleasure. About 7 posts also said it is not too sweet and not cloying.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed November 3, 2026)
What Reviewers Note
Tastes sweet or cloying (4 of the 13 at 1★ and 2★)
4 of the 13 reviews at 1★ and 2★ said it is very sweet or cloying. These were posted between 2013 and 2021. Among the first 60 in the default order, about 7 posts said it is not too sweet, so impressions are divided.
Texture of the dough (about 4 of the 13 at 1★ and 2★)
About 4 of the 13 reviews at 1★ and 2★ said the dough is hard, dry, or crumbles and is hard to slice thin. These were posted between 2013 and February 2024.
How to check: The slicing method the seller recommends (slices of 5 to 8mm) is summarized under “Condition / How to Eat (Is Heating Required?)” in the details of “Basic Information” in this article.
Weak flavor of liquor, spices and butter; mostly raisins (about 4 of the 13 at 1★ and 2★)
About 4 of the 13 reviews at 1★ and 2★ said the flavor of liquor, spices and butter was weak, or that it felt mostly like raisins. These were posted between 2015 and 2023.
How to check: The dried fruit and nuts it contains are summarized under “What’s Inside” in the details of “Basic Information” in this article. The ingredient list is not confirmed.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed November 3, 2026)
Summary: Is This the One for You?
Why choose it: If your conditions are to receive it at ambient temperature and eat it in thin slices over several days, and to choose the shipping date for a gift, this product, which is described as arriving by ambient-temperature courier, with a choice of shipping dates and in a gift box that supports noshi paper (gift wrapping label), fits those two conditions (weak points: the weight (g) and the ingredient list are not stated on the product page and are not confirmed).
- The best-before date is described as at least 4 weeks remaining at the time of shipping. Since it is to be eaten soon after opening, order an amount you can finish by slicing it thin little by little
- The Rakuten rating is 4.51 / 5 (246 reviews). Among the 60 we read in the default order, repeat orders every year (about 19) and mentions of size and weight (about 16) stood out. However, 44 of those posts are from 2016 or earlier, so they are mostly old. On the other hand, among the 13 at 1★ and 2★, sweetness (4), the texture of the dough (about 4) and weak flavor (about 4) were mentioned
- It contains wheat, milk ingredients, walnuts, almonds and oranges, and cannot be delivered to Hokkaido. Please check the product page before ordering
Other choices: If you would rather have a refrigerated stollen of about 22cm and about 380g, there is オーセントホテル小樽 Original Stollen in a Gift Box (Rakuten rating 4.64, 884 reviews; as viewed October 19, 2026).
This section is based on the Rakuten Ichiba product page and the Rakuten customer reviews (viewed November 3, 2026). The reviews are trends within what we read and may not represent the current state of the product.
Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is November 3, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy
Want to compare with other Christmas foods?
13 Recommended Christmas Foods to Order Online — Choosing Roast Chicken, Pizza, and Cake →A quick comparison table of 13 products by frozen or chilled, warming effort and servings.
This article organizes information published on the Rakuten Ichiba product page and review sites. Product information such as the amount, storage method, and ingredients may change. For the latest information, please check what the product page shows.
Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.
Information as of: November 3, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba product page, Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan “About Allergen Labeling”

