The 緑の一番星 (Midori no Ichibanboshi, the product name) Raw Eggs, 30-Count, sold by 株式会社田子たまご村 of Tago Town, Aomori Prefecture, is a set that delivers 30 eggs: 25 pale green-shelled eggs plus 5 extra eggs as a breakage guarantee. The shop says the eggs come from 大黄卵鶏 (a laying-hen breed) developed by the Aomori Prefectural Livestock Research Institute (青森県畜産研究所), and that about 30% of an egg’s weight is yolk. We organized what the Rakuten Ichiba product page and reviews say into 5 points: amount, shelf life, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews. The features we could confirm on the product page are 3: 5 of the 30 eggs are breakage-guarantee eggs, a raw-eating label is shown, and the page says noshi (a Japanese gift-wrapping label) and message cards are available.
At a Glance
Key points
- 5 of the 30 eggs are breakage-guarantee eggs. The page says no replacements are sent when 5 or fewer eggs are broken; for breakage beyond 5 eggs, if you contact the shop within 3 days of arrival, it says it will send replacements for the broken eggs
- “If eating raw, do so within the best-before date” is the seller’s label. The best-before date is 14 to 28 days for eating raw (it varies by season; check the best-before sticker), and the storage method is the refrigerator (10°C or below)
- Noshi and message cards are available, the page says. Simple wrapping is a paid option (the kinds of noshi inscription: Not confirmed)
- Rakuten rating 4.57 (273 reviews). An aggregate as of October 15, 2026, which may include posts from when the product was sold as 訳あり (wakeari, imperfect items sold at a discount) or sale items. These are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition
What the comparison shows: Among the 3 egg products featured on Ochinity (as of October 15, 2026), this one comes in a single format, 30 eggs, while the other 2 let you choose by count or by weight and size. The Rakuten rating of 4.57 is lower than that of the other 2 (4.72 and 4.78).
Watch out for: The delivery temperature and the allergen labeling are not stated on the product page, so they are Not confirmed.
Suits: People who want to receive 30 eggs at once with a margin for breakage included in the count, and people looking for eggs with noshi and message card service
The scope of the comparison is the 3 egg products featured on Ochinity (as of October 15, 2026). Each value is as of the date its own article was researched and may differ from the current listing. The features are from the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 15, 2026). The rating is as shown on Rakuten.
Compared with 3 Similar Items
The 3 egg products featured on Ochinity (as of October 15, 2026). Each value is as of the date its own article was researched and may differ from the current listing. Ratings are as shown on Rakuten, and a rating moves more easily when the number of reviews is small. The table lists this article first, then the others in order of publication.
| Product | Count / Total Amount | Options | Rakuten Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| 緑の一番星 30 EggsThis article · 田子たまご村 | 30 eggs25 raw eggs + 5 breakage-guarantee eggs | 1 format | 4.57273 reviews |
| 日本一こだわり卵 30個 (30 eggs)こだわり卵のsailor | 30 eggstotal weight 2,100 g | 30 / 60 eggs | 4.72346 reviews |
| 出雲ファーム こめたまご (eggs) 5kg / 10kg | 5 kg / 10 kg | Size M / L / LL | 4.78338 reviews |
Click a product name to go to its article. The total weight of this product is not stated on the product page, so it is Not confirmed.
Basic Information
- Product Name
- 緑の一番星 Raw Eggs, 30-Count (25 raw eggs + 5 breakage-guarantee eggs)
- Seller
- 田子たまご村 楽天市場店 (Rakuten Ichiba)
- Amount
- 30 eggs (25 raw eggs + 5 breakage-guarantee eggs)
- Storage
- Refrigerator (10°C or below)
- Best-Before Date
- 14 to 28 days for eating raw (varies by season)
- Raw-Eating Label
- The label says that if eating raw, do so within the best-before date
- Delivery Temperature
- Not confirmed
- Allergen Labeling
- Not confirmed
- Noshi / Gift
- Noshi and message cards are available, the page says (kinds of inscription: Not confirmed)
This list transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
The ingredients and allergen labeling fields are not found on the product page. Note that eggs are among the specified ingredients whose labeling is required under Japan’s Food Labeling Act. If you have an allergy, ask the seller before buying, or be sure to check the label on the product when it arrives (Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”, accessed October 15, 2026).
See the transcribed details, sources and “Not confirmed” items (12 items)
This list transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
- Product Name
- 緑の一番星 Raw Eggs, 30-Count (25 raw eggs + 5 breakage-guarantee eggs)The product name shown on the Rakuten Ichiba page is a long string with many search keywords. Only the product-name part is shown here.
- Amount
- 30 eggs (25 raw eggs + 5 breakage-guarantee eggs). The breakage guarantee is described as a set that includes replacement eggs in advance in case of breakage. When 5 or fewer eggs are broken, no replacement is shipped; when more than 5 are broken, the page says that if you contact the shop within 3 days of arrival, it will send replacements for the broken eggs. You may not be able to eat all 30 eggs. The total weight and the number of servings are not found on the page: Not confirmedSource: product description and description images on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 15, 2026)
- Options
- There is no format selection field, and it comes in one format, 30 eggs (25 raw eggs + 5 breakage-guarantee eggs)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 15, 2026)
- Storage Method
- Keep in the refrigerator (10°C or below)Source: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 15, 2026)
- Best-Before Date
- 14 to 28 days for eating raw. It varies by season, and the page says to refer to the best-before stickerSource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 15, 2026)
- Country of Origin of Ingredients
- Tago Town, Aomori Prefecture (as shown in the product page’s place-of-origin field). A separate ingredient-name label for the eggs is not found: Not confirmedSource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page
- Processing Location
- Not confirmed
- Condition / How to Eat (Cooking Required?)
- The directions for use say that if eating raw, do so within the best-before date. Eggs past their best-before date and eggs with cracked shells are advised to be cooked thoroughly. The product description recommends putting an egg on freshly cooked rice with a dash of soy sauceSource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 15, 2026)
- Shipping
- The delivery temperature (whether it is sent by refrigerated delivery) is not clearly stated on the product page: Not confirmed. The page says that shipping is complete when the shipping-complete email is sent, and that even if the notice arrives, the item may not yet have shipped. The number of days until shipping and whether a delivery date can be specified are Not confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page and description images (viewed October 15, 2026)
- Manufacturer
- No manufacturer is listed; 株式会社田子たまご村 (Tago Town, Sannohe District, Aomori Prefecture) is listed as the sorting and packing company (選別包装者)Source: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page
- Noshi / Gift
- There is a noshi field, and noshi and message cards are available (the message is free text of about 50 characters). The product page (viewed October 15, 2026) describes this as free of charge, but conditions may change. Simple wrapping is a paid option, and the fee is not given here because it may change. The kinds of noshi inscription and whether a gift box is available are Not confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page and description images (viewed October 15, 2026)
- Shop
- 田子たまご村 楽天市場店 (Rakuten Ichiba)
Prices are not listed because they change. Please check the latest price and stock at the link above.
What Public Reviews Say
We organized the Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by point. Rating figures are as of the viewing date and change afterward. The points below are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition. Posts from the last 2 years (since October 2024) number only 2 in what we read, and posts from the time when the product was sold as 訳あり (wakeari) or sale items may be mixed in.
| Site | Rating | Number of Reviews | Date Accessed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten customer reviews (product page) | 4.57 / 5 | 273 | October 15, 2026 |
Rating breakdown: 5★ 195 / 4★ 57 / 3★ 8 / 2★ 7 / 1★ 6 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed October 15, 2026)
What we read: the first 60 reviews in Rakuten’s default order (posted August 2019 to March 2026, latest March 2026), all 6 reviews rated 1★ (posted January 2020 to July 2022) and all 7 rated 2★ (posted September 2019 to April 2023), 73 in total. Of the 73 we read, the only posts from the last 2 years are 2 in the default order. These are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.
About 12 of the 60 reviews in the default order mention 訳あり (wakeari), sales or 40% OFF. Because the current product page does not show it as 訳あり, those posts may include different sales conditions from the current product. The counts below are approximate, from our reading of the text, and do not include posts only about shipping or the shop’s service.
What Reviewers Praise
Deep color and richness of the yolk (about 18 of 60)
About 18 of the 60 reviews in the default order said the yolk is deep in color, rich, or sweet. Some wrote about noticing it on tamago kake gohan (rice topped with a raw egg) or fried eggs. These posts are from 2019 to 2023, and none were from the last 2 years.
Little eggy smell (about 9)
About 9 of the 60 reviews in the default order said they noticed no odor or that the eggs did not smell eggy. These include descriptions of eating them raw (the reviewers’ own accounts).
Appreciated as a gift or to share (about 12)
About 12 of the 60 reviews in the default order said they used the eggs as a gift or as a return gift, or shared them and were thanked. 2 of these are posts from the last 2 years.
Easy to use in cooking (about 14)
About 14 of the 60 reviews in the default order said they used the eggs for boiled eggs, seasoned eggs, tamagoyaki (Japanese rolled omelet), sweets and the like (the reviewers’ own accounts).
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 15, 2026)
What Reviewers Note
Arrived cracked or broken (about 13 of the 73 we read)
Posts saying eggs arrived cracked or broken numbered about 13 in total: about 6 of the 60 in the default order, 3 of the 6 rated 1★, and 4 of the 7 rated 2★. On the other hand, several posts in the default order say all 30 eggs arrived unbroken. None of the posts raising this concern were from the last 2 years.
How to check: how the breakage guarantee works (no replacement for 5 or fewer; contact within 3 days of arrival for more than 5) is summarized in the “Amount” row of “Basic Information” in this article.
Taste was ordinary or below expectations (about 7)
About 7 posts in total said the taste was ordinary or not as good as expected: about 4 of the 60 in the default order and 3 of the 6 rated 1★. Some praised the yolk color while calling the taste ordinary.
Uneven egg size and the egg white (about 8)
About 5 of the 60 in the default order and about 3 of the 7 rated 2★ said the eggs were uneven in size or that small eggs were mixed in. In addition, 5 posts across 1★ and 2★ said the egg white was watery or that the eggs felt old.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 15, 2026)
Summary: Is This the One for You?
Why choose it: if you want to receive 30 eggs at once with a margin for breakage included in the count, and you want to send them with noshi and a message card, then this product, in which 5 of the 30 eggs are breakage-guarantee eggs and for which noshi and message cards are said to be available, fits those 2 conditions.
- Under the breakage guarantee, no replacements are sent for 5 or fewer broken eggs, and for more than 5 you need to contact the shop within 3 days of arrival. About 13 of the 73 reviews we read mentioned cracks or breakage
- The label says to eat raw within the best-before date, and the best-before date is 14 to 28 days for eating raw. The delivery temperature and the allergen labeling are Not confirmed
- The Rakuten rating is 4.57 (273 reviews). Posts from the last 2 years number only 2 in what we read, and posts from the time of 訳あり (wakeari) or sale items may be mixed in
Other options: if you prefer 3 packs of 10 eggs, there is 日本一こだわり卵 30個 (30 eggs; total weight 2,100 g, Rakuten rating 4.72); if you want 5 kg or more at once, there is 出雲ファーム こめたまご (eggs) 5kg / 10kg (sizes M, L and LL; Rakuten rating 4.78).
The basis for this section is the Rakuten Ichiba product page and Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 15, 2026). The reviews are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.
Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 15, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy
This article summarizes information publicly available on retail sites and review sites. Product details such as amount, storage method, and ingredients are subject to change. Please check the seller’s listing for the most current information.
Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.
Information as of: October 15, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba product page of 田子たまご村 楽天市場店, Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”


Comments