
松本ファーム 烏骨鶏の卵 (ukokkei, silkie chicken eggs) Size M is sold on Rakuten Ichiba by 有限会社松本ファーム of Sanuki City, Kagawa Prefecture, under the shop name こだわり烏骨鶏の松本ファーム. It delivers silkie chicken eggs from Kagawa and Tokushima Prefectures in quantities of 20 to 80 (in units of 10), and they are eggs for eating that are labeled 生食用 (for eating raw). The product page also says they are eggs for eating, not hatching eggs (種卵). Based on the Rakuten Ichiba product page, the shop’s company information page and Rakuten reviews, we organized 5 points: count, storage and shelf life, ingredient labeling, gift options, and reviews. Its features are the count, which you can choose from 20 to 80 in units of 10, and the page’s note that noshi (a Japanese gift-wrapping label) and name printing are available.
At a Glance
Key points
- You can choose from 20 to 80 eggs in units of 10 (7 options). The eggs are Size M, 40 to 45 g each. The seller explains that they are a size smaller than the Size M eggs often seen in supermarkets (58 to 64 g)
- They are labeled 生食用 (for eating raw), and the page says the best-before date is 20 days from the shipping date, with storage at 10°C or below. The page advises eating them raw within the best-before date and cooking them thoroughly after it has passed
- Rakuten rating 4.85 (343 reviews). Viewed November 7, 2026
- Noshi and name printing are available. The page says double packing for handing over in person (a paid option) can also be chosen
What the comparison shows: In the table of 4 egg products featured on Ochinity (as of November 7, 2026), the options for the other 3 are things like 30 or 60 eggs, or 5 kg or 10 kg. With this product, you can choose any count from 20 to 80 in units of 10
Watch out for
- At 40 to 45 g each, the eggs are smaller than typical Size M eggs
- The delivery temperature is not stated on the product page; the only note is that you can choose shipping without クール (refrigerated delivery) in winter
Suits: People who want to receive eggs labeled for eating raw in the number they need, anywhere from 20 to 80, and people who want to give eggs as a gift with noshi
The scope of the comparison is the 4 egg products featured on Ochinity (as of November 7, 2026). Each value is as of the date its own article was researched and may differ from the current listing. Amount, storage and gift details are from the Rakuten Ichiba product page, and the rating is from Rakuten customer reviews (both viewed November 7, 2026). The rating may not reflect the product’s current condition.
Compared with 4 Similar Items
The 4 egg products featured on Ochinity (as of November 7, 2026). Each value is as of the date its own article was researched and may differ from the current listing. Ratings are as shown on Rakuten; a rating moves more easily when the number of reviews is small, and it may not reflect the product’s current condition. The table lists this article first, then the others in order of product name.
| Product | Total Amount (g) | Part / Type | Delivery Temperature | Rakuten Rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 松本ファーム 烏骨鶏の卵 Size M (for eating raw, 20 to 80 eggs) (this article) | Not confirmed | Size M (40 to 45 g each) / 20 to 80 eggs (in units of 10) | Not confirmed | 4.85 (343 reviews, 2026-11-07) |
| 出雲ファーム こめたまご (eggs) 5kg / 10kg | 5000 / 10000 | Size M / Size L / Size LL | Room temperature (chilled Yu-Pack can be chosen in hot weather) | 4.78 (338 reviews, 2026-10-13) |
| 日本一こだわり卵 30個 (30 eggs) (こだわり卵のsailor) | 2100 / 4200 | 30 eggs (3 packs of 10) / 60 eggs (6 packs of 10) | Not confirmed | 4.72 (346 reviews, 2026-10-13) |
| 緑の一番星 Raw Eggs, 30-Count (25 eggs + 5 breakage-guarantee eggs) (田子たまご村) | Not confirmed | Not confirmed | Not confirmed | 4.57 (273 reviews, 2026-10-15) |
Click a product name to go to its article. The total amount for this product is Not confirmed, because only the weight range per egg (40 to 45 g) is stated.
- In the table of 4 egg products featured on Ochinity (as of November 7, 2026), the Rakuten rating of this product is 4.85 (343 reviews), 出雲ファーム こめたまご (eggs) 5kg / 10kg is 4.78 (338 reviews), 日本一こだわり卵 30個 is 4.72 (346 reviews), and 緑の一番星 Raw Eggs, 30-Count is 4.57 (273 reviews)
- In the same table, 出雲ファーム こめたまご (eggs) 5kg / 10kg lets you choose the egg size from M, L and LL. The eggs of this product are Size M (40 to 45 g each)
Basic Information
- Product Name
- 松本ファーム 烏骨鶏の卵 Size M
- Amount
- 20 to 80 eggs (in units of 10). Size M, 40 to 45 g each
- Options
- Count: 20 / 30 / 40 / 50 / 60 / 70 / 80 eggs
- Storage
- Store at 10°C or below / best-before date is 20 days from the shipping date
- Condition
- Labeled 生食用 (for eating raw); the page advises cooking thoroughly after the best-before date
- Allergen Labeling
- No field on the product page. The name is 烏骨鶏卵 (silkie chicken eggs) (eggs are a specified ingredient)
- Price
- Prices are not listed because they change
- Shipping
- All 7 count options are shown as scheduled to ship within 1 to 2 days. Delivery temperature: Not confirmed
- Noshi / Gift
- Noshi and name printing are available. Kinds of inscription and message cards: Not confirmed
This list transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
In the product information on the product page, the name is shown as 烏骨鶏卵(生食用) (silkie chicken eggs, for eating raw), and there are no ingredients or allergen labeling fields. Eggs are among the specified ingredients whose labeling is required under Japan’s Food Labeling Act. If you have an egg allergy, ask the seller before buying, or be sure to check the label on the product when it arrives (Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”, accessed November 7, 2026).
See the transcribed details, sources and “Not confirmed” items (15 items)
This list transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
- Product Name
- 松本ファーム 烏骨鶏の卵 Size MThe product name shown on the Rakuten Ichiba page is a long string with many search keywords. Only the product-name part is shown here.
- Type of Food
- 烏骨鶏卵(生食用) (silkie chicken eggs, for eating raw)Source: “Name” in the product information on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed November 7, 2026)
- Amount
- 20 to 80 eggs (in units of 10). Size M, 40 to 45 g each. The seller explains that these eggs are a size smaller than the Size M eggs often seen in supermarkets (58 to 64 g). The number of servings is not stated: Not confirmedSource: “Amount” in the product information and the product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed November 7, 2026)
- Options
- Count: 20 / 30 / 40 / 50 / 60 / 70 / 80 eggs (egg size is M only)Source: the count selection field on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed November 7, 2026)
- Storage Method
- Store at 10°C or belowSource: “Storage method” in the product information on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed November 7, 2026)
- Best-Before Date
- 20 days from the shipping date. The page says to check the date shown inside the packageSource: “Best-before date” in the product information on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed November 7, 2026)
- Country of Origin of Ingredients
- Kagawa Prefecture and Tokushima Prefecture (as shown in the “Place of origin” field of the product information)Source: “Place of origin” in the product information on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed November 7, 2026)
- Processing Location
- The sorting and packing company (選別包装者) is located in Sanuki City, Kagawa Prefecture. The seller explains that the collected eggs are washed and dried in an egg-washing machine and then sterilized with ultraviolet lightSource: “Sorting and packing company” in the product information and the product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed November 7, 2026)
- Condition / How to Eat (Cooking Required?)
- The name is shown as 烏骨鶏卵(生食用) (silkie chicken eggs, for eating raw). The page advises using them within the best-before date when eating them raw, and cooking them thoroughly after the best-before date has passed. As serving ideas, the seller lists tamago kake gohan (rice topped with a raw egg) first, and also introduces kamatama udon (hot udon tossed with egg), tamagoyaki (Japanese rolled omelet), pudding and bakingSource: “Directions for use” in the product information and the product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed November 7, 2026)
- Shipping
- The page says the eggs are shipped directly from the farm, packed in egg cartons with each egg wrapped in bubble wrap, and delivered in a cardboard box. It says shipping without クール (refrigerated delivery) can be specified in winter, but no clear statement of the delivery temperature was found: Not confirmedSource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed November 7, 2026)
- Dispatch
- All 7 count options are shown as scheduled to ship within 1 to 2 days. The page says that on Rakuten Ichiba, orders placed by 3 p.m. are shipped the same day (for items in stock). Whether a delivery date can be specified is Not confirmedSource: the count selection field and the product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed November 7, 2026)
- Manufacturer
- The sorting and packing company is listed as 有限会社松本ファーム (香川県さぬき市津田町鶴羽375, Sanuki City, Kagawa Prefecture)Source: “Sorting and packing company” in the product information on the Rakuten Ichiba product page, and the shop’s company information page (viewed November 7, 2026)
- Noshi / Gift
- The page says noshi is available and names can also be printed. You choose the inscription in the “ラッピング・のし” (wrapping and noshi) step of the order process and write the name in the remarks field. A list of the kinds of inscription is not on the product page: Not confirmed. Eggs with a decorative wrapping sheet (掛け紙) are offered as a separate product. The page says you can also choose double packing for handing over in person (a paid option), in which the egg box is placed in a slightly larger cardboard box, so the box is delivered without a shipping label stuck on it. No mention of a gift box or gift wrapping was found, and message cards are Not confirmedSource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed November 7, 2026)
- Farm and Feed
- The seller explains that it is a farm that raises only silkie chickens; on the day the eggs are collected, it sorts them one by one by size and shell appearance, only about 30% become standard Size M eggs, and it checks them again before shipping and removes 10% to 20%. The page says the parent hens’ feed uses NON-GMO corn and soybeans (non-genetically modified varieties managed separately) and PHF corn (no pesticides applied after harvest), fermented with EM (effective microorganisms). The seller also explains that since 2001 it has had general bacterial counts, coliform counts and salmonella tested every month at 全農家畜衛生研究所 クリニックセンター (a livestock hygiene laboratory of JA Zen-Noh)Source: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed November 7, 2026)
- Shop
- こだわり烏骨鶏の松本ファーム (Rakuten Ichiba)
Prices are not listed because they change. Please check the latest price and stock at the link above.


What Public Reviews Say
We organized the Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by point. Rating figures are as of the viewing date and change afterward. The points below are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.
| Site | Rating | Number of Reviews | Date Accessed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten customer reviews (product page) | 4.85 / 5 | 343 | November 7, 2026 |
Rating breakdown: 5★ 300 / 4★ 38 / 3★ 2 / 2★ 2 / 1★ 1 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed November 7, 2026)
What we read: the first 60 reviews in Rakuten’s default order (posted December 2024 to October 2026, latest October 2026), the only review rated 1★ (posted January 2013), both reviews rated 2★ (May 2012 and November 2020) and both reviews rated 3★ (March 2017 and January 2018), 65 in total. These are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.
Reviews rated 1★ to 3★ number only 5 in total, so the strength of a trend cannot be judged from the counts alone. The counts below are approximate, from our reading of the text, and do not include posts only about shipping or the shop’s service.
What Reviewers Praise
Eaten as tamago kake gohan (about 17 of 60)
About 17 of the 60 reviews in the default order said they eat the eggs as tamago kake gohan (rice topped with a raw egg) or that the eggs go well with it.
Rich yolk and flavor (about 8)
About 8 of the 60 reviews in the default order said the yolk is rich or the flavor is strong. There are also about 4 posts saying the eggs tasted good in cooked dishes such as tamagoyaki and boiled eggs (the reviewers’ own accounts).
Recipients were pleased (about 6)
About 6 of the 60 reviews in the default order said acquaintances or family members were pleased when they received the eggs as a gift.
How to check: the noshi, name printing and double packing options are summarized in the “Noshi / Gift” row of “Basic Information” in this article.
Careful packing and spare eggs included (about 5)
About 5 of the 60 reviews in the default order said the packing was careful and nothing broke in delivery, or that spare eggs were included, so a cracked egg was not a problem.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed November 7, 2026)
What Reviewers Note
On the expensive side (5)
5 posts in total said the price feels on the high side or that they wished it were a little cheaper: 4 of the 60 in the default order and 1 of the 2 rated 3★. The 4 in the default order were all rated 4★.
Eggs are on the small side (3)
3 of the 60 reviews in the default order said the eggs are on the small side. All 3 were rated 4★ or 5★.
How to check: the weight per egg (40 to 45 g) is in the “Amount” row of “Basic Information” in this article.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed November 7, 2026)
Summary: Is This the One for You?
Why choose it: if you want to receive just the number of eggs labeled for eating raw that you need, anywhere from 20 to 80, or you want to give eggs as a gift with noshi, then this product, which lets you choose the count in units of 10 and for which noshi and name printing are said to be available, fits those 2 conditions (weak points: the eggs are small at 40 to 45 g each, and the delivery temperature is not stated).
- The Rakuten rating is 4.85 / 5 (343 reviews). In the 65 reviews we read, many said they eat the eggs as tamago kake gohan (about 17 of 60) or that the yolk and flavor are rich (about 8)
- The best-before date is 20 days from the shipping date, and all 7 count options are shown as scheduled to ship within 1 to 2 days
Other options: if you want Size L or LL eggs in units of 5 kg or 10 kg, there is 出雲ファーム こめたまご (eggs) 5kg / 10kg (M, L and LL); if units of 30 or 60 eggs are fine, there is 日本一こだわり卵 30個 (30 or 60 eggs).
The basis for this section is the Rakuten Ichiba product page and Rakuten customer reviews (viewed November 7, 2026). The reviews are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.
Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is November 7, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy
This article summarizes information publicly available on retail sites and review sites. Product details such as count, storage method and best-before date are subject to change, and this article reflects the information as of its information-as-of date.
Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.
Information as of: November 7, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba product page of こだわり烏骨鶏の松本ファーム, the shop’s company information page, Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”

