The Burrata (Fresh Mozzarella) Cheese, 70g×12 pieces set sold by 花畑牧場 on Rakuten Ichiba is a natural cheese with a content volume of 840g, and the page says it arrives frozen. This article organizes the Rakuten product page and the reviews into five points: content volume, shelf life, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews. The three features we could confirm are the set of 12 pieces of 70g each, 840g in total; storage frozen at -18℃ or below, with a best-before date stated as 365 days from the date of manufacture when frozen; and ingredients of raw milk (produced in Hokkaido), cream, salt and gelatin.
At a Glance
Key points
- A set of 12 pieces of 70g, 840g in total. Among the 3 cheeses featured on Ochinity (as of October 15, 2026), the total amount is 840g for this product, 340g and 400g for the smoked cheese assortment, and about 2.3–2.7kg for the raclette cheese
- Arrives frozen, with a best-before date of 365 days from the date of manufacture when frozen. The page says to store it frozen at -18℃ or below. Of the 3 cheeses featured on Ochinity (as of October 15, 2026), the other 2 are shipped chilled
- Ingredients are raw milk (produced in Hokkaido), cream, salt and gelatin. The cream is labeled as containing milk ingredients
- Rakuten rating: 4.66 / 5 (122 reviews). This is as shown on October 15, 2026
Watch out for
- The product description does not give thawing steps or how long the cheese keeps after thawing. An image on the product page carries the label “水に入れた解凍例” (an example of thawing in water)
- Whether it comes individually wrapped is inconsistent between the shop’s introduction image (a label that reads as saying it is delivered individually packaged) and a 2024 review post (which says it arrived in a large bag; this is a trend within what we read in the Rakuten customer reviews and may not reflect the product’s current condition), so this article does not state either way
Suits: Someone who wants a cheese that arrives frozen, in 12 pieces of 70g (840g)
The comparison covers the 3 cheeses featured on Ochinity (as of October 15, 2026). Each value is as of the date its own article was researched and may differ from the current listing. The key points are from the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 15, 2026). The rating is as shown on Rakuten (viewed October 15, 2026) and may not represent the product’s current condition.
Compared with 3 Similar Items
The 3 cheeses featured on Ochinity (as of October 15, 2026). Each value is as of the date its own article was researched and may differ from the current listing. The rating is as shown on Rakuten, and the fewer the reviews, the more easily the figure moves. The table is ordered by product name in Japanese alphabetical order (gojūon), with this article first.
| Product | Total amount | Delivery | Rakuten rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Burrata (Fresh Mozzarella) 70g×12 piecesThis article · 花畑牧場 | 840g70g×12 pieces | Frozen | 4.66122 reviews |
| Smoked Cheese Assortment (Choose Your Own)煙神 | 340gor 400g | Chilled | 4.74309 reviews |
| Raclette Cheese, Half Type花畑牧場 | About 2.3–2.7kgvariable weight | Chilled | 4.75146 reviews |
You can go to each product’s article from its name. The smoked cheese comes in two specifications: 4 kinds at 340g and 5 kinds at 400g.
- For delivery, among the 3 cheeses featured on Ochinity (as of October 15, 2026), the smoked cheese and the raclette cheese are chilled and this product is frozen
- This product’s Rakuten rating of 4.66 is lower than the other 2 products’ 4.74 and 4.75, and its 122 reviews are fewer than the 309 and 146 reviews of those products
Basic Information
- Product name
- 花畑牧場 ブラータ〜生モッツァレラ〜 チーズ 70g×12個セット【冷凍配送】 (Burrata (Fresh Mozzarella) Cheese, 70g×12 pieces set, frozen delivery)
- Content volume
- 840g (70g×12 pieces)
- Storage
- The page says to store it frozen at -18℃ or below
- Best-before date
- The page says 365 days from the date of manufacture when frozen
- Allergen labeling
- The ingredient list states that the cream contains milk ingredients (what the gelatin is derived from: not confirmed)
- How prices are handled
- Prices change. Check the Rakuten Ichiba product page
- Shipping
- The page says it is shipped by frozen delivery (shipping timeline: not confirmed)
- Noshi and gifting
- Noshi (gift wrapping label), wrapping and message cards: no mention found, so not confirmed
This list transcribes what is stated on the Rakuten Ichiba product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
The ingredient list states that the cream contains milk ingredients, but the product description has no separate allergen field. If you have an allergy, ask the shop before buying, or be sure to check the label on the product when it arrives (reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”, viewed October 15, 2026).
See the transcribed details, sources and “not confirmed” items (18 items)
This list transcribes what is stated on the Rakuten Ichiba product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
- Product name
- 花畑牧場 ブラータ〜生モッツァレラ〜 チーズ 70g×12個セット【冷凍配送】 (Burrata (Fresh Mozzarella) Cheese, 70g×12 pieces set, frozen delivery)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 15, 2026)
- Food type
- Natural cheeseSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page, “Name” field of the product description (viewed October 15, 2026)
- Content volume
- The page says 840g (70g×12 pieces). The number of servings is not stated, so it is not confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page, product description (viewed October 15, 2026)
- Options
- No specification selector was found, and the content volume is shown as one kind: 70g×12 piecesSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 15, 2026)
- Storage method
- The page says to store it frozen at -18℃ or below. The product description also carries a note that this is a frozen productSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page, product description (viewed October 15, 2026)
- Best-before date
- The page says 365 days from the date of manufacture when frozenSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page, product description (viewed October 15, 2026)
- Thawing method
- No thawing steps were found in the product description, so they are not confirmed. An image on the product page shows cheese placed in a bowl of water, labeled “水に入れた解凍例” (an example of thawing in water), with the note “画像はイメージです” (the image is an illustration). The image has no text about time or temperatureSource: image on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 15, 2026)
- Notes after opening
- How long the cheese keeps after thawing, and notes after opening, were not found in the product description, so they are not confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page, product description (viewed October 15, 2026)
- Ingredients and additives
- Raw milk (produced in Hokkaido), cream (contains milk ingredients), salt, gelatin. A note says the contents may differ from the product packaging because of product revisions, etc.Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page, product description (viewed October 15, 2026)
- Allergen labeling
- The ingredient list states that the cream contains milk ingredients. The product description has no separate allergen field, and what the gelatin is derived from is not confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page, product description (viewed October 15, 2026)
- Country of origin (ingredients)
- The page says the raw milk is from Hokkaido. The origin of the cream, salt and gelatin is not confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page, product description (viewed October 15, 2026)
- Place of processing
- The manufacturing site is given as 株式会社花畑牧場 第一工場(十勝工場) (北海道河東郡音更町東通20−3−3; Otofuke Town, Kato District, Hokkaido). Whether this is shown as the place of processing is not confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page, product description (viewed October 15, 2026)
- Condition / how to eat (whether heating is needed)
- The product is described as arriving frozen. We found no guidance on whether heating is needed or whether it can be eaten raw. The product page images also include a serving example on a plate (with the note “画像はイメージです”, the image is an illustration)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page, product description and images (viewed October 15, 2026)
- Packaging
- The product description does not mention packaging, so it is not confirmed. The sources are inconsistent on whether it is individually wrapped. The shop’s introduction image carries a label that reads as saying it is delivered individually packaged (with the note “画像はイメージです”, the image is an illustration), but a buyer’s review includes a 2024 post saying it arrived in a large bag. This article therefore states neither individually wrapped nor in a large bagSource: the shop’s introduction image and Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 15, 2026)
- Delivery
- The product name says 【冷凍配送】 (frozen delivery), and the page says it arrives frozen. Whether you can specify a delivery date and time, and the shipping timeline, are not confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 15, 2026)
- Noshi and gifting
- No mention of noshi (gift wrapping label), wrapping or message cards was found on the product page, so they are not confirmed. The types of noshi inscription are also not confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 15, 2026)
- Manufacturer
- 株式会社 花畑牧場 (address given as 北海道河西郡中札内村元札内東4線311-6)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page, product description (viewed October 15, 2026)
- Shop
- 花畑牧場 (Rakuten Ichiba)
Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.
What Public Reviews Say
We organized the Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by point of view. The rating figures are as of the time of viewing and will change afterward. The following are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.
| Site | Rating | Count | Viewed on |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten customer reviews (product page) | 4.66 / 5 | 122 reviews | October 15, 2026 |
Rating breakdown: 5★ 93 / 4★ 20 / 3★ 5 / 2★ 4 / 1★ 0 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed October 15, 2026)
What we read: the first 60 reviews in Rakuten’s default order (posted December 2019 to September 2026; latest September 23, 2026; 41 of them from October 15, 2024 onward, the last 2 years), plus all 4 reviews at 2★ (posted November 2019 to October 2024) and all 5 reviews at 3★ (posted June 2020 to February 2025), 69 in total. There were no reviews at 1★. These are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.
The reviews at 1★ to 2★ total only 4, so the strength of any trend cannot be judged from the counts alone. The counts below are approximate figures from reading the text, and do not include posts only about delivery or shop service. One post says the content volume increased from 9 pieces to 12 in May 2024, so older posts include the earlier specification.
What Reviewers Praise
Creamy, milky richness (about 15 of 60)
About 15 of the 60 reviews in Rakuten’s default order mentioned flavor in terms such as creamy, milky and rich. About 12 were posted within the last 2 years, mostly at 5★.
Can be kept frozen and thawed only as needed (about 16 of 60)
About 16 of the 60 reviews in the default order wrote that because it arrives frozen, you can thaw just the amount you want to eat whenever you like. About 10 were posted within the last 2 years.
Chewy outside, soft and creamy inside (about 16 of 60)
About 16 of the 60 reviews in the default order mentioned a texture that is chewy on the outside and soft, creamy and runny inside. About 5 were posted within the last 2 years; this is a point more common in older posts.
Works in salads, pasta, with olive oil and more (about 17 of 60)
About 17 of the 60 reviews in the default order wrote that it broadens how they eat it, such as on salad, alongside pasta or with olive oil. About 11 were posted within the last 2 years, mostly at 5★ (as described by the reviewers).
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 15, 2026)
What Reviewers Note
The inside did not run out and the outside felt hard (about 7 of the 69 we read)
About 7 of the 69 reviews we read said that even after thawing, the inside did not run out creamily, it fell apart, or the outside felt hard. These were posts at 2★ to 4★, from 2019 to October 2024. About 1 was posted within the last 2 years.
Thawing takes time (about 6 of the 69 we read)
About 6 of the 69 reviews we read said that thawing takes time. These were posts at 4★ to 5★, and about 2 were posted within the last 2 years.
How to check: whether thawing steps are given is summarized in the “Thawing method” row of “Basic Information” in this article.
Arrived in a large bag, not individually wrapped (about 7 of the 69 we read)
About 7 of the 69 reviews we read, from spring 2024 onward, said it arrived in a large bag rather than individually wrapped. These were posts at 2★ to 5★, and about 3 were posted within the last 2 years.
How to check: the inconsistency between sources on individual wrapping is summarized in the “Packaging” row of “Basic Information” in this article.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 15, 2026)
Summary: Is This the One for You?
Why choose it: You want a cheese that arrives frozen, in 12 pieces of 70g (840g). If those two are your conditions, this product’s row is the one that fits in the table of the 3 cheeses featured on Ochinity (as of October 15, 2026) (the raclette cheese and the smoked cheese assortment are shipped chilled). Weak point: thawing steps and how long it keeps after thawing are not in the product description.
- The page says to store it frozen at -18℃ or below, with a best-before date of 365 days from the date of manufacture when frozen
- The Rakuten rating is 4.66 / 5 (122 reviews). Among what we read, the most common points were that it works in salads and pasta (about 17 of 60) and that it can be kept frozen (about 16)
- The ingredients are raw milk (produced in Hokkaido), cream, salt and gelatin, and the cream is labeled as containing milk ingredients
Other options: For an assortment that arrives chilled, there is the 煙神 choose-your-own smoked cheese assortment (4 kinds 340g / 5 kinds 400g); for a large cheese of about 2.3–2.7kg, there is the 花畑牧場 Raclette Cheese, Half Type (chilled delivery).
The basis for this section is the Rakuten Ichiba product page and Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 15, 2026). These are review trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.
Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 15, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy
This article organizes information publicly available on sales sites and review sites. Product information such as amount, storage method, and ingredients may change. Please check the seller’s labeling for the latest information.
Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.
Information as of: October 15, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba product page, Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”


Comments