丸上食品 Jumbo Gyoza 40 Pieces — Contents & Reviews

Product photo of 丸上食品 Jumbo Gyoza, 40 pieces (5 pieces x 8 packs). In front of 5 pan-fried gyoza arranged in a black bowl are 8 trays of 5 pieces each and a white box with a “冷凍” (frozen) tag and the text “丸上のジャンボ餃子” (Marujo’s Jumbo Gyoza). The shop logo “丸上食品工業株式会社” is at the top left. A small dish holding a sauce-like liquid is visible behind the bowl.
Information as of 2026.10.03 PR
Product photo of 丸上食品 Jumbo Gyoza, 40 pieces (5 pieces x 8 packs). In front of 5 pan-fried gyoza arranged in a black bowl are 8 trays of 5 pieces each and a white box with a “冷凍” (frozen) tag and the text “丸上のジャンボ餃子” (Marujo’s Jumbo Gyoza). The shop logo “丸上食品工業株式会社” is at the top left. A small dish holding a sauce-like liquid is visible behind the bowl.
Image: from the Rakuten Ichiba “丸上食品” product page. The photo shows the product after cooking. We have not confirmed whether the sauce in the small dish in the back is included with the product.

When buying 40 frozen gyoza at once, it can be hard to tell from the product page alone how large each piece is, how to cook them, what the ingredient and allergen labeling says, and whether they work as a gift. This article organizes the publicly available product page information and Rakuten reviews for 丸上食品’s “Jumbo Gyoza, 40 Pieces (5 Pieces x 8 Packs)” into five points: quantity, storage method, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews.

View This Product
View on Rakuten Ichiba Amazon: Not confirmed to carry the same product Yahoo! Shopping: Not confirmed to carry the same product

What We Confirmed

  • Quantity and a guideline for the number of servings
  • Storage method and shelf life
  • Ingredients and allergen labeling
  • Whether it works as a gift
  • Trends in public reviews

Basic Information

This table transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “Not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.

Product Name丸上食品 Jumbo Gyoza, 40 Pieces (5 Pieces x 8 Packs)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (only the main part of the product name is listed; viewed October 3, 2026)
NameJumbo GyozaSource: Product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page
Amount5 pieces per pack (40g x 5 pieces) x 8 packs = 40 pieces. The product description image states that it is sold as 8 individually packed packs of 5 pieces eachSource: Product description and product description image on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 3, 2026)
What Changes by SelectionThere is no selection field for quantity or other options; it comes in a single specification of 40 pieces (5 pieces x 8 packs)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 3, 2026)
Storage MethodKeep frozen (−18°C or below). The product description image advises putting it in the freezer right after receiving it (within 30 minutes)Source: Product description and product description image on the Rakuten Ichiba product page
Best-Before DateThe product page states that it is printed on the product package. The number of days is not shown on the product page and is not confirmedSource: Product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page
Raw Material OriginThe cabbage is labeled as domestic (Japan). The origin of the pork and chicken is not shown in the ingredients field and is not confirmedSource: Product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page
Place of ProcessingNot confirmed
State / How to Eat (Whether Cooking Is Required)The shop’s catchphrase includes the label “冷凍生餃子” (frozen raw gyoza). We could not find an explicit statement on whether cooking is required, so this is not confirmed. As a cooking method, the page describes arranging the gyoza in a frying pan while still frozen, adding 90–100ml of water, covering with a lid, and steam-frying over medium heat for 6 minutes 30 seconds, as well as a boiled-gyoza method of simmering them in a pot until they float (about 6 minutes) and are done. It also notes that times can vary depending on the cooking utensil, and that the powder on the product is starch and does not affect qualitySource: Rakuten Ichiba product page and product description image (viewed October 3, 2026)
ShippingThe page states that it is shipped by Yamato Transport’s Cool TA-Q-BIN (chilled/frozen delivery). As a guideline for dispatch, it shows that shipment is scheduled within 2–4 days (excluding the shop’s closed days) (as of October 3, 2026)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page and the shop’s shipping information
Manufacturer丸上食品工業株式会社 (1-14-13 Rokugatsu, Adachi City, Tokyo) is listed as the manufacturer (seller). The factory location is not statedSource: Product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page
Shop丸上食品 (Rakuten Ichiba)

Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.

Photo of the individually packed trays of 丸上食品 Jumbo Gyoza, 40 pieces (5 pieces x 8 packs). On the left is a clear tray pack holding 5 raw gyoza (the label reads “ジャンボ太手造り 餃子”, “冷凍生ぎょうざ” [frozen raw gyoza], and “1パック(5コ入)” [1 pack, 5 pieces]); on the right is an empty clear divided tray. Text the shop placed in the image: next to the number “3”, “見栄えよくお召しいただく工夫” (a touch to make them look good when served), “こだわりの餃子を美味しく、見栄え良くお召し上がり頂くために、5個ずつの個装×8パックでの販売” (sold as 8 packs of 5 individually packed pieces so the gyoza can be enjoyed deliciously and looking good), “皮のヒビ・ワレを抑えるため丁寧に梱包し配送致します” (carefully packed and shipped to reduce cracks and splits in the wrappers), “餃子同士がくっつき、皮の破れやひび割れを防ぎます。” (prevents the gyoza from sticking together and the wrappers from tearing or cracking), and “※パッケージデザインは予告なく変更となる場合がございます。” (the package design may change without notice)
Image: from the Rakuten Ichiba “丸上食品” product page. The text in this image is what the shop placed in the image; Ochinity has not verified it.

Ingredients and Allergen Labeling

The product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page lists the ingredient names in this order: cabbage (domestic), pork, chicken, wrapper (wheat flour), pork fat, garlic chives, garlic, sesame oil, starch, sugar, salt, spices / seasoning (amino acids, etc.), and alcohol. The parentheses at the end state that it contains wheat, sesame, soybeans, pork, and chicken as part of the ingredients. The allergen field lists wheat flour, sesame, soybeans, pork, and chicken.Source: Product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 3, 2026)

The soy labeling is inconsistent within the same product page. In the ingredients field of the product description image, the parentheses at the end state that it contains wheat, sesame, pork, and chicken as part of the ingredients, and soybeans are not included. The text of the product description labels soybeans as contained, while the product description image labels them as not contained. Because we have not been able to confirm which is the currently correct label, this article is written to match the side with more items (the one that includes soy). If you have a soy allergy, please check with the seller before purchasing, or check the collective food labeling on the package of the product when it arrives.Source: Product description and product description image on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 3, 2026)

The seasoning (amino acids, etc.) and alcohol are written as they appear in the labeling.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling” (accessed October 3, 2026)

Five Things to Check Before Buying

What to CheckFor This ProductBasis
1. Amount and Number of Servings 5 pieces per pack (40g x 5 pieces) x 8 packs = 40 pieces. The number of servings is not stated Product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 3, 2026)
2. Storage Method and Shelf Life Keep frozen (−18°C or below). The best-before date is stated to be printed on the product package, and the number of days is not confirmed. How long it keeps after opening or thawing is also not confirmed Product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page
3. Ingredients and Allergen Labeling Besides wheat, sesame, pork, and chicken, the labeling for soybeans is inconsistent: the text of the product description labels them as contained, while the product description image labels them as not contained Product description and product description image on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 3, 2026)
4. Suitable as a Gift The seller states that noshi and gift wrapping are not supported. Message cards are not mentioned. If you give it as a gift, you would need to prepare noshi or wrapping yourself Notice on the Rakuten Ichiba product page and product description image (viewed October 3, 2026)
5. Review Trends Rakuten Ichiba’s rating is 4.77 out of 5 (2,962 reviews). We read the first 58 reviews in the default sort order of the Rakuten customer reviews (posted from November 2024 to October 2026; the latest is from October 2026), plus all 22 ★1 reviews and all 12 ★2 reviews (92 in total). This is a trend within what we read and does not necessarily represent the product’s current state. Many comments praise the size and satisfying bite, while some mention the price, a watery result after cooking, and a filling that is mostly vegetables Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 3, 2026)

Suitable as a Gift?

The seller states that noshi and wrapping (gift wrapping) are not supported (in the notice at the top of the product page and in the product description image). We could not confirm whether message cards or name printing are supported. The product description lists phrases that name gift occasions, but these do not indicate support for noshi labeling or wrapping. If you give it as a gift, you would need to prepare noshi or wrapping yourself.

  • Noshi and wrapping: stated as not supported
  • Message cards, name printing, and gift boxes: we could not confirm a description of support
  • Because it arrives by frozen Cool TA-Q-BIN, you need to confirm a date and time the recipient can receive it. Whether a delivery date can be specified is not confirmed

Among the reviews we read, about 9 of the 58 in the default sort order mentioned using it as a gift that was well received. This is a trend within what we read and does not necessarily represent the product’s current state (Source: Rakuten customer reviews, viewed October 3, 2026).

Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 3, 2026)

Photo of a pan-fried 丸上食品 Jumbo Gyoza. On a beige plate, the cross-section of a pan-fried gyoza cut in half shows a filling that includes cabbage. At the lower left is a small photo of two pan-fried gyoza of different sizes side by side. Text the shop placed in the image: a gold “ジャンボ餃子” (Jumbo Gyoza) at the top with a gold medal reading “RANKING No.1”, “大きさ約2倍!” (about twice the size!) at the lower left, and the shop logo “マルジョウ 丸上食品” at the lower right
Image: from the Rakuten Ichiba “丸上食品” product page. The text in this image is what the shop placed in the image; Ochinity has not verified it. The photo shows the product after cooking.

What Public Reviews Say

Below is a summary of the product reviews on Rakuten Ichiba, organized by theme. The rating figures are as of the time we viewed them and may change afterward.

SiteRatingReviewsViewed
Rakuten customer reviews (product page)4.77 / 52,962October 3, 2026

Rating breakdown: ★5 2,432 / ★4 433 / ★3 63 / ★2 12 / ★1 22 reviews (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba; viewed October 3, 2026)

Range read: the first 58 reviews in the default sort order (posted from November 2024 to October 2026; the latest is from October 2026), plus all 22 ★1 reviews (posted from May 2020 to December 2025) and all 12 ★2 reviews (posted from December 2019 to November 2023), 92 in total. This is a trend within what we read and does not necessarily represent the product’s current state. Many of the ★1 and ★2 reviews are old; within the last two years, 3 of the 22 ★1 reviews and 0 of the 12 ★2 reviews were posted.

What Reviewers Praise

Size and satisfying bite

About 25 of the 58 reviews in the default sort order said that each piece is large and gives a satisfying bite. All 58 were posted within the last two years.

Cabbage texture and sweetness

About 10 of the 58 reviews in the default sort order said there is plenty of vegetable (cabbage) and described a crisp texture and sweetness.

Juiciness and meat juices

5 of the 58 reviews in the default sort order said that it is juicy and releases meat juices when bitten.

Garlic flavor and wrapper texture

About 5 of the 58 reviews in the default sort order said the garlic comes through, and about 5 said the wrapper is chewy.

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 3, 2026)

What Reviewers Note

Price

About 16 of the 92 reviews we read (58 in the default sort order and 34 ★1 and ★2 reviews) mentioned a price increase or a high price. Of these, 5 were posted within the last two years, all from the default sort order.

Watery or collapsed result after cooking

8 of the 34 ★1 and ★2 reviews pointed out that the gyoza turn watery or soggy, collapse after cooking, or let water in through gaps in the wrapper (2 of them posted within the last two years). In addition, 5 of the 92 reviews we read (2 of them posted within the last two years) said that, because the gyoza are large, they fall apart easily when cooked from frozen, which makes them tricky to cook.

How to check: the cooking method the shop describes (amount of water and steam-frying time) is summarized under “State / How to Eat (Whether Cooking Is Required)” in this article’s “Basic Information.”

Filling mostly vegetables, with little meat presence

7 of the 92 reviews we read (4 of them posted within the last two years) said the filling is mostly vegetables with little meat presence, or that the inside feels sparse.

How to check: the fact that cabbage (domestic) is listed first among the ingredient names is covered in this article’s “Ingredients and Allergen Labeling.”

In addition, 8 of the 34 ★1 and ★2 reviews mentioned differences from earlier quality or production lots. Most were older posts; 1 was posted within the last two years.

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 3, 2026)

Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful

Who It Suits

  • Want to buy large frozen gyoza in bulk
  • Want to use them in separate portions, in 8 individually packed packs of 5
  • Want to try the method of steam-frying them in a frying pan while still frozen
  • Have freezer space for 40 pieces (8 packs)

Who Should Be Careful

  • Have an allergy to soy or other allergens (the soy labeling is inconsistent within the product page)
  • Want to know the best-before period, the origin of the meat, and the place of processing before purchasing (these are not confirmed)
  • Want to give it as a gift with noshi or wrapping (stated as not supported)
  • Care about a strong meat presence (some reviews felt the filling is mostly vegetables)
  • Dislike garlic flavor (garlic is listed in the ingredient names)
  • Find it hard to arrange a date and time to receive the delivery
Where to Buy
View on Rakuten Ichiba (丸上食品) Amazon: Not confirmed to carry the same product Yahoo! Shopping: Not confirmed to carry the same product

Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 3, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy

Summary

  1. It is 40 pieces in 8 packs of 5, and the product page gives no guideline for the number of servings. Allow freezer space for 8 packs
  2. Store frozen (−18°C or below). The best-before date is stated to be printed on the product package, and we could not confirm the number of days
  3. The soy labeling is inconsistent within the product page. Noshi and wrapping are stated as not supported

Related Pages

This article organizes information published on various retail and review sites. Product details such as quantity, storage method, and ingredients are subject to change. Please check the seller’s listing for the latest information.

Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.

Information as of: October 3, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba “丸上食品” product page and product description images, Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”

Let's share this post !

Author of this article

Comments

To comment

TOC