Gokujo Shrimp Gyoza (極上えび餃子), 60 Pieces, 1.08kg — Contents, Shelf Life & Reviews

Product photo of the Gyoza Keikaku (餃子計画) Gokujo Shrimp Gyoza, 60 pieces, 1.08kg. A serving example after cooking: browned gyoza are lined up on a white plate, and pink chunks of shrimp can be seen inside the wrapper of a gyoza held with chopsticks. Text the shop placed in the image reads “とくせいえびぎょうざ” (special shrimp gyoza), “特製海老餃子” (special shrimp gyoza), “ぷりっぷりっ” (plump and springy), and “1.08kg 計60個” (1.08kg, 60 pieces in total).
Information as of 2026.10.02 PR
Product photo of the Gyoza Keikaku (餃子計画) Gokujo Shrimp Gyoza, 60 pieces, 1.08kg. A serving example after cooking: browned gyoza are lined up on a white plate, and pink chunks of shrimp can be seen inside the wrapper of a gyoza held with chopsticks. Text the shop placed in the image reads “とくせいえびぎょうざ” (special shrimp gyoza), “特製海老餃子” (special shrimp gyoza), “ぷりっぷりっ” (plump and springy), and “1.08kg 計60個” (1.08kg, 60 pieces in total).
Image: from the Rakuten Ichiba “餃子計画 公式オンラインストア” (Gyoza Keikaku Official Online Store) product page. The text in the image is what the shop placed in the image; Ochinity has not verified it. The photo shows the gyoza after cooking.

When you buy 60 frozen gyoza at once, the size of each piece, the best-before date, the ingredient labeling, and the condition on arrival can be hard to tell from the product page alone. This article organizes the publicly available product page information and Rakuten reviews for Gyoza Keikaku (餃子計画)’s “Gokujo Shrimp Gyoza (極上えび餃子), 60 Pieces, 1.08kg” into five points: quantity, storage method, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews.

View This Product
View on Rakuten Ichiba Amazon: availability not confirmed Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

What We Confirmed

  • Quantity and approximate number of servings
  • Storage method and best-before date
  • Ingredients and allergen labeling
  • Whether it works as a gift
  • Trends in public reviews

Basic Information

This table transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.

Product NameGokujo Shrimp Gyoza (極上えび餃子), 60 Pieces, 1.08kg (Gyoza Keikaku)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (only the beginning of the product name is shown; viewed October 2, 2026)
NameThe name field could not be found on the product page, so it is not confirmed. The product name contains the terms “冷凍生餃子” (frozen raw gyoza) and “生餃子” (raw gyoza)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 2, 2026)
AmountShrimp gyoza, 2 bags of 30 pieces = 60 pieces (1.08kg in total). 18g per piece. The number of servings is not statedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page description (viewed October 2, 2026)
What Changes by SelectionThere is no selection field for size or the like; it is a single specification of 60 pieces (2 bags of 30 pieces). The product description image states that products with different quantities are also sold separately by the same shopSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page and product description image (viewed October 2, 2026)
Storage MethodKeep frozen. The freezer temperature is not specified on the product page, so it is not confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page description
Best-Before Date1 year from the date of manufacture (keep frozen). This is a storage period in a commercial freezer, so for a home freezer the page advises eating it somewhat earlier. The product description image states that the shop prepares products with at least 2 months remaining until the best-before date at the time of order, and that depending on stock arrivals it may deliver a product with a shorter best-before date than one purchased previouslySource: Rakuten Ichiba product page description and product description image (viewed October 2, 2026)
Raw Material OriginThe shrimp is labeled as from Vietnam, the pork fat as from Japan, and the bamboo shoots as from ChinaSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page description (viewed October 2, 2026). For mentions of origin in reviews, see “Ingredients and Allergen Labeling”
Place of ProcessingNot confirmed
State / How to Eat (Whether Cooking Is Required)The product name contains the term “冷凍生餃子” (frozen raw gyoza). Whether cooking is required and how to cook it are not stated in the product page description, so they are not confirmed. The thawing method and how long it keeps after thawing are also not confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 2, 2026)
ShippingThe shipping category, such as Cool TA-Q-BIN, could not be confirmed on the product page, so it is not confirmed. The page states that frozen, room-temperature, and chilled products are each shipped separately. It states that specifying a delivery date at the time of order is not accepted, and that if you want one, you set it through the carrier’s service after shipment. It states that the packaging is a bag and asks buyers to purchase with the understanding that some cracked edges of the wrapper may occur. It states that when the product arrives, you should check whether any pieces are deformed when pinched or stuck together and cannot be separated, and contact the shop if soSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page, product description image (viewed October 2, 2026)
ManufacturerNot confirmed
Shop餃子計画 公式オンラインストア (Gyoza Keikaku Official Online Store) (Rakuten Ichiba)

Prices change, so they are not listed. Please check the latest price and stock at the link above.

Product photo showing the inside of the Gyoza Keikaku (餃子計画) Gokujo Shrimp Gyoza, 60 pieces, 1.08kg. On a black background, two gyoza cut in half are lined up, and the cross-sections are filled with pink chunks of shrimp and white diced filling. Text the shop placed in the image reads “人気大爆発” (a huge hit) and “海老がゴロゴロ入った特製海老餃子” (special shrimp gyoza packed with chunky shrimp).
Image: from the Rakuten Ichiba “餃子計画 公式オンラインストア” (Gyoza Keikaku Official Online Store) product page. The text in the image is what the shop placed in the image; Ochinity has not verified it. The photo shows the gyoza after cooking.

Ingredients and Allergen Labeling

The Rakuten Ichiba product page description lists the ingredients in this order: shrimp (from Vietnam), pork fat (from Japan), bamboo shoots (from China), sugar, starch, haimochi sake (灰持酒), salt, sesame oil, pepper, wrapper (wheat flour, gluten, vegetable oil and fat, maltodextrin, salt) / modified starch, seasoning (amino acids, etc.), phosphate (Na). The parentheses at the end state that it contains shrimp, wheat, sesame, soybeans, and pork in part. The allergen information field also lists shrimp, wheat, sesame, soybeans, and pork. In addition, it states that the factory where this product is made also produces products containing crab, egg, milk, squid, beef, mackerel, chicken, and gelatin.Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page description (viewed October 2, 2026)

Regarding the origin of the shrimp, Rakuten reviews included posts saying the shrimp was from China, posts saying the origin on the label differed from the product that arrived, and posts questioning whether the labeling was appropriate. This was 5 of the 27 reviews we read when narrowing Rakuten Minna no Review to ★1 (posted from June 2022 to September 2026, the latest in September 2026), and those 5 were posted from September 2022 to December 2024. This is a trend within the range we read and does not necessarily reflect the current condition of the product. We have not been able to check the labeling on the product that arrives, so we do not know which labeling is current. This article cites the product page labeling with its source. If the origin matters to you, please also check the combined labeling label on the product you receive.Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page description, Rakuten Minna no Review (viewed October 2, 2026)

The seasoning (amino acids, etc.) in the labeling is listed as it appears in the labeling.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling” (viewed October 2, 2026)

Five Things to Check Before Buying

What to CheckFor This ProductBasis
1. Amount and number of servings 2 bags of 30 pieces = 60 pieces (18g per piece, 1.08kg in total). The number of servings is not stated Rakuten Ichiba product page description (viewed October 2, 2026)
2. Storage method and shelf life Keep frozen (temperature not confirmed). The best-before date is stated as 1 year from the date of manufacture, and for a home freezer it advises eating somewhat earlier. The thawing method and how long it keeps after thawing are not confirmed Rakuten Ichiba product page description
3. Ingredients and allergen labeling Shrimp is listed first, and the labeling states that it contains shrimp, wheat, sesame, soybeans, and pork. The product page labels the shrimp as from Vietnam. Some reviews also mention the origin Rakuten Ichiba product page description, Rakuten Minna no Review (viewed October 2, 2026)
4. Whether it works as a gift No labeling showing noshi support was confirmed, and wrapping and message cards are not mentioned either. The page states that the packaging is a bag and that some cracked edges of the wrapper may occur. It states that specifying a delivery date at the time of order is not possible Rakuten Ichiba product page and product description image (viewed October 2, 2026)
5. Trends in reviews The Rakuten Ichiba rating is 4.66 / 5 (2,067 reviews). We read the first 55 reviews in Rakuten Minna no Review’s default order (posted from October 2025 to September 2026, the latest in September 2026), plus 27 ★1 reviews and 26 ★2 reviews (108 in total). This is a trend within the range we read and does not necessarily reflect the current condition of the product. Many reviewers praise the plump texture and amount of the shrimp, while others point out a weak taste or weak shrimp flavor, the origin labeling, and the condition on arrival Rakuten Minna no Review (viewed October 2, 2026)

Suitable as a Gift?

On the product page, we could not confirm any labeling showing support for noshi. We also could not confirm support for gift wrapping, message cards, name printing, or gift boxes. If you want to give it with noshi or wrapping, checking with the shop before purchasing will help avoid misunderstandings.

  • Noshi, wrapping, message cards, name printing, gift boxes: no description of support could be confirmed
  • The packaging is a bag, and the page asks buyers to purchase with the understanding that some cracked edges of the wrapper may occur
  • Specifying a delivery date at the time of order is not accepted; the page states that you set it through the carrier’s service after shipment

Among the reviews we read, 4 of the first 55 in the default order were posts saying the product was used as a gift or as a care package. This is a trend within the range we read and does not necessarily reflect the current condition of the product (Source: Rakuten Minna no Review, viewed October 2, 2026).

Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page and product description image (viewed October 2, 2026)

Product photo of the Gyoza Keikaku (餃子計画) Gokujo Shrimp Gyoza, 60 pieces, 1.08kg. On a black background, a shrimp gyoza held with chopsticks and 2 clear bags of “えび餃子” (shrimp gyoza) are stacked; the bags carry the Gyoza Keikaku logo and the text “30個入” (30 pieces) and “要冷凍” (keep frozen). Text the shop placed in the image reads “メガ盛り” (mega serving), “1.08kg”, “60個 30個×2” (60 pieces, 30 pieces x 2), and “※パッケージは予告無く変更する場合があります。” (the package may change without notice).
Image: from the Rakuten Ichiba “餃子計画 公式オンラインストア” (Gyoza Keikaku Official Online Store) product page. The text in the image is what the shop placed in the image; Ochinity has not verified it. The gyoza held with chopsticks in the photo is shown after cooking. Also, the “要冷凍” (keep frozen) label on the bag says the same thing as the product page.

What Public Reviews Say

We organized the Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by viewpoint. The ratings are as of the viewing date and change afterward.

SiteRatingReviewsViewed
Rakuten Minna no Review (product page)4.66 / 52,067October 2, 2026

Breakdown of ratings: ★5 1,588 / ★4 333 / ★3 90 / ★2 28 / ★1 28 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba; viewed October 2, 2026)

Range we read: the first 55 reviews in the default order (posted from October 2025 to September 2026, the latest in September 2026; all within the last 2 years), plus 27 ★1 reviews (posted from June 2022 to September 2026, 15 of them within the last 2 years) and 26 ★2 reviews (posted from March 2023 to September 2026, 24 of them within the last 2 years), 108 in total. We did not read the 90 ★3 reviews. This is a trend within the range we read and does not necessarily reflect the current condition of the product.

What Reviewers Praise

Plump texture of the shrimp

About 21 of the first 55 reviews in the default order said the shrimp is plump or the texture is good. All 55 were posted within the last 2 years.

Amount of shrimp

About 13 of the first 55 reviews in the default order said there is plenty of shrimp or that it comes in big chunks.

Range of ways to eat it

About 17 of the first 55 reviews in the default order said they enjoyed it in various ways, such as pan-frying, steaming, in water-boiled gyoza or soup, or heating in a microwave.

Buying it repeatedly

About 18 of the first 55 reviews in the default order said they buy it again and again or will buy it again.

Source: Rakuten Minna no Review (viewed October 2, 2026)

What Reviewers Note

Weak taste, weak shrimp flavor, off smell

About 12 of the 53 ★1 and ★2 reviews said the taste is weak, the shrimp flavor is weak, or it did not suit their taste (about 10 of them were posted within the last 2 years). In addition, about 5 reviews said the shrimp or the wrapper smelled fishy or had an off smell (about 3 of them within the last 2 years).

Origin labeling

5 of the 27 ★1 reviews mentioned the origin of the shrimp (some wrote that it was from China, some wrote that the origin on the label differed from the product that arrived, and some questioned whether the labeling was appropriate). In addition, 1 of the 26 ★2 reviews wrote that the bamboo shoots were from China. Of these 6 in total, 2 were posted within the last 2 years, and the other 4 were posted in 2022 to 2023.

How to check: the ingredient and origin labeling on the product page is given in this article’s “Ingredients and Allergen Labeling” section.

Condition on arrival

6 of the 53 ★1 and ★2 reviews said things like it arrived partly thawed, the wrapper was chipped, or the bag had a hole (5 were ★1 and 1 was ★2; 4 were posted within the last 2 years).

How to check: the notes about cracked edges of the wrapper in the bag packaging and about checking on arrival are summarized under “Shipping” in this article’s “Basic Information” section.

Source: Rakuten Minna no Review (viewed October 2, 2026)

Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful

Who It Suits

  • Want to buy frozen gyoza with shrimp in bulk
  • Want to divide it into 2 bags of 30 pieces for use
  • Have freezer space for 60 pieces (1.08kg)

Who Should Be Careful

  • Have an allergy to shrimp, wheat, sesame, soybeans, or pork (labeled)
  • Care about the origin of the shrimp (the product page labels it as from Vietnam; some reviews also mention the origin)
  • Are concerned about a weak taste or weak shrimp flavor (some reviews felt that way)
  • Want to know the manufacturer, place of processing, storage temperature, and thawing method before buying (not confirmed)
  • Want to give it with noshi or wrapping (no description of support could be confirmed)
  • Want to specify a delivery date at the time of order (the page states it is not accepted)
  • Find it hard to accept some cracked edges of the wrapper in the bag packaging
Where to Buy
View on Rakuten Ichiba (餃子計画 公式オンラインストア) Amazon: availability not confirmed Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 2, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy

Summary

  1. It is 60 pieces (2 bags of 30 pieces, 1.08kg), and the product page does not state the number of servings. Plan for freezer space for 2 bags
  2. The best-before date is stated as 1 year from the date of manufacture. We could not confirm the storage temperature or the thawing method
  3. The labeling covers 5 allergen items, including shrimp. The product page labels the shrimp as from Vietnam, and some reviews mention the origin

Related Pages

This article organizes information published on various retail sites and review sites. Product details such as quantity, storage method, and ingredients are subject to change. Please check the seller’s listing for the latest information.

Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.

Information as of: October 2, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba “餃子計画 公式オンラインストア” (Gyoza Keikaku Official Online Store) product page and product description image, Rakuten Minna no Review, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”

Let's share this post !

Author of this article

Comments

To comment

TOC