Reiwa 8 Crop Hokkaido Yumepirika Rice 10kg — Contents, Shelf Life & Reviews

Product photo of a red bag of Hokkaido-grown Yumepirika 5kg rice laid diagonally on black cloth, with white rice scattered around it. The bag is printed with “北海道産” (Hokkaido-grown), “ゆめぴりか” (Yumepirika) and “5kg”, and the shop logo “ぎんしゃり屋 KAWASAKI BEIKOKU” is at the upper right
Information as of 2026.10.03 PR
Product photo of a red bag of Hokkaido-grown Yumepirika 5kg rice laid diagonally on black cloth, with white rice scattered around it. The bag is printed with “北海道産” (Hokkaido-grown), “ゆめぴりか” (Yumepirika) and “5kg”, and the shop logo “ぎんしゃり屋 KAWASAKI BEIKOKU” is at the upper right
Image: from the Rakuten Ichiba “ぎんしゃり屋” product page. The text in this image was placed there by the shop and is not a fact confirmed by Ochinity. The photo shows one 5kg bag; this product is a set of two 5kg bags.

For the Hokkaido-grown Yumepirika (ゆめぴりか) 10kg (2 × 5kg bags) labeled as a Reiwa 8 crop, this article organizes what the ぎんしゃり屋 (Rakuten Ichiba) product page states into five points: quantity, shelf life, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews. You choose at purchase whether to have bags vacuum-packed, and the reviews also include purchases of older crops. We write down what we could confirm, including those points, separately from what we could not.

View This Product
View on Rakuten Ichiba Amazon: Not confirmed to carry this product Yahoo! Shopping: Not confirmed to carry this product

What We Confirmed

  • Quantity and how to choose vacuum packing
  • Crop year, milling date and storage method
  • Ingredients and allergen labeling
  • Whether it works as a gift
  • Trends in public reviews

Basic Information

This table transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.

Product NameNew-crop rice, Reiwa 8 crop, Hokkaido-grown Yumepirika (ゆめぴりか) 10kg (set of 2 × 5kg bags) <white rice> Hokkaido rice, vacuum packing selectable (part of the product name is omitted)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 3, 2026)
NameMilled riceSource: same as above
Amount2 × 5kg bags, 10kg in total. The only breakdown of the 10kg we could confirm on the product page is 2 × 5kg bags, and we found no options for other sizes such as a single 5kg bag. The number of servings is not confirmedSource: same as above
What Changes by SelectionThe page states that at purchase you choose how many bags are packed in vacuum packs (with an oxygen absorber). It states that an extra fee is added depending on the number of bags packed, and that the first bag is free during a campaign (viewed October 3, 2026; this may change). The wording of the options in the order field could not be read and is not confirmed. The page states that if air is present on arrival, the vacuum-pack fee will be refunded, and that exchanges and returns are not possible for vacuum leaksSource: same as above
Crop Year / Milling DateThe crop year is Reiwa 8 (the product name also reads 新米 令和8年産, “new-crop rice, Reiwa 8 crop”). The page states that the milling date is printed at the bottom of the label side of the rice bag. The harvest time and when the rice you receive was milled are not stated on the product page and are not confirmed. We found no reservation wording in the product name or descriptionSource: same as above
Storage MethodThe page advises keeping it out of direct sunlight in a cool place. It also advises that rice dislikes humidity, that strong-smelling detergent or kerosene should not be kept nearby, and that it should be eaten soon after purchase. For vacuum-packed rice (with an oxygen absorber), the storage period is stated as about 5 months, with storage at 15°C or belowSource: same as above
Best-Before DateNot confirmed (we found no date shown)Source: same as above
Raw Material OriginHokkaido (single-ingredient rice). The variety is Yumepirika (ゆめぴりか) and the crop year is Reiwa 8Source: same as above
Place of ProcessingNot confirmed
State / How to Eat (Whether Cooking Is Required)It is sold as milled rice (white rice). Within what we checked on the product page, we found no guidance on how to cook it or whether cooking is requiredNot confirmedSource: same as above
ShippingThe shop’s delivery guide states that the carrier is Sagawa Express (佐川急便), and that Okinawa and other remote islands use Japan Post’s Yu-Pack (ゆうパック). The product page shows that shipment is planned within 3 to 5 business days of the order. Counting from the shipping date, delivery is stated as: the next day for Hokkaido; 2 days later for Tohoku and Kanto; 3 days later for Shinetsu/Hokuriku and Tokai/Kansai; 4 to 5 days later for Chugoku and Shikoku; and 6 to 7 days later for KyushuSource: same as above
ManufacturerNot confirmed (we found no separate statement of the manufacturer or miller in the product description text. The label on the rice bag shown in a product description image lists 株式会社川崎米穀 as the seller)Source: same as above
Shopぎんしゃり屋 (Rakuten Ichiba. The product page text states that it is run by 川崎米穀)

Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.

Photo of white rice bags from ぎんしゃり屋, packed in clear bags and lined up overlapping. The bags have a red band and the shop logo “ぎんしゃり屋”, and the white label reads “精米” (milled rice), “単一原料米” (single-ingredient rice), “北海道” (Hokkaido) and “株式会社 川崎米穀”; at the top, text the shop placed in the image reads “お米は鮮度が命です!” (Rice freshness is everything!) and “搗きたてそのまま真空パックサービス” (freshly milled, vacuum-packed as-is service)
Image: from the Rakuten Ichiba “ぎんしゃり屋” product page. The text in this image was placed there by the shop and is not a fact confirmed by Ochinity.

Ingredients and Allergen Labeling

The product page lists the name as milled rice, the origin/ingredient as Hokkaido (single-ingredient rice), and the variety as Yumepirika (ゆめぴりか). On the other hand, within what we checked, we could not find any allergen labeling. This item is not confirmed. If you are concerned about food allergies, please contact the shop before purchasing, or check the label on the product when it arrives.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling” (accessed October 3, 2026)

Five Things to Check Before Buying

What to CheckFor This ProductBasis
1. Amount and Number of Servings 2 × 5kg bags, 10kg in total. The number of servings is not confirmed Rakuten Ichiba product page
2. Storage Method and Shelf Life Advised to store in a cool place. For vacuum-packed rice (with an oxygen absorber), the storage period is stated as about 5 months, stored at 15°C or below. The best-before date is not confirmed Rakuten Ichiba product page
3. Ingredients and Allergen Labeling Milled rice, Hokkaido (single-ingredient rice). Allergen labeling is not confirmed (not stated on the page) Checked the Rakuten Ichiba product page
4. Suitable as a Gift The page shows noshi support and gift-wrapping support. The types of noshi wording and the form of wrapping are not confirmed Rakuten Ichiba product page (gift field)
5. Review Trends Rakuten Ichiba’s rating is 4.75 out of 5 (11,234 reviews). We read the first 60 in the default order plus 30 each of 1★ and 2★, 120 in total, and what shows in this range does not necessarily represent the product’s current state. The reviews include purchases of older crops. The breakdown by viewpoint is in the “What Public Reviews Say” section Rakuten Minna no Review (viewed October 3, 2026)

Suitable as a Gift?

The gift field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page showed support for noshi and for wrapping. We found no mention of message cards (viewed October 3, 2026). On the other hand, the types of noshi wording are not stated on the product page and are not confirmed. The type of wrapping (gift box, simple wrapping, or gift wrapping) is also not stated and is not confirmed. The shop’s delivery guide says it delivers on the requested date and lists the available delivery time slots as morning, 12:00-14:00, 14:00-16:00, 16:00-18:00 and 18:00-20:00. We could not confirm a field in the order form for choosing a date or time slot.

If you are considering it as a gift, checking the following with the shop before purchasing can help avoid misunderstandings.

  • Types of noshi wording (not stated on the product page)
  • Form of wrapping (gift box or simple wrapping; not stated on the product page)
  • Whether message cards are available (not stated on the product page)

Among the reviews we read, some posts said the buyer purchased it as a gift for relatives or acquaintances (Source: Rakuten Minna no Review, viewed October 3, 2026). This does not indicate the product’s gift specifications.

What Public Reviews Say

We organized the product reviews on Rakuten Ichiba by viewpoint. The rating figures are as of the time we viewed them and may change afterward.

SiteRatingReviewsViewed
Rakuten Minna no Review (product page)4.75 / 511,234October 3, 2026

Rating breakdown: 5★ 9,385 / 4★ 1,344 / 3★ 234 / 2★ 120 / 1★ 152 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed October 3, 2026. The breakdown adds up to 11,235, which is 1 off from the overall count shown)

What we read: the first 60 reviews in the default order (posted October 2025 to October 2026; latest October 2026), 30 filtered to 1★ (posted May 2025 to April 2026), and 30 filtered to 2★ (posted September 2024 to June 2026), 120 in total. This is the trend within the range we read and does not necessarily represent the product’s current state. Because reviews accumulate on the product page, they include purchases of older crops (Reiwa 5 to 7 crops), so they are not necessarily evaluations of the Reiwa 8 new crop. Posts from September 2026 onward are about 20 of the 60 in the default order, and most of the 1★ and 2★ posts are purchases of older crops.

What Reviewers Praise

Sweetness, chewiness and glossy cooked rice

Of the 60 reviews in the default order, 16 mentioned sweetness, a chewy texture, or glossy cooked rice. All 16 were posted within the last two years, and all are 4★ to 5★.

Easy to store thanks to vacuum packing

Of the 60 reviews in the default order, 13 said in effect that it is easy to store because it arrives vacuum-packed. All 13 were posted within the last two years, and all are 4★ to 5★.

Taste after it cools

Of the 60 reviews in the default order, 2 mentioned that it tastes good even when cold. Both were posted in August to September 2026, and both are 4★ to 5★.

Source: Rakuten Minna no Review (viewed October 3, 2026)

What Reviewers Note

Vacuum packs not actually vacuum-sealed; torn bags

Of the 60 reviews in the 1★ and 2★ groups, 23 mentioned bags that were not in a vacuum state or bags that tore and spilled rice (about 22 of them posted within the last two years). There are also 5 among the 60 in the default order.

How to check: the vacuum-packing guidance is summarized in the “What Changes by Selection” row of “Basic Information” in this article.

Variation in quality, such as color, smell, and broken grains

Of the 60 reviews in the 1★ and 2★ groups, 22 mentioned yellowish rice, a smell, many broken or chipped grains, or a feeling that the taste had declined (about 19 of them posted within the last two years). Many of these are purchases of older crops.

How to check: the milling date and crop year are summarized in the “Crop Year / Milling Date” row of “Basic Information” in this article.

Price movements

Of the 60 reviews in the 1★ and 2★ groups, 22 mentioned dissatisfaction that the price went up after buying or dropped right afterward (about 16 of them posted within the last two years). This article does not state any amounts.

Source: Rakuten Minna no Review (viewed October 3, 2026)

Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful

Who It Suits

  • Want to choose Hokkaido-grown (single-ingredient rice) Yumepirika (ゆめぴりか) as 2 × 5kg bags
  • Looking for rice labeled as a Reiwa 8 crop
  • Want to choose bag by bag whether to have it vacuum-packed
  • Yumepirika is described as having moderate stickiness, sweetness, and a beautiful cooked appearance (wording from the seller’s product description)

Who Should Be Careful

  • Want to read the reviews as evaluations of the Reiwa 8 new crop (they include purchases of older crops)
  • Concerned about air getting into the vacuum packs (reviews point this out, and the shop’s guide states that exchanges and returns are not possible for vacuum leaks)
  • Want to know the best-before date, the manufacturer’s address, the types of noshi wording, and the form of wrapping before buying (not confirmed)
  • Want to confirm allergen labeling (not confirmed, so an inquiry is needed)
  • Want a guideline for the number of servings (not confirmed)
Where to Buy
View on Rakuten Ichiba (ぎんしゃり屋) Amazon: Not confirmed to carry this product Yahoo! Shopping: Not confirmed to carry this product

Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 3, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy

Summary

  1. The amount is 2 × 5kg bags, 10kg in total, and we found no options for other sizes. The page states that you choose bag by bag at purchase whether to have it vacuum-packed
  2. Storage is advised in a cool place, and for vacuum packs (with an oxygen absorber) about 5 months, stored at 15°C or below. The best-before date, the manufacturer’s address, allergen labeling, the types of noshi wording, and the form of wrapping are not confirmed
  3. The reviews include purchases of older crops, so they are not necessarily evaluations of the Reiwa 8 new crop. Some reviews point out the condition of the vacuum packs

Related Pages

This article summarizes information published on the sales sites and review sites. Product details such as quantity, storage method and milling date may change. Please check the seller’s current listing for the latest information.

Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.

Information as of: October 3, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba “ぎんしゃり屋” product page, Rakuten Minna no Review, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”

Let's share this post !

Author of this article

Comments

To comment

TOC