モンシェール 堂島プリンスロール (Roll Cake) — Contents, Shelf Life & Reviews

Overhead photo of a serving example on a black cloth: one cocoa-dusted brown roll cake on a pale gray tray, one slice showing the cross-section on each of two dark plates, pink roses, purple flowers and scattered petals (モンシェール 堂島プリンスロール). The flowers, petals and plates are not included with the product
Information as of 2026.11.03 PR
Overhead photo of a serving example on a black cloth: one cocoa-dusted brown roll cake on a pale gray tray, one slice showing the cross-section on each of two dark plates, pink roses, purple flowers and scattered petals (モンシェール 堂島プリンスロール). The flowers, petals and plates are not included with the product
Image: from the product page of “モンシェール 楽天市場店” on Rakuten Ichiba. This is a serving example and includes slices after cutting. The flowers, petals, plates, tray and the metal stand at the lower right are not included with the product.

堂島プリンスロール (roll cake) is a single frozen roll cake sold by 株式会社Moncher (モンシェール) of Osaka Prefecture. It is described as a roll cake made with Belgian chocolate. The product page does not state the country of origin of the ingredients or the manufacturer, so these are not confirmed. Based on the Rakuten Ichiba product page and reviews, we have organized the contents, shelf life, gift options and reviews. The features we could confirm on the product page are two: a best-before date of 30 days frozen, and a choice of noshi (gift wrapping label) inscriptions plus a message card.

View This Product
View on Rakuten Ichiba Amazon: availability not confirmed Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

At a Glance

Key points of this product

  1. One roll cake with chocolate cream. The box measures 20×10×9cm. Among the 9 cake items featured on Ochinity (as of November 3, 2026), this is the only roll cake among the 7 whose type we could confirm (weak point: there is only one flavor and one size, with nothing to choose from)
  2. It arrives frozen, and the best-before date is 30 days frozen from the shipping date. The page says to thaw it in the refrigerator for about 6 to 9 hours, and to eat it within 24 hours after thawing
  3. Rakuten rating 4.56 (959 reviews). Viewed November 3, 2026
  4. You can choose noshi and a message card. The noshi is soto-noshi (placed over the wrapping), and you choose an inscription such as お歳暮 (oseibo, year-end gift), 内祝 (uchi-iwai, return gift) or 御供 (offering for Buddhist memorial occasions)

Watch out for

  • The page says it needs 6 to 9 hours of thawing in the refrigerator before eating
  • You cannot choose the size. If you want to choose a size, ラ・ファミーユ 半熟ザッハトルテ lets you choose from 4-go, 5-go, 6-go and more

Suits: people who want to give a chocolate roll cake with noshi or a message card

The comparison covers the 9 cake items featured on Ochinity (as of November 3, 2026). Each value is as of the date its own article was researched and may differ from the current listing. The features are from the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed November 3, 2026). The rating is as shown on Rakuten (viewed November 3, 2026) and does not necessarily reflect the current state of the product.

Compared with 9 Similar Cake Items

The 9 cake items featured on Ochinity (as of November 3, 2026). Each value is as of the date its own article was researched and may differ from the current listing. Ratings are as shown on Rakuten, and the fewer the reviews, the more easily the number moves. The table is in order of product name (Japanese syllabary order).

ProductTypeDelivery temperatureRakuten rating
果子乃季「魅惑のザッハトルテ」about 15cm in diameterNot confirmedFrozen4.629,603 reviews
菓匠もりん 和栗モンブラン和栗 (Japanese chestnut) Mont Blanc / 安納芋 (Anno sweet potato) Mont BlancFrozen4.711,491 reviews
川本屋茶舗 濃厚ガトーショコラ whole sizeNot confirmedChilledcool delivery (クール便) June to September4.59177 reviews
北の菓子 菓風 ふわふわオムレット (6 to 36 pieces)Plain / strawberry / chocolate / salted caramel / tiramisu / chestnutFrozen4.534,151 reviews
天使のおくりもの ホワイトベリー 5号 (4 to 6 servings)ホワイトベリー (White Berry)Frozen4.33382 reviews
モンシェール 堂島プリンスロールThis article1 roll cakechocolate, box 20×10×9cmFrozen4.56959 reviews
ラ・ファミーユ 半熟ザッハトルテ 5-go (about 15cm in diameter)5-go plain / 4-go / 6-go / 5-go reindeer (トナカイ)Frozen4.363,937 reviews
ラ・メゾン フルーツタルト whole, 16cm in diameterFruit tart (10 kinds of fruit)Frozen4.73649 reviews
ルタオ ノエルデュオ 4号2個セットペールノエル / レンヌショコラFrozen4.6300 reviews

Click a product name to go to its article.

  • Among the 9 cake items featured on Ochinity (as of November 3, 2026), this is the only roll cake among the 7 whose type we could confirm
  • There is only one option. Among the 9 cake items featured on Ochinity (as of November 3, 2026), some let you choose, such as ラ・ファミーユ 半熟ザッハトルテ (4 options including 4-go, 5-go and 6-go) and 北の菓子 菓風 ふわふわオムレット (6 flavors)

Basic Information

Product name
モンシェール 堂島プリンスロール
Contents
1 roll cake (box 20×10×9cm)
Options
One flavor and one size
Storage
The page says keep frozen (-18°C or below)
Best-before date
The page says 30 days frozen from the shipping date
Allergen labeling
Dairy, egg, wheat, soy and gelatin
Shipping
Frozen delivery. The guidance on how many days it takes to ship differs depending on where it is shown
Noshi / gifts
Noshi can be added (soto-noshi). A message card and a carrier bag can also be chosen

This list transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.

For allergen labeling (the 28 specified ingredients and similar items), the product page lists dairy, egg, wheat, soy and gelatin. It also says products containing walnuts are made in the same manufacturing facility. We found no list of ingredients on the product page, so it is Not confirmed. If you have an allergy, ask the seller before purchasing, or be sure to check the label on the product when it arrives (Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”, accessed November 3, 2026).

See the transcribed details, sources and “not confirmed” items (17 items)

This list transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.

Product name
堂島プリンスロールThe product name shown on the Rakuten product page is a long string that begins with “(堂島ロールのモンシェール)堂島プリンスロール” followed by descriptive words. Here we show the product name field in the product description. Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed November 3, 2026)
Contents
堂島プリンスロール ×1. The box size is 20×10×9cm. The length and weight of the roll and the number of servings are not stated: Not confirmedSource: product description on the product page
Options
Flavor and size: no options, one type only
Choices when ordering: noshi, carrier bag, message cardSource: option fields on the product page (accessed November 3, 2026)
Storage method
The page says keep frozen (store at -18°C or below)Source: product description on the product page
Best-before date
The page says 30 days frozen from the shipping dateSource: product description on the product page
Thawing method
The page says to thaw it in a refrigerator at 10°C or below for about 6 to 9 hoursSource: product description on the product page (the “how to eat” section)
Shelf life after thawing
The page says to keep it in the refrigerator after thawing and eat it within 24 hoursSource: product description on the product page (the “how to eat” section)
Ingredients
Not confirmed (we found no list of ingredients on the product page)
Allergen labeling
Dairy, egg, wheat, soy and gelatin (the field for the 28 specified ingredients and similar items). The page says products containing walnuts are made in the manufacturing facilitySource: product description on the product page
Country of origin of ingredients
Not confirmed (we found no indication on the product page)
Place of processing
Not confirmed
Condition / how to eat (is heating needed?)
The page says it arrives frozen and is to be thawed in the refrigerator before eating. There is no guidance on heatingSource: product description on the product page
Delivery
Frozen delivery (Yamato Transport (ヤマト運輸) Cool TA-Q-BIN). The page says it ships from Osaka. It says a delivery date can be chosen from 4 days after the order date up to 1 month aheadSource: delivery information on the product page (accessed November 3, 2026)
Shipping timing
The number of days in the shop’s guidance differs depending on where it is shown. The display at the top of the product page says orders normally ship in turn within 4 to 6 business days. The delivery information on the same page says it ships within 3 business days from the business day after the order (excluding remote areas). The shop information page on Rakuten says that orders paid by credit card or deferred payment ship in turn 3 to 6 business days after the order is confirmed, and prepaid orders within 5 business days after payment is confirmed, and that the shop is closed on Saturdays, Sundays and public holidaysSource: display at the top of the product page, delivery information on the product page, and the shop information page on Rakuten Ichiba (all accessed November 3, 2026)
Noshi / gifts
Soto-noshi (placed over the wrapping) can be added. The inscription is chosen from: tanzaku strip (短冊: お中元 (ochugen, mid-year gift), お歳暮 (year-end gift)); bow knot (蝶結び: 御礼 (thanks), 御祝 (celebration), 内祝 (return gift), 御出産御祝 (congratulations on a birth), 出産内祝 (return gift for a birth), お中元, お歳暮, お年賀 (New Year’s greeting gift), 無地のし (plain noshi), その他 (other)); tied knot (結び切り: 快気祝 (celebrating recovery from illness), その他, and 御見舞 (get-well gift) without noshi); for weddings (寿 (kotobuki, celebration), 御祝, 内祝); and for Buddhist services (御供 (offering), 志 (kokorozashi), 粗供養 (thank-you gift after a memorial service), 無地のし, その他). A message card (4 set messages, or a rose-pattern card with your own message of up to 50 characters) and a carrier bag can also be chosen. The packaging style, such as whether it comes in a gift box, is not stated: Not confirmed. There is a note that the box may change. The shop information page says no documents showing the amount paid are enclosedSource: option fields and product description on the product page, and the shop information page on Rakuten Ichiba (accessed November 3, 2026)
Manufacturer
Not confirmed (there is no manufacturer field). The seller is stated as 株式会社Moncher (Minoh City, Osaka Prefecture)Source: product description on the product page
Shop
モンシェール 楽天市場店 (株式会社Mon cher, Kita Ward, Osaka City, Osaka Prefecture)Source: shop information page on Rakuten Ichiba (accessed November 3, 2026)

Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.

Close-up photo of the cross-section of a roll cake with a cocoa-dusted, chocolate-colored sponge wrapped around pale beige cream (モンシェール 堂島プリンスロール), with another slice behind it, broken chocolate pieces at the lower left and a glass dish underneath. Text the shop put on the image: “解凍すれば、そこはパティスリー” “作りたての美味しさがよみがえります。” “食べたい時に食べられるから、” “贈り物にも喜ばれます。”
Image: from the product page of “モンシェール 楽天市場店” on Rakuten Ichiba. This is a serving example after cutting. The chocolate pieces and glass dish are not included with the product.
Photo of a white box with “Okurimono Roll” written in script and one cocoa-dusted roll cake placed in front of it (モンシェール 堂島プリンスロール). Text the shop put on the image: “堂島ロールの美味しさを全国へ・・・” “お客様のご要望から生まれた「お取り寄せロール」” “Anytime, anywhere”
Image: from the product page of “モンシェール 楽天市場店” on Rakuten Ichiba. This is the shop’s promotional image and may not show only this product. The page says the box may change.

What Public Reviews Say

We organized the Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by theme. The rating figures are as of when we viewed them and change afterward. The following are trends within what we read and do not necessarily reflect the current state of the product.

SiteRatingReviewsViewed On
Rakuten customer reviews (product page)4.56 / 5959November 3, 2026

Rating breakdown: 5★ 651 / 4★ 223 / 3★ 65 / 2★ 13 / 1★ 7 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed November 3, 2026)

What we read: the first 60 reviews in the default order (posted January 2014 to October 2026, the latest in October 2026; 17 of them were posted within the last 2 years), all 7 reviews at 1★ (posted March 2015 to January 2026) and all 13 reviews at 2★ (posted February 2014 to August 2021), 80 in total. These are trends within what we read and do not necessarily reflect the current state of the product.

Reviews at 1★ and 2★ total 20, about 2% of all reviews. The counts below are approximate figures from reading the review text, and posts that only concern delivery or the shop’s service are not counted among the praised points.

What Reviewers Praise

Not too sweet, or moderately sweet (about 18 of 60)

About 18 of the 60 reviews in the default order said it was not too sweet, not overly sweet, or just the right sweetness. Among the 17 posted within the last 2 years, 4 said so. Some posts also mentioned the slight bitterness of the cocoa or chocolate.

Smooth cream (about 12)

About 12 of the 60 reviews in the default order said the cream was smooth or tasted good. Posts mentioning the combination of the chocolate cream and the sponge stand out.

Well received as a gift (about 17)

About 17 of the 60 reviews in the default order said they gave it for a birthday, Valentine’s Day, White Day, Father’s Day, Respect for the Aged Day or another occasion, and it was well received. Among the 17 posted within the last 2 years, 6 said so.

Arrived frozen, but could be eaten after thawing (about 11)

About 11 of the 60 reviews in the default order said it arrived frozen, but when thawed as instructed it did not feel like a frozen cake. 3 of them also wrote that they ate it half-frozen, like ice cream.

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (accessed November 3, 2026)

What Reviewers Note

Did not arrive on the specified date, or shipped late (4 of the 7 reviews at 1★)

4 of the 7 reviews at 1★ said it did not arrive on the date they specified, or that shipping was delayed. They were posted from 2015 to 2020.

How to check: the guidance on the number of days until shipping is summarized in the “Shipping timing” row in the details of “Basic Information” in this article.

Felt the sponge or taste had changed from freezing (5)

5 reviews in total, 2 of the 60 in the default order and 3 of the 13 at 2★, said the sponge was rather firm, or felt the taste had dropped, perhaps because it was frozen. They were posted from 2014 to 2017.

How to check: the thawing time and how long it keeps after thawing are summarized in the “Thawing method” and “Shelf life after thawing” rows in the details of “Basic Information” in this article.

The box was crushed, or it had melted on arrival (3 of the 13 reviews at 2★)

3 of the 13 reviews at 2★ said the box was crushed, or that it had melted when it arrived. They were posted from 2016 to 2020.

1 of the 7 reviews at 1★ (2018) was a short post to the effect that it was different from the 堂島ロール they had expected. The product covered in this article is “堂島プリンスロール”, a roll cake with chocolate cream sold at “モンシェール 楽天市場店” on Rakuten Ichiba (the seller in the product description is 株式会社Moncher). Of the 1★ and 2★ reviews, the only one posted within the last 2 years (since November 2024) was a single 1★ review with no reason given in the text.

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (accessed November 3, 2026)

Summary: Is This the One for You?

Why choose it: you want to give a chocolate roll cake, and you also want to add noshi or a message card. This product meets both. Among the 9 cake items featured on Ochinity (as of November 3, 2026), this is the only roll cake among the 7 whose type we could confirm (weak point: there is only one flavor and one size).

  1. The Rakuten rating is 4.56 / 5 (959 reviews). In the 80 reviews we read, many said it was not too sweet (about 18 of 60) or that it was well received as a gift (about 17)
  2. It arrives frozen, and the best-before date is 30 days frozen from the shipping date. The page says to thaw it in the refrigerator for 6 to 9 hours
  3. You can choose the noshi inscription to suit the occasion, such as お歳暮, 内祝 or 御供

Other options: if you want to choose a size, ラ・ファミーユ 半熟ザッハトルテ (4-go, 5-go, 6-go and more); if you want to hand out a variety of flavors, 北の菓子 菓風 ふわふわオムレット (6 flavors).

The basis for this section is the Rakuten Ichiba product page and the Rakuten customer reviews (viewed November 3, 2026). It is a trend in the reviews within the range we read and does not necessarily reflect the current state of the product.

Where to Buy
View on Rakuten Ichiba Amazon: availability not confirmed Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is November 3, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy

This article organizes information published on online shopping sites and review sites. Product information such as contents, storage method, and ingredients may change. Please check the product page for the latest information.

Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.

Information as of: November 3, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba “モンシェール 楽天市場店” product page and shop information, Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”

予算・贈り先・日持ちから、ほかの品も探せます

条件を選んで探す →

可按预算、送礼对象、保质期查找更多美食

按条件查找 →
Let's share this post !
  • Copied the URL !
  • Copied the URL !

Author of this article

We organize mail-order gourmet foods from across Japan using the product information published by sellers and the voices of people who bought them. Rather than our own tasting impressions, we focus on giving you the facts you need to choose. Read our editorial policy

TOC