The “Shiretoko/Rausu-produced” wording in the product name is text the shop added to the product name; the product page’s country-of-origin field states only “Hokkaido-produced,” and we could not confirm that the salmon roe is actually from Shiretoko or Rausu (the place of processing is not confirmed, and the seller’s location differs depending on the source). Because ikura shoyu-zuke (salmon roe marinated in soy sauce) comes in amounts ranging finely from 80g up to 1kg, it can also be hard to tell which size to choose for how many servings, or how much time is left before the best-before date. This article organizes the publicly available product information and review-site listings for Kitanomachi’s salmon roe marinated in soy sauce into five points: amount, storage method, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews.
What We Confirmed
- The amount and size options
- Storage method and shelf life
- Ingredients and allergen labeling
- Suitable as a gift?
- What publicly available reviews say
Basic Information
This table transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
| Product name | 北の町から 北海道 知床・羅臼産 鮭いくら 醤油漬け |
|---|---|
| Name | Hokkaido-produced salmon roe marinated in soy sauceSource: Product description (confirmed September 21, 2026) |
| Amount | Choose from 80g / 200g / 600g (200g × 3) / 1kg (200g × 5)Source: same as above |
| Storage method | Keep frozen at −18°C or below, as instructed.Source: Product description |
| Best-before date | Stated as 3 months from the delivery date.Source: same as above |
| Country of origin | Hokkaido-produced (as stated as of September 21, 2026)Source: Product page’s spec table and product description. The “Shiretoko/Rausu-produced” region named in the product name is not stated in this field, and we could not confirm it. |
| Place of processing | Not confirmed (the product page does not state a place name or address for processing) |
| Condition/How to eat (whether heating is needed) | The food condition is listed as “frozen” in the product’s spec table.Source: Product page’s spec table We found no seller guidance on whether heating is needed or whether it can be eaten raw; this is not confirmed. |
| Delivery | For the 80g option, the delivery information module shows “Cool frozen delivery (Sagawa Express).”Source: Product page’s delivery information module (80g option) The delivery explanation at the bottom of the page lists both “Sagawa Express Hikyaku Cool Bin, or Yamato Transport’s Cool TA-Q-BIN” as courier options.Source: Delivery explanation at the bottom of the product page |
| Manufacturer | We could not find a manufacturer name within what we checked; this is not confirmed. The shop’s operating company (seller) is Earth Co., Ltd. (株式会社アース) (Hokkaido). Because the municipality-level part of the address differs between sources, we limit the body text to the prefecture.Source: Rakuten Ichiba “Kitanomachi” company profile page (confirmed September 21, 2026). The display at the bottom of the product page shows a different municipality (Source: same product page’s footer display, confirmed September 21, 2026) |
| Shop | Kitanomachi (Rakuten Ichiba) |
We have not listed the price, as it changes. Please check the latest price and stock availability at the link above.
Ingredients and Allergen Labeling
According to the product description, the ingredients are salmon roe (ikura), soy sauce, fermented rice seasoning, hydrolyzed vegetable protein, reduced starch syrup, mirin, seafood extract, yeast extract, and seasoning (amino acids, etc.)Source: Product description (confirmed September 21, 2026). For allergen labeling, the product page states it “contains wheat and soy.”Source: same as above
If you would like to check additives or allergens beyond the above, or the details of the food information label, please contact the shop before purchase, or check the label on the product when it arrives.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, “About Allergen Labeling” (confirmed September 21, 2026)
Five Things to Check Before Buying
| What to check | For this product | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 1. Amount / size options | 80g / 200g / 600g (200g × 3) / 1kg (200g × 5) — 4 options. No guidance on how many servings each is | Product description |
| 2. Storage & shelf life | Keep frozen at −18°C or below. Best-before date is stated as 3 months from the delivery date | Product description |
| 3. Ingredients & allergen labeling | States it “contains wheat and soy” | Product description |
| 4. Suitable as a gift? | We found no field for noshi, gift wrapping, or message cards on the page. Not confirmed | Checked the entire product page for the word “noshi” |
| 5. Review trends | Based on about 30 reviews read on the first page under the “Standard” sort order (posted between November 2025 and September 2026, most recent post September 12, 2026); this trend does not necessarily reflect the product’s current condition. Rakuten Ichiba rating is 4.63 / 5 (1,466 reviews). Many comments praise the grain size, texture, and seasoning, while some also note a fishy smell (this is our summary of clearly-sourced third-party posts, and not Ochinity’s own evaluation) | Rakuten customer reviews (confirmed September 21, 2026; read about 30 reviews) |
Suitable as a Gift?
We checked the product page for the word “noshi,” but found no field indicating support for noshi, gift wrapping, or message cards; this is not confirmed. The product name includes the words “gift” and “present,” but this is a keyword indicating intended use, not a statement that noshi or gift-style packaging is supported. If you are considering this as a gift, confirming the following points with the shop before purchase can help avoid misunderstandings.
- Whether noshi or packaging is supported (not stated on the product page)
- Since it arrives frozen (cool delivery), whether you can specify a date and time the recipient can receive it
- Whether the recipient’s freezer has room for the size you choose (up to 1kg)
What Public Reviews Say
Any assessment of flavor or quality is quoted from clearly-sourced third-party posts. The rating figures are as of the time we viewed them and will change afterward.
| Site | Rating | Number of reviews | Date viewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”) (product page) | 4.63 / 5 | 1,466 | September 21, 2026 |
The following is our summary of about 30 reviews read on the first page under the “Standard” sort order (default display, the entire first page); this trend does not necessarily reflect the product’s current condition. We could not confirm the same listing on Yahoo! Shopping or Amazon, so reviews there are not confirmed.
What Reviewers Praise
Many comments praise the grain size, the springy pop-in-the-mouth texture, low drip, and the seasoning (not fishy, with just the right saltiness). Some mention using it for seafood rice bowls, ikura-don (a rice bowl topped with salmon roe), or ozoni (*ozoni*, New Year’s mochi soup) at New Year’s or when visiting family. Some also mention that the small individual packs are easy to thaw.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (confirmed September 21, 2026; read about 30 reviews on the first page)
What Reviewers Note
Some posts mention a fishy smell. One post mentions the container (the plastic part) cracked easily. Several posts mention rising prices against the backdrop of poor salmon catches, though these read more as comments than as negative reviews.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (confirmed September 21, 2026; read about 30 reviews on the first page)
Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful
Who It Suits
- Want the grain size and springy texture that many of the 30 reviews we read praise (this does not necessarily reflect the product’s current condition)
- Want to choose from 80g to 1kg to match how much you need
- Want to use it for seafood rice bowls, ikura-don, or hand-rolled sushi, as suggested by the product name
- Want about 3 months of leeway with a frozen best-before date
Who Should Be Careful
- Have a wheat or soy allergy (the product page states it contains these)
- Want to confirm noshi or gift-wrap support before giving it as a gift
- Are concerned that the seller gives no guidance on whether heating is needed
- Need freezer space that keeps −18°C or below
Price, stock, shipping fee, and delivery date are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is September 21, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link above before purchasing.
This article’s links include affiliate advertising. Editorial Policy
Summary
- There are 4 size options from 80g to 1kg (200g × 5). You can choose to match how much you need, but the page does not state how many servings each size is
- Store frozen at −18°C or below. The best-before date is stated as 3 months from the delivery date
- The ingredients include wheat and soy; noshi or gift-wrap support could not be confirmed on the product page, so if you plan to give this as a gift, check with the shop before buying
Related Pages
This article organizes information publicly available on the retailer’s site and review sites. Product information such as amount, storage method, and ingredients is subject to change. Please check the seller’s current listing for the latest information.
Any assessment of flavor or quality is quoted from clearly-sourced third-party posts, and is not Ochinity’s own evaluation. How we put this article together is described in our Editorial Policy.
Information as of: September 21, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba product page of Kitanomachi, the same shop’s company profile page, review.rakuten.co.jp, Consumer Affairs Agency “About Allergen Labeling”


Comments