Soy-Marinated Ikura 500g from 築地の王様 — Contents & Reviews

Product photo of soy-marinated salmon roe (ikura) heaped on a white plate with a leaf garnish (soy-marinated ikura 500g, Hokkaido salmon roe, from 築地の王様). The store logo “築地の王様” is at the top left. Text the store added to the image: “いくら醤油漬け” (soy-marinated ikura) and “北海道産 500g” (Hokkaido, 500g)
Information as of 2026.10.17 PR
Product photo of soy-marinated salmon roe (ikura) heaped on a white plate with a leaf garnish (soy-marinated ikura 500g, Hokkaido salmon roe, from 築地の王様). The store logo “築地の王様” is at the top left. Text the store added to the image: “いくら醤油漬け” (soy-marinated ikura) and “北海道産 500g” (Hokkaido, 500g)
Image: from the 築地の王様 product page on Rakuten Ichiba. The image is a serving suggestion; the garnish leaf is not included with the product.

This is a 500g pack of salmon roe marinated in soy sauce (ikura), sold on Rakuten Ichiba by 築地の王様. The origin/production field on the product page says Hokkaido, and the first ingredient is listed as salmon roe. This article organizes what the product page and the Rakuten customer reviews state into five points: contents, storage, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews. The features we could confirm on the product page are two: it comes in a single 500g size, and the page lists noshi (gift wrapping label) inscription types and a gift box.

View This Product
View on Rakuten Ichiba View on Amazon Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

At a Glance

Key points

  1. Noshi inscription types and a gift box are stated. The product description says noshi can be attached for ochugen (mid-year gift), oseibo (year-end gift), Mother’s Day, Father’s Day and so on, and also says the product comes in a gift box. Among the 5 soy-marinated ikura items with a 500g option that Ochinity features (as of October 17, 2026), this is the only one whose product page lets us confirm the noshi inscription types (weak points: the type of gift box, name printing, and message cards are not confirmed)
  2. Salmon roe marinated in soy sauce, one size (500g). The origin/production field says Hokkaido. There are no size options
  3. Rakuten rating 4.6 (268 reviews). Viewed October 17, 2026. Among the 5 items with a 500g option that we compared, it is lower than the trout roe of 港ダイニングしおそう (4.64) and equal to the trout roe of 甲羅組 (4.6)
  4. Storage: keep frozen, at −18℃ or below. The page says to avoid refreezing

Watch out for

  • The shop does not state whether it can be eaten raw, how to thaw it, or how long it keeps after thawing, so these are not confirmed
  • The reviews we read are mostly older posts (a trend within the range we read; it does not necessarily reflect the current state of the product)

Suits: people who want to give frozen ikura with known noshi inscription types as a seasonal gift, and people who can use up 500g at once

The comparison covers the 5 soy-marinated ikura items with a 500g option featured on Ochinity (as of October 17, 2026). Each value is as of the date its own article was researched and may differ from the current listing. The features are from the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 17, 2026). The rating is as shown on Rakuten (viewed October 17, 2026) and does not necessarily reflect the current state of the product.

Compared with 5 Similar 500g Soy-Marinated Ikura Items

Among the 5 soy-marinated ikura items, including a 500g option, featured on Ochinity (as of October 17, 2026). Each value is as of the date its own article was researched and may differ from the current listing. Ratings are as shown on Rakuten. The table is ordered by rating, highest first (this article first).

ProductType of roeNoshi inscription typesRakuten rating
築地の王様 イクラ醤油漬けThis article / one size, 500gSalmonStated4.6268 reviews
港ダイニングしおそう 鱒いくら250g/500gTroutNot confirmed4.643398 reviews
甲羅組 鱒いくら500gTroutNot confirmed4.61800 reviews
北海道産 上級品 いくら醤油漬け500gSalmonNot confirmed4.552690 reviews
森源商店 紅鮭いくら(250g×2P)500gSockeye salmonNot stated4.222544 reviews

Click a product name to go to its article. The roe in the しおそう and 甲羅組 items is trout roe, a different species from salmon roe. “Stated” means the product description says noshi can be attached for ochugen, oseibo, Mother’s Day and Father’s Day.

  • Among the 5 items with a 500g option (as of October 17, 2026), this is the only one whose product page lets us confirm the noshi inscription types. For the other 4, whether or not noshi is offered, the inscription types are either not confirmed or not stated
  • The Rakuten rating of 4.6 comes after しおそう (4.64) among the 5 and is equal to 甲羅組 (4.6) (weak point: with 268 reviews, it has fewer than しおそう at 3398 and 甲羅組 at 1800)

Basic Information

Product name
イクラ 醤油漬け 500g 北海道産の鮭いくら (築地の王様)
Contents
500g (one size)
Origin / place of production
Hokkaido (as shown in the product page’s field)
Storage
Keep frozen, at −18℃ or below. The page says to avoid refreezing
Best-before date
Printed on the package (number of days: Not confirmed)
How to eat
Seasoned ikura marinated in soy sauce. The shop does not state whether it can be eaten raw
Allergen labeling
Soy and wheat are included in some of the ingredients. Salmon roe (ikura) is an ingredient
Noshi / gifts
Noshi available (ochugen, oseibo, Mother’s Day, Father’s Day). The page states it comes in a gift box

This list transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.

If you have an allergy, please contact the shop before purchasing, or be sure to check the label on the product that arrives (Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”, accessed October 17, 2026).

See the transcribed details, sources and “not confirmed” items (17 items)

This list transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.

Product name
イクラ 醤油漬け 500g 北海道産の鮭いくら (築地の王様)The product name shown on the Rakuten Ichiba product page is a long string with many promotional and search words. Only the product-name part is shown here.
Type of food
Soy sauce ikura (醤油いくら)Source: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 17, 2026)
Contents
500g. The number of servings is not stated (Not confirmed). Whether it is divided into portions is also not stated on the product page (Not confirmed) (some reviews say it came in 2 packs)Source: same as above
Options
Only one size, 500g; there are no size optionsSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 17, 2026)
Ingredients
Salmon roe, soy sauce, sugar, reduced starch syrup, fermented seasoning, hydrolyzed protein, kelp extract, salt, brewed alcoholic beverage / alcohol, seasoning (amino acids, etc.), acidulant (some of the ingredients contain soy and wheat)Source: same as above
Allergen labeling
The parentheses in the ingredient list state that soy and wheat are contained. The salmon is the salmon roe (ikura) in the ingredients. There is no dedicated allergen labeling fieldSource: same as above
Storage
Keep frozen, at −18℃ or below. The page asks you to avoid refreezingSource: same as above
Best-before date
Printed on the package. The number of days is Not confirmed
Thawing method
Not confirmed (no description found on the product page)
Notes after opening
How long it keeps after thawing and notes after opening are not found on the product page: Not confirmed
Country of origin of ingredients
Hokkaido is stated (as shown in the origin/production field; whether this refers to the origin of the salmon roe ingredient is Not confirmed). The page also notes that the origin and packaging may change without noticeSource: same as above
Place of processing
Not confirmed
Condition / how to eat (whether heating is needed)
Sold as seasoned ikura marinated in soy sauce. The shop does not state whether it can be eaten raw or needs heatingSource: same as above
Delivery
Not confirmed (no description of the delivery method is found; the storage method is stated as keep frozen)
Manufacturer
Not confirmed (not stated in the product description)
Noshi / gifts
Noshi available. The product description says noshi can be attached for ochugen, oseibo, Mother’s Day, Father’s Day and so on. It also says the product comes in a gift box, but the type and size of the box are Not confirmed. Name printing, message cards, and wrapping are not found on the product page: Not confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 17, 2026)
Shop
築地の王様 (Rakuten Ichiba)

Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.

Serving-suggestion photo of soy-marinated salmon roe (ikura) heaped on a white plate with leaf garnishes at the center and upper right (soy-marinated ikura 500g, Hokkaido salmon roe, from 築地の王様). The image contains no text
Image: from the 築地の王様 product page on Rakuten Ichiba. The image is a serving suggestion; the garnish leaf is not included with the product.

What Public Reviews Say

We organized the product reviews on Rakuten Ichiba by theme. Ratings are as of the viewing date and change afterward. What follows is a trend within the range we read and does not necessarily reflect the current state of the product.

SiteRatingCountViewed
Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”) (product page)4.6 / 5268 reviewsOctober 17, 2026

Rating breakdown: 5 stars 192 / 4 stars 58 / 3 stars 9 / 2 stars 6 / 1 star 3 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed October 17, 2026)

Range read: the first 60 reviews in the default order, plus all 3 one-star, all 6 two-star, and all 9 three-star reviews, 78 in total. Most of the default 60 are posts from 2010 to 2013; 7 are from the last two years (since October 2024), and the latest is from January 2026. Because older posts dominate, this does not represent recent opinion. It is a trend within the range we read and does not necessarily reflect the current state of the product.

Of the 3 one-star reviews, 1 was about a different product (crab) and 1 was favorable in content, so they are not counted in the trends. The counts below are approximate figures counted by reading the text; posts saying the reviewer has not yet eaten it and posts about delivery only are not included.

Points Reviewers Appreciated

Generous quantity, plenty to use (about 12 of the 60)

About 12 of the first 60 reviews in the default order said the quantity is generous and there is plenty to use. All of them are from 2013 or earlier; none were found among the posts from the last two years.

Seasoning and saltiness just right (about 7)

About 7 of the first 60 reviews said the seasoning or saltiness is just right and not too strong. 1 is from the last two years.

How to check: the ingredients are soy-sauce-based seasoning. The salt content is not found on the product page (not confirmed); it is summarized in “Basic Information” in this article.

Sent as a gift and well received (about 3)

About 3 of the first 60 reviews said it was sent as a gift, such as an oseibo gift, and was well received. 1 is from the last two years. The noshi and gift box details are in “Noshi / gifts” under “Basic Information”.

No fishy smell (about 2)

About 2 of the first 60 reviews said there is no fishy smell. Both are from 2012 or earlier.

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 17, 2026)

Points Reviewers Were Concerned About

Grains small or uneven (4 of the 6 two-star reviews)

4 of the 6 two-star reviews said the grains are small or uneven in size. There are also 2 three-star reviews to the same effect. None were found among the posts from the last two years.

How to check: the notes on the product page say the origin and packaging may change without notice, and that the shop selects what arrives in each season. No standard for grain size is stated.

Opinions on the skin are split (hard: 2 / soft: 2)

2 reviews, 1 each at two stars and three stars, said the skin is hard and stays in the mouth. On the other hand, the first 60 also include 2 reviews saying the skin is soft, so impressions are split.

Saltiness, texture, quantity (around 3 each)

3 reviews in total at two and three stars said it is too salty or that the sticky texture was not to their liking. 3 reviews also said the quantity is too much to finish at once and wished it were divided into portions. Some reviews say it came in 2 packs, but the product page does not mention portions, so this is not confirmed. 3 reviews mentioned a price increase, 2 of them from the last two years.

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 17, 2026)

Summary: Is This the One for You?

Why choose it: you want soy-marinated salmon roe in 500g, and you want a gift whose noshi inscription types are shown on the product page. If those two are your conditions, then among the 5 soy-marinated ikura items with a 500g option that Ochinity features (as of October 17, 2026), this is the only one that meets both (weak points: whether it can be eaten raw, how to thaw it, and how long it keeps after thawing are not confirmed, and the reviews we read are mostly older posts).

  1. Noshi is available; ochugen, oseibo, Mother’s Day and Father’s Day are written in the product description, and a gift box is also stated
  2. It is salmon roe marinated in soy sauce, the origin/production field says Hokkaido, and the only size is 500g. The Rakuten rating is 4.6 / 5 (268 reviews)

Other options: if you put the rating and the number of reviews first, 港ダイニングしおそう 鱒いくら醤油漬け (4.64, 3398 reviews, 250g/500g; trout roe); if you want salmon roe in 500g with many reviews, 北海道産 上級品 いくら醤油漬け 500g (4.55, 2690 reviews).

The basis for this section is the Rakuten Ichiba product page and the Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 17, 2026). It is a trend in the reviews within the range we read and does not necessarily reflect the current state of the product.

Where to Buy
View on Rakuten Ichiba (築地の王様) View on Amazon Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 17, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
The Amazon product page matches the Rakuten Ichiba product page in product name and size (500g), but whether the seller (vendor) is the same is not confirmed. At the time we retrieved it, no add-to-cart button was shown.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy

This article organizes information published on each sales site. Product information such as contents, storage method, and ingredients may change. Please check the seller’s listing for the latest information.

Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.

Information as of: October 17, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba 築地の王様 product page, Rakuten API relay, Rakuten customer reviews, Amazon product page, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”

予算・贈り先・日持ちから、ほかの品も探せます

条件を選んで探す →

可按预算、送礼对象、保质期查找更多美食

按条件查找 →
Let's share this post !
  • Copied the URL !
  • Copied the URL !

Author of this article

We organize mail-order gourmet foods from across Japan using the product information published by sellers and the voices of people who bought them. Rather than our own tasting impressions, we focus on giving you the facts you need to choose. Read our editorial policy

TOC