Keika Ramen Black Mayu Oil Tonkotsu Ramen, 4 Servings — Contents, Shelf Life, Reviews

Serving-example photo for Keika Ramen Black Mayu Oil Tonkotsu Ramen, 4 Servings: a white bowl with a blue-green pattern holding cloudy brown soup ramen topped with chashu pork, a halved seasoned egg, menma bamboo shoots and green onions. Text the shop placed in the image: "桂花", "熊本ラーメン" (Kumamoto ramen), "マー油豚骨" (mayu oil tonkotsu), "豚骨×鶏ガラ Wスープ!" (pork bone x chicken bone double soup!). The chashu, egg, menma and green onions are not included with the product
Information as of 2026.10.11 PR
Serving-example photo for Keika Ramen Black Mayu Oil Tonkotsu Ramen, 4 Servings: a white bowl with a blue-green pattern holding cloudy brown soup ramen topped with chashu pork, a halved seasoned egg, menma bamboo shoots and green onions. Text the shop placed in the image: "桂花", "熊本ラーメン" (Kumamoto ramen), "マー油豚骨" (mayu oil tonkotsu), "豚骨×鶏ガラ Wスープ!" (pork bone x chicken bone double soup!). The chashu, egg, menma and green onions are not included with the product
Image: from the Rakuten Ichiba product page of “Foody’s”. The text in this image was added by the seller and is not a fact confirmed by Ochinity. The image is a serving example; toppings such as chashu pork, seasoned egg, menma and green onions are not included with the product. The photo shows the ramen after cooking.

When you order ramen by mail, even products that carry the same shop name are hard to compare from the product name alone: how many servings come in the box, whether it can be kept at room temperature, and whether the noodle ingredients are listed. This article looks at Keika Ramen (桂花ラーメン) Black Mayu Oil (黒マー油) Tonkotsu Ramen, 4 Servings (semi-fresh noodles), sold by Foody’s on Rakuten Ichiba, and organizes what the published product page states and the Rakuten Ichiba reviews into five points: amount, shelf life, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews.

View This Product
View on Rakuten Ichiba (Foody’s) View on Amazon Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

What We Confirmed

  • Amount and a guide to how many servings it gives
  • Storage method and shelf life
  • Ingredient and allergen labeling
  • Whether it works as a gift
  • Trends in public reviews

Basic Information

This table transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.

Product NameFoody’s 桂花ラーメン 黒マー油 豚骨ラーメン 4食(半なま麺) (Foody’s Keika Ramen Black Mayu Oil Tonkotsu Ramen, 4 Servings, Semi-Fresh Noodles)
NameChinese-style noodles (semi-fresh)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 11, 2026)
Amount4 servings (noodles 100 g × 4, soup 40 g × 4, special mayu oil 10 g × 4). The page does not state how many people it serves; it says only “4食” (4 servings).Source: same as above
Storage MethodStore away from direct sunlight and high heat and humidity. We could not find any statement on storage after opening.Source: same as above (product description)
Best-Before Date90 days from the date of manufacture. However, a note states that for items from existing stock, the best-before period is not 90 days.Source: same as above (product description)
Country of Origin (Raw Materials)Not confirmed
Place of ProcessingNot confirmed
Condition / How to Eat (Whether Heating Is Required)The page says the cooking instructions are printed on the back of the product. The guide image on the product page shows a cooking (heating) procedure: boil plenty of water (about 2 liters) in a pot, add the noodles once it boils, and boil them for about a minute and a half, loosening them lightly, to your taste.Source: same as above (product description and guide image)
ShippingYamato Nekopos (simple envelope, ambient delivery). It may be delivered into your mailbox, and you cannot specify an arrival date or time. Dispatch is within 3–5 business days (excluding weekends and holidays), and the page says it takes about 2–5 days from shipment to arrival.Source: same as above (product description and guide image)
ManufacturerNot confirmed(We could not find a manufacturer listed on the product page)
ShopFoody’s (Rakuten Ichiba)

Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.

Cooking-guide image on a brown background for Keika Ramen Black Mayu Oil Tonkotsu Ramen, 4 Servings: a bag of Keika semi-fresh ramen (labeled "桂花", "ケイカ", "半なま" semi-fresh, "2人前" 2 servings, "熊本ラーメン", "マー油発祥の店"), a pot of boiling water, and an arrow pointing to a bowl topped with chashu pork and a seasoned egg. Text the shop placed in the image: "美味しい召し上がり方" (how to enjoy it), "鍋にたっぷりのお湯(約2リットル)を沸かし、沸騰したら麺を入れ、約1分半軽くほぐしながらお好みで茹でてください。" (boil about 2 liters of water, add the noodles, and boil about 1.5 minutes, loosening them lightly), "(やや固めに茹で上げるのがコツです。)" (the tip is to boil them slightly firm). The toppings in the bowl are not included with the product
Image: from the guide images on the Rakuten Ichiba product page of “Foody’s”. The text in this image was added by the seller and is not a fact confirmed by Ochinity. The toppings in the bowl, such as chashu pork and seasoned egg, are not included with the product.

Ingredients and Allergen Labeling

The ingredients of the soup and the special mayu oil are listed in the Rakuten Ichiba product information (product description) (viewed October 11, 2026).

  • Soup: bone-based stock (ガラスープ), dextrin, salt, protein hydrolysate, sugar / seasonings (amino acids, etc.), caramel color
  • Special mayu oil: lard, garlic, edible animal fat, green onion (negi), edible vegetable oil, edible refined processed fat / antioxidant (vitamin E)

As for allergens, the end of the soup’s ingredient list carries a statement that it partly contains chicken, wheat, soybeans and pork. We could not find any allergen labeling on the special mayu oil side.The ingredients of the noodles (Chinese-style noodles) and their allergen labeling are not found on the product page and are not confirmed.

If you have an allergy, please be sure to check the food information label on the product when it arrives.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling” (accessed October 11, 2026)

Five Things to Check Before Buying

Item to CheckFor This ProductBasis
1. Amount / how many servings 4 servings (noodles 100 g × 4, soup 40 g × 4, special mayu oil 10 g × 4). A single specification with no options. The number of people it serves is not stated Product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page
2. Storage method and shelf life Store away from direct sunlight and high heat and humidity. The best-before date is 90 days from the date of manufacture (a note says items from existing stock may not be 90 days). Product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page
3. Ingredient and allergen labeling Listed for the soup and the mayu oil (the soup side states that it partly contains chicken, wheat, soybeans and pork). The noodle ingredients are not confirmed Rakuten Ichiba product information (product description)
4. Suitable as a gift? No mention of support for noshi (gift wrapping label), wrapping or message cards. It may be delivered into your mailbox, and an arrival date and time cannot be specified Product description and guide image on the Rakuten Ichiba product page
5. Review trends The Rakuten Ichiba rating is 4.65/5 (97 reviews). This figure is the tally at the time of viewing and does not necessarily reflect the product’s current condition. Individual trends are summarized in the reviews section below Rakuten Ichiba product page display (October 11, 2026)

Suitable as a Gift?

The product page does not confirm support for noshi, wrapping or message cards in any form. We also could not find any mention of a gift box or name printing. If you are considering it as a gift, please keep the following in mind (Source: product description and guide image on the Rakuten Ichiba product page, viewed October 11, 2026).

  • The product page does not state whether noshi, wrapping or message cards are supported
  • Delivery is by Yamato Nekopos in a simple envelope and may be into your mailbox. You cannot specify an arrival date or time
  • The page says it takes about 2–5 days from shipment to arrival
  • Delivery slips, invoices and receipts are not enclosed as a rule; if you want one, you enter a request in the notes field when ordering
Delivery-guide image for Keika Ramen Black Mayu Oil Tonkotsu Ramen, 4 Servings, with a plain brown envelope and a bag of Keika semi-fresh ramen (labeled "桂花", "ケイカ", "半なま", "2人前", "熊本ラーメン") under the heading "お届けは簡易方法でお送り致します。" (delivery is by a simple method). Text the shop placed in the image: "※ヤマトネコポスにて簡易封筒に入れ常温便で発送致します。" (shipped in a simple envelope by Yamato Nekopos, room-temperature service), "ネコポスは2日〜5日ほど掛かります。" (Nekopos takes about 2 to 5 days), "ポスト投函になる場合がございます。" (it may be dropped in the mailbox), "予めご了承くださいませ。" (please note this in advance)
Image: from the guide images on the Rakuten Ichiba product page of “Foody’s”. The text in this image was added by the seller and is not a fact confirmed by Ochinity.

What Public Reviews Say

We organized the Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by theme. The rating figures are as of the time viewed and will change afterward.

SiteRatingCountViewed On
Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”) (product page)4.65 / 597 reviewsOctober 11, 2026

Rating breakdown: 5★ 73 / 4★ 17 / 3★ 5 / 2★ 1 / 1★ 1 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed October 11, 2026)

What we read: the first 60 reviews in the standard order (Rakuten’s default) (posted April 2020 to September 2026; latest September 2026), plus all reviews filtered to 1★, 2★ and 3★ (one 1★, one 2★ and five 3★ reviews; posted November 2020 to May 2024), 67 in total. Of what we read, only 3 reviews, all in the standard order, were posted on or after October 11, 2024; most were posted between 2020 and the first half of 2024. These are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.

What Reviewers Praise

Comments that it tastes close to the flavor at the shop

About 25 of the 60 reviews in the standard order wrote that it tasted close to the flavor they had eaten at a Keika Ramen shop, or that it felt nostalgic (1 of them posted October 2024 or later). Many are 5★ posts. Whether it is close to the shop’s flavor is each reviewer’s own impression and does not show that this product has that flavor.

The toasty aroma of the black mayu oil

About 10 of the 60 reviews in the standard order mentioned the toasty aroma or flavor of the included black mayu oil (0 of them posted October 2024 or later).

Some reviewers order repeatedly

About 18 of the 60 reviews in the standard order wrote that they are repeat buyers or have ordered many times (1 of them posted October 2024 or later).

Texture of the semi-fresh noodles and the best-before date

About 6 of the 60 reviews in the standard order mentioned the texture of the noodles, and about 3 wrote that the best-before period is long and easy to keep on hand (0 of either posted October 2024 or later).

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”) (viewed October 11, 2026)

What Reviewers Note

Differences from the flavor at the shop

About 4 reviews in total said it differed from the shop’s flavor or felt mild: about 2 of the 60 in the standard order, the one 1★ review, and about 1 of the five 3★ reviews (0 of them posted October 2024 or later).

Comments that the price feels high

About 4 reviews in total said the price felt high: about 2 of the 60 in the standard order and about 2 of the five 3★ reviews (0 of them posted October 2024 or later). Prices are not listed in this article because they change.

Boiling time

About 3 of the 60 reviews in the standard order wrote that the noodles become soft if boiled for long (0 of them posted October 2024 or later).

How to check: The boiling-time guidance is summarized in the “Condition / How to Eat (Whether Heating Is Required)” row of the “Basic Information” section of this article.

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”) (viewed October 11, 2026)

Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful

Who It Suits

  • Want to boil and eat, at home, a black mayu oil tonkotsu ramen that carries the Keika Ramen name
  • Looking for a type that can be stored at room temperature (store away from direct sunlight and high heat and humidity; best-before date stated as 90 days from manufacture)
  • Want to choose 4 servings that come as a set of noodles, soup and special mayu oil

Who Should Be Careful

  • Have an allergy (the noodle ingredients and allergen labeling are not confirmed)
  • Want to give it as a gift on the assumption of noshi or wrapping
  • Want to specify an arrival date and time (it may be delivered into your mailbox, and a date and time cannot be specified)
  • Expect it to match the flavor at the shop (some reviews say it felt different from the shop’s flavor)
Where to Buy
View on Rakuten Ichiba (Foody’s) View on Amazon Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 11, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy

Summary

  1. A single specification of 4 servings (noodles 100 g × 4, soup 40 g × 4, special mayu oil 10 g × 4). The number of people it serves is not stated
  2. Store away from direct sunlight and high heat and humidity; the best-before date is stated as 90 days from manufacture (a note says items from existing stock differ)
  3. Ingredients are listed for the soup and the mayu oil, but the noodle ingredients, manufacturer and place of processing are not confirmed. If you have an allergy, check the label on the product when it arrives

Related Pages

This article organizes information published on retail and review sites. Product information such as amount, storage method, and ingredients is subject to change. Please check the seller’s listing for the latest information.

Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.

Information as of: October 11, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba “Foody’s” product page, Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”), Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”

Let's share this post !

Author of this article

Comments

To comment

TOC