“Hakata” in the product name is the product’s designation for a type of noodle, not an indication of where the ingredients come from or where the product is processed (the prefecture of origin of the ingredients and of processing are not confirmed; the country of manufacture is listed as Japan). This article organizes the product page of the Kakuya Foods Rakuten Ichiba store (かくやフーズ 楽天市場店) and the Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”) for the 2-box set of Ichiran Ramen (一蘭ラーメン) Hakata Thin Straight Noodles (5 servings per box, 10 in total) into five points: amount, shelf life, ingredient labeling, gift suitability, and reviews. It also covers that the boxes are divided differently on Rakuten Ichiba and Amazon, and that the best-before date and the manufacturer could not be found on the product page.
What We Confirmed
- Amount and how many people it serves
- Storage method and shelf life
- Ingredient and allergen labeling
- Whether it works as a gift
- Trends in public reviews
Basic Information
This table transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
| Product Name | Ichiran Ramen (一蘭ラーメン) Hakata Thin Straight Noodles, 2-Box Set (10 servings)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed September 30, 2026) |
|---|---|
| Name | Hakata thin straight noodles (博多細麺ストレート) with Ichiran’s special Red Secret Powder (一蘭特製赤い秘伝の粉) (dried noodles, instant)Source: product description and specifications on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed September 30, 2026) |
| Amount | Per serving: 75 g noodles, 53 g soup, 1 g Red Secret Powder (赤い秘伝の粉). 5 servings per box × 2 boxes (10 servings in total)Source: product description and product name on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed September 30, 2026) |
| Nutrition | Per serving (129 g): energy 474 kcal, protein 14.2 g, fat 18.5 g, carbohydrates 59.5 g, salt equivalent 7.3 g (noodles and condiments 1.2 g, soup 6.1 g)Source: product specifications on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed September 30, 2026) |
| Storage | Store at ambient temperature, away from direct sunlight, high temperatures, and humiditySource: product description and specifications on the Rakuten Ichiba product page |
| Best-before date | Not confirmedWe checked the product description, specifications, and description images, and found no stated period (September 30, 2026) |
| Country of Origin of Ingredients | Not confirmedNot stated on the product page. “Made in Japan” (国内製造) for the noodles indicates where they are made, not where the wheat comes from (Rakuten Ichiba product description) |
| Processing Location | The country of manufacture is listed as Japan. The prefecture is Not confirmedSource: product specifications on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed September 30, 2026) |
| Condition / How to Eat (Heating Required?) | Listed as dried noodles (instant). We found no cooking or heating instructions on the product page. Please check the package label of the product you receiveSource: product specifications, description, and description images on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed September 30, 2026) |
| Delivery | Shipping is listed as within 1–2 days (excluding the shop’s closed days). The shop is closed on Saturdays, Sundays, and public holidays, and orders placed on Friday ship at the start of the following week. Home delivery is by Sagawa Express (Yamato Transport for some remote islands)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page and the shop’s notice image (viewed September 30, 2026) |
| Manufacturer | Not confirmedNo manufacturer, processor, or seller is shown on the product page (September 30, 2026) |
| Shop | Kakuya Foods Rakuten Ichiba store (かくやフーズ 楽天市場店) (operated by Kakuya Foods Co., Ltd. / かくやフーズ株式会社)Source: Rakuten Ichiba store information (viewed September 30, 2026) |
Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.

Ingredients and Allergen Labeling
The Rakuten Ichiba product page shows the ingredient list and allergen labeling. Amazon has a different listing (5 boxes of 2 servings each, sold by a different store), and in the ingredient section of its product page the allergen items do not match the Rakuten Ichiba labeling. Because we could not confirm that it is the same product, we have not linked to Amazon.
| Source | Ingredient labeling | Allergens (contained in part) |
|---|---|---|
| Rakuten Ichiba product page (product description) | Noodles (wheat flour, plant protein, salt) (made in Japan), soup (aroma oil, pork extract, soy sauce, protein hydrolysate, sugar, pork paste, salt, fermented seasoning, seasoning paste, spices), condiments (chili pepper powder, pepper powder) / seasoning (amino acids, etc.), alcohol, thickener (modified starch), kansui (alkaline noodle agent), oxidized starch, caramel color, antioxidant (vitamin E) | Wheat, soybeans, pork |
| Amazon product page of a different listing (5 boxes of 2 servings each; ingredient section; no link) | Some items differ from the Rakuten Ichiba labeling (it lists prepared lard, brewed vinegar, reduced starch syrup, pH adjuster, and others) | Wheat, soybeans, chicken, pork |
Sources: Rakuten Ichiba product page, Amazon product page (both viewed September 30, 2026)
The product pages do not explain why the two labels differ. We therefore write on the assumption of the side with more items (wheat, soybeans, chicken, pork). If you have allergies, please ask the shop before purchasing, or check the food information label on the package of the product you receive.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling” (accessed September 30, 2026)
Five Things to Check Before Buying
| What to check | For this product | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| 1. Amount and how many people it serves | 5 servings per box × 2 boxes, 10 servings in total. Per serving: 75 g noodles, 53 g soup, 1 g Red Secret Powder (赤い秘伝の粉). The Amazon listing is 5 boxes of 2 servings each, with the same total of 10 servings | Rakuten Ichiba and Amazon product pages. No statement of how many people a serving feeds |
| 2. Storage method and shelf life | Store at ambient temperature (away from direct sunlight, high temperatures, and humidity). Best-before date: Not confirmed | Product description and specifications on the Rakuten Ichiba product page |
| 3. Ingredient and allergen labeling | The allergen labeling differs between Rakuten Ichiba (wheat, soybeans, pork) and Amazon (wheat, soybeans, chicken, pork). Please check the package label | Rakuten Ichiba and Amazon product pages |
| 4. Whether it works as a gift | We found no mention of noshi, gift wrapping, or message cards. The shop’s catchphrase says it is also welcome as a souvenir or present | Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed September 30, 2026) |
| 5. Review trends | Rakuten Ichiba rating is 4.56 / 5 (274 reviews; we read 84 of them). These trends do not necessarily reflect the product’s current condition | Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”) (viewed September 30, 2026) |
Suitable as a Gift?
We could not confirm any mention of support for noshi, gift wrapping, or message cards on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed September 30, 2026). The shop’s catchphrase says the product is also welcome as a souvenir or present, but that is the shop’s own statement and does not indicate support for noshi or wrapping. If you plan to give it as a gift, please check the following before purchasing.
- Whether noshi or wrapping is supported (not stated on the product page)
- Specifying a delivery date: the search keywords in the product description include terms for delivery-date specification, but we found no explanation of the range that can be specified. Please check the options on the order screen
- Itemized statement: the shop’s notice image says that a statement showing the amounts is not included in the package (to go paperless)
- Shipping: the shop is closed on Saturdays, Sundays, and public holidays, and orders placed on Friday ship at the start of the following week

What Public Reviews Say
We organized the Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by theme. Rating figures are as of the time viewed and will change afterward.
| Site | Rating | Count | Viewed On |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”) (product page) | 4.56 / 5 | 274 reviews | September 30, 2026 |
Rating breakdown: 5★ 187 / 4★ 63 / 3★ 18 / 2★ 2 / 1★ 4 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed September 30, 2026)
What we read: the first 60 reviews in Rakuten’s default order (posted November 2020 to August 2026; latest August 2026), plus 4 filtered to 1★ (posted October 2020 to September 2022), 2 filtered to 2★ (posted March 2021 to February 2025), and 18 filtered to 3★ (posted May 2020 to March 2025), 84 in total. Because 1★ and 2★ reviews together number fewer than 10, we widened the range to 3★. These are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.
The “set contents” field of the posts shows both 1 box (5 servings) and 2 boxes (10 servings). The reviews in this article therefore do not necessarily come only from buyers of the 2-box set.
What Reviewers Praise
The ease of enjoying Ichiran’s flavor at home
Of the first 60 reviews in the default order, 18 (12 of them posted within the last two years) touched on themes such as having no store nearby, not having to wait in line, or being able to eat Ichiran ramen at home. All of them are 5★ posts.
Repeat and regular purchases
17 of the 60 reviews (13 within the last two years) mentioned repeat or regular purchases. They describe buying it several times or continuing to buy it over several years; most are 5★, with some 4★.
Gifts, souvenirs, and shipping overseas
8 of the 60 reviews (6 within the last two years) said they gave it as a gift or souvenir, or sent it to family or friends living overseas. Many say the recipients were pleased.
Easy preparation and noodles that resist getting soft
5 posts in total (3 within the last two years) said it is easy to make, or that although boiling takes a little time, the noodles did not get soft.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”) (viewed September 30, 2026)
What Reviewers Note
Mentions of price
Mentions of the price feeling high: 7 of the first 60 reviews in the default order (3 within the last two years), 3 of the 6 in the 1★ and 2★ filters (0 within the last two years), and 8 of the 18 in the 3★ filter (1 within the last two years). The 7 in the default order include posts saying it is expensive but they are satisfied.
Difference from the taste at the restaurant
Mentions of feeling that the taste differs from, or is not the same as, Ichiran at the restaurant: 3 of the 6 in the 1★ and 2★ filters (0 within the last two years) and 10 of the 18 in the 3★ filter (0 within the last two years). In the default-order 60 there are also 2 (1 within the last two years). The 13 counted across 1★–3★ are all posts from 2020 to 2022.
How to check: that this product is a dried-noodle (instant) type is stated in the “Condition / How to Eat (Heating Required?)” row of “Basic Information” in this article.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”) (viewed September 30, 2026)
Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful
Who It Suits
- Want to stock up on 2 boxes of 5 servings each, 10 servings in total
- Want a dried-noodle type stored at ambient temperature (storage method as stated on the product page)
- Prefer a set with noodles, soup, and Red Secret Powder (赤い秘伝の粉) provided for each serving
Who Should Be Careful
- Have an allergy to wheat, soybeans, pork, or chicken (the labeling differs between listings, so checking the package is necessary)
- Are bothered that the best-before date, manufacturer, and origin of ingredients cannot be confirmed on the product page
- Want to give it as a gift assuming noshi or wrapping (not stated)
- Are concerned about a difference from the taste at the restaurant (see the reviews section above)
Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is September 30, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy
Summary
- The amount is 5 servings per box × 2 boxes, 10 servings in total, with 75 g noodles, 53 g soup, and 1 g Red Secret Powder (赤い秘伝の粉) per serving. The Amazon listing divides the boxes differently (5 boxes of 2 servings each)
- Storage is at ambient temperature. The best-before date, manufacturer, and origin of ingredients could not be confirmed on the product page
- The allergen labeling differs between Rakuten Ichiba (wheat, soybeans, pork) and Amazon (wheat, soybeans, chicken, pork). Check the package label before purchasing
Related Pages
This article organizes information published on retail and review sites. Product information such as amount, storage method, and ingredients is subject to change. Please check the seller’s listing for the latest information.
Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.
Information as of: September 30, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba “かくやフーズ 楽天市場店” product page and store information, Amazon product page (used only to check ingredient labeling, specifications, and seller), Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”


Comments