“【無塩】本十割そば 蕎麦 乾麺 200g×10袋 20食分” (Hon-Juwari Soba, dried noodles, 200g × 10 bags, 20 servings), sold by 信州戸隠そば株式会社 of Nagano City, is a dried soba whose only ingredient is buckwheat flour (manufactured in Japan). The product description states that neither binder nor salt is used (no added salt). Each bag is 200g, and because the shop counts 100g as about 1 serving, 10 bags make 20 servings. Based on the Rakuten Ichiba product page and Rakuten customer reviews, we organized five points: content volume, shelf life, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews. The features confirmed on the product page are three: buckwheat flour as the only ingredient, a best-before date of 1 year, and noshi and wrapping being available.
At a Glance
Key points
- 200g × 10 bags is 2,000g, or 20 servings by the shop’s count. Among the 5 of the 7 udon and soba items featured on Ochinity (as of October 17, 2026) that arrive at room temperature, 2,000g is the largest total amount (a weak point: 2 kg arrives at once. The shelf life after opening is Not confirmed)
- The only ingredient is buckwheat flour (manufactured in Japan). The product description says neither binder nor salt is used (the specified allergen is soba (buckwheat). The page says products containing wheat, egg and yamaimo (yam) are also made at the same factory)
- The best-before date is 1 year. The page advises storing it away from direct sunlight and high temperature and humidity. Noshi (gift wrapping label) and wrapping are also available (wrapping is selectable)
- Rakuten rating 4.74 (416 reviews). Viewed October 17, 2026. It is tied with Watanabe Seimen (117 reviews) for the highest of the 7 (this product has more reviews). The rating is as shown on Rakuten and may not reflect the product’s current condition
Watch out for
- The page does not state that tsuyu (noodle sauce) is included. If you want one that comes with tsuyu, there is Mugendo Inaniwa Udon Assortment with Hinai-jidori Tsuyu, 8 Servings (640g)
The comparison covers the 7 udon and soba items featured on Ochinity (as of October 17, 2026). Each value is as of the date its own article was researched and may differ from the current listing. The features are from the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 17, 2026). The rating is as shown on Rakuten (viewed October 17, 2026).
Compared with 7 Similar Udon and Soba Items
Among the 7 udon and soba items featured on Ochinity (as of October 17, 2026). Each value is as of the date its own article was researched and may differ from the current listing. Ratings are as shown on Rakuten, and the fewer the reviews, the more easily the figure moves. The order of the table has no ranking meaning; this article is listed first.
| Product | Total amount | Delivery temperature | Rakuten rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hon-Juwari Soba, Dried, 200g × 10 BagsThis article; 20 servings | 2,000g | Room temperature | 4.74416 reviews |
| Mugendo Inaniwa Udon with Tsuyu8 servings | 640g | Room temperature | 4.57449 reviews |
| Naraya Teuchi-Style Fresh Soba with Tsuyu6 servings × choose 1 to 5 units | 810–4,050g | Chilled | 4.66374 reviews |
| Sanuki Fresh Udon 9-Serving Set300g per bag, 3 servings | 900g | Room temperature | 4.356,294 reviews |
| Shinshu Togakushi Soba Trial SetSame shop; 4 servings | 400g | Room temperature | 4.422,448 reviews |
| Watanabe Seimen Sarashina Fresh Soba 1kg6 servings | 1,000g | Chilled | 4.74117 reviews |
| 虎屋 Goto Udon Trial Set8 servings | 780g | Room temperature | 4.71894 reviews |
You can go to each product’s article from its name. For items with options, the total amount shows the minimum to the maximum.
- Among the 5 items that arrive at room temperature (as of October 17, 2026), 2,000g is the largest total amount. The next largest is the 900g of Sanuki Fresh Udon 9-Serving Set, and this product is more than twice that
- The Rakuten rating of 4.74 is tied with Watanabe Seimen (117 reviews) for the highest of the 7. The review count is 416, fewer than the 2,448 and 6,294 of other items
Basic Information
- Product Name
- 【無塩】 本十割そば 蕎麦 乾麺 200g×10袋 20食分 ギフト対応可 (Hon-Juwari Soba, dried noodles, 200g × 10 bags, 20 servings, gifts supported)
- Seller / Manufacturer
- 信州戸隠そば株式会社 (長野市富竹290, Nagano City)
- Amount
- 200g × 10 bags (20 servings by the shop’s count)
- Ingredients
- Buckwheat flour (manufactured in Japan) / Specified allergen: soba (buckwheat)
- Best-Before Date / Storage
- Best-before date 1 year / Store away from direct sunlight and high temperature and humidity
- How to Boil
- Boil for 4 minutes, turn off the heat, cover and steam for 2 minutes (from the guidance image)
- Shipping
- Yamato Transport (クロネコヤマト) / The year-end shipping deadline is Not confirmed
- Noshi / Gift
- Noshi and wrapping are available (wrapping is selectable. The types of noshi wording are Not confirmed)
This list transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
If you have an allergy, ask the seller before buying, or be sure to check the label on the product when it arrives (Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”, accessed October 17, 2026).
See the transcribed details, sources and “not confirmed” items (14 items)
This list transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
- Product Name
- 【無塩】 本十割そば 蕎麦 乾麺 200g×10袋 20食分 ギフト対応可Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 17, 2026). The 【無塩】 in the product name is the shop’s specification label
- Amount
- 200g × 10 bags (2,000g in total). The page says 100g is about 1 serving, so 1 bag is about 2 servings and 10 bags make 20 servings. The outer box is stated as 30.5 × 25.5 × 6.5 cm. The same shop also has other specifications, 200g × 20 bags and 200g × 4 bags, but this article is about the 200g × 10 bagsSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 17, 2026)
- Options
- The purchase field has no choice of specification. Wrapping is chosen when you buy, and the page says the standard is no wrappingSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 17, 2026)
- Ingredients
- Buckwheat flour (manufactured in Japan). The product description says that no binder at all and no salt are usedSource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 17, 2026)
- Allergens
- Specified allergen: soba (buckwheat). The page says products containing wheat, egg and yamaimo (yam) are also produced at this product’s factorySource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 17, 2026)
- Storage Method
- Store away from direct sunlight and high temperature and humidity. The storage method after opening is Not confirmedSource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page
- Best-Before Date
- 1 yearSource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page
- Country of Origin of Ingredients
- The page says the buckwheat flour is manufactured in Japan. The details of where the buckwheat flour is grown are Not confirmedSource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page
- Processing Location
- Nagano Prefecture (the manufacturer is located in Nagano City). The location of the factory itself is Not confirmedSource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page
- Condition / How to Eat (Cooking Required?)
- These are dried noodles, to be boiled before eating. The guidance image shows boiling for 4 minutes, then turning off the heat, covering and steaming for 2 minutes, and also lifting the noodles from the pot or kettle (kama) into a strainer, rinsing them quickly in cold water, and changing the water 2 to 3 times to cool them. For hot soba, the page says to pour hot tsuyu over the rinsed noodlesSource: boiling guidance image on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 17, 2026)
- Shipping
- The page says the carrier is Yamato Transport (クロネコヤマト). The year-end shipping deadline, specification of delivery date and time, and year-end and New Year holiday notice were not found on the product page we obtained and are Not confirmedSource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page
- Manufacturer
- 信州戸隠そば株式会社 (長野市富竹290, Nagano City)Source: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page
- Noshi / Gift
- Noshi: available. Wrapping: available (wrapping is selectable, and the page says the standard is shipping without wrapping. To use it as a gift, you choose “包装必要” (wrapping required) when you buy). The types of noshi wording, and whether the wrapping is a gift box or simple wrapping, are Not confirmed. No mention of message cards was found. The product’s catchphrases list words such as toshikoshi soba (New Year’s Eve soba), oseibo (year-end gift) and return gift (uchi-iwai) (the shop’s labeling)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 17, 2026)
- Shop
- 信州戸隠そば株式会社 販売店 (Rakuten Ichiba)
What Public Reviews Say
We organized the Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by viewpoint. The rating figures are as of the viewing date and change afterward. What follows are trends within what we read, and these trends may not reflect the product’s current condition.
| Site | Rating | Number of Reviews | Date Accessed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten customer reviews (product page) | 4.74 / 5 | 416 | October 17, 2026 |
Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the link above for the latest price and stock.
Breakdown of ratings: 5★ 334 / 4★ 61 / 3★ 16 / 2★ 3 / 1★ 2 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba; accessed October 17, 2026)
What we read: the first 60 reviews in Rakuten’s default order (posted October 2024 to August 2026, latest August 2026), all 2 reviews rated 1★, all 3 rated 2★ and all 16 rated 3★, 81 in total. The 1★ to 3★ reviews were posted between 2012 and 2026. These are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.
The 1★ to 3★ reviews total 21, a part of the 416 overall. The counts below are approximate figures from reading the text, and exclude posts only about delivery or shop service.
What Reviewers Praise
Richness and taste of the sobayu (about 18 of 60)
Reviews saying the sobayu (the water the soba was boiled in, served as a drink) was rich, or that they enjoyed even the sobayu, numbered about 18 of the first 60 in the default order. Some describe drinking the water the noodles were boiled in as it was, as sobayu (reviewers’ own descriptions).
Does not break easily, not crumbly even though it is juwari (about 8)
About 8 of the first 60 in the default order said that even though it is juwari soba, it does not break easily and is not crumbly. One review also said the noodles do not tear easily when washed.
Aroma and flavor (about 8)
About 8 of the first 60 in the default order said the aroma or flavor of the soba is good.
Texture going down, firm bite and mouthfeel (about 11)
About 11 of the first 60 in the default order touched on the texture going down the throat, the firm bite (koshi) or the mouthfeel.
How it was used: gifts and toshikoshi soba (about 14 and 4)
Reviews saying they used it for oseibo (year-end gift), ochugen (mid-year gift), presents and the like numbered about 14 (an approximate count based on words such as “give” and “pleased”), and 4 said they used it as toshikoshi soba (New Year’s Eve soba). About 4 reviews also mentioned that no salt is used.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (accessed October 17, 2026)
What Reviewers Note
How to boil and boiling time (5 of the first 60, 2 of the 16 rated 3★)
Reviews saying they went through trial and error on the boiling time, that it was better to take it out earlier, or that it breaks easily when made into hot soba numbered 5 of the first 60 in the default order and 2 of all 16 rated 3★.
How to check: the boiling method on the product page is summarized under “Condition / How to Eat (Cooking Required?)” in “Basic Information” in this article.
Aroma or taste not as good as expected (3 of the 5 rated 1★ or 2★)
3 of all 5 reviews rated 1★ or 2★ said the aroma was not as good as expected, or that the taste felt no different from ordinary juwari soba (posted in 2016, 2025 and 2026).
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (accessed October 17, 2026)
Summary: Is This the One for You?
Why choose it: you want to keep a large amount of dried noodles at room temperature, and you want one whose only ingredient is buckwheat flour. If those two are your conditions, this product, with 2,000g the largest total amount among the 5 of the 7 udon and soba items featured on Ochinity (as of October 17, 2026) that arrive at room temperature, fits (weak points: the page does not state that tsuyu is included, and the year-end shipping deadline is Not confirmed).
- The only ingredient is buckwheat flour (manufactured in Japan), and the product description says no salt and no binder are used. The best-before date is 1 year
- Rakuten rating 4.74 / 5 (416 reviews). Among the 81 we read, voices on the richness of the sobayu (about 18 of 60) and on the texture going down and the firm bite (about 11) were common
- Noshi and wrapping are available (wrapping is selectable). About 14 reviews also said they used it as a gift
Other options: if you want to try a small amount first, there is the same shop’s Shinshu Togakushi Soba Trial Set (400g); if you want tsuyu included, there is Mugendo Inaniwa Udon Assortment with Hinai-jidori Tsuyu (640g, 8 servings); and if you want fresh soba, there is Naraya Teuchi-Style Fresh Soba, 6 Servings with Tsuyu (chilled, from 810g).
The basis for this section is the Rakuten Ichiba product page and Rakuten customer reviews (accessed October 17, 2026). The review trends are from what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.
Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 17, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy
This article organizes information publicly available on the Rakuten Ichiba product page and Rakuten customer reviews. Product information such as amount, storage method, and ingredients may change. Please check the seller’s labeling for the latest information.
Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.
Information as of: October 17, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba “信州戸隠そば株式会社 販売店” product page, Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”

