This is a gift set of two kinds of Shizuoka-grown green tea, sold by 川本屋 of Yokohama. Bincho-charcoal-fired Shizuoka tea and deep-steamed Kakegawa tea come as 50 g each in tea tins, delivered in a bamboo basket with a furoshiki (a traditional Japanese wrapping cloth). The “秋の蔵出し” (autumn kuradashi) in the product name is explained on the page as tea leaves picked in the new-tea season and rested over the summer in cold storage in the production area. No sales period is stated on the page. The features we could confirm are that the set comes with tins, a bamboo basket and a furoshiki, and that noshi paper (gift wrapping label) is supported.
At a Glance
Key points
- Two kinds, Shizuoka tea and Kakegawa tea, 50 g each. The total is 100 g, and the two tins come in a bamboo basket
- Arrives with a furoshiki and a bamboo basket. You choose the tin design and the furoshiki color from two combinations
- Noshi paper (gift wrapping label) is supported. The page describes a strip-style noshi (tanzaku noshi) tucked into the knot of the furoshiki
- Rakuten rating: 4.78 (479 reviews). This is Rakuten’s display (viewed October 19, 2026), and it does not necessarily reflect the product’s current condition
Strength in the comparison: the other 3 items in the comparison table below (4 Japanese tea items, as of October 19, 2026) are bagged tea leaves. The one the page describes as tea tins delivered wrapped in a furoshiki is this product’s row.
Watch out for: the total of 100 g is on the small side among the 4 items in the table (100 g to 770 g). If you want a larger amount, bagged tea suits better, such as 長峰製茶 さつまの風, which has a 70 g × 10 bags option.
Suits: people who want to give tea with the tins and furoshiki included, so that it looks like a gift too; people who want to give Shizuoka tea and Kakegawa tea in small amounts of each.
The comparison covers the 4 Japanese tea items featured on Ochinity (as of October 19, 2026). The features are from the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 19, 2026).
Compared with 4 Japanese Tea Items
Among the 4 Japanese tea items featured on Ochinity (as of October 19, 2026). Each value is as of the date its own article was researched and may differ from the current listing. Ratings are as shown on Rakuten, and the fewer the reviews, the more easily the figure moves. The rows follow the Japanese gojūon (syllabary) order of the product names, with this article first.
| Product | Total amount | How it arrives | Rakuten rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| 川本屋茶舗 Kuradashi New Tea and Kakegawa Tea Bamboo Basket SetThis article, 2 kinds: Shizuoka tea and Kakegawa tea | 100 g50 g × 2 tins | Furoshiki wrapping, in a bamboo basketAmbient | 4.78479 reviews |
| Arahataen Tokusen Aracha Shun100 g × 4 bags | 400 g | Mail delivery (メール便)Ambient | 4.631,558 reviews |
| Ocha no Kuwanoen Green Tea Tasting Set80 g × 3 bags | 240 g | Nekopos (mail delivery) | 4.771,017 reviews |
| 長峰製茶 さつまの風70 g × 3 bags or 70 g × 10 bags | 210 g / 770 g | Mailbox delivery (ポスト投函便) for 3 bags / home delivery for 10 bagsAmbient | 4.6820,110 reviews |
You can go to each product’s article from its name. The 770 g total includes the 1 extra bag that comes with the 70 g × 10 bags.
Basic Information
- Product name
- 秋の蔵出し新茶と掛川茶の竹籠セット 風呂敷包装・和染め茶缶付き (autumn kuradashi new tea and Kakegawa tea bamboo basket set, furoshiki wrapping, with Japanese-dyed tea tins) (川本屋茶舗)
- Contents
- Bincho-charcoal-fired Shizuoka tea 50 g and deep-steamed Kakegawa tea 50 g (100 g in total)
- Choices
- Combination of tin design and furoshiki color (2 types)
- Storage
- The page says to store away from high temperature and humidity (the number of days for the best-before date is Not confirmed)
- Ingredients
- Green tea (Shizuoka Prefecture)
- Noshi and gifts
- Noshi paper (gift wrapping label) is supported (strip-style noshi). The wrapping is a furoshiki, not a gift box
- Allergen labeling
- The allergen field on the product page contains only “−”
This list transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “Not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
If you have allergies, please check with the seller before purchasing, or be sure to check the label on the product when it arrives (Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”, accessed October 19, 2026).
See the transcribed details, sources and “Not confirmed” items
This list transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “Not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
- Product name
- 秋の蔵出し新茶と掛川茶の竹籠セット 風呂敷包装・和染め茶缶付き (川本屋茶舗)The product name shown on the Rakuten Ichiba product page is a long listing with many search keywords. Only the product name part is shown here.
- Contents
- A set of bincho-charcoal-fired Shizuoka tea, 50 g (in a Japanese-dyed tea tin), deep-steamed Kakegawa tea, 50 g (in a Japanese-dyed tea tin), a bamboo basket with a lid, and a furoshiki. The outer size is described as about 18 cm long × 18 cm wide × 10 cm high. The number of servings is not stated, so it is Not confirmedSource: product description and product images on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 19, 2026)
- Choices
- Tin design and furoshiki color: “花々茶缶・ローズ色風呂敷” (floral tin, rose-colored furoshiki) / “青泡染め茶缶・ゆず色風呂敷” (blue 泡染め tin, yuzu-colored furoshiki)
The purchase field also has a “風呂敷包装のみ” (furoshiki wrapping only) option, but no explanation of what it means was found, so it is Not confirmed
The page says that if the limited quantity is exceeded, the tin design or furoshiki color may change
For condolence and Buddhist memorial occasions, the page says it is prepared with a yuzu-colored or navy furoshikiSource: purchase field and product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 19, 2026) - Storage method
- The page says to store in a place away from high temperature and high humidity. No statement on refrigeration or freezing was foundSource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page
- Best-before date
- The page says it is printed on the individual packages. The number of days is Not confirmedSource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page
- Notes after opening
- Not confirmed (no statement was found on the product page)
- Origin of ingredients
- The ingredient is labeled as “緑茶” (green tea) for both the Kakegawa tea and the Shizuoka tea, and the place of production is labeled as Shizuoka PrefectureSource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 19, 2026)
- Processing location
- Not confirmed (no statement of the processing location was found)
- Form / how to eat (whether heating is required)
- Tea leaves. No brewing instructions were found on the product page, so they are Not confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page
- Delivery
- The purchase field shows “【ギフト】13時迄当日出荷対応” (gift: same-day shipping for orders by 1 p.m.) (viewed October 19, 2026). The display may changeSource: purchase field on the Rakuten Ichiba product page
- Noshi and gifts
- Noshi paper (gift wrapping label) is supported. The page says a designated strip-style noshi (tanzaku noshi) is tucked into the knot of the furoshiki. The types of inscription (on noshi) are Not confirmed. The wrapping is furoshiki wrapping (made in Japan), and no statement on a message card was found. The page says that nothing showing the amount, such as a receipt or a delivery note, is enclosedSource: purchase field, product description and product images on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 19, 2026)
- Manufacturer
- 川本屋 (横浜市中区伊勢佐木町6-146) is listedSource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page
- Shop
- 川本屋 (Rakuten Ichiba)
Prices and shipping fees are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.
What Public Reviews Say
We organized the product reviews on Rakuten Ichiba by theme. The rating figures are as of the viewing date and change afterward. What follows are trends within what we read, and may not reflect the product’s current condition.
| Site | Rating | Reviews | Viewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”; product page) | 4.78 / 5 | 479 | October 19, 2026 |
Rating breakdown: 5★ 394 / 4★ 72 / 3★ 10 / 2★ 1 / 1★ 2 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed October 19, 2026)
What we read: the first 60 reviews in Rakuten’s default order (posted February 2021 to August 2026; latest August 2026), all 2 of the 1★ reviews, the 1 2★ review and all 10 of the 3★ reviews, 73 in total. These are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.
Of the 60 default-order reviews we read, 27 were posted as gifts for Mother’s Day. 3 were posted as oseibo (year-end gift) gifts in December (December 2022, December 2023 and December 2024), so there are not many comments about year-end gifts. Most comments on the taste are what the giver heard from the recipient.
What Reviewers Praise
Charming tin designs (about 16 of the 60)
About 16 of the 60 default-order reviews said the design of the tea tin or caddy is cute or pretty. Some wrote that the recipient liked it.
Look of the furoshiki, bamboo basket and wrapping (about 19)
About 19 of the 60 default-order reviews mentioned how the furoshiki, bamboo basket or wrapping looks. Many said the recipient was pleased.
Taste of the tea (about 13)
About 13 of the 60 default-order reviews mentioned the taste of the tea, such as it being sweet, or on the astringent side but easy to drink. One was written after drinking it themselves, and the others are what the giver heard from the recipient.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 19, 2026)
What Reviewers Note
Weak flavor, not to the recipient’s taste (2)
Two of the 1★ reviews (May 2021 and June 2022) said the recipient told them the tea was weak or not tasty. Both are what the giver heard from the recipient. Even including the 2★ and 3★ reviews, these 2 were the only complaints about the taste.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 19, 2026)
Summary: Is This the One for You?
Why choose it: you want to give the tins, bamboo basket and furoshiki as well, and you want to give Shizuoka tea and Kakegawa tea in 50 g each. If those two are your conditions, this product fits.
- Two tins (50 g each) come in a bamboo basket wrapped in a furoshiki. Noshi paper (gift wrapping label) is also supported
- The Rakuten rating is 4.78 (479 reviews). Among the 73 we read, many comments mentioned the tin designs (about 16) and the look of the furoshiki and bamboo basket (about 19)
- The weak points are the small total of 100 g, and that the number of servings and the number of days of the best-before date are not stated on the product page
Other options: if you want a larger amount for home use, Arahataen Tokusen Aracha Shun (100 g × 4 bags, 400 g) or 長峰製茶 さつまの風 (70 g × 10 bags, 770 g). If you want to compare 3 teas from different regions, Ocha no Kuwanoen Green Tea Tasting Set (80 g × 3 bags, 240 g).
The basis for this section is the Rakuten Ichiba product page and Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 19, 2026). The reviews are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.
Prices, stock and order availability are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 19, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy
This article organizes information published on the Rakuten Ichiba product page and review sites. Product information such as contents, storage method and ingredients may change. Please check the product page for the latest information.
Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.
Information as of: October 19, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba product page for 川本屋, Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”

