This is roast pork made from Iberico pork from Spain, sold by イベリコ屋 on Rakuten Ichiba. The pack holds two 280g blocks, 560g in total, in a gift box, and it is a frozen product. The seller says that after thawing you can simply slice it to the thickness you like and eat it as it is. Features we could confirm are that the ingredients are only three (Iberico pork, salt and black pepper), and that it comes in a gift box with noshi paper (gift wrapping label) and wrapping supported.
At a Glance
Key points
- 280g × 2 pieces, 560g in total. Two blocks come in the pack, and the product page gives the amount as 560g in total (no serving guide is stated: not confirmed)
- The ingredients are Iberico pork (from Spain), salt and black pepper. The ingredient field of the product page lists these three
- In a gift box, with noshi paper (gift wrapping label) and wrapping supported. Rakuten’s display shows noshi and wrapping as supported. The page says it supports social gifts (gifts you can send to someone whose address you do not know)
- Rated 4.6 on Rakuten (733 reviews). Viewed October 19, 2026. This is Rakuten’s display and does not necessarily represent the product’s current condition
Watch out for
- The thawing method, shipping time, noshi inscription, delivery method, allergen labeling, manufacturer and cut of meat were not found on the product page: not confirmed
Suits: people looking for frozen roast pork in a gift box with noshi paper (gift wrapping label) and wrapping supported, and people who want a product with only three ingredients
Features are from the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 19, 2026). The rating is Rakuten’s display (viewed October 19, 2026).
Basic Information
- Product name
- Iberico Pork Roast Pork (イベリコ屋, in gift box)
- Seller
- タイシコーポレーション株式会社 (the shop name on Rakuten Ichiba is イベリコ屋)
- Amount
- 560g in total (280g × 2 pieces)
- Ingredients
- Iberico pork (from Spain), salt, black pepper
- Storage
- The page says to store it at −18℃ or below (the best-before date is shown on the product label, and the page says at least 60 days from the shipping date)
- How to eat
- The page says to slice it to the thickness you like after thawing (thawing steps: not confirmed)
- Allergen labeling
- not confirmed
- Shipping
- The shipping estimate is not confirmed
- Noshi paper (gift wrapping label) / gifts
- Noshi and wrapping supported (types of inscription: not confirmed). In a gift box
This list transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
Allergen labeling is not stated on the product page. If you have allergies, be sure to ask the shop before you buy, or check the label on the product when it arrives (reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”, accessed October 19, 2026).
See the transcribed details, sources and “not confirmed” items (15 items)
This list transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
- Product name
- Iberico Pork Roast Pork (イベリコ屋, in gift box)The product name shown on the Rakuten Ichiba product page is a long one with many search keywords. Only the part that is the name of the product is shown here.
- Amount
- 560g in total (280g × 2 pieces). The pieces are packed and placed in a gift box. No table of options was found on the product page, so there is one size. The number of servings is not stated: not confirmedSource: product information field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 19, 2026)
- Storage method
- The page says to store it at −18℃ or below (frozen)Source: product information field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page
- Best-before date
- The page says it is shown separately on the product label, and says at least 60 days from the shipping dateSource: product information field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page
- Thawing method
- No thawing steps were found on the product page: not confirmed. How long it keeps after thawing is also not confirmed
- After opening
- Not found on the product page: not confirmed
- Raw-material origin
- The ingredient field says “Iberico pork (from Spain)”. The other ingredients are salt and black pepperSource: product information field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page
- Place of processing
- not confirmed (no location of the processing facility was found)
- Cut of meat
- No cut of meat was found on the product page: not confirmed
- Condition / how to eat (is heating needed?)
- The seller says no special preparation is needed, and that after thawing you can simply slice it to the thickness you like and eat it as it is. It also describes slicing thinly to about 2–3 mm, and cutting thick slices of about 2 cm and lightly pan-frying them. It says to take it out of the refrigerator about 1 hour before eating and let it come to room temperatureSource: product description of the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 19, 2026)
- Delivery
- not confirmed (no delivery method or type of service was found). The storage label is frozen
- Shipping time
- No table of shipping estimates was found on the product page: not confirmed
- Manufacturer
- The manufacturer / processor is not confirmed. The page lists the seller as タイシコーポレーション株式会社 (大阪府大阪市西成区天下茶屋東2-13-29)Source: product information field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page
- Noshi paper (gift wrapping label) / gifts
- Rakuten’s display shows noshi and wrapping as supported. The page says it comes in a gift box. The types of noshi inscription, and whether the gift box is a simple one, are not confirmed. No mention of a message card was found. The page says it supports social gifts (gifts you can send to someone whose address you do not know)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 19, 2026)
- Shop
- イベリコ豚専門店 イベリコ屋 (Rakuten Ichiba)
What Public Reviews Say
We organized the product reviews on Rakuten Ichiba by viewpoint. The rating figures are as of the viewing date and change afterward. What follows is a trend within what we read and does not necessarily represent the product’s current condition.
| Site | Rating | Reviews | Viewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten customer reviews (product page) | 4.6 / 5 | 733 | October 19, 2026 |
Rating breakdown: ★5 526 / ★4 153 / ★3 34 / ★2 8 / ★1 12 (Rakuten Ichiba display; viewed October 19, 2026)
Range read: the first 58 reviews in the default order (posted December 2024 to September 2026; latest September 2026), all 12 of the ★1 reviews (posted December 2019 to December 2025) and all 8 of the ★2 reviews (posted February 2020 to June 2024). Many of the ★1 and ★2 reviews are old; since October 2024 there has been only one post, a ★1. These are trends within what we read and do not necessarily represent the product’s current condition.
The counts below are approximate figures counted by reading the text. Posts that are only about delivery or the shop’s service, and posts from people who have not yet eaten it, are not included.
What Reviewers Praise
Given as a gift and appreciated (about 14 of the standard 58)
About 14 of the 58 reviews in the default order said they gave it as a gift and the recipient was pleased. Some wrote that they gave it as a birthday gift, or that they use it mainly as a gift in addition to using it themselves.
Sweetness comes out when grilled or seared (about 8)
About 8 of the 58 reviews in the default order said they ate it grilled or seared as well as as it is. Some wrote that grilling brings out the sweetness of the fat.
Sweet fat that melts in the mouth (about 7)
About 7 of the 58 reviews in the default order said the fat is sweet and melts in the mouth. One post also said they ate it after letting it come to room temperature following thawing (the poster’s own words).
Goes well with wine and drinks (about 6)
About 6 of the 58 reviews in the default order said it goes well with wine or as a snack with drinks.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 19, 2026)
What Reviewers Note
A lot of fat, little lean meat (14 of the 78: ★1 and ★2 plus the default order)
14 posts said they felt there was a lot of fat and little lean meat, among the 20 ★1 and ★2 reviews and the 58 in the default order. Nine were ★1, four were ★2 and one was ★5, and the posts are concentrated between 2019 and 2025. Since October 2024 there has been only one such post, a ★1.
Differences between the two pieces (7)
7 posts said there were differences between pieces, for example one of the two pieces being mostly fat. Five were ★1, one was ★2 and one was ★5, and one post was from October 2024 or later.
Strong salt and black pepper (3)
3 posts said they found the salt and black pepper taste strong. Two of them were posted in October 2024 or later.
How to check: the ingredients are in the “Ingredients” row of “Basic Information” in this article.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 19, 2026)
Summary: Is This the One for You?
Why choose it: it comes in a gift box with noshi paper (gift wrapping label) and wrapping supported, and its ingredients are only Iberico pork, salt and black pepper. If those two are your conditions, this product meets both (weak points: the thawing method, shipping time, noshi inscription and allergen labeling are not confirmed).
- Two 280g blocks, 560g in total. The product page says it comes in a gift box
- Rated 4.6 / 5 on Rakuten (733 reviews). In what we read, reviews saying it was given as a gift and appreciated stood out (about 14 of the standard 58). Since October 2024, the only review saying there is a lot of fat was one ★1
- The seller says that after thawing you can simply slice it and eat it as it is. Both thin slices of about 2–3 mm and thick slices of about 2 cm are described
Other options: for pork tenderloin roast pork, see 米久 Pork Tenderloin Roast Pork, approx. 360g (approx. 360g, frozen, noshi paper (gift wrapping label) supported, no gift box).
The basis for this section is the Rakuten Ichiba product page and Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 19, 2026). The review trends are within what we read and do not necessarily represent the product’s current condition.
Prices, stock, shipping fees and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 19, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy
This article organizes information published on the Rakuten Ichiba product page and review sites. Product information such as amount, storage method and ingredients may change. Please check the product page for the latest information.
Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.
Information as of: October 19, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba product page, Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”

