Sembikiya-Sohonten’s (日本橋 千疋屋総本店) Straight Juice Assortment, 12 Bottles is an assortment of 100% fruit juices sold by 株式会社千疋屋総本店 (SEMBIKIYA FRUIT Co., Ltd.; Chuo-ku, Tokyo). The raw material origin is not stated on the Rakuten Ichiba product page and is not confirmed, but the description on the Amazon product page says the unshu mikan are from Nagasaki Prefecture and the apples and grapes are from Japan. The gift box holds 5 bottles each of mikan and apple juice and 2 bottles of grape juice, each bottle 250ml. Based on the Rakuten product page and reviews, this article organizes 5 points: amount, shelf life, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews. The features we could confirm on the product page are three: 250ml bottles you can finish in one go, juices of 3 kinds of fruit, and room-temperature storage.
At a Glance
Key points
- 12 bottles in total: 5 each of mikan and apple, and 2 of grape. Each bottle is 250ml, for 3,000ml in total. Among the 4 juice items featured on Ochinity (as of October 26, 2026), it delivers the same total amount as 国産 みかんジュース (domestic mikan juice) 100% Juice 1000ml × 3, divided into 12 bottles
- Stored at room temperature, with a best-before period labeled as 12 months from the date of manufacture. The shop says the items you receive will have less time left than this, and that the dates may differ by kind
- Rakuten rating: 4.77 (123 reviews). Viewed October 26, 2026
- Noshi (gift wrapping label) and message cards are available. It comes in a gift box
Watch out for
- Grape is 2 of the 12 bottles. If you want to compare many kinds of citrus juice, 伊藤農園 Citrus Straight Juice Tasting Trial Set of 8 has 6 kinds (180ml × 8 bottles)
- The bottles are breakable, and the shop advises care when opening them. The label states that no preservatives are used, and the shop advises drinking it right after opening
Suits: Someone who wants to give mikan, apple and grape juice together, in bottles you can finish one at a time
The comparison covers the 4 juice items featured on Ochinity (as of October 26, 2026). Each value is as of the date its own article was researched and may differ from the current listing. The features are from the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 26, 2026). The rating is as shown on Rakuten (viewed October 26, 2026) and may not represent the product’s current condition.
Compared with 4 Similar Juice Items
The 4 juice items featured on Ochinity (as of October 26, 2026). Each value is as of the date its own article was researched and may differ from the current listing. Ratings are as shown on Rakuten, and the fewer the reviews, the more easily the figure moves. This article’s product is listed first, and the others follow the Japanese syllabary (gojūon) order of the product names.
| Product | Contents | Juice amount | Rakuten rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sembikiya-Sohonten Straight Juice, 12 BottlesThis article | 3 kinds: mikan, apple and grape | 3,000ml250ml × 12 bottles | 4.77123 reviews |
| 伊藤農園 Citrus Straight Juice Tasting Trial Set of 8 | 6 kinds of citrus juice | 1,440ml180ml × 8 bottles | 4.54732 reviews |
| 国産 みかんジュース (domestic mikan juice) 100% Juice 1000ml × 3 | Mikan juice | 3,000ml1000ml × 3 | 4.823,054 reviews |
| 早和果樹園 彩りみかんセット (Mikan Assortment Set) | 4 kinds, 6 items in totalJuice, jelly, smoothie, jam | 360ml180ml × 2 bottles | 4.74285 reviews |
You can go to each product’s article from its name. The ratings were viewed on October 26, 2026 for this article’s product, October 13, 2026 for 伊藤農園 Citrus Straight Juice Tasting Trial Set of 8, October 11, 2026 for 国産 みかんジュース (domestic mikan juice) 100% Juice 1000ml × 3, and October 26, 2026 for 早和果樹園 彩りみかんセット (Mikan Assortment Set) (all as shown on Rakuten Ichiba).
- The total juice amount is 3,000ml, the same as 国産 みかんジュース (domestic mikan juice) 100% Juice 1000ml × 3. Each bottle is 250ml, so you can open a smaller amount at a time than with 1000ml bottles
- There are 3 kinds. 伊藤農園 Citrus Straight Juice Tasting Trial Set of 8 has 6 kinds of citrus alone, so it offers more kinds
- 早和果樹園 彩りみかんセット (Mikan Assortment Set) is an assortment of 4 kinds: mikan juice (180ml × 2 bottles, 360ml) plus jelly, smoothie and jam. This product has more juice
Basic Information
- Product Name
- 日本橋 千疋屋総本店 ストレートジュース(果汁100%)詰合 12本入 (Nihonbashi Sembikiya-Sohonten Straight Juice Assortment, 12 Bottles)
- Amount
- Mikan and apple: 5 bottles each; grape: 2 bottles (250ml per bottle)
- Contents
- Straight mikan, apple and grape juice
- Storage
- The shop says to store it at room temperature
- Best-Before Date
- 12 months from the date of manufacture (items you receive have less time left than this)
- Allergen Labeling
- Not confirmed
- Price
- Not listed because it changes
- Shipping
- During the gift seasons, shipping may take about 7 days
- Noshi / Gifts
- Noshi available (strip-style noshi (tanzaku noshi) as standard); message cards available; comes in a gift box
This list transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “Not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
The ingredients are stated as mikan, apple and grape, but there is no allergen labeling field on the product page. If you have allergies, be sure to ask the shop before you buy, or check the label on the item when it arrives (reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”, accessed October 26, 2026).
See the transcribed details, sources and “Not confirmed” items (16 items)
This list transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “Not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
- Product Name
- 日本橋 千疋屋総本店 ストレートジュース(果汁100%)詰合 12本入 (Nihonbashi Sembikiya-Sohonten Straight Juice Assortment, 12 Bottles)The product name shown on the Rakuten product page is a long one with many words for gift occasions. Only the product name part is shown here.
- Type of Food
- Unshu mikan juice (straight), apple juice (straight), grape juice (straight)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page labeling (viewed October 26, 2026)
- Amount
- Mikan and apple: 5 bottles each; grape: 2 bottles (250ml per bottle). Comes in a gift box. The box is stated as about 33 × 43.5 × 7cm (height), and the weight as about 5,600g including the bottles, gift box and packing materials (checked October 26, 2026). The shop says the box size and packaging may change without noticeSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 26, 2026)
- Options
- There is no option for size or number of bottles; it comes only as the 12-bottle set. The shop says the contents of the assortment cannot be specifiedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 26, 2026)
- Ingredients
- Mikan juice: unshu mikan
Apple juice: apples
Grape juice: grapesSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page labeling - Description by Item
- The shop explains that the mikan juice is pressed from fully ripe unshu mikan after peeling, the apple juice is a blend of Sun Fuji, Kogyoku, Orin, Shinano Sweet and Akibae apples, and the grape juice is pressed from Kyoho, Campbell and Berry A (ベリーA) grapes with their skinsSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page, product description
- Raw Material Origin
- Not stated on the Rakuten Ichiba product page; not confirmed. The description on the Amazon product page states: unshu mikan (Nagasaki Prefecture), apples (Japan), grapes (Japan)Source: Amazon product page (viewed October 26, 2026)
- Place of Processing
- The place of manufacture is stated as 日本果実工業株式会社 萩工場 (Hagi factory; Hagi City, Yamaguchi Prefecture)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page labeling
- Manufacturer
- The seller is stated as 株式会社千疋屋総本店 (Nihonbashi Muromachi, Chuo-ku, Tokyo), and the place of manufacture as 日本果実工業株式会社 萩工場 (Hagi factory)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page labeling
- Storage Method
- Room temperature. The shop advises storing it in a cool place away from direct sunlight, high temperatures and humiditySource: Rakuten Ichiba product page labeling
- Best-Before Date
- Labeled as 12 months from the date of manufacture. The shop also says that, due to production schedules, items you receive will have less time left than this, and that the date of manufacture may differ by kind, so the dates may vary. The shop advises drinking it soon after receiving itSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page labeling (viewed October 26, 2026)
- State / How to Eat (Whether Cooking Is Required)
- Straight juice in bottles. We found no guidance about heating. The shop says fruit components may settle to the bottom over time and that this does not affect qualitySource: Rakuten Ichiba product page labeling
- After Opening
- The label states that no preservatives are used, and the shop advises drinking it right after opening. The bottles are breakable and may crack during handling, so the shop advises particular care when opening themSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page labeling
- Shipping
- The shop’s general information states that the carrier is ヤマト運輸 (Yamato Transport). We found no statement of the shipping temperature range; not confirmed. The shop says that during the ochugen (mid-year gift) and oseibo (year-end gift) seasons, it may take about 7 days from order to shipmentSource: Sembikiya-Sohonten’s shop information on Rakuten Ichiba (viewed October 26, 2026)
- Noshi / Gifts
- Noshi (gift wrapping label) can be added. The standard is strip-style noshi (tanzaku noshi) as soto-noshi (placed over the wrapping), and the shop says full-sheet noshi (kake noshi) is available if you write a request in the remarks field. If nothing is specified, it is gift-wrapped without noshi. The shop says celebrations such as ochugen, oseibo and uchi-iwai (return gift) get noshi with noshi-awabi (the folded ornament on the noshi), while get-well gifts and offerings such as “御供” (Buddhist offering) get a strip without noshi-awabi. If you want uchi-noshi (placed under the wrapping), the shop asks you to write so in the remarks field. Message cards are available, and it comes in a gift box. The shop says one carrier bag is provided per item. The list of inscription options is not confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page and Sembikiya-Sohonten’s “のしについて” (about noshi) guide (viewed October 26, 2026)
- Shop
- 千疋屋総本店 (Sembikiya-Sohonten; Rakuten Ichiba)
Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.
What Public Reviews Say
We organized the Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by viewpoint. The rating figures are as of the viewing date and may change afterward. The following is a trend within the range we read and does not necessarily represent the product’s current state.
| Site | Rating | Count | Viewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten customer reviews (product page) | 4.77 / 5 | 123 reviews | October 26, 2026 |
Rating breakdown: ★5: 103 / ★4: 16 / ★3: 2 / ★2: 0 / ★1: 2 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba; viewed October 26, 2026)
Range read: the first 60 reviews in the standard sort order (posted July 2009 to July 2026; the latest is from July 2026), all 2 reviews rated ★1 (posted January 2014 to August 2026), and all 2 reviews rated ★3 (posted May 2014 to February 2015), for a total of 64. There were no reviews rated ★2. Of the 60 standard-order reviews, 11 were posted in the last 2 years. This is a trend within the range we read and does not necessarily represent the product’s current state.
There are only 4 reviews rated ★1 to ★3 in total, so the strength of any trend cannot be judged from the count alone. The counts below are approximate figures we counted by reading the posts, and do not include posts only about shipping or the shop’s service.
What Reviewers Praise
Appreciated by the recipient (about 28 of 60)
Of the 60 reviews in the standard sort order, about 28 posts said it was given as oseibo (year-end gift), ochugen (mid-year gift), uchi-iwai (return gift) or the like, and that the recipient was pleased. 9 of them are from the last 2 years.
The taste of the juice (about 11)
Of the 60 reviews in the standard sort order, about 11 posts, from people who drank it themselves or from their recipients, said they were satisfied with the richness or taste of the juice.
Single-serving size, a little of 3 kinds (7)
Of the 60 reviews in the standard sort order, 7 posts mentioned that each bottle is an amount you can finish at once, or that there are several kinds to enjoy a little at a time.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 26, 2026)
What Reviewers Note
Feels on the pricey side (3)
Of the 60 reviews in the standard sort order, 3 posts wrote that the price is on the high side. All 3 were rated ★5, and went on to say things like drinking it for themselves now and then, or having it as a treat.
Finish of the wrapping and noshi (2)
The 2 reviews rated ★1 said the wrapping was careless, or that the noshi was missing. 1 of the 2 is from the last 2 years.
How to check: How noshi can be attached (strip-style noshi, full-sheet noshi, uchi-noshi) is summarized under “Noshi / Gifts” in this article’s “Basic Information”.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 26, 2026)
Summary: Is This the One for You?
Why choose it: You want to give 250ml bottles that can be finished one at a time, and you want mikan, apple and grape juice together in one box. If these two are your conditions, this assortment fits.
- The Rakuten rating is 4.77/5 (123 reviews). In the 64 reviews we read, many said the recipient was pleased (about 28 of 60) (a trend within the range we read, which does not necessarily represent the product’s current state)
- Strip-style noshi is standard, and full-sheet noshi or uchi-noshi can be requested in the remarks field. Message cards are available, and it comes in a gift box
- It can be stored at room temperature, and the best-before period is labeled as 12 months from the date of manufacture
Other options: If you want to compare kinds of citrus juice, 伊藤農園 Citrus Straight Juice Tasting Trial Set of 8 (180ml × 8 bottles, 6 kinds); if you want mikan juice in 1000ml bottles, 国産 みかんジュース (domestic mikan juice) 100% Juice 1000ml × 3.
This section is based on the Rakuten Ichiba product page and Rakuten customer reviews (accessed October 26, 2026). These are trends within the reviews we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.
Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 26, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy
This article organizes information published on product pages and review sites. Product details such as quantity, storage method, and ingredients are subject to change. Please check the product page for the latest information.
Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.
Information as of: October 26, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba “千疋屋総本店” (Sembikiya-Sohonten) product page and shop information, Amazon product page, Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”

