The “Maizuru” in the product name is the name of a series in Hakata Hisamatsu’s osechi lineup, not a reference to Maizuru City in Kyoto Prefecture. The “Hakata” in the shop name “Hakata Hisamatsu” is likewise part of the shop’s name, and the origin of the ingredients varies by dish (for example, the herring roe is from the United States and the shrimp from Thailand). This osechi (traditional Japanese New Year’s food) arrives frozen and is said to be ready to eat once thawed, but it’s easy to order without knowing how many people it serves or how long it keeps. In this article, we’ve organized what Hakata Hisamatsu publishes on its official site about its Japanese-Western fusion three-tier osechi box “Maizuru,” into five points: contents, storage method, ingredient labeling, gift suitability, and reviews.
What We Confirmed
- Contents and how many people it serves
- Storage method and best-before date
- Ingredient and allergen labeling
- Whether it’s suitable as a gift
- Trends in published reviews
Basic Information
This table transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
| Product name | Hakata Hisamatsu Japanese-Western Fusion Three-Tier Osechi Box “Maizuru,” Full 37 Dishes, Serves 2-3 |
|---|---|
| Name | Standard Japanese-Western fusion three-tier osechi box “Maizuru” (as stated on the official site)Source: Hakata Hisamatsu official site product page (accessed September 21, 2026) |
| Contents | 1 osechi box (37 dishes total) / 3 pairs of New Year’s chopsticks (iwaibashi) / 1 pack of Hakata-style zoni (rice-cake soup) stock (serves 5-6) / 1 set of menu and thawing instructions / 1 furoshiki (traditional Japanese wrapping cloth). “Serves 2-3” is a general guideline, and it is noted that some dishes may not divide evenly by the number of servings. The box is a 6.5-sun (19.5cm x 19.5cm) paper jubako, and it is noted that each dish is provided in sets of about 3-4 pieces. Total weight is not stated and is not confirmedSource: Hakata Hisamatsu official site product page and purchase guide, Rakuten Ichiba product description images (accessed September 21, 2026) |
| What changes depending on your choice | Choose a delivery date from December 28, 29, 30, or 31 (a delivery time slot can be selected during checkout, but it is treated as a guideline only)Source: Hakata Hisamatsu official site purchase guide (accessed September 21, 2026) |
| Storage method | Refrigerate after thawing (around 5°C)Source: Hakata Hisamatsu official site product page, “Storage Method” section (accessed September 21, 2026) |
| Best-before date | If kept frozen without thawing, until January 31 (no year given in the original text; quoted as written). Once thawed, the use-by date is 2 days when refrigeratedSource: Hakata Hisamatsu official site product page, “Use-By / Best-Before Date” section (accessed September 21, 2026) |
| Country of origin | Varies by dish and cannot be stated as a single entry (for example, herring roe from the United States, shrimp from Thailand, chestnuts from Korea, sweet potato from Japan, and so on). See “Ingredients and Allergen Labeling” below for detailsSource: Hakata Hisamatsu official site “Ingredients and Allergen Table” (accessed September 21, 2026) |
| Processing location | The product page has no separate “manufacturing plant” field distinct from the manufacturer, so whether it is the same as the manufacturer’s address above is not confirmedSource: Hakata Hisamatsu official site product page (accessed September 21, 2026) |
| Condition / How to eat | Delivered frozen, and it is said to be ready to eat once thawedSource: Hakata Hisamatsu official site purchase guide (accessed September 21, 2026) |
| Thawing method | Slow thawing in the refrigerator is recommended, and thawing instructions are said to be included with the product. Thawing is said to take a guideline minimum of 24 hoursSource: Hakata Hisamatsu official site purchase guide, Rakuten Ichiba product description images (accessed September 21, 2026) |
| Shipping | Delivered via Yamato Transport’s Cool TA-Q-BIN (frozen), individual special delivery (cannot be combined with other shipments)Source: Hakata Hisamatsu official site purchase guide (accessed September 21, 2026) |
| Manufacturer | Hakata Hisamatsu Co., Ltd., 2427-10 Ida, Tagawa City, Fukuoka PrefectureSource: Hakata Hisamatsu official site product page (accessed September 21, 2026) |
| Shop | Hakata Hisamatsu (Rakuten Ichiba store) |
Price is not listed because it changes. Please check the link above for the latest price and stock status.
Ingredients and Allergen Labeling
“Maizuru” is made up of 37 dishes in total, and Hakata Hisamatsu’s official site publishes a table listing the dish name, allergens, country of origin, main ingredients, and additives for each item. The specified allergens vary by dish; across all 37 dishes, items may contain wheat, egg, dairy, shrimp, squid, soy, beef, pork, chicken, apple, sesame, walnut, or mackerelSource: Hakata Hisamatsu official site “Ingredients and Allergen Table” (accessed September 21, 2026).
The official site’s purchase guide notes that ingredients used in seasonings (soy sauce, mirin, sake, and so on) may also contain allergens or additives, and that trace amounts of allergens may be introduced during processing due to shared production lines; it advises that those with allergies should decide whether to eat the product based on their own constitution and conditionSource: Hakata Hisamatsu official site purchase guide (accessed September 21, 2026). Because osechi dishes use many different ingredients, if someone with a food allergy plans to eat this product, please contact the seller before purchase or check the food information label on the product when it arrives.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling” (accessed September 21, 2026)
Five Things to Check Before Buying
| What to check | For this product | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| 1. Contents and how many people it serves | 1 osechi box, 37 dishes total, serves 2-3 as a general guideline. The box is a 6.5-sun (19.5cm x 19.5cm) jubako, and it is noted that each dish is provided in sets of about 3-4 pieces (per Rakuten product description images). Total weight is not confirmed | Hakata Hisamatsu official site product page (accessed September 21, 2026) |
| 2. Storage method and shelf life | If kept frozen without thawing, the best-before date is January 31 (no year given in the original text). Once thawed, the use-by date is 2 days when refrigerated | Hakata Hisamatsu official site product page (accessed September 21, 2026) |
| 3. Ingredient and allergen labeling | Varies for each of the 37 dishes. The specified allergens include wheat, egg, dairy, shrimp, squid, soy, beef, pork, chicken, apple, sesame, walnut, or mackerel depending on the dish | Hakata Hisamatsu official site “Ingredients and Allergen Table” (accessed September 21, 2026) |
| 4. Whether it’s suitable as a gift | Noshi is explicitly stated as not available. Whether a gift box or simple gift box is used, and message card support, are not confirmed | Hakata Hisamatsu official site purchase guide (accessed September 21, 2026) |
| 5. Trends in reviews | Rakuten Ichiba reviews show 2,786 ratings, averaging 4.31 (measured September 21, 2026). However, the product page and review page text could not be retrieved due to access restrictions, so trends such as common praise or complaints are not confirmed | Rakuten API relay (measured September 21, 2026) |
Suitable as a Gift?
Regarding noshi (gift wrapping label), the official site’s purchase guide states that osechi products cannot be sent with noshi, and that this is explicitly not availableSource: Hakata Hisamatsu official site purchase guide (accessed September 21, 2026). Whether a gift box or simple gift box is used, and message card support, are not stated on either the product page or the purchase guide and are not confirmed. If you’re considering this as a gift, checking the following before purchase can help avoid misunderstandings.
- Noshi is not available (explicitly stated on the official site)
- Gift box or simple packaging, and message card support, are not confirmed
- Since the delivery date must be chosen from December 28, 29, 30, or 31, it’s a good idea to confirm in advance whether the recipient can receive it on one of those dates
- Combined shipping with other items is not available, so it cannot be sent together with other products
What Public Reviews Say
The following are the rating count and average score published on the Rakuten Ichiba product page, measured via the Rakuten API relay. These figures reflect the time of measurement and will change afterward. Both the Rakuten Ichiba product page itself and the Rakuten “Everyone’s Review” page could not be retrieved due to access restrictions, so the display order of posts, the number read, the range of posting dates, and individual review content are all not confirmed.
| Site | Rating | Count | Date checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten Ichiba (product page, via Rakuten API relay) | 4.31 / 5 | 2,786 reviews | September 21, 2026 |
What Reviewers Praise
The text of the Rakuten product page and review page could not be retrieved due to access restrictions, so review content is not confirmed.
Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (as of September 21, 2026; text could not be retrieved)
What Reviewers Note
For the same reason, review content is not confirmed.
Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (as of September 21, 2026; text could not be retrieved)
Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful
Who It Suits
- Looking for an osechi that arrives frozen (said to be ready to eat once thawed)
- Want the volume of 2-3 servings across 37 dishes
- Can receive delivery on December 28, 29, 30, or 31
- Have freezer space available
Who Should Be Careful
- Have a food allergy (ingredients vary by dish, so checking before purchase is necessary)
- Want to send it with noshi (not available)
- Need delivery outside of December 28-31
- Want to send it combined with other products (combined shipping not available)
Price, stock, shipping fee, and delivery date are subject to change. Please always check the listing at the link before purchase. This article’s information is current as of September 21, 2026. Changes or cancellations of the delivery date are said to be accepted until December 8, 2026.
This article’s links include affiliate advertising. Editorial Policy
Summary
- This is a frozen osechi box with 37 dishes total, serving 2-3 as a general guideline. It is said to be ready to eat once thawed, and the best-before date, if kept frozen, is January 31 (no year given in the original text)
- You can choose a delivery date from December 28, 29, 30, or 31. Changes or cancellations are said to be accepted until December 8, 2026
- Noshi is not available. Ingredient and allergen labeling differs for each of the 37 dishes, so please check before purchase if you have allergies
Related Pages
This article organizes information published on the official site and selling sites. Product details such as contents, storage method, and ingredients may change. Please check the seller’s listing for the latest information.
Review counts and average scores are summaries of third-party site listings with sources noted; they are not Ochinity’s own evaluations. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.
Information as of: September 21, 2026 / Sources: Hakata Hisamatsu official site product page, the same site’s Ingredients and Allergen Table, the same site’s purchase guide, Rakuten Ichiba “Hakata Hisamatsu” product page (via Rakuten API relay), Yahoo! Shopping “Hakata Hisamatsu” shop page, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”


Comments