10-Year Long-Life Water, Acol (アコール) 1.8L × 12 Bottles — Contents & Reviews

Product photo of the Acol 10-Year Long-Life Water: a clear 1.8L PET bottle with a “10年 保存水” (10-year storage water) label, with a glass of water beside it. Text the shop placed in the image: “10年” (10 years), “赤ちゃん・ペットも” (also for babies and pets), “保存水 12本” (storage water, 12 bottles), “Rakuten Rank No.1 楽天ランキング 十冠” (Rakuten ranking No.1, ten-time winner), and “SHOP OF THE MONTH 2024 8月 兵庫 都道府県賞 Rakuten”. Below the photo: “*Awards and rankings shown are the seller's own claims.”
Information as of 2026.10.13 PR
Product photo of the Acol 10-Year Long-Life Water: a clear 1.8L PET bottle with a “10年 保存水” (10-year storage water) label, with a glass of water beside it. Text the shop placed in the image: “10年” (10 years), “赤ちゃん・ペットも” (also for babies and pets), “保存水 12本” (storage water, 12 bottles), “Rakuten Rank No.1 楽天ランキング 十冠” (Rakuten ranking No.1, ten-time winner), and “SHOP OF THE MONTH 2024 8月 兵庫 都道府県賞 Rakuten”.
Image: from the Rakuten Ichiba product page of 海洋深層水のアコール (Acol)

Even when long-life water is labeled “10 years,” the product page alone can leave questions: how much 12 PET bottles of 1.8L actually add up to, how much of the best-before date will remain, and whether the water can be kept in the box it arrives in. This article organizes the publicly available product information and review-site entries for the “10-Year Long-Life Water (Hardness 0)” 1.8L × 12 bottles (2 cases of 6 bottles), sold on Rakuten Ichiba by 海洋深層水のアコール (Acol, a seller of deep ocean water), into five points: content volume, shelf life, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews.

View This Product
View on Rakuten Ichiba View on Amazon Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

What We Confirmed

  • Content volume and a guide to servings
  • Storage method and shelf life
  • Ingredient and allergen labeling
  • Whether it works as a gift
  • Trends in public reviews

Basic Information

This table transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.

Product name10-Year Long-Life Water (Hardness 0)Source: description field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 13, 2026)
Name (food-labeling category)Soft drink (清涼飲料水)Source: same as above
Content volume12 × 1.8L bottles (2 cases of 6 bottles, 21.6L in total)Source: same as above
Box sizeShort side 190mm, long side 330mm, height 325mm (from the “box size” field of the product page; it does not say whether this is for one case or two cases combined)Source: same as above
What you receive depends on the page you chooseThe same shop has separate pages for a label-free version (ラベルレス) and for versions with a different number of bottles (for example, 6 bottles in 1 case). This article covers the page for 2 cases, 12 bottles. How it differs from the label-free version is not stated on this page: Not confirmedSource: product pages of 海洋深層水のアコール on Rakuten Ichiba (accessed October 13, 2026)
Storage methodStore at room temperature in a dark place. Do not freeze (the page states that the liquid expands and the container may be damaged). After opening, keep it in the refrigerator if possible and drink it soon. The page also states that during long-term storage the contents may decrease and the container may deform, but that this does not affect qualitySource: description field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page
Best-before dateThe page states that it is sold with 10 years or more remaining until the best-before date. The specific best-before date of the item you receive is not stated on the product page: Not confirmedSource: same as above
Country of origin (ingredient)Seawater (deep ocean water), Muroto City, Kochi Prefecture. The water is drawn off the coast of Muroto, Kochi Prefecture, 2,200m offshore at a depth of 344mSource: same as above
Place of processingThe manufacturing site is in Muroto City, Kochi PrefectureSource: same as above
Condition / how to drink (whether heating is needed)The page states that it has been heat-sterilized. After opening, it advises keeping it in the refrigerator and drinking it soonSource: same as above
DeliveryNot confirmed (the product page gives no shipping estimate)
ManufacturerAko Kasei Co., Ltd. (赤穂化成株式会社), Ako City, Hyogo Prefecture. The seller is Acol Co., Ltd. (株式会社アコール)Source: description field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page
Shop海洋深層水のアコール (Rakuten Ichiba)

Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.

Close-up product photo of the label area of the Acol 10-Year Long-Life Water 1.8L PET bottle; the label carries instructions for the Disaster Message Dial 171. Text the shop placed in the image: “171 Disaster message dial”, “災害用伝言ダイヤル手順” (Disaster Message Dial procedure), and “万が一災害が起こった時安否確認を行う為のナビダイヤル。いざという時に手順が記載されているので、安心です。” (a navi-dial for checking on others' safety if a disaster occurs; the steps are printed on the label, so it is reassuring).
Image: from the Rakuten Ichiba product page of 海洋深層水のアコール (Acol)

Ingredients and Allergen Labeling

The ingredient is stated as “seawater (deep ocean water).” The nutrition facts (per 100ml) are stated as 0 for energy, protein, fat and carbohydrate, and 0mg for magnesium, calcium, sodium and potassium.

Within what we could check, the product page has no dedicated allergen labeling. This item is Not confirmed. If you are concerned about allergies, please ask the shop before buying and check the labeling on the product you receive.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling” (accessed October 13, 2026)

Five Things to Check Before Buying

Item to checkThis productBasis
1. Content volume / servings 12 × 1.8L bottles (2 cases of 6 bottles, 21.6L in total). The number of servings is not stated Description field of the product page. No statement on the number of servings
2. Storage method and shelf life Store at room temperature in a dark place. Sold with 10 years or more remaining until the best-before date, according to the page (the specific date of the item you receive: Not confirmed) Description field of the product page
3. Ingredients and allergen labeling The ingredient is seawater (deep ocean water). Dedicated allergen labeling: Not confirmed Checked the Rakuten Ichiba product page
4. Whether it works as a gift No statement on noshi (gift wrapping label), wrapping or message cards could be found No statement on gift handling could be found on the product page
5. Trends in reviews The Rakuten Ichiba rating is 4.75 / 5 (1,343 reviews). We read the first 60 reviews in the default order of Rakuten Minna no Review (posted October 2025 to October 2026; latest October 2026), plus all 5 reviews rated 1★ and all 6 rated 2★ (posted January 2021 to September 2026), 71 in total. Many reviewers bought it for stockpiling and have not yet drunk it, so very few posts mention taste. Many say that 10-year storage reduces the effort of replacing stock, while some posts mention long delivery times and dirty or crushed outer boxes. This trend may not reflect the product’s current condition. The points are organized by theme in the “What Public Reviews Say” section Rakuten Minna no Review (accessed October 13, 2026)

Suitable as a Gift?

On the product page, we could not confirm support for noshi (gift wrapping label), wrapping or message cards. If you are considering it as a gift, checking the following three points with the shop before buying helps avoid misunderstandings.

  • Whether noshi and wrapping are available (not stated on the product page)
  • The condition of the outer box when it arrives (some reviews mention dirty or crushed outer boxes)
  • Whether the recipient has room to store it (the box size is stated as short side 190mm, long side 330mm and height 325mm; it arrives as 2 cases)

Among the reviews we read, we found no post saying the buyer used it as a gift (Source: Rakuten Minna no Review, accessed October 13, 2026). The uses listed on the product page include disaster preparedness and stockpiling.

Two photos of cardboard shipping boxes for Acol 10-Year Long-Life Water: a 1.8L × 6-bottle case on a floor and a 400ml × 24-bottle case on a wooden floor, each with its dimensions and weight. Text the shop placed in the image: “Q. ダンボールの大きさは?” (Q. How big is the cardboard box?), “1 case / 1.8L × 6 bottles: short side 190mm, long side 330mm, height 325mm, weight about 13kg with box”, “1 case / 400ml × 24 bottles: short side 257mm, long side 370mm, height 222mm, weight about 12kg with box”.
Image: from the Rakuten Ichiba product page of 海洋深層水のアコール (Acol). The image also shows a 400ml × 24-bottle box, which is not included in this product (1.8L × 6 bottles × 2 cases).

What Public Reviews Say

We organized the Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by theme. The rating figures are as of the viewing date and may change afterward.

SiteRatingReviewsViewed
Rakuten Minna no Review (product page)4.75 / 51,343October 13, 2026

Rating breakdown: 5★ 1,074 / 4★ 215 / 3★ 43 / 2★ 6 / 1★ 5 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed October 13, 2026)

What we read: the first 60 reviews in Rakuten’s default order (posted October 2025 to October 2026; latest October 2026), plus all 5 reviews rated 1★ (posted January 2021 to April 2026) and all 6 reviews rated 2★ (posted August 2021 to September 2026), 71 in total. Among the 60 reviews in the default order, many were written by buyers who bought it for stockpiling and have not yet drunk it, so very few mention taste. These are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.

What Reviewers Praise

Less effort to replace stock with 10-year storage

About 40 of the 60 reviews in the default order wrote that they spend less effort on replacing water as its date approaches, or on the rolling-stock method (ローリングストック: using up older stock and replenishing it). Some also wrote that they had been replacing water whose date came after about 1 to 2 years or 5 years.

The item arrived with plenty of time left

3 of the 60 reviews in the default order wrote that the item they received had plenty of time left before its best-before date (posted in February, July and August 2026). One of them wrote that the date was in 2037. These are posts about individual items that arrived, and not every item is necessarily the same.

Repeat and additional purchases

About 13 of the 60 reviews in the default order mentioned buying more, buying again, or buying for family or a parental home. Some also wrote that they add to their stock over several orders while checking how much storage space they have for the number of bottles they need.

Shipping, packing and the markings on the box

About 6 of the 60 reviews in the default order mentioned fast shipping or careful packing. 2 posts also said that the box clearly shows the 10-year storage period in large print, which makes it easy to check when storing it.

Source: Rakuten Minna no Review (accessed October 13, 2026)

What Reviewers Note

Delivery took a long time or there was no contact

7 of the 71 reviews we read (all 11 reviews rated 1★ or 2★ plus the 60 in the default order) mentioned that it took a long time to arrive after ordering, or that there was no contact. 2 of them were posted within the last two years (since October 2024). We found no complaints about the water itself (taste or smell) among the 11 reviews rated 1★ or 2★.

Dirty or crushed outer boxes

6 of the 71 reviews we read mentioned the condition of the box, such as it being dirty, crushed or having holes. 2 of them were posted within the last two years. Several posts said the buyer had planned to store it in the box for 10 years, and some wrote that they move the bottles to a different box for storage.

Source: Rakuten Minna no Review (accessed October 13, 2026). One post may mention more than one point

Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful

Who It Suits

  • Want to replace stockpiled water less often (sold with 10 years or more remaining until the best-before date, according to the page)
  • Have room for 12 PET bottles of 1.8L (21.6L in total)
  • Fine with moving the bottles to a different box for storage, depending on the condition of the box that arrives

Who Should Be Careful

  • Want to know the specific best-before date of the item before buying (not confirmed on the product page)
  • Want to store it in the outer box as it arrives (some reviews mention dirty or crushed outer boxes)
  • Need it delivered quickly (some posts say delivery took a long time; the shipping estimate is not confirmed)
  • Want a gift with noshi or wrapping (no statement on support was found)
  • Want to check allergen labeling before buying (dedicated labeling is not confirmed)
Where to Buy
View on Rakuten Ichiba (海洋深層水のアコール) View on Amazon Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 13, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy

Summary

  1. 12 × 1.8L bottles (2 cases of 6 bottles, 21.6L in total). For storage space, use the stated box size (short side 190mm, long side 330mm, height 325mm) as a guide
  2. Store at room temperature in a dark place and do not freeze. The page states it is sold with 10 years or more remaining until the best-before date, but we could not confirm the specific date of the item you receive on the product page
  3. Many reviewers bought it for stockpiling and have not yet drunk it, so there is little information on taste. Some posts mention long delivery times and dirty or crushed outer boxes; if the condition of the box matters to you, ask the shop before buying

Related Pages

This article summarizes information published on the sales sites and review sites. Product details such as content volume, storage method and ingredients may change. Please check the seller’s current listing for the latest information.

Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.

Information as of: October 13, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba product page of 海洋深層水のアコール (Acol), Rakuten Minna no Review, Consumer Affairs Agency “About Allergen Labeling”

Let's share this post !

Author of this article

Comments

To comment

TOC