Yamato Haibara Gyu Roast Beef 180g — Contents, Shelf Life & Reviews

Featured image (no photo) showing only the title "Yamato Haibara Gyu Roast Beef 180g — Contents, Shelf Life & Reviews" in large centered text
Information as of 2026.09.26 PR

“Yamato Haibara Gyu” is a brand name used by うし源本店. The only information available about the raw material’s origin is “domestic” (product of Japan), as stated in Rakuten’s product name and the shop’s explanatory images; the prefecture or other place of origin is not confirmed. The shop’s explanatory images state that the livestock facility was relocated to western Kyushu (please check the product page before purchasing). With roast beef, the amount, best-before date, and whether it can be given as a gift can be hard to tell from product to product. In this article, we organized what the publicly available product information and reviews say about うし源本店’s Yamato Haibara Gyu A5 Kuroge Wagyu roast beef 180g, under five points: amount, storage method, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews.

View This Product
View on Rakuten Ichiba (うし源本店) View on Amazon Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

What We Confirmed

  • Amount and approximate number of servings
  • Storage method and shelf life
  • Ingredient and allergen labeling
  • Suitability as a gift
  • Trends in public reviews

Basic Information

This table transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.

Product Name大和榛原牛 A5 黒毛和牛 ローストビーフ 180g(うし源本店) (Yamato Haibara Gyu A5 Kuroge Wagyu roast beef, 180g)
NameNot confirmed
Amount180g (in a gift box). No guideline for the number of servings was found; this is not confirmedSource: うし源本店’s official site product page / Amazon product page, viewed September 26, 2026
Cut / PartLean momo (round) meat (Yamato Haibara Wagyu A5 grade)Source: image on the Rakuten Ichiba product page, viewed September 26, 2026
Storage MethodFrozen storage (−18°C or below) is stated. However, the explanatory images on the Rakuten Ichiba product page say that after the product arrives, it should be stored refrigerated or frozen. The shelf life when stored refrigerated is not confirmedSource: うし源本店’s official site product page / images on the Rakuten Ichiba product page, viewed September 26, 2026
Best-Before DateAbout 30 daysSource: same as above
Country of OriginDomestic (Japan-produced), as shown in Rakuten’s product name and the shop’s explanatory images. The prefecture or other place of origin is not confirmed. “Yamato Haibara Gyu” is shown as a brand name, and the shop’s explanatory images state that the livestock facility was relocated to western KyushuSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page and images on it, viewed September 26, 2026
Place of ProcessingNot confirmed. The manufacturer (うし源本店)’s address is 2482 Haibara-Hagihara, Uda, Nara, Japan, but we did not find a statement of the place of processing itselfSource: うし源本店’s official site, viewed September 26, 2026
Condition / How to Eat (Whether Cooking Is Needed)Not confirmed. We did not find any guidance from the seller on whether heating is required
ThawingNot confirmed
DeliveryFrozen deliverySource: うし源本店’s official site product page, viewed September 26, 2026
Manufacturerうし源本店, 2482 Haibara-Hagihara, Uda, Nara, JapanSource: same as above
Shop創業明治19年大和榛原牛うし源本店 (Rakuten Ichiba)

Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.

Ingredients and Allergen Labeling

The ingredients of the roast beef itself are listed as beef, garlic, salt, pepper, sugar, glucose, breadcrumbs, and seasoning (amino acids, etc.); the included sauce is listed as soy sauce, fermented rice seasoning, syrup, and garlic. The allergen labeling states that some ingredients contain wheat and milk components, and うし源本店’s official site and the Amazon product page agree on this.Source: うし源本店’s official site product page / Amazon product page, viewed September 26, 2026

If you have a food allergy, please check the labeling on the selling page before purchasing, or check the product’s mandatory ingredient label when it arrives.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling” (accessed September 26, 2026)

Five Things to Check Before Buying

What to CheckThis ProductBasis
1. Amount / servings 180g (in a gift box), a single size. No guideline for the number of servings is given うし源本店’s official site and Amazon product page
2. Storage and shelf life Frozen storage (−18°C or below). The best-before date given is about 30 days うし源本店’s official site product page
3. Ingredient and allergen labeling Contains wheat and milk components in part. The raw material’s place of origin itself is not confirmed うし源本店’s official site and Amazon product page (labeling matches)
4. Suitability as a gift Comes in a gift box. Whether noshi (gift wrapping label) is available differs by the mall and product page you buy from, so please check on the purchase page うし源本店’s official site general guidance / settings within the Rakuten Ichiba product page
5. Review trends Rakuten’s “Minna no Review” shows 226 reviews and an average of 4.22, as measured directly Rakuten Ichiba product page (measured directly, viewed September 26, 2026)

Suitable as a Gift?

The product is described as arriving in a gift box. うし源本店’s official site states that noshi (gift wrapping label) and name printing are supported for gift items in general, but also notes that some seasonal products cannot have a noshi attached. On the other hand, the Rakuten Ichiba product page we checked this time did not state noshi support as a setting specific to this product. Whether noshi is supported differs by the mall and product page you buy from, so if you plan to use this as a gift, please check whether noshi is supported on the purchase page.

  • Whether noshi is supported (please check on the purchase page)
  • The types of inscription (on noshi) and any wrapping other than simple packaging were not found within what we checked, and are not confirmed
  • Since it arrives by frozen delivery, whether you can specify a delivery date/time the recipient can receive it

What Public Reviews Say

The measured number of reviews and rating on Rakuten’s “Minna no Review” are as follows. We could not identify the URL of the review page itself in this check, so we were not able to read the individual posts and summarize them (not confirmed). The rating figures are as of the time viewed and are subject to change afterward.

SiteRatingNumber of ReviewsDate Viewed
Rakuten “Minna no Review” (measured on the product page)4.22 / 5226September 26, 2026

Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful

Who It Suits

  • Want to give it as a gift in its gift box
  • Want to order it frozen for mail-order
  • Want to try roast beef starting from a small 180g amount

Who Should Be Careful

  • Have a wheat or milk allergy (want to check the labeling before purchasing)
  • Want to check whether noshi is supported before purchasing
  • Want to know the thawing method or whether heating is required in advance (not stated on the product page)
Where to Buy
View on Rakuten Ichiba (うし源本店) View on Amazon Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is September 26, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy

Summary

  1. Comes in a 180g gift box. It is described as frozen storage (−18°C or below), with a best-before date of about 30 days
  2. In addition to beef, the ingredients contain wheat and milk components in part. If you have an allergy, please check the product page labeling before purchasing
  3. Whether noshi is supported differs by the mall and product page you buy from. If giving it as a gift, please check on the purchase page

Related Pages

This article organizes information publicly available on the sales sites. Product details such as the amount, storage method, and ingredients may change. Please check the seller’s listing for the latest information.

Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.

Information as of: September 26, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba “うし源本店” product page, うし源本店’s official site, Amazon product page, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”

Let's share this post !

Author of this article

Comments

To comment

TOC