甲羅組 Roast Beef 400g — Contents, Shelf Life & Reviews

Photo of sliced roast beef and a block of roast beef served on a wooden plate with lemon, cherry tomatoes, potatoes, frisée lettuce, thyme, and garlic chips, as a plating example (甲羅組 Roast Beef 400g (2 pieces of 200g)). Text the shop placed in the image reads “肉の武蔵” (Niku no Musashi), “焼肉みつ星 監修” (supervised by the yakiniku restaurant Mitsuboshi), “【黒毛和牛】ローストビーフ 400g” (Kuroge Wagyu roast beef, 400g), and “約200g×2個入り(専用タレ&山わさび付き)” (approx. 200g × 2 pieces, with dedicated sauce and yamawasabi, a Japanese horseradish)
Information as of 2026.10.03 PR
Photo of sliced roast beef and a block of roast beef served on a wooden plate with lemon, cherry tomatoes, potatoes, frisée lettuce, thyme, and garlic chips, as a plating example (甲羅組 Roast Beef 400g (2 pieces of 200g)). Text the shop placed in the image reads “肉の武蔵” (Niku no Musashi), “焼肉みつ星 監修” (supervised by the yakiniku restaurant Mitsuboshi), “【黒毛和牛】ローストビーフ 400g” (Kuroge Wagyu roast beef, 400g), and “約200g×2個入り(専用タレ&山わさび付き)” (approx. 200g × 2 pieces, with dedicated sauce and yamawasabi, a Japanese horseradish)
Image: from the Rakuten Ichiba “越前かに職人 甲羅組” product page. This is a plating example. The lemon, cherry tomatoes, potatoes, lettuce, thyme, and garlic chips are not included with the product. The text in this image is what the shop placed in the image; Ochinity has not verified it. Also, the “山わさび” (yamawasabi) in the image is listed as “西洋わさび” (horseradish) in the product name.

“越前” (Echizen) in the shop name of the product introduced in this article is part of the store’s name and does not indicate where the beef used as the raw material was produced (the product page lists the raw material origin as beef (domestic [Japan]), and we did not find a prefecture of origin listed). With frozen roast beef, it is hard to tell from the product name alone how many servings it makes, how to thaw it, and what reviewers praise and point out. This article organizes the publicly available product page and Rakuten Ichiba review descriptions for the roast beef (round, 400g, 2 pieces of 200g) from 越前かに職人 甲羅組 into five points: quantity, storage method, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews.

View This Product
View on Rakuten Ichiba Amazon: availability not confirmed Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

What We Confirmed

  • Quantity and number of servings
  • Storage method, shelf life, and thawing method
  • Ingredients and allergen labeling
  • Support for gifting, such as noshi (gift wrapping label)
  • Trends in public reviews

Basic Information

This table transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.

Product NameKuroge Wagyu Premium Roast Beef, Round, 400g (2 pieces of 200g), with Dedicated Sauce & HorseradishSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 3, 2026). The product name also carries the notation “名古屋市金山にある焼肉屋さん「みつ星」監修” (supervised by the yakiniku restaurant “Mitsuboshi” in Kanayama, Nagoya)
NameNot confirmed (the product description has no [Name] field; the contents field reads “国産黒毛和牛ローストビーフ”, i.e. domestic Kuroge Wagyu roast beef)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page
Amount400g (2 pieces of 200g). The product page states that two blocks of about 200g each are delivered. A dedicated sauce and horseradish are included. A guideline for the number of servings is not listed on the product pageSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page
What Changes by SelectionThere are two purchase options: “しっとり柔らか♪ もも肉200g×2” (soft and moist, round, 200g × 2) and “【ギフト仕様】もも肉200g×2” (gift edition, round, 200g × 2). Both are 200g × 2, and the product page does not state what differs between them. The selection field of the reviews includes posts with labels that are not among the current options (sirloin, comparison set, multi-quantity discount, simple packaging / gift box, and so on)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page and review page
CutRound (inside round, uchimomo)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page
Storage MethodFrozen. We could not find a storage temperature on the Rakuten Ichiba product page. Shelf life after thawing and precautions after opening are Not confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page description
Best-Before DateThe product page advises eating it within 1 month after arrival, stored frozen. The Amazon product page shows a different starting point for the period: 1 month frozen from the shipping date. Please check each product page before purchasingSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page description; Amazon product page (viewed October 3, 2026)
Raw Material OriginBeef: labeled as domestic (Japan). We did not find a prefecture or ranch of origin listed. The product name includes the notation “黒毛和牛” (Kuroge Wagyu), and we did not find a grade rating (such as A5) listedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page
Place of ProcessingNot confirmed (the product is described as made at a factory in Japan, but no location is listed)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page description
State / How to Eat (Whether Cooking Is Required)It is described as a low-temperature-cooked product slowly cooked with an original method. The page gives instructions to thaw, slice, and eat it, and we did not find any instruction to heat it before eating. We also did not find an explicit statement that it can be eaten as-isSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page description
Thawing MethodThe page advises moving it from the freezer to the refrigerator and letting it thaw naturally over 24 hours. It states that thawing at room temperature lets the juices escape and affects the texture and flavor. It also states that cutting at a right angle to the grain of the meat makes it easier to cutSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page description and the shop’s introduction images (viewed October 3, 2026)
ShippingWe could not find the shipping method (the Cool TA-Q-BIN category) on the product page, so it is Not confirmed. Please check the product page. The page states that the delivery date can be specified from 4 days after the order up to within 30 days, and that “あす楽” (Asuraku, Rakuten’s next-day delivery service) is also supportedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page
ManufacturerNot confirmed (no manufacturer is listed; the page shows 株式会社伝食 as the seller)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page
Shop越前かに職人 甲羅組 (Rakuten Ichiba)

Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.

Photo of the delivery contents: two frozen packs of roast beef in a bamboo basket, with small packets of roast beef sauce and horseradish (甲羅組 Roast Beef 400g (2 pieces of 200g)). Text the shop placed in the image reads “200g×2パック&専用ソース付きでお届け” (delivered as 2 packs of 200g with dedicated sauce), “冷凍保存 1カ月以上” (frozen storage, 1 month or more), “冷蔵庫で24時間かけて、じっくり自然解凍” (thaw slowly and naturally in the refrigerator over 24 hours), and “ローストビーフを冷凍庫から冷蔵庫へ移し、24時間かけてじっくりと自然解凍して下さい。常温での解凍はドリップ(肉汁)が出てしまい、食感がパサパサになったり旨味が流れ出てしまいます。切る時は、よく研がれた包丁を用意して肉の繊維に対して直角に切ると、切りやすく、おいしく召し上がれます。また、切る際にはお肉に手をそえて、包丁を前後に細かく動かして切るようにしてください。” (Move the roast beef from the freezer to the refrigerator and thaw it slowly over 24 hours. Thawing at room temperature lets the juices (drip) escape, which can make the texture dry and let the flavor run out. When slicing, use a well-sharpened knife and cut at a right angle to the grain of the meat, which makes it easier to cut and tastier to eat. Also, rest a hand on the meat and move the knife back and forth in small motions as you cut.)
Image: from the Rakuten Ichiba “越前かに職人 甲羅組” product page. The text in this image is what the shop placed in the image; Ochinity has not verified it. Also, “冷凍保存 1カ月以上” (frozen storage, 1 month or more) in the image is worded differently from the product page’s guidance given in the Best-Before Date row of the main text (within 1 month after arrival, stored frozen). Please check the period on each product page before purchasing. The thawing instructions are the same as those in the Thawing Method row of the main text.

Ingredients and Allergen Labeling

The product description on the product page lists the ingredients as: beef (domestic [Japan]), roast beef sauce (tamari soy sauce, starch syrup, high-fructose corn syrup, sugar, onion, rice fermented seasoning, garlic, brewed vinegar, salt, chili pepper, kelp extract), salt, pepper, black pepper / seasonings (amino acids, etc.), caramel color, sweetener (stevia), and states that it contains wheat, beef, and soybeans in part.Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page description (viewed October 3, 2026)

Wheat is one of the specified raw materials that must be declared under Japan’s Food Labeling Act. When purchasing, please be sure to also check the food information label on the product that arrives.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling” (accessed October 3, 2026)

Five Things to Check Before Buying

What to CheckFor This ProductBasis
1. Amount and Number of Servings 400g (2 pieces of 200g). The page states that two blocks of about 200g each are delivered. No guideline for the number of servings is listed on the product page Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 3, 2026)
2. Storage Method and Shelf Life Frozen. The best-before date is stated as within 1 month after arrival, stored frozen (Amazon’s listing uses the shipping date as the starting point, which does not match). Thawing is described as taking 24 hours in the refrigerator Rakuten Ichiba product page description; Amazon product page (viewed October 3, 2026)
3. Ingredients and Allergen Labeling Beef (domestic [Japan]), the dedicated sauce, and so on. Labeled as containing wheat, beef, and soybeans in part Rakuten Ichiba product page description
4. Suitable as a Gift Noshi is supported (strip-sticker outer noshi only; Buddhist noshi is stated as not available). A list of selectable inscriptions, wrapping, and message cards could not be confirmed. The shop’s introduction images include a note about a gift box Rakuten Ichiba product page and the shop’s introduction images (viewed October 3, 2026)
5. Review Trends Rakuten Ichiba’s rating is 4.35 out of 5 (361 reviews). The review trends are summarized in the “What Public Reviews Say” section. We read 92 reviews, and this may not reflect the product’s current state Rakuten Ichiba review page (viewed October 3, 2026)

Suitable as a Gift?

Here is the gift-related information we could confirm on the product page (viewed October 3, 2026).

  • Noshi (gift wrapping label): the product page shows that noshi is supported. Only strip-sticker noshi (outer noshi) is available, and Buddhist noshi is stated as not available. The page states that noshi is selected in the shopping cart steps (the STEP 3 screen). The sample in the introduction image shows the inscription “御歳暮” (oseibo, year-end gift), but no list of selectable inscriptions is given on the product page, so we could not confirm one. The page states that the sender’s name is not printed on the noshi and is instead written on the delivery slip. It also states that when multiple products are ordered to the same delivery address, noshi is basically attached to only one of them
  • Gift box and packing: the shop’s introduction image states that, for gifts, the 2 packs are set in a gift box, the noshi is attached to the right side of the gift box, and it is double-packed in a cardboard box. The product page does not state how the “【ギフト仕様】” (gift edition) purchase option corresponds to this note
  • Amount and delivery slip: the page states that nothing showing the amount is included. It also states that a delivery slip or invoice is not enclosed with the product
  • Wrapping, message card, and name printing: we could not confirm these on the product page

The product is stored frozen, and the best-before date is stated as within 1 month after arrival, stored frozen. Because the page states that the delivery date can be specified from 4 days after the order up to within 30 days, checking in advance the date on which the recipient can receive it, and whether they have room in the freezer for 2 pieces of 200g, can help avoid misunderstandings.

Photo of sliced roast beef and a block of roast beef served on a round wooden plate with lemon, cherry tomatoes, potatoes, frisée lettuce, thyme, and garlic chips, as a plating example (甲羅組 Roast Beef 400g (2 pieces of 200g)). Text the shop placed in the image reads “「赤身」と「脂身」のバランスが良い 国産の黒毛和牛を使用した プレミアムなローストビーフです。” (A good balance of “lean meat” and “fat”. A premium roast beef made with domestic Kuroge Wagyu.)
Image: from the Rakuten Ichiba “越前かに職人 甲羅組” product page. This is a plating example. The lemon, cherry tomatoes, potatoes, lettuce, thyme, and garlic chips are not included with the product. The text in this image is what the shop placed in the image; Ochinity has not verified it.

What Public Reviews Say

Below is a summary of the product reviews on Rakuten Ichiba, organized by theme. The rating figures are as of the time we viewed them and may change afterward.

SiteRatingReviewsViewed
Rakuten Ichiba (review page)4.35 / 5361October 3, 2026

Rating breakdown: ★5: 232 / ★4: 73 / ★3: 24 / ★2: 13 / ★1: 19 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba; viewed October 3, 2026)

Range read: the first 60 reviews in the standard sort order (Rakuten’s default) (posted December 2020 to May 2026; the latest is from May 2026), all 19 reviews when filtered to ★1 (posted November 2020 to May 2026), and all 13 reviews when filtered to ★2 (posted December 2020 to April 2026), for a total of 92. This is a trend within the range we read and does not necessarily represent the product’s current state.

The selection field of the reviews includes posts with labels that are not among the current product page options (sirloin, comparison set, multi-quantity discount, simple packaging / gift box, and so on). Among the 60 reviews in the standard sort order, 19 showed the same “しっとり柔らか♪ もも肉200g×2” (soft and moist, round, 200g × 2) label as today, 36 showed labels not among the current options, and 5 had no label in the selection field. Please note that this includes posts from a time when the specifications were different.

What Reviewers Praise

Tenderness and moistness

Of the 60 reviews in the standard sort order, about 30 mentioned the tenderness of the meat or its moist texture. About 28 of them were posted within the last 2 years, mainly ★4 to ★5 reviews from December 2024 to May 2026. Among the same 60, some posts also say that some gristle may remain, alongside the tenderness.

How well it goes with the included sauce and horseradish

About 14 of the 60 reviews (of which about 13 were within the last 2 years) said that the included dedicated sauce and horseradish go well with the beef or taste good. Some describe the sauce as mellow, and some mention the horseradish as an accent.

Satisfaction from repeat purchases and gifting

About 15 of the 60 reviews said the reviewer buys it repeatedly or that it was well received as a gift. All were posted within the last 2 years, concentrated between December 2024 and January 2026. Some are written about New Year, Christmas, and oseibo (year-end gift) uses.

Source: Rakuten Ichiba review page (viewed October 3, 2026)

What Reviewers Note

Variation in gristle, firmness, and dryness

Posts mentioning gristle, firmness, or dryness numbered 6 of the 60 reviews in the standard sort order, about 11 of the 19 ★1 reviews, and about 8 of the 13 ★2 reviews. Of these, the posts within the last 2 years were 6 among the standard 60, 4 among the ★1 reviews, and 2 among the ★2 reviews. Some say that only one of the two pieces was firm or had a lot of gristle, and ★1 posts from January, February, and May 2026 make the same point.

Variation in size and amount between the two pieces

Posts mentioning that the two pieces differed in size or that the amount felt small numbered 4 of the 60 reviews in the standard sort order, 2 of the 19 ★1 reviews, and 3 of the 13 ★2 reviews (within the last 2 years: 4, 1, and 1, respectively). Two ★2 posts say the pieces weighed less than the labeled 200g.

How to check: the quantity stated on the product page is summarized in the “Amount” row of “Basic Information” in this article.

Simple packaging and missing instructions (older posts)

Of the 32 reviews in total at ★1 and ★2, about 5 mentioned that the simple packaging felt unsuitable for a gift, or that there were no instructions such as for the thawing method. All were posted between November 2020 and January 2022, and none are from the last 2 years.

How to check: the noshi and gift box information on the current product page and in the shop’s introduction images is summarized in “Suitable as a Gift?” in this article.

Source: Rakuten Ichiba review page (viewed October 3, 2026)

Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful

Who It Suits

  • Want to eat a block of about 200g, deciding the slice thickness yourself
  • Want to choose a set of 2 pieces of 200g
  • Want to send it as a gift with noshi (strip-sticker outer noshi)

Who Should Be Careful

  • Have a wheat, beef, or soybean allergy (labeled as contained in part)
  • Find it hard to make time to thaw it for 24 hours in the refrigerator
  • Value an explicit statement that it can be eaten as-is (not found on the product page)
  • Are concerned about gristle, firmness, or variation in size between the two pieces (mentioned in reviews; within the 92 reviews we read, which may not reflect the product’s current state)
  • Want to send it as a gift on the premise of a list of selectable noshi inscriptions, wrapping, or a message card (could not be confirmed)
Where to Buy
View on Rakuten Ichiba (越前かに職人 甲羅組) Amazon: availability not confirmed Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 3, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy

Summary

  1. 400g (2 pieces of 200g); the page states that two blocks of about 200g each are delivered. No guideline for the number of servings is listed on the product page
  2. Frozen; the best-before date is stated as within 1 month after arrival (Amazon uses the shipping date as the starting point, which does not match). Thawing is described as taking 24 hours in the refrigerator
  3. Noshi is available only as a strip-sticker outer noshi. In reviews, there is praise for the tenderness and the sauce, while some posts point out gristle, firmness, or variation in size between the two pieces (within the 92 reviews we read, which may not reflect the product’s current state)

Related Pages

This article organizes information published on various retail sites and review pages. Product details such as quantity, storage method, and ingredients are subject to change. Please check the seller’s listing for the latest information.

Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.

Information as of: October 3, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba “越前かに職人 甲羅組” product page and review page, Amazon product page, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”

Let's share this post !

Author of this article

Comments

To comment

TOC