Snow Crab Sashimi, Pre-Cut, 600g – Contents, Shelf Life, Reviews

Feature image for Snow Crab Sashimi, Pre-Cut, 600g (750g total weight), showing on the right a hotpot-style serving photo of pre-cut raw snow crab leg meat and claws stood up in an earthenware-pot-style bowl on a black stone stand, with napa cabbage, shiitake, enoki and sliced carrot behind. The photo carries the shop’s own on-image wording: 最高水準の高鮮度。 (top-level freshness), 特大2L, 生食可能 (can be eaten raw) and カット済み (pre-cut)
Information as of 2026.09.12 PR
A hotpot-style serving photo: pre-cut raw snow crab leg meat and claws stood up in an earthenware-pot-style bowl on a black stone stand, with napa cabbage, shiitake, enoki and sliced carrot behind. An inset at the lower right shows crab legs packed side by side on a black plate. Text on the image reads 最高水準の高鮮度。 (top-level freshness) at the left, 特大2L, 生食可能 (can be eaten raw) and カット済み (pre-cut) at the right, and カット済み 生ズワイ蟹 (pre-cut raw snow crab) at the bottom. (Minato Dining Shioso, Snow Crab Sashimi, Pre-Cut, 600g)
Image: from the Rakuten Ichiba “Minato Dining Shioso (港ダイニングしおそう)” product page. The wording on the image — 当店人気No.1 (“our shop’s No.1 in popularity”), 最高水準の高鮮度。 (“top-level freshness”) and 特大2L (a size grade set by the shop itself) — is the shop’s own on-image wording. Ochinity has not verified the ranking, the level of freshness or the size grade.

Pre-cut snow crab saves you the work of shelling, but that also makes it harder to tell how many people the box will feed once it arrives, and whether you are meant to eat it raw as sashimi or cook it. This article organises what the Rakuten Ichiba product page and Rakuten customer reviews publish about Snow Crab Sashimi, Pre-Cut, 600g (750g total weight) from Minato Dining Shioso (港ダイニングしおそう), under five headings: amount, shelf life, ingredient labeling, whether it works as a gift, and what reviewers say. Since you choose from four types – 生食 (raw, to eat as sashimi) and ボイル (boiled), each also available as a ギフト仕様 (gift-packaging version) – it also sets out what to weigh when deciding between them.

See this product
View on Rakuten Ichiba Amazon / Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

This article covers all four types you can choose in the order form (生食 raw / ボイル boiled / 生食、ギフト仕様 raw with gift packaging / ボイル、ギフト仕様 boiled with gift packaging). There is only one weight option: 600g.

What We Confirmed

  • The amount, and how many people it serves
  • Storage and shelf life
  • Ingredients and allergen labeling
  • Whether it works as a gift
  • What published reviews say

Basic Information

Product nameズワイガニ お刺身 カット済み 600g(総重量750g) 種類が選べる (snow crab sashimi, pre-cut, 600g / 750g total weight, type selectable)Source: Rakuten Ichiba, Minato Dining Shioso (港ダイニングしおそう) product page (viewed 12 September 2026)
Types you can choose生食(当店一番人気600g)/ ボイル(600g)/ 生食、ギフト仕様 / ボイル、ギフト仕様 – four in all. The option names are quoted as they appear in the order form: 生食 is the raw product, ボイル is the already-boiled (cooked) product. 当店一番人気 (“our shop’s most popular”) is a name the shop gives the option and does not indicate a ranking or superior qualitySource: as above
Amount600g (750g total weight). There is only one weight option, 600g. The page does not say how many servings it makes. It notes that the packaging may changeSource: as above
StorageKeep frozen, −18°C or belowSource: as above
Best-before dateAbout 30 days (kept frozen). No guideline is given for how soon to eat it after thawingSource: as above
IngredientsSnow crab (from Russia, Alaska and Canada), antioxidant (sulfites)Source: as above
Allergen labelingNot confirmed (we could not find it on the product page)Source: as above
Sold byShioso Shoten Co., Ltd. (株式会社しおそう商店), Tsuruga, Fukui PrefectureSource: as above
DeliveryFrozen deliverySource: as above
ShopMinato Dining Shioso (港ダイニングしおそう), Rakuten Ichiba

Prices change, so we do not list them. Check the current price, stock and shipping at the link above.

Ingredients and Allergen Labeling

The ingredients given on the product page are snow crab (from Russia, Alaska and Canada) and antioxidant (sulfites). The ingredient list states that sulfites are used as an antioxidant. If you avoid sulfites, check with the shop before buying.

Allergen labeling itself, on the other hand, was not found on the product page within what we could check. This item is not confirmed.

Note that this product is crab itself. Crab is one of the ingredients that must be declared under Japan’s Food Labeling Act. People with a shellfish allergy cannot eat it. If you want to check the additives used in processing, or the allergens listed with them, ask the shop before buying or check the food information label on the product when it arrives.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, “About allergen labeling” (Japanese) (viewed 12 September 2026)

Five Things to Check Before Buying

What to checkFor this productSource
1. Amount and servings 600g (750g total weight). 600g is the only weight option. The page does not say how many servings it makes Product description on the product page (viewed 12 September 2026)
2. Storage and shelf life Keep frozen at −18°C or below; best-before about 30 days. No guideline is given for after thawing Product description on the product page (as above)
3. Ingredients and allergen labeling The ingredients are snow crab and antioxidant (sulfites). Allergen labeling itself is not confirmed Product description on the product page (as above)
4. Whether it works as a gift noshi (gift wrapping label) is shown as available. The description says it arrives in a dedicated gift box. A gift-packaging type can be chosen in the order form, and social gift sending is supported. Note that no receipt or delivery note is enclosed Gift section and product description on the product page (as above)
5. What reviews say The Rakuten rating is 4.23 / 5 from 2,128 reviews. Many posts mention that it can be eaten raw and that pre-cut crab is easy to handle, while others note that the size was smaller than they expected Rakuten customer reviews (as above)

Suitable as a Gift?

Five things could be confirmed on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (all as displayed on 12 September 2026).

  • noshi (gift wrapping label) is shown as available, in the gift section of the product page
  • The product description states that it arrives in a dedicated gift box
  • You can choose a ギフト仕様 (gift-packaging) type in the order form; one is offered for 生食 and one for ボイル
  • Social gift sending (ソーシャルギフト) is supported, so you can send it without knowing the recipient’s address
  • It states that no receipt or delivery note is enclosed at all

What we could not confirm on the product page is which inscriptions the noshi can carry (oseibo year-end gift, ochugen mid-year gift, uchi-iwai return gift and so on) and whether a message card can be added. If you are considering it as a gift, checking these points with the shop before buying makes a mix-up less likely.

  • Whether a noshi with the inscription you want can be attached
  • Whether a message card can be added
  • Whether you can specify a date and time the recipient can take delivery, since it ships frozen
  • Whether the recipient has room in the freezer for 750g total weight

What Public Reviews Say

Below is a summary of the ratings published on Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”). The figures are as of the time we looked and change afterwards. The summary of trends was written on 12 September 2026 after reading through roughly the first 10 posts.

SiteRatingReviewsViewed
Rakuten customer reviews (product page)4.23 / 52,12812 September 2026
Stars54321
Reviews1,15857720310090

What Reviewers Praise

Posts that mention eating it raw as sashimi, and the taste when they did, stand out. Some describe sweetness in the meat, and some say they used it for kani-shabu (crab shabu-shabu) and hot pot through to zosui (rice cooked in the remaining broth) at the end. Many also value how easy it is to handle when the crab is already cut and no knife is needed.

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed 12 September 2026; roughly the first 10 posts read in full)

Some posts say they sent it as a gift and that the recipient was pleased.

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed 12 September 2026)

What Reviewers Note

Some posts say the size was smaller than they had expected. One notes that a single box was not enough to share between three people.

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed 12 September 2026)

Others say the flat parts (shoulder meat) are hard to pick the meat out of, or that they noticed a fishy smell. There are also 190 reviews at one or two stars, so impressions vary.

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed 12 September 2026)

The most recent posts date from September 2025 to January 2026. Review texts are not reproduced here; the trends are summarised.

Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful

Who It Suits

  • You want crab without the work of shelling it
  • You want to eat it as sashimi (choosing 生食)
  • You want to use it across kani-shabu, hot pot and zosui
  • You want to send it with a noshi and a dedicated gift box
  • You want to send it without knowing the recipient’s address (social gift)

Who Should Be Careful

  • You have a shellfish allergy (this is crab itself, so you cannot eat it)
  • You avoid antioxidants (sulfites)
  • You put volume first (some posts say the size was smaller than expected)
  • You want to eat the flat parts cleanly too (some posts say the shoulder meat is hard to pick)
  • You are sensitive to smell (some posts mention a fishy smell)
  • You want to know the number of servings in advance (it is not stated)
  • You need a receipt or delivery note (none is enclosed)
Where to Buy
View on Rakuten Ichiba (Minato Dining Shioso) Amazon / Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

In the order form you choose one of four types (生食 raw / ボイル boiled / 生食、ギフト仕様 raw with gift packaging / ボイル、ギフト仕様 boiled with gift packaging). There is one weight option, 600g.
Price, stock, shipping and delivery dates change. The information in this article was obtained on 12 September 2026. Always check what is shown at the link before you buy.
Links in this article include affiliate advertising. Editorial Policy

Summary

  1. What you choose is the type, from four options (生食 raw / ボイル boiled / each with ギフト仕様 gift packaging); the weight is one option, 600g (750g total weight). The number of servings is not stated
  2. Keep frozen at −18°C or below; the best-before date is about 30 days. No guideline is given for how soon to eat it after thawing
  3. The ingredients list an antioxidant (sulfites). Allergen labeling itself could not be confirmed, and because this is crab itself, people with a shellfish allergy cannot eat it
  4. As a gift, we confirmed noshi availability, a dedicated gift box, gift-packaging types and social gift sending. The inscriptions available on the noshi and message cards could not be confirmed, and no receipt or delivery note is enclosed

Related Pages

This article organises information published on the sales site. Product information such as the amount, storage method and ingredients may change. Check the seller’s own labeling for the latest information.

Assessments of taste and quality are summaries of third-party posts with the source given, and are not Ochinity’s own assessment. How we make our articles is described in our Editorial Policy.

Information as of 12 September 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba, Minato Dining Shioso (港ダイニングしおそう) product page; Rakuten customer reviews; Rakuten Ichiba API (product data); Consumer Affairs Agency, “About allergen labeling”

Let's share this post !

Author of this article

TOC