Shima no Hito King Crab Leg, about 800g (1 cluster)

Header image for "Shima no Hito King Crab Leg, 800g." Left: the text "Mail-Order Gourmet Comparison" and the product name; right: a product photo (king crab leg meat and shell on a white plate, with shop-added text reading "Something crab lovers can’t resist" and "A hearty, satisfying bite").
Information as of 2026.09.12 PR
Product photo showing a large close-up of king crab leg meat and shell arranged on a white plate. An inset photo at upper right shows a king crab leg being held up by hand. Black banner text at upper left reads "Something crab lovers can't resist" and "A hearty, satisfying bite," center text reads "The tightly-packed meat has a firm texture and a delicate yet rich flavor. Grilling it in the shell brings out even more flavor, and the crab's aroma and savoriness are appetizing," and a red circular badge at lower left reads "Great for the New Year's table too."
Image: from the Rakuten Ichiba product page for “Shima no Hito.” Any text shown in the image was added by the shop; none of it is something Ochinity has confirmed as fact.

King crab legs vary from listing to listing in how much you get, how to store them, and whether the shell is left on, which makes them easy to get stuck on when choosing. This article organizes the publicly available product information and reviews for Shima no Hito’s king crab leg, about 800g (1 cluster), into five points: amount, storage method, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and review trends.

What We Confirmed

  • Amount and approximate number of servings
  • Storage method and shelf life
  • Ingredients and allergen labeling
  • Suitable as a gift?
  • Trends in publicly available reviews

Basic Information

Product NameShima no Hito King Crab Leg, about 800g (1 cluster)
NameKing crab legSource: Rakuten product page (viewed September 12, 2026)
AmountAbout 800g (1 cluster). The number of servings is not confirmedSource: product description on the product page
ConditionBoiled and shell-on. The product description states it comes with a recipe for shelling the crab and instructions for thawing, so it arrives in a shell-on state. Boiled means precooked, which is different from raw. The shop advises, “Eat as soon as possible after thawing.”Source: product description on the product page
Storage MethodFrozen storageSource: product description on the product page
Shelf LifeAbout 1 month as a guideline when kept frozen. The specific number of days after thawing is not confirmed (the shop only advises, “Eat as soon as possible after thawing.”)Source: same as above
Country of OriginRussiaSource: product description on the product pageThe “北海道 (Hokkaido)” that appears in the full product name shown on the Rakuten product page refers to the seller’s registered address (Rebuniizu Co., Ltd. (株式会社レブニーズ), Sapporo, Hokkaido), not the origin of the ingredients.Source: product description on the product page (viewed September 12, 2026)
Processing / NotesShrink-wrapped. May include legs that were reattached. May include legs that have broken (“足折れ” in the source) or shells with dark discoloration.Source: product description on the product page
ShopShima no Hito (Rakuten Ichiba)

Prices are not listed because they change. Please check the link above for the latest price and stock.

Ingredients and Allergen Labeling

The product page lists the ingredients as “king crab, salt,” but within what we could check, we did not find a dedicated allergen labeling section for specified allergens. This item is not confirmed.

Crab is one of the ingredients that must be declared under Japan’s Food Labeling Act. If you have a shellfish (crustacean) allergy, you cannot eat this product. If you want to check the additives used in processing, please contact the shop before purchasing or check the label on the product when it arrives.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, “About Allergen Labeling” (viewed September 12, 2026)

Five Things to Check Before Buying

What to CheckFor This ProductBasis
1. Amount / servings About 800g (1 cluster). Both the number of servings and whether the weight includes the shell handle are not confirmed Product description on the product page
2. Storage method and shelf life About 1 month as a guideline when kept frozen. There is no statement of the specific number of days after thawing Product description on the product page
3. Ingredients and allergen labeling Ingredients are “king crab, salt.” An allergen labeling section is not confirmed Rakuten product page
4. Suitable as a gift? Noshi (gift wrapping label) available, name printing on the noshi available, message card and free-message options available. The type of inscription and the type of packaging, such as a gift box, are not confirmed Gift section of the product page
5. What reviews say The Rakuten rating is 3.95 out of 5 (3,140 reviews). We read only the reviews shown on the product page; sort order and other details are not confirmed. Some reviews praised the flavor and satisfying amount, while others commented on the saltiness of the boiled crab Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”) (viewed September 12, 2026)

Suitable as a Gift?

The “Gift” section of the product page shows that noshi (gift wrapping label) is available, with name printing, message cards, and free messages also supported. The product description also describes the item as suitable for gifts. However, the product page does not state the type of noshi inscription (such as oseibo (year-end gift) or uchi-iwai (a return gift for a family celebration)) or the type of packaging, such as a gift box or simple gift box; this is not confirmed. If you are considering this as a gift, checking the following points before purchase can help avoid misunderstandings.

  • Type of noshi inscription (not stated on the product page)
  • Whether a gift box or similar packaging is included (not stated on the product page)
  • Since this is a frozen product, whether the recipient can specify a delivery date and time

What Public Reviews Say

Below is a summary of the rating published on Rakuten Ichiba and of the handful of posts shown on the page that we read. The rating figures are as of the time we viewed them and will change afterward. We read only the handful of reviews displayed on the product page; the name of the sort order used, the number of reviews we read, the range of posting dates, and the date of the most recent post are all Not confirmed. The trends below therefore may not reflect the product’s current condition.

SiteRatingCountDate Viewed
Rakuten customer reviews (product page)3.95 / 53,140September 12, 2026

What Reviewers Praise

There are posts praising the good flavor and the satisfying amount, as well as posts saying it was well received as a gift for family.

Source: reviews shown on the Rakuten product page (viewed September 12, 2026; a few reviews referenced)

What Reviewers Note

There are also comments, related to the crab being boiled, noting that the saltiness felt somewhat strong.

Source: reviews shown on the Rakuten product page (viewed September 12, 2026; a few reviews referenced)

Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful

Who It Suits

  • Want to enjoy the crab shell-on (comes with a shelling recipe, per the listing)
  • Want to eat it soon after thawing, since it’s already boiled
  • Want to use the noshi option for a gift

Who Should Be Careful

  • Have a shellfish (crustacean) allergy (cannot eat this)
  • Want to check the details of allergen labeling before buying (not confirmed)
  • Want to confirm the noshi inscription and whether a gift box is included before giving it as a gift (not confirmed)
  • Want to know the specific shelf life after thawing before buying (not confirmed)
  • Concerned that legs that have broken (“足折れ” in the source) or shells with dark discoloration may be included
Where to Buy

Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. The information in this article was gathered on September 12, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy

Summary

  1. About 800g (1 cluster). Already boiled and shell-on; the specific shelf life after thawing is not confirmed
  2. Store frozen. About 1 month is given as a guideline
  3. Ingredients are listed as “king crab, salt.” No allergen labeling section was found; note that this product cannot be eaten by those with a shellfish (crustacean) allergy

Related Pages

This article summarizes information published on the relevant sales and review sites. Product details such as amount, storage method, and ingredients are subject to change. Please check the seller’s listing for the latest information.

Evaluations of taste and quality are quoted from third-party posts with the source noted, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluations. How this article was put together is described in our Editorial Policy.

Information as of: September 12, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba product page for “Shima no Hito,” Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”), Consumer Affairs Agency “About Allergen Labeling”

Let's share this post !

Author of this article

TOC