The Premium Blend 400g from Sawai Coffee (澤井珈琲) is sold in a format where you choose from 4 specifications, combining a light taste or a strong taste with whole beans or medium grind, so it is hard to tell “which one suits my taste” and “how the ingredient labeling and the noshi (gift wrapping label) and wrapping are handled.” This article organizes what is stated on the Rakuten Ichiba product page and in the Rakuten Customer Reviews into five points: amount, shelf life, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews.
What We Confirmed
- Amount and roughly how many cups it makes
- Storage method and shelf life
- Ingredient and allergen labeling
- Whether it works as a gift
- Trends in publicly available reviews
Basic Information
This table transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
| Product name | 澤井珈琲 濃味・あっさりから選べる プレミアムブレンド 400g (Sawai Coffee Premium Blend 400g, choose from light or strong taste)Source: product description field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 1, 2026) |
|---|---|
| Name | Regular coffeeSource: product form field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page |
| Amount | 400 g (stated as about 40 cups from 1 bag). The number of grams per cup is Not confirmedSource: product description field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page |
| What changes depending on your choice | You choose from 4 specifications, combining light taste (あっさり味) or strong taste (濃い味) with whole beans (豆のまま) or medium grind (中挽き). The strong taste is described in the product description as a dark roast made with twice the usual roasting time (the shop’s description)Source: order field and product description field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page |
| Storage method | Store at room temperatureSource: product description field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page |
| Best-before date | Stated as 330 days or more. How long it keeps after opening is Not confirmedSource: product description field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page |
| Raw material origin | The origin field says Brazil, Colombia and others for the light taste, and Brazil, Ethiopia and others for the strong taste. What “others” includes is Not confirmed, and whether this is the legally required raw-material origin labeling could not be confirmed eitherSource: product description field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page |
| Place of processing | Not confirmed |
| State / how to eat (whether heating is required) | This is regular coffee for drinking, and no guidance on whether heating or cooking is required was found. The shop states that the coffee is roasted after the order is placed and then deliveredSource: product description field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page |
| Shipping | The shipping estimate is shown as “ships within 3 to 10 business days” (the delivery temperature range is stated as room temperature). Information on the carrier and delivery method is Not confirmedSource: order field of the Rakuten Ichiba product page |
| Manufacturer | Not confirmed |
| Shop | 澤井珈琲Beans&Leaf (Sawai Coffee Beans&Leaf) (Rakuten Ichiba) |
Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.
Ingredients and Allergen Labeling
Within what we could check, the text on the product page does not show an ingredient list or allergen labeling. This item is Not confirmed.
If you want to check the ingredients or allergen labeling, ask the shop before buying or check the food information label on the product when it arrives.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling” (accessed October 1, 2026)
Five Things to Check Before Buying
| What to check | For this product | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| 1. Amount and number of cups | 400 g. Stated as about 40 cups from 1 bag | Product page’s description. The number of grams per cup is not stated |
| 2. Storage method and shelf life | Store at room temperature. Best-before date stated as 330 days or more. How long it keeps after opening is Not confirmed | Product page’s description |
| 3. Ingredient and allergen labeling | Not confirmed (not stated in the text of the page) | Checked on the Rakuten Ichiba product page |
| 4. Whether it works as a gift | Support for noshi, wrapping, and message cards could not be confirmed | No gift-service statement could be confirmed on the product page |
| 5. Trends in reviews | The Rakuten Ichiba rating is 4.7 / 5 (6,431 reviews). Many comments praise the aroma and a taste that can be drunk every day, while the 1★ and 2★ reviews notably point to the aroma and bitterness, but these are mostly old posts. We read the first 59 reviews in the default order (October 2024 to September 2026; latest September 2026) and a total of 59 reviews filtered to 1★ and 2★ (December 2009 to March 2026). These are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition | Rakuten Customer Reviews (accessed October 1, 2026) |
Suitable as a Gift?
On the product page, support for noshi, wrapping, and message cards could not be confirmed. The product description lists words for uses such as gifts, but these are not statements about noshi or wrapping support. If you are considering this as a gift, checking the following 3 points with the shop before purchasing can help avoid misunderstandings.
- Whether noshi and wrapping are available (not stated on the product page)
- Whether you can specify the delivery date and time (could not be confirmed on the product page)
- Whether to choose whole beans or medium grind (this depends on whether the recipient has a way to grind beans)
Among the reviews we read, there was 1 post about sending the light taste to a mother (Source: Rakuten Customer Reviews, accessed October 1, 2026).
What Public Reviews Say
The Rakuten Ichiba product reviews are organized by theme. The rating and review count are as of the time we accessed the page, and change afterward.
| Site | Rating | Count | Date accessed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten Customer Reviews (product page) | 4.7 / 5 | 6,431 reviews | October 1, 2026 |
Rating breakdown: 5★ 4,977 / 4★ 1,124 / 3★ 239 / 2★ 44 / 1★ 47 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed October 1, 2026)
What we read: the first 59 reviews in Rakuten’s default order (posted October 2024 to September 2026; latest September 2026), plus 29 filtered to 1★ (posted December 2009 to September 2025) and 30 filtered to 2★ (posted December 2009 to March 2026), 118 in total. These are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition. The counts are our own manual tally and may be off by a few.
What Reviewers Praise
A taste for every day, and repeat purchases
About 12 of the first 59 reviews in the default order say the coffee is one they can keep drinking without getting tired of it, as a morning or everyday coffee. About 15 mention repeat purchases, and about 6 say they are satisfied given the price or amount.
Aroma
About 14 of the 59 reviews mention the pleasant aroma when opening the bag or grinding the beans. This appears in posts about both the light taste and the strong taste.
Body of the strong taste and range of ways to drink it
About 11 posts say the strong taste or a stronger flavor suited their preference. Of these, 5 say the taste still holds up when drunk as iced coffee or with milk added.
Change in taste after letting it sit for a while after arrival
6 posts say that letting the coffee sit at room temperature for about a week after it arrives brings out sweetness and mellowness (October 2024 to November 2025). This is the users’ own experience, not the shop’s guidance.
Source: Rakuten Customer Reviews (accessed October 1, 2026)
What Reviewers Note
Weak aroma, or no aroma when opened
About 19 of the 59 reviews filtered to 1★ and 2★ mention a weak aroma, or no aroma even after opening the bag. However, they are mostly posts from 2022 or earlier, and no posts from the last 2 years (October 2024 onward) made this point. None of the 59 reviews in the default order pointed to a weak aroma either.
Bitterness, a burnt taste, or over-roasting
About 17 of the 59 reviews filtered to 1★ and 2★ say the coffee was too bitter, smelled burnt, or seemed over-roasted. These too are mostly posts from 2022 or earlier, and none from the last 2 years.
How to check: The difference between the light taste and the strong taste (the strong taste is described as having twice the usual roasting time) is summarized in the “What changes depending on your choice” row of “Basic Information” in this article.
Taste that matches the price, and the gap with supermarket beans
About 11 of the 59 reviews filtered to 1★ and 2★ say it tasted in line with the price, or that they saw no difference from supermarket beans. These are also mostly posts from 2020 or earlier, and none from the last 2 years.
Of the 1★ and 2★ reviews, 5 were posted within the last 2 years, and they touched on freshness, personal preference, delivery, and comparison with other products.
Source: Rakuten Customer Reviews (accessed October 1, 2026)
Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful
Who It Suits
- People looking for coffee beans for everyday use (the point mentioned most in reviews)
- People who want to choose between a light taste and a strong taste
- People who want to choose between whole beans and medium grind
- People who want to try a 400 g bag that makes about 40 cups (the shop’s description)
Who Should Be Careful
- People who want to check ingredient and allergen labeling before buying (the labeling is not confirmed)
- People who want to use it as a gift on the assumption of noshi and wrapping
- People who want a grind other than whole beans or medium grind (there are 2 options)
- People who are bothered by the points about aroma and bitterness in past reviews
Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 1, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy
Summary
- The amount is 400 g, stated as about 40 cups from 1 bag. You choose from 4 specifications: light taste or strong taste, with whole beans or medium grind
- Store at room temperature; the best-before date is stated as 330 days or more. How long it keeps after opening is not confirmed
- Ingredient and allergen labeling, and support for noshi and wrapping, could not be confirmed on the product page
Related Pages
This article organizes publicly available information from sales sites and review sites. Product information such as amount, storage method, and ingredients may change. Please check the seller’s listing for the latest information.
Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.
Information as of: October 1, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba “澤井珈琲Beans&Leaf” product page, Rakuten Customer Reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”


Comments