Kushima City (Miyazaki Prefecture) is the local government that receives the donation for this furusato nozei (hometown tax donation program) thank-you gift. The listing states the origin of the pork as Miyazaki Prefecture, including Kushima City; the place of processing is not confirmed. The thank-you gift covered in this article, 宮崎県産 豚バラエティー 2.1kg〜4.1kgセット (Miyazaki Pork Variety 2.1kg–4.1kg Set), is a frozen gift of five kinds of pork: off-cuts, loin for shabu-shabu, shoulder loin for shabu-shabu, cuts for tonkatsu (Japanese pork cutlet) and ground pork. You apply by choosing the total amount and the shipping month. The product name contains “豚バラエティー” (“pork variety”; its first characters, 豚バラ, also mean pork belly in Japanese), but pork belly is not included in the contents. In this article we organized what the Rakuten listing and reviews state into five points: contents, shelf life, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews. The features we could confirm on the listing are three: off-cuts and ground pork arrive in 500g packs and the shabu-shabu slices in 200g or 300g packs, the total amount can be chosen from 2.1kg, 3.1kg and 4.1kg, and the shipping month can be chosen from December 2026 to March 2027.
At a Glance
Key Points
- Five kinds: off-cuts, two kinds for shabu-shabu, cuts for tonkatsu and ground pork. Of the 8 pork-for-shabu-shabu gifts Ochinity covers (as of November 5, 2026), among the 7 whose cuts and kinds we could confirm, this is the only one that includes ground pork (weak point: no pork belly is included)
- Delivered frozen; best-before is about 60 days frozen from the date of manufacture. The listing says the best-before date is printed separately on the product label
- Rakuten rating 4.72 (6,691 reviews). Viewed November 5, 2026. Among the 8 pork-for-shabu-shabu gifts Ochinity covers (as of November 5, 2026), this review count is second only to the ミヤチク Pork Variety Set (12,998 reviews)
- Choose from 3 total amounts (2.1kg, 3.1kg, 4.1kg) and 4 shipping months. The shipping months are December 2026 and January, February and March 2027
Points to Note
- No pork belly is included. If you want pork belly, Kai Seiniku Pork Belly for Shabu-shabu (Hyuga City) comes as 300g × 5 packs (1.5kg)
- The maximum is 4.1kg. If you want to receive more, Sweet Pork, Pork Leg (Miyakonojo City) lets you choose 3kg or 5kg
Good for: people who want to keep off-cuts, shabu-shabu slices, tonkatsu cuts and ground pork in the freezer and use each for different dishes
The comparison covers the 8 pork-for-shabu-shabu gifts Ochinity currently covers (as of November 5, 2026). Each value is as of the information-as-of date of its article and may differ from the current contents. The features come from the Rakuten Furusato Nozei listing (viewed November 5, 2026). The rating is Rakuten’s display (viewed November 5, 2026) and does not necessarily represent the current condition of the product.
Compared with 8 Pork-for-Shabu-shabu Gifts
The 8 pork-for-shabu-shabu thank-you gifts Ochinity covers (as of November 5, 2026). Each value is as of the information-as-of date of its article and may differ from the current contents. Ratings are Rakuten’s display; the fewer the reviews, the more the number tends to move. The table is in Japanese syllabary order of the product names (this article first).
| Product | Total Amount | Cuts & Kinds | Rakuten Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Miyazaki Pork VarietyThis article · Kushima City | 2.1kg・3.1kg・4.1kg | 5 kindsincl. ground pork | 4.726,691 reviews |
| Okinawa Agu Pork Taste-Comparison SetNanjo City | 1.2kg・2.8kg | 4 kinds | 4.4388 reviews |
| Kai Seiniku Pork Belly for Shabu-shabuHyuga City | 1.5kg | ※ | 4.6893 reviews |
| Kagoshima Pork Loin for Shabu-shabuMinamisatsuma City | 1.5kg・2kg | 1 kind | 4.77115 reviews |
| Kurobuta Shoulder Loin 1kgIbusuki City | 1kg | 1 kind | 4.8168 reviews |
| Sweet Pork, Pork LegMiyakonojo City | 3kg・5kg | 1 kind | 4.74125 reviews |
| Tahara Pork, 3 Cuts in Small PacksTahara City | 600g・1.2kg | 3 kinds | 4.89134 reviews |
| ミヤチク Pork Variety SetMiyazaki City | 2.1kg・3.6kg・4.5kg | 8 kinds | 4.7412,998 reviews |
Click a product name to go to its article. Cuts & kinds is the number of cuts and kinds listed in each article; the kinds delivered at one time may vary with what you choose. ※The cuts and kinds of Kai Seiniku are not counted because comparable values are not available.
- Of the 8 pork-for-shabu-shabu gifts Ochinity covers (as of November 5, 2026), among the 7 whose cuts and kinds we could confirm, this is the only one that includes ground pork. It has 5 cuts and kinds, fewer than the ミヤチク Pork Variety Set (8 kinds)
- The total amount is 2.1kg, 3.1kg or 4.1kg. Among the same 8 pork-for-shabu-shabu gifts Ochinity covers (as of November 5, 2026) are Sweet Pork, Pork Leg (Miyakonojo City, up to 5kg) and the ミヤチク Pork Variety Set (Miyazaki City, up to 4.5kg); this gift’s maximum amount is smaller than those
Basic Information
- Product name
- 宮崎県産 豚バラエティー 2.1kg〜4.1kgセット (Miyazaki Pork Variety 2.1kg–4.1kg Set)
- Donation recipient / provider
- Kushima City, Miyazaki (宮崎県串間市, Rakuten Furusato Nozei) / Provider: 株式会社三幸
- Amount
- 2.1kg / 3.1kg / 4.1kg (pork belly is not included)
- Cuts & kinds
- 5 kinds: off-cuts, loin for shabu-shabu, shoulder loin for shabu-shabu, loin or shoulder loin for tonkatsu, and ground pork
- Shipping month
- Choose from December 2026 or January, February or March 2027 (a specific date cannot be specified)
- Storage
- Frozen. Best-before is about 60 days frozen from the date of manufacture
- Allergen labeling
- Pork
- Donation amount
- Varies with what you choose
- Shipping
- Frozen delivery. The listing says shipping may be a few days earlier or later than the scheduled month and may fall into the next or previous month
- Noshi / gifts
- No mention of noshi (gift wrapping label), wrapping or message cards was found
This list transcribes what is stated on the listing. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
The allergen field on the listing says pork. If you have allergies, please contact the provider before applying for the donation, or be sure to check the label on the thank-you gift when it arrives (reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”, accessed November 5, 2026).
See the transcribed details, sources and “not confirmed” items (17 items)
This list transcribes what is stated on the listing. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.
- Product name
- 宮崎県産 豚バラエティー 2.1kg〜4.1kgセット (Kushima City, Miyazaki; furusato nozei)The product name shown on the Rakuten product page is a long notation with many search terms. Only the product-name part is shown here.
- Amount
- 2.1kg set: pork off-cuts 500g × 2, pork loin for shabu-shabu 200g × 1, pork shoulder loin for shabu-shabu 200g × 1, pork loin or shoulder loin for tonkatsu 2 pieces (200g in total), ground pork 500g × 1
3.1kg set: pork off-cuts 500g × 3, pork loin for shabu-shabu 300g × 2, pork shoulder loin for shabu-shabu 300g × 1, pork loin or shoulder loin for tonkatsu 2 pieces (200g in total), ground pork 500g × 1
4.1kg set: pork off-cuts 500g × 4, pork loin for shabu-shabu 300g × 2, pork shoulder loin for shabu-shabu 300g × 2, pork loin or shoulder loin for tonkatsu 4 pieces (400g or more in total), ground pork 500g × 1
Pork belly is not included in the contents. The number of servings is not stated and is not confirmedSource: product description and contents shown in the product images on the listing (viewed November 5, 2026) - Options
- Total amount: 2.1kg / 3.1kg / 4.1kg
Shipping month: December 2026 / January 2027 / February 2027 / March 2027Source: option fields on the listing (viewed November 5, 2026) - Donation amount
- Differs depending on what you choose. Because the amount changes, it is not stated in this articleSource: option fields on the listing (viewed November 5, 2026)
- Storage method
- FrozenSource: product description on the listing
- Best-before date
- About 60 days frozen from the date of manufacture. The listing says it is printed separately on the product labelSource: product description on the listing (viewed November 5, 2026)
- Thawing
- Not confirmed (no thawing instructions were found on the listing or in the product images)
- After opening
- How long it keeps after thawing and any notes after opening were not found on the listing and are not confirmed
- Ingredients / allergens
- The ingredients are given as pork, and the allergen field says porkSource: product description on the listing (viewed November 5, 2026)
- Raw-material origin
- Stated as produced in Miyazaki Prefecture, including Kushima CitySource: product description on the listing (viewed November 5, 2026)
- Place of processing
- Not confirmed. As the reason it qualifies under the local-product standard, the listing states that the pork is produced in Kushima City, but because there is no slaughterhouse there, mixing during distribution cannot be avoidedSource: product description on the listing (local-product standard statement)
- Condition / how to eat (is heating needed?)
- Described as frozen raw meat (off-cuts, for shabu-shabu, for tonkatsu, ground pork). No guidance on whether heating is needed or how to eat it was found on the listing or in the product imagesSource: product description and product images on the listing
- Delivery
- The listing says it arrives by frozen delivery. It also says residents of Kushima City are not eligible for deliverySource: product description on the listing and items to confirm when applying
- Shipping time
- Shipped in the shipping month you choose. The listing says the shipping date cannot be specified, and that due to maintenance of manufacturing equipment and similar reasons, shipping may be a few days earlier or later than the scheduled month and may fall into another monthSource: option fields and notes on the listing (viewed November 5, 2026)
- Noshi / gifts
- No mention of noshi, wrapping or message cards was found on the listing. The furusato nozei thank-you gift is described on the premise that it is delivered to the address on the applicant’s resident registration; whether it can be sent directly to someone else is not confirmedSource: product description on the listing and Rakuten Furusato Nozei guidance image (viewed November 5, 2026)
- Manufacturer
- The provider is stated as 株式会社三幸. Whether it is the manufacturer or processor, and its location, are not confirmedSource: product description on the listing
- Shop
- 宮崎県串間市 (Rakuten Furusato Nozei)
Donation amounts may differ by portal and by what you choose, and may change. Please check the current donation amount and availability at the link above.
What Public Reviews Say
We organized the product reviews on Rakuten Ichiba by viewpoint. Rating figures are as of the time viewed and change afterward. The following are tendencies within the range we read and do not necessarily represent the current condition of the product.
| Site | Rating | Reviews | Viewed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rakuten customer reviews (product page) | 4.72 / 5 | 6,691 | November 5, 2026 |
Rating breakdown: ★5 5,121 / ★4 1,364 / ★3 122 / ★2 41 / ★1 43 (as displayed on Rakuten Ichiba; viewed November 5, 2026)
Range read: the first 60 reviews in the default order (posted November 2024 to November 2026; latest November 2026), 30 of the 43 ★1 reviews (posted December 2023 to November 2026) and 30 of the 41 ★2 reviews (posted September 2023 to June 2026), 120 in total. This is a tendency within the range we read and does not necessarily represent the current condition of the product.
The counts below are approximate numbers we counted by reading the review text. The points of concern were counted from posts we read only among ★1 and ★2 reviews; ★1 and ★2 together make up 84 of all 6,691 reviews. Many ★1 posts mentioned shipping delays in January–February 2024, but because that is a delivery topic, they are not counted in the viewpoints below.
What Reviewers Praise
Small packs are easy to use (about 16 of 60)
About 16 of the 60 reviews in the default order said the small packs are easy to use and easy to fit in the freezer. All were posted within the last two years.
Various cuts can be used for different dishes (about 15)
About 15 of the 60 default-order reviews said the off-cuts, shabu-shabu slices, tonkatsu cuts and ground pork can be used for different dishes.
Large amount (about 12)
About 12 of the 60 default-order reviews said the amount is large. Some also mentioned the free space in their freezer.
How to check: the number of packs for each total amount is summarized under “Amount” in the detailed list of this article’s “Basic Information”.
Tender (about 6)
About 6 of the 60 default-order reviews said the shabu-shabu slices or the shoulder loin were tender.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed November 5, 2026)
What Reviewers Note
Fat content and smell of the ground pork (about 13 of 60 ★1/★2)
About 13 of the 60 ★1/★2 reviews we read said the ground pork was fatty or that its smell bothered them; about 6 of these were posted within the last two years. Not limited to the ground pork, about 29 of the same 60 (about 10 within the last two years) mentioned the smell of the meat, the amount of fat or toughness.
Bone fragments found (about 5)
About 5 of the 60 ★1/★2 reviews said bone fragments were mixed in; about 2 of these were posted within the last two years.
Torn packs / simple packaging (about 7)
About 7 of the 60 ★1/★2 reviews said packs were torn or the packaging was simple; about 3 of these were posted within the last two years.
Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed November 5, 2026)
Summary: Is This Thank-You Gift the One for You?
Deciding factor: you want to receive not only shabu-shabu slices but also off-cuts and ground pork together, and you want to choose when it arrives. If these two are your conditions, then among the 7 of the 8 pork-for-shabu-shabu gifts Ochinity covers (as of November 5, 2026) whose cuts and kinds we could confirm, this is the only one that also includes ground pork (weak point: no pork belly is included).
- The Rakuten rating is 4.72/5 (6,691 reviews). In the 60 default-order reviews we read, many mentioned how easy the small packs are to use (about 16) and using the cuts for different dishes (about 15)
- Choose from 3 total amounts (2.1kg, 3.1kg, 4.1kg) and 4 shipping months from December 2026 to March 2027. Best-before is about 60 days frozen
Other options: if you want pork belly, Kai Seiniku Pork Belly for Shabu-shabu, Hyuga City (300g × 5 packs); if you want to choose from more kinds, ミヤチク Pork Variety Set, Miyazaki City (8 kinds).
This section is based on the Rakuten Furusato Nozei listing and Rakuten customer reviews (viewed November 5, 2026). These are review tendencies within the range we read and do not necessarily represent the current condition of the product.
The Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications explains that if you file a final tax return, the income-tax portion is deducted from your income tax for that year and the resident-tax portion from your resident tax for the following fiscal year; and that if you apply for the furusato nozei one-stop exception (ワンストップ特例), no deduction is made from income tax and the full amount, including that portion, is deducted from your resident tax for the following fiscal year (source: Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications, “How Furusato Nozei Works: Tax Deductions”, accessed November 5, 2026). The deduction amount and procedures differ by person, so please check with the ministry, your local government or the tax office.
Donation amounts, availability, and shipping times change. This article’s information-as-of date is November 5, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before you donate.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy
This article organizes information published on the furusato nozei listing and review sites. Information on the thank-you gift such as the amount, storage method and ingredients may change. Please check the listing for the latest information.
Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.
Information as of: November 5, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Furusato Nozei “宮崎県串間市” listing, Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan “About Allergen Labeling,” Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications “How Furusato Nozei Works: Tax Deductions”

