Kagoshima Pork Loin for Shabu-shabu — Contents, Shelf Life & Reviews

Product photo of thinly sliced pork loin arranged in a flower shape on a large white plate with parsley. A tray of pork loin in a small portion pack appears at the lower right. Kagoshima pork loin for shabu-shabu. As text the shop placed in the image, it shows the logo “南さつま” (Minamisatsuma) and the text “決済から10営業日以内発送” (ships within 10 business days of payment), “選べる容量 計1.5~2kg” (choose a total of 1.5-2kg), “鹿児島県産 豚ローススライス” (sliced pork loin from Kagoshima Prefecture), “小分けで便利” (convenient small portions), and “1パックあたり 250g” (250g per pack).
Information as of 2026.10.07 PR
Product photo of thinly sliced pork loin arranged in a flower shape on a large white plate with parsley. A tray of pork loin in a small portion pack appears at the lower right. Kagoshima pork loin for shabu-shabu. As text the shop placed in the image, it shows the logo “南さつま” (Minamisatsuma) and the text “決済から10営業日以内発送” (ships within 10 business days of payment), “選べる容量 計1.5~2kg” (choose a total of 1.5-2kg), “鹿児島県産 豚ローススライス” (sliced pork loin from Kagoshima Prefecture), “小分けで便利” (convenient small portions), and “1パックあたり 250g” (250g per pack).
Image: from the Rakuten Furusato Nozei application page. The text in this image is what the shop placed in the image; Ochinity has not verified it. This is a plating example. The parsley on the plate is not included with the product.

The thank-you gift “Kagoshima Pork Loin for Shabu-shabu” from furusato nozei (hometown tax donation program) donations to Minamisatsuma City, Kagoshima Prefecture, is sliced pork loin in 250g small packs, and the page states it is stored frozen. You choose a total of 1.5kg (250g × 6 packs) or a total of 2.0kg (250g × 8 packs), and it ships either within 10 business days of payment or in a delivery month you specify (choose from November to March). This article organizes the Rakuten Furusato Nozei application page and review descriptions into five points: quantity, shelf life, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews.

View This Thank-You Gift
View on Rakuten Furusato Nozei (Minamisatsuma City, Kagoshima) Amazon: Not confirmed to carry the same product Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

What We Confirmed

  • Quantity and a guideline for servings
  • Storage method and shelf life
  • Ingredients and allergen labeling
  • Whether it works as a gift
  • Trends in public reviews

Basic Information

This table transcribes what is stated on the application page. However, the “Not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.

Product NameKagoshima Pork Loin for Shabu-shabu, 1.5kg / 2kg (Kamichiku, Minamisatsuma City furusato nozei) (The product name shown on the Rakuten product page is a long listing with many search keywords. Only the product-name portion is shown here.)
NameKagoshima pork loin for shabu-shabuSource: product description on the Rakuten Furusato Nozei application page (viewed October 7, 2026)
AmountChoose from 1.5kg total (250g × 6 packs) or 2.0kg total (250g × 8 packs). Each pack is a 250g small-portion tray. The number of servings is not stated and is not confirmedSource: same as above
What Changes by SelectionQuantity (1.5kg / 2.0kg) and delivery timing (ships within 10 business days of payment / delivery month chosen from November to March)Source: selection fields on the application page (viewed October 8, 2026)
CutLoin (sliced for shabu-shabu)Source: product name and description on the application page
Storage MethodStore frozen (−18°C or below). The page advises putting it in the freezer right after arrivalSource: product description on the application page
Best-Before DateAt least 60 days from the shipping dateSource: product description on the application page (storage period field)
Thawing MethodThe page gives a guideline of about 7-8 hours in the refrigerator (middle compartment), with a note that this varies by season and refrigerator settings. It advises against thawing at room temperature or in a microwave because quality is reduced. It advises not refreezing after thawing and eating it as soon as possibleSource: product description on the application page (viewed October 7, 2026)
Raw Material OriginKagoshima Prefecture (as shown in the product name and description)Source: product name and description on the application page
Place of ProcessingNot confirmed
State / How to Eat (Whether Cooking Is Required)The storage method is stated as frozen. The page’s suggestions are usage examples such as cold shabu-shabu, hot shabu-shabu, hot pot, simmered dishes, and stir-fries. We could not find a statement on whether cooking is required, or on whether it can be eaten rawSource: product description and guide images on the application page
ShippingThe application page has no field showing the shipping temperature, so this is not confirmed. The storage method is stated as “Store frozen (−18°C or below)”. The type of delivery service and the carrier are also not confirmed. The page states that specified delivery dates are not acceptedSource: product description on the application page (viewed October 7, 2026)
IngredientsNot confirmed (we could not find an ingredient list on the application page)Source: product description on the application page (viewed October 7, 2026)
AllergensNot confirmed (we could not find an allergen listing on the application page)Source: product description on the application page (viewed October 7, 2026)
Shipping TimeShips within 10 business days of payment (excluding the year-end and New Year holidays and other long holidays). When you choose a delivery month, items are shipped in the order of application, and the page states that it cannot answer questions about specific delivery dates or timesSource: product description on the application page (viewed October 7, 2026)
Manufacturer株式会社カミチク (Kamichiku Co., Ltd.; Kamifukumoto-cho, Kagoshima City, Kagoshima Prefecture). Which of manufacturer, processor, or seller it is is not confirmedSource: manufacturer field on the application page
ShopMinamisatsuma City, Kagoshima Prefecture (Rakuten Furusato Nozei)

Donation amounts may differ by application site and may change. Please check the latest donation amount and availability at the link above.

The application page lists as notes that, to adjust to the specified weight, smaller pieces of meat may be included as well as large cuts, and that the image is for illustration and the balance of lean meat and fat varies from piece to piece (Source: product description on the application page, viewed October 7, 2026).

Product photo of thinly sliced pork loin on a white plate with parsley and lemon. A tray of pork loin in a small portion pack appears below. Kagoshima pork loin for shabu-shabu. As text the shop placed in the image, it shows “1パックあたり 250g 小分けで便利!” (250g per pack, convenient small portions!) and “薄手スライスの250gごとのパックで様々なお料理に!小分けトレイタイプだから使う分だけ解凍できて便利です。” (250g packs of thin slices for all kinds of dishes! The small tray type lets you thaw only what you need, which is convenient.).
Image: from the Rakuten Furusato Nozei application page. The text in this image is what the shop placed in the image; Ochinity has not verified it. This is a plating example. The parsley and lemon on the plate are not included with the product.

Ingredients and Allergen Labeling

We could not find either an ingredient list or allergen labeling on the application page, so both are not confirmed. We have not been able to read any labeling outside the application page (such as an official website).

Please check the allergens and ingredient names (including whether the meat is seasoned) with the provider (Minamisatsuma City) or the manufacturer before donating. Please also check the label on the product you receive.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling” (accessed October 7, 2026)

Five Things to Check Before You Donate

What to CheckFor This ProductBasis
1. Quantity / servings Choose from 1.5kg total (250g × 6 packs) or 2.0kg total (250g × 8 packs). The number of servings is not stated Product description on the Rakuten Furusato Nozei application page
2. Storage method and shelf life Store frozen (−18°C or below). The best-before date is stated as at least 60 days from the shipping date. How long it keeps after thawing is not confirmed Product description on the application page
3. Ingredients and allergen labeling Both allergens and ingredient names are not confirmed (not listed on the application page) Product description on the application page (no listing)
4. Suitability as a gift No statement on noshi, packaging, or message cards was found. The page states that the shipping date and delivery date cannot be specified Product description on the application page
5. Review trends The Rakuten Ichiba rating is 4.77 / 5 (115 reviews). We read the 60 reviews in the standard sort order (posted November 2022 to September 2026, the latest in September 2026), plus all 1 of the ★1 reviews (December 2022) and all 3 of the ★3 reviews (August 2022 to September 2025). The following are trends within what we read and do not necessarily represent the product’s current condition. The most common comment was that the small portions are easy to use, and posts mentioning tenderness and little odor also stood out. There was no point of concern raised by two or more reviews Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”) (viewed October 7, 2026)

Suitable as a Gift?

We could not find any statement on noshi, packaging, or message card support on the application page (Source: Rakuten Furusato Nozei application page, viewed October 7, 2026).

  • Noshi: whether it is supported and which inscriptions are available are not confirmed
  • Packaging / gift box: not confirmed
  • Message card / name printing: not confirmed
  • Shipping date / delivery date: the page states that the shipping date cannot be specified when shipping within 10 business days, and that specified delivery dates are not accepted even when you choose a delivery month
  • Delivery address: because shipping is arranged right after you apply, the page states that changes to the delivery address are not accepted

The application page states that donation applications cannot be canceled and that thank-you gifts cannot be changed or returned. If you are considering it as a gift, please check on the application page how noshi, packaging, and the delivery address are handled before you apply.

Two photos: a slice of pork loin lifted after being dipped in the broth of a hot pot (top), and a cold shabu-shabu salad of pork loin slices with an onion-style sauce and vegetables such as daikon sprouts (bottom). Kagoshima pork loin for shabu-shabu. As text the shop placed in the image, it shows “メニューが広がる豚ロースセット” (a pork loin set that widens your menu), “しゃぶしゃぶ” (shabu-shabu), and “冷しゃぶサラダ” (cold shabu-shabu salad).
Image: from the Rakuten Furusato Nozei application page. The text in this image is what the shop placed in the image; Ochinity has not verified it. This is a cooking example. The pot, broth, sauce, vegetables, and other ingredients are not included with the product.

What Public Reviews Say

We organized the Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by viewpoint. The rating figures are as of the viewing date and change afterward. The following are trends within what we read and do not necessarily represent the product’s current condition.

SiteRatingReviewsViewed
Rakuten customer reviews (product page)4.77 / 5115 reviewsOctober 7, 2026

Rating breakdown: ★5 94 / ★4 17 / ★3 3 / ★2 0 / ★1 1 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba; accessed October 7, 2026)

Range read: the first 60 reviews in the standard sort order (posted November 2022 to September 2026, the latest in September 2026), all 1 of the ★1 reviews (December 2022), and all 3 of the ★3 reviews (August 2022 to September 2025), 64 in total. There were 0 ★2 reviews. These are trends within what we read and do not necessarily represent the product’s current condition.

What Reviewers Praise

Ease of use of small portions and vacuum packs

32 of the 60 reviews in the standard sort order said things like the meat is divided into 250g portions so you can use only what you need, and the vacuum packs fit easily in the freezer (29 of them posted within the last two years).

Tenderness

16 of the standard 60 reviews commented on texture, such as the meat being tender and easy for children to eat (15 of them posted within the last two years).

Little odor or gaminess

About 9 of the standard 60 reviews said they did not notice any odor or gaminess.

Ease of use of thin slices

11 of the standard 60 reviews said the thin slices suit shabu-shabu and are also easy to use in other dishes such as meat rolls (9 of them posted within the last two years).

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”) (accessed October 7, 2026)

What Reviewers Note

Among the 64 reviews we read, there was no point of concern raised by two or more reviews. The individual comments are as follows. Among the standard 60, there were comments that there was a fair amount of drip after thawing (★4), that 1 of 7 packs had a vacuum leak (2023, ★4), and a mention of donation amounts going up over time. The only ★1 review (December 2022) said the meat was too thin and shrank when put in the pot, and that the reviewer was also dissatisfied with the taste. Of the 3 ★3 reviews, one (August 2022) said there was a lot of scum, which made it hard to cook, and another (February 2023) said the reviewer felt shipping was delayed.

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”) (accessed October 7, 2026)

Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful

Who It Suits

  • Looking for thinly sliced pork loin for shabu-shabu
  • Want to use it in 250g small packs
  • Fine with a thank-you gift that is stored frozen

Who Should Be Careful

  • Want to know the number of servings before deciding (not stated)
  • Want to check the ingredients and allergens in advance (both are not confirmed, so you need to check with the provider before applying)
  • Want to specify a delivery date (the page states that specified delivery dates are not accepted)
  • Want to keep it longer after thawing (the page advises not refreezing and eating it as soon as possible; how long it keeps after thawing is not confirmed)
  • Want to give it as a gift with noshi or packaging (not confirmed)
Where to Donate
View on Rakuten Furusato Nozei (Minamisatsuma City, Kagoshima) Amazon: Not confirmed to carry the same product Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

Donation amounts, availability, and shipping times change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 7, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before you donate.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy

Summary

  1. Choose a total of 1.5kg (250g × 6 packs) or 2.0kg (250g × 8 packs). It is stored frozen (−18°C or below), and the best-before date is stated as at least 60 days from the shipping date
  2. The storage method is stated as frozen storage (−18°C or below). The number of servings, ingredient names, allergens, type of delivery service, and noshi, packaging, and message card support are not confirmed (check the ingredients and allergens with the provider before applying). It ships within 10 business days of payment or in a specified delivery month, and the page states that specified delivery dates are not accepted
  3. In the reviews, many mentioned the ease of use of the small portions and vacuum packs, the tenderness, and the ease of use of the thin slices, and there was no point of concern raised by two or more reviews (these are trends within what we read and do not necessarily represent the product’s current condition)

Related Pages

This article summarizes information published on the furusato nozei application page and review sites. Information about the thank-you gift, such as quantity, storage method, and ingredients, may change. Please check the application page for the latest information.

Evaluations of taste and quality are summaries of third-party posts with sources noted, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluations. Our approach to creating articles is described in our Editorial Policy.

Information as of: October 7, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Furusato Nozei “Minamisatsuma City, Kagoshima Prefecture” application page, Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”), Consumer Affairs Agency “About Allergen Labeling”

Let's share this post !

Author of this article

Comments

To comment

TOC