Hokkaido Seafood Hot Pot Set, Choose from 5 Mains

Featured image (no photo) showing only the title "Hokkaido Seafood Hot Pot, Choose 5 Mains" in large centered text
Information as of 2026.09.14 PR

Among Hokkaido seafood hot pot sets, what sets this product apart is that you can choose the main ingredient from five options: snow crab, oyster, kandara (cod), yellowtail, or autumn salmon. In the product name, Hokkaido is used to refer to the set as a whole, and the raw material’s origin differs by item — if you choose snow crab, it is from Canada. The processing location is not confirmed. Because it works differently from a set where crab is fixed as the main ingredient, it’s easy to get stuck on questions like “which one should I actually choose” or “what changes if I pick something other than crab.” This article organizes the differences among the five choices, along with the ingredients included no matter which you pick, the storage method, gift suitability, and reviews, based on what the product page and official site say.

See This Product
View on Rakuten Ichiba Yahoo! Shopping: Not confirmed to carry the same product Amazon: availability not confirmed

What We Confirmed

  • The differences among the five main-ingredient choices (crab, oyster, cod, yellowtail, autumn salmon)
  • Amount and approximate number of servings
  • Storage method and shelf life
  • Ingredients and allergen labeling
  • Suitable as a gift?
  • Trends in publicly available reviews

Choose Your Main Ingredient from Five Options

This hot pot set lets you choose one main ingredient from the five options below. Aside from the main ingredient, every set includes steamed scallop, sashimi-grade botan shrimp, boiled and shelled tsubu (whelk), soft one-night-dried squid, hokke (Atka mackerel) tsumire, and Rebun dashi (all common to every set)Source: product description on the product page (viewed September 14, 2026).

Main IngredientAmount & StateOriginNotes
Snow crab Boiled (pre-cooked) snow crab leg portions (shelled), 8 pieces Canada The only one of the five that’s already boiled and shelled. Choosing this adds “crab” to the allergen labeling
Oyster Shelled meat, 300g Shiriuchi, Hokkaido Whether it’s for cooking or safe to eat raw is not confirmed (see “Ingredients & Allergen Labeling” below)
Kandara (cod) Fillet, 500g Hokkaido –
Yellowtail Fillet block, 5 pieces Rausu, Hokkaido –
Autumn salmon 120g x 3 Hokkaido –

Source: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page for “Shima no Hito” (viewed September 14, 2026)

Basic Information

Product NameHokkaido Seafood Hot Pot Set, Choose from 5 Mains (crab, oyster, cod, yellowtail, autumn salmon)
NameSeafood hot pot set (main ingredient chosen from 5 options)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page for “Shima no Hito” (viewed September 14, 2026)
Amount3-4 servings. Along with the main ingredient (chosen from 5 options), every set includes 5 pieces of steamed scallop, 2 pieces of sashimi-grade botan shrimp, 65g of boiled and shelled tsubu (whelk), 1 soft one-night-dried squid (small), 8 pieces of hokke tsumire (about 135g), and Rebun dashi 25ml x 2Source: product description on the product page
State If You Choose CrabBoiled (pre-cooked) snow crab leg portions (shelled), 8 pieces, from Canada. This is not raw snow crabSource: product description on the product page
Storage MethodKeep frozen. The product page advises eating it soon after thawingSource: product description on the product page
Best-Before DateRakuten’s product description states it keeps for about 1 month when kept frozenSource: product description on the product page. The official site listing the same product also states about 1 month when kept frozenSource: Shima no Hito official online shop (viewed September 14, 2026)
Country/Region of OriginVaries by main ingredient (as shown in the comparison table above). The shared ingredients are labeled as being from HokkaidoSource: product description on the product page
Processing LocationNot confirmed
Packaging“Gift wrapping paper not available”Source: product description on the product page. The official site shows “Packaging not available”Source: Shima no Hito official online shop (viewed September 14, 2026)
DeliveryFrozen deliverySource: product description on the product page
ShopShima no Hito (島の人) (Rakuten Ichiba)

Prices are not listed because they change. Please check the link above for the latest price and availability.

Ingredients & Allergen Labeling

For the ingredients themselves, the page only states “see the product label,” and we could not find a list of ingredient names on the product page; this is not confirmed. Allergen labeling, on the other hand, is shown for each main-ingredient choice as follows.

Main IngredientDeclared Allergens
Snow crabcrab, shrimp, squid, wheat, milk, egg, soybean, chicken, pork
Oystershrimp, squid, wheat, milk, egg, soybean, chicken, pork
Kandara (cod)shrimp, squid, wheat, milk, egg, soybean, chicken, pork
Yellowtailshrimp, squid, wheat, milk, egg, soybean, chicken, pork
Autumn salmonsalmon, shrimp, squid, wheat, milk, egg, soybean, chicken, pork

Source: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page for “Shima no Hito” (viewed September 14, 2026)

For the oyster, we could not find a “for cooking” or “safe to eat raw” label on either the product page or the official site. This point is not confirmed. Ochinity does not make a judgment on whether cooking is required; please always follow the food information label included with the product, or the seller’s guidance.

Crab, shrimp, other crustaceans, egg, and milk are among the items whose labeling is required under Japan’s Food Labeling Act. If you have a shellfish (crustacean) allergy and are considering the crab option, or if you’re concerned about any other allergy, please contact the seller before purchasing or check the food information label on the product when it arrives.
Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, “About Allergen Labeling” (viewed September 14, 2026)

Five Things to Check Before Choosing

What to CheckFor This ProductBasis
1. Amount / servings 3-4 servings. The main ingredient is chosen from 5 options (8 boiled leg portions if you choose crab); 6 shared items are also included Product description on the product page
2. Storage method and shelf life Keep frozen. For the best-before date, both Rakuten’s product description and the official site state about 1 month when kept frozen Product page and official site (Shima no Hito official online shop)
3. Ingredients and allergen labeling Allergen labeling is given for each main-ingredient choice. The ingredient names themselves are not confirmed Product description on the product page
4. Suitable as a gift? The Gift section on Rakuten shows “noshi supported.” The type of inscription and whether message cards are supported are not confirmed Gift section of the Rakuten product page and the official site
5. What reviews say Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”) show 38 reviews, averaging 4.37. We did not check the individual review text this time, so trends in praise or complaints are not confirmed Rakuten API (reviewCount, reviewAverage)

Suitable as a Gift?

The Gift section of the Rakuten Ichiba product page shows “noshi supported.” However, we found no statement about the type of inscription or whether name printing is available, so this is not confirmed. As for packaging, the product page explicitly states “gift wrapping paper not available.” On the official site listing the same product (Shima no Hito official online shop), we confirmed the wording “noshi accepted / e-gift (digital gift-sending) supported / packaging not available” directly under the product nameSource: Shima no Hito official online shop (viewed September 14, 2026). We found no mention of message card support on either the product page or the official site, so this is not confirmed.

If you’re considering this as a gift, checking the following points with the seller before purchase should help avoid misunderstandings.

  • Type of noshi inscription and whether name printing is available (not stated on the product page)
  • Whether message cards are supported (not stated on the product page)
  • Since this arrives by frozen delivery, whether the recipient can specify a delivery date and time
  • Whether the recipient has a crustacean allergy (if you choose crab) or a shellfish allergy (if you choose oyster)

What Public Reviews Say

This time we only confirmed the review count and average rating obtained through the Rakuten API. We were unable to read the individual review text due to constraints in the browser viewing environment, so common trends in praise or complaints, the sort order, the range of posting dates, and the most recent posting date are all not confirmed. The figures below are as of the time we viewed them and will change afterward.

SiteRatingCountDate Viewed
Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”) (product page)4.37 / 538September 14, 2026

If you’d like to know what the individual reviews say, we recommend checking the Rakuten customer reviews directly at the link above.

Who It Suits / Who Should Be Careful

Who It Suits

  • Want to choose the main ingredient based on personal preference, including options other than crab
  • Want a hot pot with a good variety of ingredients to liven up the table
  • Want to keep it stored frozen until ready to use
  • Looking for a gift that supports noshi

Who Should Be Careful

  • Want to confirm for yourself, once the product arrives, whether the oyster is for cooking or safe to eat raw
  • Have multiple allergies, such as crustaceans or shellfish (some labeling is not confirmed)
  • Want to be certain about the type of noshi inscription and message card support before giving it as a gift
  • Want to read the individual reviews before deciding (this time we only confirmed the count and rating)
Where to Buy
View on Rakuten Ichiba (Shima no Hito) Yahoo! Shopping: Not confirmed to carry the same product Amazon: availability not confirmed

Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. The information in this article was gathered on September 14, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article’s links include affiliate advertising. Editorial Policy

Summary

  1. The main ingredient is chosen from five options: snow crab, oyster, kandara (cod), yellowtail, or autumn salmon. If you choose crab, it comes as boiled, shelled leg portions — not raw snow crab
  2. Keep frozen. For the best-before date, both Rakuten’s product description and the official site give about 1 month when kept frozen as a guide
  3. Whether the oyster is for cooking or safe to eat raw, the type of noshi inscription, message card support, and the content of individual reviews are all not confirmed. If these matter to you, check with the seller before purchasing

Related Pages

This article summarizes information published on the relevant sales sites and official sites. Product details such as amount, storage method, and ingredients are subject to change. Please check the seller’s listing for the latest information.

How this article was put together is described in our Editorial Policy.

Information as of: September 14, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba product page for “Shima no Hito” (rebun:10013363), Shima no Hito official online shop (shop.rebun.jp), Rakuten customer reviews (“Minna no Review”), Consumer Affairs Agency “About Allergen Labeling”

Let's share this post !

Author of this article

TOC