Wakeari Ham & Sausage Set (腸詰屋蓼科店) — Contents, Shelf Life, Reviews

Featured image. Product image of the Wakeari Ham & Sausage Set from 腸詰屋蓼科店. At the top are the shop logo and text the shop put in the image: “訳ありハムソーセージセット” and “※下記製品より、形が歪、賞味期限の近い品などをランダムに 合計5品5種類1kg以上をセットにお入れいたします。” (roughly: items with irregular shapes or near best-before dates are picked at random from the products below, 5 items of 5 kinds, over 1 kg in total). Below them are 48 packaged ham, sausage, bacon and other items in a grid of 8 columns and 6 rows.
Information as of 2026.10.15 PR
Product photo of the Wakeari Ham & Sausage Set from 腸詰屋蓼科店. It shows 36 individually packaged items, such as ham, sausage and bacon, arranged in a grid of 6 columns and 6 rows. Many of the packages carry the shop’s “腸詰屋” logo.
Image: from the Rakuten Ichiba product page of 腸詰屋蓼科店

The “wakeari” (a Japanese shopping label for items sold with a stated reason) Ham & Sausage Set (訳あり ハム・ソーセージセット) sold on Rakuten Ichiba by 腸詰屋 蓼科店 in Chino City, Nagano Prefecture, is an assortment of ham and sausage items that are close to their best-before date, packed as 5 kinds with a guaranteed total of at least 1 kg. The page says the ingredients are basically domestic, with some imported ingredients such as those from Germany also used. The shop chooses the contents at random from the 47 kinds shown in the product image, so what arrives is not fixed, and the product page does not state how many servings it makes, the temperature at shipping, or whether heating is needed. We organized what the Rakuten Ichiba product page and reviews say into five points: amount, shelf life, ingredient labeling, suitability as a gift, and reviews. The three features we could confirm are that 5 kinds close to their best-before date are packed with a guarantee of at least 1 kg, that you can write likes and dislikes in the remarks field, and that the reason for the “wakeari” label is written on the product page.

View This Product
View on Rakuten Ichiba Amazon: availability not confirmed Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

At a Glance

Key points

  1. 5 kinds close to their best-before date, packed with a guarantee of at least 1 kg in total. The page describes 5 packs of about 100 to 400 g each (a weak point: the shop packs the contents at random, so you cannot choose what arrives)
  2. If you write likes and dislikes in the remarks field, the shop may accommodate them to some extent, according to the page. The contents are packed from the 47 kinds in the product image (ham, sausage, bacon, salami, meatloaf and more)
  3. The reason for the “wakeari” label is written on the product page. The page says the set contains irregularly shaped items and items close to their best-before date, packed in simple packaging

Rakuten rating: 4.89 / 5 (1,029 reviews). This is the highest figure among the 6 ham and sausage items featured on Ochinity (as of October 15, 2026) (the review count is 1,029, fewer than the 2,538 of one other item)

Watch out for

  • The best-before guarantee is a minimum of 3 days from arrival. Gift packaging, noshi, wrapping and message cards are not supported, and the shop does not recommend giving this as a gift to anyone other than people close to you
  • We did not find on the product page how many servings it makes, the temperature at shipping (chilled or frozen), or whether heating is needed

Suits: People who want to receive several kinds of ham and sausage close to their best-before date for home use, and can eat them soon after they arrive

The key points are from the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 15, 2026). The scope of the comparison is the 6 ham and sausage items featured on Ochinity (as of October 15, 2026). The rating is as shown on Rakuten (viewed October 15, 2026) and may not reflect the product’s current condition.

Compared with 6 Ham and Sausage Items

Among the 6 ham and sausage items featured on Ochinity (as of October 15, 2026). Each value is as of the date its own article was researched and may differ from the current listing. Ratings are as shown on Rakuten, and the fewer the reviews, the more easily the figure moves. The rows follow the Japanese gojūon (syllabary) order of the product names, with this article first.

ProductTotal amountDelivery temperatureRakuten rating
Wakeari Ham & Sausage Set (腸詰屋蓼科店)This article, 5 random kindsat least 1 kg(guaranteed)Not confirmed4.891,029 reviews
Raw Ham Mini Genboku (Andalusian Pork)250 g, 300 g, 350 gNot confirmed4.62527 reviews
Iberico Pork Raw Ham 5-Kind Tasting Set100 gChilledas stated in the product name4.66334 reviews
グルメソムリエ Guruguru Raw Sausage330 gFrozen4.8622 reviews
トンデンファーム Ham Assortmentabout 400 gChilled4.452,538 reviews
代々木フードマート Smoked Turkey Legs1,100 gFrozen4.1591 reviews

You can go to each product’s article from its name. The total amount is the amount stated in each article, and the kinds of items and the number of pieces differ among all 6. This product’s “at least 1 kg” is the shop’s guaranteed value.

  • The Rakuten rating of 4.89 is the highest figure among the 6 ham and sausage items featured on Ochinity (as of October 15, 2026). The review count is 1,029, and the counts range widely from 22 to 2,538, so the figures alone are hard to compare (a weak point: the review count is lower than the 2,538 of one item)
  • Delivery temperature is not confirmed for this product and the Andalusian Pork item, so chilled versus frozen cannot be compared across all 6. The total amount ranges from 100 g to 1,100 g, and this product’s “at least 1 kg” is the shop’s guaranteed value

Basic Information

This table transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.

Product Name
訳あり ハム・ソーセージセット(腸詰屋蓼科店)
Amount
A random assortment of 5 kinds close to their best-before date. 5 packs of about 100 to 400 g each, with a total of at least 1 kg guaranteed
Choices
There is no option field for different sizes, and the shop packs the contents. The page says that if you write likes and dislikes in the remarks field, the shop may accommodate them to some extent
Storage / Best-Before Date
The page states a best-before guarantee of at least 3 days from arrival. After opening, it says to keep it refrigerated for about 3 days, and to freeze it and eat it within 1 month if you keep it longer
Allergen Labeling
The ingredient name field lists milk, beef, pork and gelatin as an example, but this changes depending on the items that arrive (details below)
Shipping
The page says it ships in simple packaging. Chilled or frozen: Not confirmed
Noshi / Gift
The page says gift packaging, noshi (a Japanese gift-wrapping label), wrapping and message cards are not supported

This list transcribes what is stated on the Rakuten Ichiba product page. However, the “Not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.

The ingredient and allergen labeling is given on the product page as an example and changes depending on the items that arrive. If you have an allergy, ask the seller before buying, or be sure to check the label on the product when it arrives (Reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”, accessed October 15, 2026).

See the transcribed details, sources and “Not confirmed” items (16 items)

This list transcribes what is stated on the Rakuten Ichiba product page. However, the “Not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.

Product Name
訳あり ハム・ソーセージセット(腸詰屋蓼科店)The product name shown on the Rakuten page is a long string with many search keywords. Only the product-name part is shown here.
Type of Food
The name field on the product page reads 訳あり ハムソーセージセット (wakeari ham and sausage set)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 15, 2026)
Reason for Wakeari
The page describes it as a wakeari set for home use, offered at a low price because it contains irregularly shaped items and items close to their best-before date, and is shipped in simple packagingSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 15, 2026)
Amount
The page says 5 kinds close to their best-before date are packed, as 5 packs of about 100 to 400 g each, with a total of at least 1 kg guaranteed. A note says that because the items are handmade, the weight may vary by about 10 g. The product name states a total of at least 1,100 g, 6 kinds and 6 packs, which conflicts with the 5 kinds and at least 1 kg guaranteed in the description field. This article is written with the smaller figures: 5 kinds and at least 1 kg guaranteed. The number of servings is not stated: Not confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 15, 2026)
Choices
Contents: 5 kinds chosen at random from the 47 kinds in the product image (the page says not all 47 kinds are included)
Requests: the page says that if you write items you like or dislike in the remarks field, the shop may accommodate them to some extent
Size: there is no selection field; it is a single sizeSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 15, 2026)
Storage Method
After opening, the page says to wipe off moisture with a clean paper towel, wrap it in a fresh paper towel, cover it with plastic wrap, put it in a container and refrigerate it, and that it keeps for about 3 days. For longer than that, it says to freeze it and eat it within 1 month. It also says some items can be frozen. The storage temperature before opening is Not confirmed. The page says a sheet explaining how to cook and store it is enclosedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 15, 2026)
Best-Before Date
The page states a best-before guarantee of at least 3 days from arrival. The name field also says the best-before date is about 4 days. The date for each item that arrives is Not confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 15, 2026)
Ingredients and Additives
As an example, the page lists pork, salt, spices, seasoning (amino acids), spice extract, phosphate (Na), antioxidant (vitamin C) and color fixative (sodium nitrite). The ingredient names are also described as an example and change depending on the item. There is a note that the minimum necessary additives are used to inhibit botulinum bacteria and the likeSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 15, 2026)
Allergen Labeling
The page lists milk, beef, pork and gelatin as the 27-item allergen labeling. This is listed as an example in the same field as the ingredient names and changes depending on the items that arrive. The exact labeling for each item has to be checked on the label of the product you receiveSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 15, 2026)
Country of Origin of Ingredients
We did not find a list of the country of origin of ingredients for each item on the product page: Not confirmed. The product description has a note that domestic ingredients are basically used, but some imported ingredients, such as those from Germany, are also usedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 15, 2026)
Processing Location
Not confirmed (we did not find a statement of the processing location). The manufacturer’s address is given as Ota City, Gunma PrefectureSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 15, 2026)
Condition / How to Eat (Cooking Required?)
It differs by item, and whether heating is needed is Not confirmed. As an example of cooking, the page says to boil sausage in 80 °C hot water for 90 seconds and then brown it over high heatSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 15, 2026)
Shipping
The page says it ships in simple packaging. Chilled or frozen, and whether a delivery date and time can be specified, are Not confirmedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 15, 2026)
Noshi / Gift
The page says gift packaging, noshi, wrapping and message cards cannot be accepted. The “gift” field on the product page shows no support for noshi, packaging or message cards. The shop also states that it does not recommend giving this as a gift to anyone other than people close to youSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 15, 2026)
Manufacturer
Stated as 株式会社 腸詰屋 (672-6 Iizuka-cho, Ota City, Gunma Prefecture). The seller is 腸詰屋 蓼科店 (3874-6 Yonezawa, Chino City, Nagano Prefecture)Source: Rakuten Ichiba product page (accessed October 15, 2026)
Shop
腸詰屋蓼科店 (Rakuten Ichiba)

Prices are not listed here because they change. Please check the current price and stock availability at the link above.

What Public Reviews Say

We organized the Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by point. Rating figures are as of the viewing date and change afterward. The points below are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.

SiteRatingNumber of ReviewsDate Accessed
Rakuten customer reviews (product page)4.89 / 51,029October 15, 2026

Rating breakdown: 5★ 948 / 4★ 60 / 3★ 14 / 2★ 4 / 1★ 3 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed October 15, 2026)

What we read: the first 60 reviews in Rakuten’s default order (posted October 2025 to October 2026; latest October 6, 2026), all 3 reviews rated 1★ (posted September 2021 to March 2024), all 4 rated 2★ (posted January 2020 to October 2024) and all 14 rated 3★ (posted July 2019 to September 2025), 81 in total. These are trends within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.

The counts below are approximate figures from our reading of the text, and do not include posts that are only about shipping or the shop’s service.

What Reviewers Praise

Requests written in the remarks field were reflected (about 30 of the 60)

About 30 of the 60 reviews in the default order said that the likes and dislikes they wrote in the remarks field were reflected. All of them were posted within the last 2 years.

Satisfaction with the taste and repeat purchases (about 45 of the 60)

About 45 of the 60 reviews in the default order said they were satisfied with the taste of what arrived or wanted to buy again. All of them were posted within the last 2 years.

Mentions of price (about 9 of the 60)

About 9 of the 60 reviews in the default order felt that the price was reasonable for the amount. We do not give price figures here because they change.

The best-before date still had room (about 6)

About 6 of the 60 reviews in the default order and the 14 rated 3★ said that, even though it is a wakeari product, the best-before date still had room when it arrived. About 4 of these were posted within the last 2 years. These are individual buyers’ experiences; what the shop guarantees is a minimum of 3 days from arrival.

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (accessed October 15, 2026)

What Reviewers Note

Unexpected items were included (about 9 of the 81 read)

About 9 of the 81 reviews, made up of the 21 rated 1★ to 3★ and the 60 in the default order, said that unexpected items or items they dislike were included, or that the items they requested were not included. 3 of these were posted within the last 2 years.

How to check: that the contents are packed at random by the shop, and that you can write requests in the remarks field, are summarized in the “Choices” row of “Basic Information” in this article.

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (accessed October 15, 2026)

Summary: Is This the One for You?

Why choose it: It suits people who want to receive 5 kinds of ham and sausage close to their best-before date for home use, with a guarantee of at least 1 kg in total (a weak point: you cannot choose the contents, and gift packaging and noshi cannot be added. The best-before guarantee is a minimum of 3 days from arrival).

  1. The Rakuten rating is 4.89 / 5 (1,029 reviews). Among the 60 reviews we read in the default order, the most common points were that requests written in the remarks field were reflected (about 30) and satisfaction with the taste (about 45)
  2. The product page confirms the reason for the wakeari label: the set contains irregularly shaped items and items close to their best-before date
  3. The ingredient and allergen labeling is only an example and changes depending on the items that arrive. Ask the seller before buying, or check the label on the product when it arrives

Other options: if you want a gift, with noshi, wrapping and message cards stated as supported, there is トンデンファーム Ham Assortment (about 400 g, chilled); for a sausage that arrives frozen, there is グルメソムリエ Guruguru Raw Sausage (330 g).

The basis for this section is the Rakuten Ichiba product page and Rakuten customer reviews (accessed October 15, 2026). These are trends in the reviews within what we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.

Where to Buy
View on Rakuten Ichiba Amazon: availability not confirmed Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 15, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy

Related Pages

This article summarizes information publicly available on retail sites and review sites. Product details such as amount, storage method, and ingredients are subject to change. Please check the seller’s listing for the most current information.

Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.

Information as of: October 15, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba product page, Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”

Let's share this post !

Author of this article

Comments

To comment

TOC