Satsuma-age “Izumo-no-Kuni no Ogon-age Kiwami Tsumami”, 5 Kinds — Contents, Shelf Life, Reviews

Product photo of five kinds of satsuma-age arranged on a black plate with lemon, lime and greens; the label below reads “出雲国の黄金揚げ 極つまみ5種セット” and lists the five kinds: nodoguro tempura, seafood age, burdock sticks, green soybean chigiri-ten and Izumo chikuwa with basil and black pepper (風味絶佳.山陰 Izumo-no-Kuni no Ogon-age Kiwami Tsumami, 5 Kinds)
Information as of 2026.10.24 PR
Product photo of five kinds of satsuma-age arranged on a black plate with lemon, lime and greens; the label below reads “出雲国の黄金揚げ 極つまみ5種セット” and lists the five kinds: nodoguro tempura, seafood age, burdock sticks, green soybean chigiri-ten and Izumo chikuwa with basil and black pepper (風味絶佳.山陰 Izumo-no-Kuni no Ogon-age Kiwami Tsumami, 5 Kinds)
Image: from the product page of “パーソナルギフト 風味絶佳.山陰” on Rakuten Ichiba.The image is a serving suggestion; the lemon, lime, greens, plate and glasses are not included in the product.

“Izumo-no-Kuni no Ogon-age Kiwami Tsumami (出雲国の黄金揚げ 極つまみ)”, made by 別所蒲鉾店 of Izumo City, Shimane Prefecture, and sold by I.C.ティアラム株式会社 of Sakaiminato City, Tottori Prefecture, is an assortment of 5 kinds of frozen satsuma-age (fried fish cakes). According to the ingredients label, the fish meat is from Japan (the fish meat in the chikuwa is from Japan and New Zealand). It contains 100 g each of 5 kinds: nodoguro tempura (a fried fish cake with nodoguro, blackthroat seaperch), kaisen-age (a fried fish cake with seafood), burdock sticks, aodaizu chigiri-ten (torn-off fish cakes with green soybeans) and Izumo chikuwa (tube-shaped fish cakes) with basil and black pepper. In this article, we lay out the contents, shelf life, ingredients, gift options and reviews, based on the Rakuten Ichiba product page and reviews. The features we could confirm on the product page are three: you can compare 5 kinds, each is individually wrapped, and the best-before date is 2 months frozen.

View This Product
View on Rakuten Ichiba (風味絶佳.山陰) Amazon: availability not confirmed Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

At a Glance

Key points of this product

  1. 5 kinds of satsuma-age, 100 g each, individually wrapped. The page lists 5 pieces of nodoguro tempura, 3 pieces of kaisen-age, about 14 burdock sticks, about 12 pieces of aodaizu chigiri-ten and about 8 pieces of chikuwa
  2. Frozen; best-before date 2 months (60 days in a product image). Keep at -18°C or below. The shop advises that you always heat it to thaw before eating
  3. Rakuten rating 4.58 (967 reviews). As shown on Rakuten, viewed October 24, 2026
  4. Supports noshi and message cards. The product page shows support for noshi (gift wrapping label) and message cards, and it arrives in a dedicated box

Watch out for

  • The shop says that if you let it thaw naturally, water comes out and the texture turns watery. The page advises warming it in a microwave, frying pan or toaster
  • Regarding wrapping paper, the shop wrote in a 2019 reply to a review that it has none available. Please check the current policy on the product page before buying

Suits: People who want to eat, or give, satsuma-age in a variety of flavors, taking out a little at a time from the freezer

The features are from the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 24, 2026). The rating is as shown on Rakuten (viewed October 24, 2026) and may not reflect the product’s current condition.

Basic Information

Product name
Izumo-no-Kuni no Ogon-age Kiwami Tsumami, Assortment of 5 Kinds (風味絶佳.山陰)
Amount
5 kinds × 100 g each (individually wrapped)
What’s inside
Nodoguro tempura, kaisen-age, burdock sticks, aodaizu chigiri-ten, Izumo chikuwa with basil and black pepper
Storage
Frozen (-18°C or below); best-before date: 2 months in the product description, 60 days in a product image
How to eat
The page says to heat it to thaw
Allergen labeling
Wheat, soybeans, squid (allergen field on the product page). The page says the fish used as raw material eat shrimp and crab, and that the same factory also makes products using shrimp
Price
Not listed in this article because it is subject to change
Shipping
Frozen delivery (Yamato Transport). The number of days until shipping is Not confirmed
Noshi / Gift
The page shows support for noshi and message cards. Comes in a dedicated box. A 2019 shop reply to a review says wrapping paper is not available (the types of noshi inscription are Not confirmed)
Maker / Seller
Maker: 有限会社別所蒲鉾店 (Izumo City, Shimane Prefecture) / Seller: I.C.ティアラム株式会社 (Sakaiminato City, Tottori Prefecture)

This list transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.

If you have an allergy, ask the shop before buying, or be sure to check the label on the product when it arrives (reference: Consumer Affairs Agency, Japan, “About Allergen Labeling”, viewed October 24, 2026).

See the transcribed details, sources and “not confirmed” items (20 items)

This list transcribes what is stated on the product page. However, the “not confirmed” labels and any notes we add are our own.

Product name
【無添加】特上さつま揚げ「出雲国の黄金揚げ 極(きわみ)つまみ」5種詰合せ(のどぐろ天・海鮮揚げほか) (the name as written on the page: the label “mutenka” (“no additives”), then “tokujo” (top-grade) satsuma-age “Izumo-no-Kuni no Ogon-age Kiwami Tsumami”, assortment of 5 kinds (nodoguro tempura, kaisen-age and others))The product name shown on the Rakuten Ichiba page is a long string with gift occasions and other terms. Only the product name part is shown here.
Type of food
Fish paste productSource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (name field, viewed October 24, 2026)
Amount
Nodoguro tempura 100 g (5 pieces), kaisen-age 100 g (3 pieces), burdock sticks 100 g (about 14), aodaizu chigiri-ten 100 g (about 12), Izumo chikuwa with basil and black pepper 100 g (about 8). The page says they arrive individually wrapped. The number of servings is not stated, so it is Not confirmedSource: product description and product images on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 24, 2026)
Options
This product page offers no choice of kinds or amount; it is the 5-kind assortment. The 7-kind and 9-kind assortments in the same series are on separate product pagesSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 24, 2026)
Storage method
Store at -18°C or below (keep frozen)Source: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page
Best-before date
The product description says 2 months. An image on the product page shows 60 days. Neither states the starting date, so it is Not confirmed. The page says to eat it as soon as possible after thawingSource: product description and product images on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 24, 2026)
Thawing
The page says to always heat it to thaw. It describes warming it in a microwave, or in a frying pan or toaster. How many days it keeps after thawing is Not confirmedSource: product images on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 24, 2026)
After opening
Not confirmed
Ingredients
[Nodoguro tempura] fish meat (cod (Japan), nodoguro (akamutsu) (Japan)), rapeseed oil, potato starch, sugar, fish sauce (sardine, salt), salt, bonito stock, kombu stock, mirin
[Kaisen-age] fish meat (Japan), squid (Japan), scallop (Japan), green onion (Japan), rapeseed oil, potato starch, sugar, fish sauce (sardine, salt), salt, bonito stock, kombu stock, mirin
[Burdock sticks] burdock (Japan), rapeseed oil, fish meat (Japan), potato starch, soy sauce (contains soybeans and wheat), sugar, salt
[Aodaizu chigiri-ten] fish meat (Japan), green soybeans (Japan), rapeseed oil, potato starch, sugar, fish sauce (sardine, salt), salt, bonito stock, kombu stock, mirin
[Izumo chikuwa with basil and black pepper] fish meat (Japan, New Zealand), potato starch, rapeseed oil, sugar, mirin, salt, black pepper, bonito stock, basil, fish sauce (sardine, salt), kombu stockSource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 24, 2026)
Allergens
Wheat, soybeans, squid. The page says the fish used as raw material eat shrimp and crab. It also says the same factory makes products using shrimp, squid and soybeansSource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (allergen field, viewed October 24, 2026)
“Mutenka” (“no additives”) label
The product name and an image on the product page carry the label “無添加” (mutenka, “no additives”). The image states that no synthetic additives such as preservatives or umami seasonings, and no genetically modified substances, are usedSource: product name and product images on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 24, 2026)
Country of origin of ingredients
The notes in parentheses in the ingredients list say the fish meat, vegetables and other ingredients of each item are from Japan. Only the fish meat in the chikuwa is from Japan and New ZealandSource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (ingredients field)
Place of processing
Izumo City, Shimane Prefecture (location of the manufacturer)Source: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (manufacturer field)
Condition / How to eat (whether heating is needed)
The page says the fish cakes are fried and then quick-frozen before shipping. It says to always heat them to thaw. It says that if you let them thaw naturally, water comes out and the texture turns watery. It says they can be used frozen as they are in simmered dishes, clear soups and oden (a pot of fish cakes and other ingredients simmered in broth)Source: product description and product images on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (viewed October 24, 2026)
Delivery
Frozen delivery (Yamato Transport)Source: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page (delivery temperature field)
Shipping time
The number of days from order to shipping is not stated on the product page, so it is Not confirmed
Noshi / Gift
The gift field on the product page shows support for noshi and message cards. The types of noshi inscription are Not confirmed. The page says it arrives in a dedicated gift package (black box). Regarding wrapping paper, the shop wrote in a 2019 reply to a review that it has no wrapping paper and cannot deliver the product wrappedSource: Rakuten Ichiba product page and product images; the shop’s reply in Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 24, 2026)
Manufacturer
有限会社別所蒲鉾店 (1973-1 Kizukinishi, Taisha-cho, Izumo City, Shimane Prefecture). The product description lists it as manufacturer/shipperSource: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page
Seller
I.C.ティアラム株式会社 (61-1 Hamanomachi, Sakaiminato City, Tottori Prefecture)Source: product description on the Rakuten Ichiba product page
Shop
パーソナルギフト 風味絶佳.山陰 (Rakuten Ichiba)
Photos of nodoguro tempura and seafood age, each shown alone and plated (the plated photos include lime, lemon and greens), on a navy background; the store's own text in the image reads “のどぐろ入り天ぷら” “5枚” “海鮮揚げ” “3個” (風味絶佳.山陰 Izumo-no-Kuni no Ogon-age Kiwami Tsumami, 5 Kinds)
Image: from the product page of “パーソナルギフト 風味絶佳.山陰” on Rakuten Ichiba.The image is a serving suggestion; the lime, lemon, greens and plates are not included in the product.
Photos of burdock sticks and green soybean chigiri-ten, each shown alone and plated, on a navy background; the store's own text in the image reads “ごぼうスティック” “14個前後” “青大豆ちぎり天” “12個前後” (風味絶佳.山陰 Izumo-no-Kuni no Ogon-age Kiwami Tsumami, 5 Kinds)
Image: from the product page of “パーソナルギフト 風味絶佳.山陰” on Rakuten Ichiba.The image is a serving suggestion; the chopsticks and plates are not included in the product.

What Public Reviews Say

We organized the Rakuten Ichiba product reviews by topic. Rating figures are as of the time we viewed them and change afterward. The following are trends in the reviews we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.

SiteRatingCountViewed on
Rakuten customer reviews (product page)4.58 / 5967 reviewsOctober 24, 2026

Prices are not listed because they change. Please check the latest price and stock at the link above.

Rating breakdown: 5★ 661 / 4★ 231 / 3★ 56 / 2★ 10 / 1★ 9 (as shown on Rakuten Ichiba, viewed October 24, 2026)

Range read: the first 58 reviews in the default sort order (posted June 2025 – October 2026, the latest in October 2026), all 9 reviews at 1★ (posted June 2014 – June 2019) and all 10 reviews at 2★ (posted June 2013 – June 2019), 77 in total. These are trends in the reviews we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.

All of the 1★ and 2★ reviews were posted in 2019 or earlier. The counts below are approximate, made by reading the review text, and exclude reviews only about delivery or the shop’s service.

What Reviewers Praise

Recipients were pleased (about 40 of 58)

Many reviews said it was given for Father’s Day and appreciated, and some said it was given as ochugen (mid-year gift) or oseibo (year-end gift), for Respect for the Aged Day or for a birthday. That is about 40 of the 58 reviews in the default sort order. Some also wrote that they give it again and again.

Comments on taste (about 20)

About 20 of the 58 reviews, including ones relaying the recipient’s impressions, said the taste was good. Some described a springy, chewy texture and said they liked the kaisen-age or the nodoguro tempura (reviewers’ descriptions).

Frozen and individually wrapped, so you can eat a little at a time (6)

6 of the 58 reviews said that because it is frozen they can take it out whenever they want, and because it comes in small portions they can choose by their mood that day.

The “mutenka” (“no additives”) label as a reason for choosing it (6)

6 of the 58 reviews gave the “mutenka” label as a reason they chose it.

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 24, 2026)

What Reviewers Note

Watery or hollow, spongy texture (5 of 19)

5 of the 19 reviews at 1★ (9) and 2★ (10) said it was watery or felt hollow and spongy. All were posted between 2013 and 2018. Some reviews wrote that perhaps they had thawed it the wrong way.

How to check: the thawing method the shop recommends is summarized in the “Condition / How to eat (whether heating is needed)” row of “Basic Information” in this article.

Each piece is on the small side (2 of 10)

2 of the 10 reviews at 2★ said each piece was on the small side (posted in 2015 and 2019).

How to check: the amount and number of pieces of each item are summarized in the “Amount” row of “Basic Information” in this article.

No wrapping paper (2 of 9)

2 of the 9 reviews at 1★ said it arrived as just the box even though it was a gift (posted in 2018 and 2019).

How to check: the packaging details are summarized in the “Noshi / Gift” row of “Basic Information” in this article.

Source: Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 24, 2026)

Summary: Is This the One for You?

Why choose it: You want to eat satsuma-age in a variety of flavors a little at a time, or you want to give something frozen that keeps. If these two are your conditions, this assortment, which delivers 5 kinds at 100 g each in individual wrapping and is labeled with a best-before date of 2 months frozen, is a good fit.

  1. The Rakuten rating is 4.58 / 5 (967 reviews). Among the 58 reviews we read in the default sort order, about 40 said it was given as a gift and appreciated
  2. The page shows support for noshi and message cards, and it arrives in a dedicated black box
  3. The page says to heat it to thaw before eating. It advises warming it in a microwave, frying pan or toaster

Other options: If you want more kinds, 7-kind and 9-kind assortments in the same series are on separate product pages.

The basis for this section is the Rakuten Ichiba product page and Rakuten customer reviews (viewed October 24, 2026). These are trends in the reviews we read and may not reflect the product’s current condition.

Where to Buy
View on Rakuten Ichiba (風味絶佳.山陰) Amazon: availability not confirmed Yahoo! Shopping: availability not confirmed

Prices, stock, shipping fees, and delivery dates are subject to change. This article’s information-as-of date is October 24, 2026. Please be sure to check the listing at the link before purchasing.
This article contains affiliate links (advertising). Editorial Policy

This article summarizes information publicly available on the product page and review sites. Product details such as the amount, storage method and ingredients are subject to change. Please check the product page for the most current information.

Comments on taste or quality are summarized from third-party posts cited with their source, and are not Ochinity’s own evaluation. Our approach to writing articles is described in our Editorial Policy.

Information as of: October 24, 2026 / Sources: Rakuten Ichiba product page (パーソナルギフト 風味絶佳.山陰), Rakuten customer reviews, Consumer Affairs Agency “About Allergen Labeling”

予算・贈り先・日持ちから、ほかの品も探せます

条件を選んで探す →

可按预算、送礼对象、保质期查找更多美食

按条件查找 →
Let's share this post !
  • Copied the URL !
  • Copied the URL !

Author of this article

We organize mail-order gourmet foods from across Japan using the product information published by sellers and the voices of people who bought them. Rather than our own tasting impressions, we focus on giving you the facts you need to choose. Read our editorial policy

TOC